Hari Raya 2022: PLUS highway is toll-free again up to May 8 11:59 pm – tips for your journey back home!

After a week of festivities, spending time with our families and friends thanks to the first balik kampung allowed after two years of pandemic lockdowns, the PLUS highway is once again toll-free for a limited period of time for the journey back home.

This final toll-free period announced by the government for the Hari Raya 2022 festivities started at midnight the morning of Saturday May 7 2022 and will end at 11:59 pm Sunday May 8.

The 11:59 pm deadline is key – if you’re late, just exit the highway before 11:59pm at the nearest exit. This will ensure you get free toll for the journey that you’ve already made. After that, you can re-enter the highway and you only have to pay toll for the remaining journey.

The full list of highways in Malaysia with their respective discounted toll rates are as follows:

Toll-free:

1. Lebuhraya Utara Selatan (PLUS)
2. Lebuhraya Utara Selatan Hubungan Tengah (Elite)
3. Lebuhraya Seremban – Port Dickson (SPDH)
4. Lebuhraya Butterworth – Kulim (BKE)
5. Laluan Kedua Malaysia Singapura (Second Link) (Linkedua)
6. Jambatan Pulau Pinang (Penang Bridge) (JPP)
7. Lebuhraya Pantai Timur (LPT) 1
8. Lebuhraya Pantai Timur (LPT) 2
9. Lebuhraya KL – Karak (KLK)

50% toll rate discount:

10. Lebuhraya Shah Alam (Kesas)
11. Lebuhraya Damansara – Puchong (LDP)
12. Lebuhraya Cheras – Kajang (Grand Saga)
13. Lebuhraya Sungai Besi (Besraya)
14. Lebuhraya Baru Pantai (NPE)
15. Lebuhraya Bertingkat Ampang – KL (AKLEH)
16. Lebuhraya KL-Putrajaya (MEX)
17. Lebuhraya Duta – Ulu Kelang (DUKE)

30% toll rate discount:

18. Projek Pengurusan Air Banjir Dan Terowong (Smart Tunnel)
19. Lebuhraya Koridor Guthrie (Guthrie Corridor Expressway)
20. Lebuhraya KL- Kuala Selangor (Latar)
21. Lebuhraya Lingkaran Luar Butterworth (LLB)

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Rakyat Malaysia on May 08, 2022 at 3:52 pm

Trims kaseh our penyayang BN gahmen achieving great success to give toll free to millions of rakyat. We are happy with how things are run now, so let keep going forever!