June 2020 week four fuel price – RON 95 increases to RM1.59, RON 97 to RM1.89. diesel goes up to RM1.77

It’s Friday, which means it’s time for the usual weekly fuel price update. Once more, there’s little to cheer about, as the upward trend in oil prices continues to bring about an increase in the price of fuel at the pump.

The ministry of finance has announced that for the coming June 20 to 26 week, Euro 4M RON 95 petrol will be priced at RM1.59 per litre, up three sen from the RM1.56 it was last week. Similarly, RON 97 is up by three sen to RM1.89 per litre in the coming week (RM1.86 last week).

As for Euro 2M diesel, it’s a four sen increase for the fuel, which means its price has been revised to RM1.77 per litre (RM1.73 last week). This means that Euro 5 diesel, which costs 10 sen more than Euro 2M diesel, will be priced at RM1.87 per litre in the coming week.

These prices will remain in effect until June 26, when the next fuel price update is announced. This is the 24th edition of the weekly fuel pricing format for 2020 and the 76th edition in total for the format, which runs from Saturday until the following Friday.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Rosman on Jun 19, 2020 at 5:16 pm

Syukur petrol is still cheap and now cars are even cheaper. Syukurrr…..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 86 Thumb down 69
    • Rakyat Malaysia on Jun 19, 2020 at 6:14 pm

Petrol is still so cheap. I hope kunta and his 1000 dupes don’t come here and complain about cheap petrol. Enough of your fitnah. It is time to cukur we have Prihatin Nation now.

• Abu Bakar Awang on Jun 20, 2020 at 2:35 pm

5 weeks in a row petrol is going higher and higher. This shows how inefficient PN Government is.

Just a matter of time before it goes to the usual RM2.70 per litre.

I think Malaysians just got cheated big time

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 34
      • Sori bro, but you are the cheater here. As you pointed out below Brent Crude prices have been on the rise every week so of course petrol prices should rise.

• Aura89 on Jun 22, 2020 at 9:03 am

You will be probably more disappointed when you see price of this last year.

• Abu Bakar Awang on Jun 20, 2020 at 2:44 pm

7/3 RM1.89, Brent USD35
      14/3 RM1.82, Brent USD28
      21/3 RM1.44, Brent USD27
      28/3 RM1.38, Brent USD23
      4/4 RM1.30, Brent USD32
      11/4 RM1.25, Brent USD33
      18/4 RM1.25, Brent USD23
      25/4 RM1.25, Brent USD22
      2/5 RM1.25, Brent USD27
      9/5 RM1.25, Brent USD30
      16/5 RM1.31, Brent USD35
      23/5 RM1.38, Brent USD35
      30/5 RM1.43, Brent USD38
      6/6 RM1.48, Brent USD41
      13/6 RM1.56, Brent USD38
      20/6 RM1.59, Brent USD42 (but USD dollar drop a lot)

Note 30th May VS 13th June. USD dollar still same then to the Ringgit

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 25
      • As you pointed out, Brent Crude has been rising on weekly so of course petrol should rise in tandem. Only fools are asking for petrol to be lower when oil prices is rising.

• RM1.50/L petrol mana? on Jun 21, 2020 at 9:36 am

Yes, global petrol prices are going up so pump prices as well. It is normal. I wonder where that orang tarak logik who was demanding for lower petrol prices went.

• History Bender on Jun 21, 2020 at 9:27 am

97 was 90sen? Which country was that? Certainly in Malaysia then, it was priced at RM 1.10 per liter and considering the inflation, RM 1.59 isn’t that far off.

• Logical Deduction on Jun 22, 2020 at 10:50 am

Illogical nonsense. That is like saying since USA can print money gold is no longer valuable to the,m and yet they still have the world’s largest gold stockpile in Fort Knox.

• EDITOR on Jun 22, 2020 at 11:12 am

There are always sceptics, because the challenge with human behavioural aspects is that the issue of change is connected to how our brains are programmed. We’re not programmed to comprehend change that we don’t like at a high level.

So how can we do that in a nice way? How do we balance the ability to accept changes beyond our liking and how do we include the sceptics? The correction of troopers lies is the first step to looking into what how we can accept these changes. By correcting the falsehood of self-interested agendas such as above comment, we can help to maintain true and correct information for all the masses.

• Every week is up already. Just make it rm5/l and cut it short!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 37
    • Aura89 on Jun 20, 2020 at 11:04 am

Why so salty? Or are you a PDAM agent here?

• Abu Bakar Awang on Jun 20, 2020 at 2:39 pm

Dont worry by next year, it will be RM5 at the rate things are going higher and higher

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 25
      • Aura89 on Jun 22, 2020 at 9:10 am

Pls tell us Nostradamus what else do you see in your crystal ball :)

• Civic Turbo 2018 on Jun 19, 2020 at 5:41 pm

I’m satisfied as long as RON95 still below RM2.70

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 75 Thumb down 82
    • RM1.50/L petrol mana? on Jun 20, 2020 at 9:39 am

So lucky we have low fuel prices compared to last year. Under PH, fuel prices were cekik darah.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 19
  • C.P. MOHAN on Jun 19, 2020 at 6:03 pm

Fossil fuel is a “sunset” industry while EV and battery technology is the future

• azrai on Jun 19, 2020 at 6:05 pm

7/3 RM1.89, Brent USD35
    14/3 RM1.82, Brent USD28
    21/3 RM1.44, Brent USD27
    28/3 RM1.38, Brent USD23
    4/4 RM1.30, Brent USD32
    11/4 RM1.25, Brent USD33
    18/4 RM1.25, Brent USD23
    25/4 RM1.25, Brent USD22
    2/5 RM1.25, Brent USD27
    9/5 RM1.25, Brent USD30
    16/5 RM1.31, Brent USD35
    23/5 RM1.38, Brent USD35
    30/5 RM1.43, Brent USD38
    6/6 RM1.48, Brent USD41
    13/4 RM1.56, Brent USD38
    20/4 RM1.59, Brent USD40

• hmm…strange…PDAM people not making noises complaining follow market price now ^^

• jeghung on Jun 20, 2020 at 12:39 am

Petrol dealers not complaining they’re making too much profit every week now heh?

• X70 1.8Turbo on Jun 20, 2020 at 9:34 am

for me, ceiling price:
    EURO 4M
    Ron95 RM1.80/L
    Ron97 RM2.00/L
    Ron100 RM2.30/L

Euro 6
    Ron95 RM2.50/L
    Ron97 RM2.70/L
    Ron100 RM3.00/L

Otherwise, drive less.
    take RM30 Unlimited Ride Transport.
    Proton X70 Makan Minyak I cannot tahan.

• C.P. MOHAN on Jun 21, 2020 at 5:18 pm

The Brent crude oil prices and FOREX are showing some stability in June 2020 in contrast the pump fuel-prices does not and thus require further clarification.

• Darren on Jun 22, 2020 at 12:27 pm

Up 3sen to account for the uptick in Brent crude price last weekend.

• vivizurianti on Jun 22, 2020 at 2:13 pm

Petrol still cheapest in the region. Everything cheap cheap in SyukurLand! Kway Teow goreng still cheap, even with extra siham.

• SaviourV on Jun 23, 2020 at 10:04 am

Right. Who here has a fuel tank of at least 40 litres or more? You travel a lot as well? Good.

Consider the fuel price to reach as high as RM 3.00 for RON 95, multiply that price with a full tank, then by 4 for a month’s duration.

And reserve that amount every month so that you won’t get caught off-guard so much.