PDRM will be on the lookout for those with arrest warrants, outstanding saman this Raya using iCOPS

PDRM will be on the lookout for those with arrest warrants, outstanding <em>saman</em> this Raya using iCOPS

PDRM’s Ops Selamat will start this Friday (April 29) till May 8 for the Hari Raya peak travel season, and the cops will be on the lookout for motorists with arrest warrants and outstanding saman. Those in the latter camp will be brought to a nearby police station, whereas those with unpaid summonses will be asked to pay up.

Deputy IGP Datuk Razarudin Husain said that officers will be optimising the use of speed-detecting in-car radar along the highways and main roads during Ops Selamat.

“The in-car radar will will allow all police patrol cars to track any vehicle involved in crime or owners with a crime record wanted by police. The traffic investigation and enforcement department (JSPT) will also use the Intelligent Compound Online Payment System (iCOPS) to track motorists who have unpaid saman and traffic arrest warrants,” he said during yesterday’s launch of Ops Selamat 18.

So, if you have a long list of outstanding saman, it’s better to pay up and balik kampung with a clean slate; else, you run the risk of being pulled over. That’s inconvenient at best, and trouble at worst.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Rohana IMDB on Apr 27, 2022 at 12:22 pm

If u want people to be law obedient ,then STOP the practice of giving discounts.
    Now,people are waiting for year end discounts.

• PDRM would not let on the know but our identification system is very advanced and able to track you all the way to Australia if you did a road offense. They take selective actions so as to not rouse suspicion but they are watching you 24/7 if you did any wrong.

• yb We Kesian on Apr 27, 2022 at 1:29 pm

They already rent a car going back kampung in style

• Dong Gor on Apr 27, 2022 at 3:38 pm

I’m Dong Gor… i confess i have many outstanding samans, mainly for speeding. have received many red notices but until today i have not paid anything yet even with 80% discount promotion. so please look me up and take me to court to set example!!!

• Ajibkor & Hamidikor on Apr 27, 2022 at 4:52 pm

This 2 weeks dont go outstation lor..wont kena block..just stay home kwai kwai lor.

• Dredd on Apr 27, 2022 at 4:55 pm

Please state your real name, IC No, and car vehicle plate numbers. All of them. DREDD DEMANDS.