Conditional MCO (CMCO) extended to June 9 – PM

The conditional MCO (CMCO) that is currently ongoing will be extended by a month to June 9, prime minister Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin has announced.

This means that current CMCO rules will continue to apply, which means we’re largely free to move around, but there will be no interstate travel and the country’s borders will remain tightly controlled. This also means that the upcoming Hari Raya, Pesta Kaamatan and Hari Gawai will be celebrated differently this year.

The CMCO was first announced on May 1. We’ve covered the CMCO vs MCO rule changes in detail – click on the links in this post for recaps.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Manifesto Dicapati on May 10, 2020 at 2:22 pm

TQ PM … Syukur kerajaan PN Prihatin, jom raye!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 36
    • Copy Paste on May 11, 2020 at 5:25 pm

Copy paste: “Ppl lost jobs, lost income, lost their mind becoz PH allowed COVID19 to enter Malaysia. Lucky to say this incapabled gomen has lost the right to lead the country. Well done PN!”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 12
      • Rakyat Malaysia on May 11, 2020 at 7:04 pm

Rakyat lost jobs, lost income, bangkerap.
        All Kabinet minister shud oso zero salary

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 7
        • BN Forever on May 12, 2020 at 12:52 am

curi x salah kalo prihatin balik ke rakyat. orang beli birkin kerana orang tu berupaya. Jgn kita sibuk.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 7
          • remeber your rakyat duty, if your mindset still stuck in bersyukur selama-lama bersedekah.

• Sick & Tired on May 12, 2020 at 1:22 am

Yup. Should ask PH ministers pay back 22 months of salary for kerja kosong, letting Coronavirus into the country.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 5
        • Hantu Raya on May 12, 2020 at 10:12 am

better than losing (more) lives, unless of course you get pleasure seeing more malaysians perish just so you could line your pockets. better them than you right?

• zahid on May 12, 2020 at 1:55 pm

Pity the rohingya ppl too, they nid our help

• Mulut Celupah on May 12, 2020 at 10:13 am

Bro your slavery mentality have no place on earth. Just because your idols tells you to hate, disrespect and treat your representatives like slaves, you have to do it.
          Guna otak sikitla…why don’t you demand your champions to resign and stop taking salary first since they are not in government and they claim not able to do anything?

• Sane of Mind on May 12, 2020 at 3:31 pm

dude … your statement PH allowed Covid-19 to enter Malaysia is really stupid and ill informed.
        You doing propaganda for the current government issit?

• If you want to talk about propaganda, go see all the anti-PN and BN accusation propaganda here. I don’t see anything wrong with his statement as PH did ABSOLUTELY NOTHING to stop covid19 into Malaysia. They even went and approved the tabligh gathering, so that’s that.

• Copy Paste on May 12, 2020 at 10:01 pm

Copy paste: “You think Pakatan could do better?

We would have been in even worse shape if Pakatan was still in charge.”

• Dr Strange on May 10, 2020 at 2:58 pm

With Indonesia cases rising, Singapore cases rising, this measure to extend is prudent and well considered. We need to keep the borders closed until they can get to grips like how we did. Perhaps they need to come here and learn from our wise government on the pro-active measures we taken to successfully flatten the curve.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 9
    • Ranger on May 11, 2020 at 9:23 am

Indonesia delayed their response and are paying the price. On the other hand, Singapore’s case count has been rising due to ramped up testing of foreign workers, especially those in staying in dormitories. Their case count for locals are less than 15 and continues to drop. We haven’t been focusing on foreign workers. For all we know, a few of them got it from selayang wholesale market and spread it over to Pj old town market. They are learning from us when it comes to lockdown procedures but our government need to learn from them when it comes to focused testing for covid19 as well as contact tracing measures.

• Akoolm on May 11, 2020 at 5:12 pm

And those illegals who paid off the army officers & pulis, ran away from pusat quarantine … its a Wild Wild West now, Jungle law under current mesia gahmen .. perut kosong, poket kosong

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 9
        • BN Forever on May 12, 2020 at 12:59 am

Jgn lah compare, tak baik complain. Ade gaji ade wang tambahan dari kerajaan cukup lah. Duduk rumah xpayah kerja mmg syok. Sapa PM kompeni bankrup negara bankrup aku x kisah

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 5
          • Sick & Tired on May 12, 2020 at 12:48 pm

Itula BN smua xkisah, janji dedak masyuk..

• Perbezaan! on May 12, 2020 at 6:22 pm

Dedak masuk xpe, ini PH bagi covid masuk nape? Bangang betui mrk!!!!

• Copy Paste on May 12, 2020 at 1:23 am

Copy paste: “Can authorities please catch and jail those taukes of illegal businesses in Selayang that are forcing desperate and poor foreign workers to continue working despite the EMCO in place? We don’t need them to risk life and getting others infected just because their bosses forced them to work.”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 0
          • Hantu Raya on May 12, 2020 at 10:16 am

YES! YES! YES!!!
            CATCH THEM, TAKE THEIR MONIES AND INFECT THE AND THEIR FAMILIES WITH THE VIRUS AND WATCH THEM CROAK!!!

