RON97 petrol price August 2022 week four update – premium fuel down five sen again to RM4.30 per litre

Another Wednesday, and so it’s time once again for the weekly fuel price update, with the ministry of finance having announced the latest retail price of fuel for the week of August 25 to 31, 2022.

More cheer for those using RON 97 petrol, as its price continues to drop, with another five sen reduction bringing it to RM4.30 per litre (RM4.35 per litre last week).

As usual, there is no change in the price of RON 95 petrol, with the fuel continuing on at its capped price of RM2.05 per litre, as set by the government in February last year. Likewise, diesel prices, which remain at their ceiling price, which are RM2.15 per litre for Euro 5 B10 and B20 blends, and RM2.35 per litre for Euro 5 B7.

These fuel prices will take effect from midnight tonight until Wednesday, August 31, when the next set of fuel prices will be announced. This is the 35th edition of the weekly fuel pricing format for this year, and the 189th in total since its introduction in 2019.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Rakyat Malaysia on Aug 24, 2022 at 5:45 pm

T20 & M40 syukuring petrol RON97 getting cheaper by the week. B40 oso syukuring RON95 cheaper than during 22months of failed PH rule.
    #SyukurMinyakMurah #BetterNationGE15FTW

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 26
    • YB Kunta Kinte on Aug 24, 2022 at 9:15 pm

PH government was a success. It opened investigations into NAjib and now, he is finally facing the consequences

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 107 Thumb down 28
      • Logical Deduction on Aug 25, 2022 at 11:56 am

Opening investigation against their opponent is not called success but the right term is a witch-hunt.

By your logic, Myanmar military Gahmen is even more success since they jail every other opposing politician, and yet the world calls them vindictive dictatorial authoritarian regime. So by association following your logic, PH Gahmen is also vindictive dictatorial authoritarian regime, aint that right?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 10
        • Betol Tak? on Aug 25, 2022 at 1:39 pm

The difference is Najib is convicted by your own Government. Don’t you trust the law of your own Government? Or are you telling us that your Government is untrustworthy? BN Government is also vindictive dictatorial authoritarian regime, aint that right?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 11
          • Aku Melayu on Aug 25, 2022 at 2:07 pm

Bro i’m sorry on behalf of that bodoh. Pls know that not all of us are racist or gullible like him and his dupes…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 3
          • Contradiction on Aug 25, 2022 at 5:31 pm

You are confused. Saying PH is successful for opening investigation but then blaming current Govt for convicting Najib, so which is the success is it PH or BN here? If going by your statement then it was BN success for convicting him and PH failure since they did not convict him. Or are you telling us that PH Government was a failure for opening investigation and letting BN success for conviction, aint that right?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 69 Thumb down 32
          • Non Contradiction on Aug 25, 2022 at 11:11 pm

First, you asked who is blaming current Gov for convicting Najib? You should asked who is rallying to protest for Najib. Yup, that’s right. It is UMNO supreme council member. So you are telling us that it is UMNO that is blaming the current Gov for being a failure?

Secondly, open investigation and conviction are two different things. If you don’t know the difference, I suggest you look up the dictionary. Stop confusing others when you are confused yourself.

• Hidup Najib on Aug 25, 2022 at 12:37 pm

When the king pardons him, he will be back stronger and take Malaysia to a new era. Nobody can stop UMNO, not even PH.

#LongLiveBossku

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 62
      • Copy Paste on Aug 25, 2022 at 5:39 pm

Copy paste edited: “Lol. Just because you can push the like button multiple times and post fake news about BN you think you can influence the media and win GE this time?

Things don’t work this way my friend.

You can make the illusion of success but you can’t change the truth.”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 27
    • want to talk politic, somewhere else. Here, only automotive! Get lost!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 7
      • Copy Paste on Aug 25, 2022 at 5:26 pm

Copy paste: “You complain here because you thought you could defeat BN followers that way, all so you PH could look good.

We’re so sorry that BN followers ended up curb stomping you.

You’re playing the victim card after your cowardice blew up in your face.

Too bad many had utterly despise you.”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 15
  • Hidup Najib on Aug 25, 2022 at 9:57 am

When BN wins GE15, we will free Najib and Malaysia can return to its glorious day. Not only will oil be cheaper, but chickens as well. Long live Bossku

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 29
  • Elvis on Aug 25, 2022 at 11:12 am

Most important is RON100 can go cheaper.