Police searching for NKVE road rage viral video ‘bully’

Remember the road range incident that went viral on Twitter yesterday? Police are now investigating the case under Section 279 of the Penal Code for rash driving following a report made by the ‘victim’ on the same day it happened, which was two days ago.

According to Shah Alam district police chief Mohd Iqbal Ibrahim, police will track down and record the statement of the white Honda City’s owner, as well as the suspect for further investigation. Members of the public who have related information can contact the investigating officer, inspector Mohd Syer Idid Rusazman Sharan at 019-2223361.

To recap, Twitter user @syats shared her dashcam footage online, which shows the ‘aggressor’, driving an old Honda City with the number plate WUG 285, “tailgated me for 3+ km and then stopped his car on the middle lane to block mine. He also continued to chase me thereafter, and threw things at my car”.

The video shows the City driver coming to a complete stop in the middle lane of the busy highway. He then alights from his car to confront the camcar driver, and an argument ensues – you can hear the back and forth in the video. Just to warn you that there’s foul language involved, so if you’re at work or have kids around, mind the speakers.

Later, the City’s passenger, a woman, comes down from the car. It’s here that the camcar takes off. The City gives chase and catches up with the camcar twice, and we can see angry hand gestures.

“He continued to curse and chase until just before the Bukit Raja toll exit. He had an elderly lady (I assumed was his mother) and a couple of kids in the car with him as he raged on. I hate to think of what goes on at home for the kids. Please be careful when you drive,” @syats added.

Remember to keep calm on the road. If someone wrongs you, let it slide.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Phudder Singh wall on Aug 23, 2022 at 11:31 am

White city to b blamed reason behind watching 2 many action Tamil movies ,but matcha hello real life is different n all have to follow law Anne

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 0
  • Haters gonna hate on Aug 23, 2022 at 11:38 am

Show some earlier videos that make this guy rage.

He want to know what happened earlier that make him this rage.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 17
    • i want to know too

• Really stupid to say like this. No matter how, wrong is wrong!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 18
      • Haters gonna hate on Aug 23, 2022 at 2:32 pm

Don’t be dumb, I never say the guy is not wrong, we just want to know why he so rage.

Why you so offended ? You act just like the Indian

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 6
        • Shsun on Aug 24, 2022 at 7:29 am

All race have good n bad dont prejudice a race pls educate urself

• Up to you... on Aug 24, 2022 at 10:17 pm

Reality dude. Can go to Kapar to believe.

• Shsun on Aug 24, 2022 at 7:30 am

All race have good n bad dont prejudice a race pls educate urself. Harmony living does need tolerance.

• Alcatraz for road bullies on Aug 23, 2022 at 2:43 pm

What happens if the bully found out the “victim” is actually a plain clothes police officer?
        Macam mana? Mau pergi mahkamah ?

• Anyways pun, if you approach a person, they can say you try to harass them. In this case, that guy won’t have much to say because he approached her first.

Better for people to hurt you first, by then they don’t have a case already.

Can twist until snake also pening, but since there’s dashcam recording, that’s already evidence.

• David on Aug 23, 2022 at 1:42 pm

Sometime some people just play a victim. Something must happen earlier. Anyway, road bully is against the law.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 8
  • 8481paulin on Aug 23, 2022 at 1:55 pm

we need to know what happen earlier if not the white city wont behave in such way

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 8
  • malaysian being malaysian on Aug 23, 2022 at 2:26 pm

honda city drive got butthurt..no matter what happen earlier, he’s the one who got triggered.. so weak! failed to think about ppl in the car he carried.. hope pdrm can find this bloke and put in lockup 2,3 days.. hope this will cure his rage which is dangerous to other ppl; be it on the road or in his house

• DonkeyKong on Aug 23, 2022 at 2:26 pm

I get tailgated by assholes now and then but not many of them dare to linger on for long after cari pasal and acting tough ever since I got my C&U license. Nothing like showing them my piece for them to slam on the brakes and stay away or shoot off like a chickenshit.

• Traffic police on Aug 23, 2022 at 7:07 pm

You making up stories to impress who, C & u license, konfom u keyboard warrior, take your frustration out somewhere positive lah, what a clown.

• Kariayam on Aug 24, 2022 at 9:26 am

You need help.

• Anonymous on Aug 24, 2022 at 11:48 am

Can you elaborate further on how you are “showing them my piece”? Are you taking out your gun and brandishing them while you are still in/operating a moving vehicle?

How is that any better? Two wrongs don’t make a right.

• PDRM should confiscate that and ban your license as C&U holders should know not to show it out as you would with your dick. Either that or your just BSing here

• To be honest yes the guy tailed and force stop in the middle of the highway. However, i think it started because of the dashcam lady. If she didnt suddenly changed lane or show the middle finger (as in the tweet thread). This guy dared to chase her down, however he is not the agitated screaming tone. The lady is over reacting in emotions than the guy. After that, both side are just screaming. Bad ending for both sides.

• CopyPaste on Aug 23, 2022 at 4:59 pm

Road regulation,

1. Refusing a car enter your lane, can get Saman RM300
      2. Obstructing lanes, can get Saman RM150
      3. Throw something out of the car, can get Saman RM150

• There must be something happen between these two cars before this video footage been published. PDRM must checked both drivers of the actual stories happen. But bear in mind road bully is not tolerant in any case.

• Better not speculate, let the polis handle it. I’m sure many also pernah be in this type of situation, the other party act all big and intimidating, but once they know you have camera or when you say want to go to balai, they back down. But more often than not, better to just avoid being confronted.

Biarlah if people don’t want to follow the law on the road, asalkan we tak cari pasal. It’s a headache if it involves the police. At the end of the day, we know what we have, and we just want to get home safely with our family.

• The Saint on Aug 23, 2022 at 3:36 pm

Regardless of what happened prior, it was brainless to stop in the middle of a busy highway and got down.

It was fortunate that nobody got injured or killed as a result of this stupid act.

• Full video please on Aug 23, 2022 at 5:42 pm

Stick and Stone..but showing your middle finger and say you’re the victim? LOL Consider yourself lucky the guy didn’t break your side window and slap you.

• Andrew on Aug 23, 2022 at 7:23 pm

The guy should not have done that but most of these incidents happen when the other party starts it. I have experienced this many times where the ‘individual’ refuses to allow you to switch lanes although you have signaled your intention early on. This is how road rage begins. Some can control their anger but this gentleman lost his plot

• pdrm dont forget the others drivers…exora

• Had similar experience in kepong, tailgated and overtake dangerously, when honked at (short honk) , driver decided to block me, brake check and followed me. How do i report? (I wonder if this brand driver so hidung tinggi)? If you are a good observer, u will notice many driving honda are like road bully.