CMCO for Selangor, KL, Johor, Penang and Kelantan extended to April 28, and for Sarawak to April 26

CMCO for Selangor, KL, Johor, Penang and Kelantan extended to April 28, and for Sarawak to April 26

The conditional movement control order (CMCO) has been extended once again for Selangor, Kuala Lumpur, Johor, Penang, Kelantan and Sarawak, as announced by the government today. With the exception of Sarawak, which gets an April 26 end date, the remaining states and federal territory mentioned above will remain under the CMCO until April 28.

Meanwhile, states and federal territories that are currently under the recovery movement control order (RMCO) will remain as such until April 28. These include Sabah, Perak, Pahang, Terengganu, Melaka, Perlis, Putrajaya, Labuan, Kedah and Negeri Sembilan.

However, certain areas in selected states will be placed under different movement controls. For Sabah, the areas of Lahad Datu, Tawau and Keningau are placed under the movement control order (MCO). Meanwhile, Kuala Muda in Kedah, and Seremban in Negeri Sembilan are placed under the CMCO.

As before, all inter-state travel is still prohibited without a permit across the country, except for tourism travel between RMCO localities, although these have to be specifically made through registered travel agencies under the tourism, arts and culture ministry (MOTAC).

Looking to sell your car? Sell it with Carro.

Learn more:

10% discount when you renew your car insurance

Compare prices between different insurer providers and use the promo code 'PAULTAN10' when you make your payment to save the most on your car insurance renewal compared to other competing services.

Car Insurance

Gerard Lye

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.



  • Dr Strange on Apr 12, 2021 at 7:06 pm

    Definitely a full Lockdown is needed. Given 1000+ cases daily …no rentas negeri. Stay safe!

    Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 4
    • Ridiculous suggestion, Total Lockdown is no longer valid and significant. Economy become worst. Small businesses will die totally. So stop being selfish wanna total lockdown. Rebound cases after total lockdown will be worst.

      Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 1
      • staying safe on Apr 13, 2021 at 5:15 pm

        Tell that to the parents of six Klang valley primary school students who were recently tested positive for covid-19.

        Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 2
        • Silthice on Apr 13, 2021 at 8:01 pm

          you’re right safer Total lockdown now until raya… than full PKP until nxt year raya. Suffer2 dahulu senang2 kemudian….

          Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 0
  • Jeremy on Apr 12, 2021 at 7:43 pm

    Salam Ramadan al Mubarak guys #belumMenang

    Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 0
  • Rakyat Malaysia on Apr 13, 2021 at 12:20 am

    Potentially no Raya balik kampung but that is okay as long we are safe n healthy. Tengkiu so much!

    Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 1
  • Chio Hock Tat on Apr 29, 2021 at 8:15 pm

    After 14 days of CMCO extended,now any changes of curfew time eg,; 6am. To. 12am, restriction movement for public.

    Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0

Add a comment