BMW Malaysia officially announces 2021 price lists – now with customisable warranty, service packages

BMW Group Malaysia has officially announced new 2021 price lists for its BMW and MINI range of vehicles. As reported last week, the new pricing structure has lower recommended retail price (RRP) across the board, but if you want the same five-year warranty and maintenance package as before, you pay the same price as before.

BMW Malaysia says that this new price structure is to enable greater customer personalisation of their ownership experience. It’s like optional equipment, just that in this case, the options are warranty (five years unlimited mileage warranty) and servicing (five years or 100,000km service package), and the fully-optioned car costs the same as before – no price hike.

Customers can opt to purchase the car with either of the above, or the all-in combo, which is the “5 Years Unlimited Mileage Warranty with Free Scheduled Service” (also called the extended warranty and service package) that was previously standard, at no added cost. If you go for the base RRP (which is cheaper by RM12,190 to RM44,560, full price list below), you’ll get a two-year, unlimited mileage warranty.

Examples of 2020 vs 2021 pricing for BMW and MINI – click to enlarge

The same applies to MINI. One can buy a MINI with the same four-year unlimited mileage warranty plus free scheduled service (extended warranty and service package) at the same price as before. Choose either one (4 Years Unlimited Mileage Warranty Package or 4 Years/60,000 km Service Package) and you’ll pay a lower price. The base RRP comes with a two-year/unlimited-mileage warranty with no free service.

“BMW Group Malaysia is now offering our dealers and customers greater flexibility in terms of customisable specifications and warranty on their BMW and MINI vehicles, all of which can be done on the new digital interfaces of BMW Shop Online and MINI Online Shop. This also enables a more direct interaction between our dealer network and their respective customers for a more personalised product offerings at attractive prices,” said Harald Hoelzl, MD of BMW Group Malaysia.

New pricing/warranty structure aside, privileges such as the BMW and MINI roadside assistance and accident hotline, BMW Group Loyalty and Mobile App (BMW Privileges Card, MINI Black Card) and BMW and MINI Service Online remain unchanged. The full BMW and MINI 2021 price lists are below.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Civic Turbo 2018 on Jan 18, 2021 at 6:53 pm

maybe? non-official? then official… so many episodes LOL

• Dwayne on Jan 18, 2021 at 6:54 pm

More ppl can buy a BMW now.
    Start from RM 194k. BMW X1 low spec with 2 years warranty.

BMW 2 gran coupe low spec RM199k 2 years warranty.

• Haidi on Jan 18, 2021 at 7:36 pm

Mm… I thought this already been reported 2 days ago… Or am I coming from the future?

• Scotty Kilmer on Jan 18, 2021 at 8:01 pm

What good is a Banyak Makan Wang without warranty and free service?

• Bieight on Jan 18, 2021 at 8:15 pm

Good for those that like to modify

• alvin on Jan 19, 2021 at 12:23 pm

the saving is good. RM12k to RM 30k.

3 years parts maintenance,
      Is that expensive.

• JS5570 on Jan 19, 2021 at 10:29 am

Just marketing gimmick. Nobody will buy this car with 2 years warranty as most cars will starts give issues after 3 years.

Just like Air Asia, attract you first, then when u want to purchase the ticket, you realized that after adding luggage and nasi lemak, the price is equally the same as MAS.

• You forgot this package gives an advantage to the modified person especially when you buy m340i with only 382k with 2 year warranty….used / recon bmw m340i price at 430k++..GG