• Ghani on May 11, 2020 at 5:15 pm

Testing or not is not end measure. Even those tested negative came back positive when retested. What is most important isn’t the number of testing but the seriousness of lockdown procedure whenever detected. Malaysia case, once detected quickly the barb wires goes up isolating the infected area. SG case, even when massive numbers are detected in dormitories, the foreign workers still goes to work like normal. Of course SG cases continue to shoot up while ours remains stable. We have nothing to learn from them except in their paranoid act of too early lockdown and paranoid act of too early normalisation even before the infection rate flatlined.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 2
    • LRT User on May 11, 2020 at 10:24 am

So agreed doc. We must stop complaining, and just duduk rumah. Tak bg balik kampung, complain … tak bg balik bandar, complain. Tak bg maen bazaar, komplen.. tak bg raya syawal, komplen. Stay safe gais, As long as gaji jalan, okla tu.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 1
      • Copy Paste on May 11, 2020 at 5:26 pm

Copy paste:”Cheap petrol
        BSN & BPN cash
        Interest free moratorium
        Only left is to fix PH NAP that made car prices crazy high.”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 12
  • Jurucakap on May 10, 2020 at 3:13 pm

Whatever Perikatan government decides, we Malaysian people follow and adapt to the new normal of practicing high social discipline, observing social distancing and importance of social responsibility to break the chain of Covid-19 infection during Raya. This for our own good , Hidup PN!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 36
  • Jonathan on May 10, 2020 at 3:40 pm

Hari Raya house visiting should not be allowed. If one day 5 person visit then 4 days will be 20 person. Calculate the multiplying effect and guess what will happen. My humble opinion mcmo should only allow people to go work and stay home.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 4
    • P.Alyanna on May 10, 2020 at 10:49 pm

Err fyi. House visiting has been the standing ban since MCO implemented and its not yet lifted. So why is it a problem?

• MeToo on May 11, 2020 at 10:54 am

Mat rempit kembali lakukan aksi kat kajang selatan… pas ditutup hampir dua bulan susulan PKP. Metoo my humble opinion mcmo should only allow people to go work and stay home. Bukit aman kne cekup pengkhianat2 nie.

• vivizurianti on May 10, 2020 at 3:41 pm

Let’s all be safe and duduk rumah. As long as gaji jalan, okeh lah.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 4
    • Brian on May 11, 2020 at 5:43 pm

Pity those construction workers No job no gaji. Cram in 2room mansion 20Ppl syif pagi n mlm.

• honest guy on May 10, 2020 at 3:48 pm

Sebentar tadi, Perdana Menteri Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin mengumumkan pelanjutan Perintah Kawalan Pergerakan Bersyarat (PKPB) sehingga 9 Jun 2020 iaitu selama 4 minggu lagi.

Bukan itu sahaja, pasangan suami isteri yang tinggal berjauhan atas urusan kerja dibenarkan untuk merentas negeri bagi tujuan berjumpa dengan keluarga. Another unwise ruling . If you sayang family would you risk transmitting to your family. Asymptomatic is the biggest killer

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 15
    • Dr Strange on May 10, 2020 at 10:41 pm

Just because they allowed doesn’t mean they are forced to visit each other right? If they truly loved each other, they would understand why they can’t one another at the moment right? I am, of course, assuming one spouse isn’t looking to kill the other one…

• Jangan persoal my PM ye …. demi negara.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 6
  • Semi-Value (Member) on May 10, 2020 at 9:28 pm

we are definitely not ready to be freed yet

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 4
    • Ghani on May 11, 2020 at 11:36 am

at first they give the bad news, covid nightmare to everybody. and now, they themself lifted the lockdown ….and become hero malaya. syukur shoppping malls and pasar all full again , tq rohingya

• The world definitely isn’t ready to reopen yet it is reopening because it has to. Either people die of virus or die of hunger.

• the driver on May 11, 2020 at 9:40 am

Folks, there is no such thing as a one size fits all solution. A few fortunate persons have ‘gaji jalan’ whereas most others have ‘takde gaji’. The reality is EVERYONE is suffering in one way or another. This is not the time for partisan support for any party (unless you have been living under a rock) as all the governments have been doing is heeding the medical advise in varying degrees ie. S. Korea – complete heeding, US – zero heeding

• parent on May 11, 2020 at 10:02 am

School not yet open…those working parent still need to continue work alternate day to take care of their monkey….

• Nope.. until 2022

• Edwin Micheal Fernandez on May 11, 2020 at 12:37 pm

Is jogging within the condo area and playing badminton indoors for two players allowed by the Selangor gov.

• Sabo jela smua… Balik kampung merentas sempadan negeri untuk berhari raya tidak dibenarkan, kta pon nk balik Sg Petani dr KT.

Lagu Dendang Perantau kalau dimainkan selalu pun berasa sayu juga. Mainkanlah lagu-lagu Hari Raya yang boleh menceriakan suasana. Tengok dalam YouTube ada lagu “Jange Kelik La Weii”. Lagu ni pun OK lah. Duet BPN blom habes belanja lg..

• Mr Hakim on May 11, 2020 at 3:01 pm

He did the right thing there. I really hope TSMY will still be PM at least until next GE.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 18
    • Dr Strange on May 11, 2020 at 3:57 pm

Judging by how many UMNO and PAS bigshots appointed at GLCs, TSMY must remains.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 7
      • Ghani on May 11, 2020 at 5:18 pm

I don’t why he shouldn’t be. He is fast proving to be a very capabled and suitable person as PM of our country. May he long rule.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 20