2022 Audi A3 Sedan 2.0T S Line in Malaysia – RM332k

Audi distributor in Malaysia, PHS Automotive Malaysia (PHSAM) has announced the launch of the second-generation Audi A3 Sedan in Malaysia, which is priced at RM331,990 including duties and sales tax.

Arriving in S Line guise, the 2022 Audi A3 Sedan for Malaysia is powered by the manufacturer’s 2.0 litre inline-four turbocharged petrol engine which produces 190 PS from 4,180 rpm to 6,000 rpm and 320 Nm of torque from 1,500 rpm to 3,990 rpm. Drive goes to the front wheels via a seven-speed S tronic dual-clutch automatic transmission.

This is a larger and more powerful engine than that of its predecessor, the facelifted first-generation A3 1.4 TFSI, which made 150 PS and 250 Nm of torque, and which was priced considerably lower at the time, at RM239,900.

Exterior kit for the A3 Sedan is the sporty S Line bodywork, and includes LED headlamps, dual-five-spoke 17-inch alloy wheels shod in tyres measuring 225/45. Suspension is MacPherson struts in front and a four-link configuration at the back.

Inside, the A3 Sedan S Line gets fine Nappa leather upholstery with ‘S’ trim logos, and includes a three-spoke sports multi-function steering wheel with shift paddles.

The driver gets to access Audi drive select for a range of drive modes – efficient, dynamic, comfort, automatic and individual – as well as the Audi virtual cockpit along with the 10.1-inch touchscreen infotainment unit, while the Audi smartphone interface supports Apple CarPlay and Android Auto.

Further conveniences include powered front sport seats, the storage and luggage compartment package, as well as a hands-free, powered bootlid operation and park assist with parking aid plus.

For the Malaysian market, the Audi A3 Sedan S Line 2.0 TFSI is covered by a five-year unlimited mileage warranty, with a three-year free maintenance package and five years of roadside assistance. Eight exterior colours are offered – Turbo Blue, Ibis White, Glacier White, Mythos Black, Navarra Blue, Python Yellow, Tango Red and Daytona Gray.

GALLERY: 2022 Audi A3 Sedan

Open roads and closed circuits hold great allure for Mick Chan. Driving heaven to him is exercising a playful chassis on twisty paths; prizes ergonomics and involvement over gadgetry. Spent three years at a motoring newspaper and short stint with a magazine prior to joining this website.

• Johnson on Oct 07, 2022 at 8:01 pm

This kinda price? Audi Malaysia gone crazy. What Samy Vellu said was true, manyak orang sudah gila

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 65 Thumb down 3
    • Norlia on Oct 07, 2022 at 8:19 pm

rm332k for this amazing Audi is simply a steal. My ex bought the same new A3 last month …costed him S$230k or RM 750,000 in Ringgit. and it’s just the 1.5 TFSI version,

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 60
      • who left who in this scenario. Because both seem retarded

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 1
        • Dah Menang Semua on Oct 07, 2022 at 9:36 pm

Better buy Passat Elegance
          B-seg to D-seg
          150K saved

• Puzzled on Oct 07, 2022 at 8:43 pm

Your Logic is very perplexing. You comparing the price of the Audi here to Singapore which is the most expensive country in the world to buy a car and say that it is cheaper in Malaysia to buy the Audi. Seriously? By the way, in many surveys, Malaysia is the second most expensive country in the world to buy luxury cars. And yes, the price of the Audi here is very steep in comparison to the other luxury cars and what they offer in specs,refinements etc etc.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 3
        • Arnie on Oct 07, 2022 at 10:55 pm

Second most expensive huh? But many surveys also reported that we are second most number of cars per capita in the world, basically we can afford to buy more and more cars. So which is right, either cars are affordable or cars are expensive? From the frequent jams I’ve seen, the former sound truer.

• Puzzled on Oct 08, 2022 at 5:32 pm

I see you didnt really understand what i wrote. I said the price of luxury cars are really expensive in Malaysia. A number of policies are in place to protect the domestic car makers. This include high taxes for the cars from overseas especially the luxury ones. Your argument is so simplistic. Do you understand sometimes the population buys cars or motorcycles because the public transportation could be improved. Sometimes the lack of good public bus and train transportation or the lack of integration of the public transport is a factor in the buying of cars or motorcycles. Other reasons too.

• Arnie on Oct 11, 2022 at 6:42 pm

Prices of luxury cars in Malaysia are expensive? Bullshits!

Go downtown KL, Penang, JB, Ipoh, Kota Bahru, Kuching, etc and the ratio of luxury car brands far surpassed those I seen in Singapore.

Come on! People found their way to afford it, no need to jealous here.

• Mr Fakta on Oct 07, 2022 at 9:13 pm

WTH, you earn 5k there buy a car for 230k and 5k here buy a car for 332k. Don’t do stupid exchange rate, Audi SG might be 2.25x more than Malaysia, but average salary in SG is more than is more than 2.25x.

• damfark on Oct 08, 2022 at 10:13 am

you’re comparing SG prices with MYS car prices? You stooopid or what?

• Haters gonna hate on Oct 11, 2022 at 10:31 am

If Malaysian stupidity equals to RM, are u triple stupider than Malaysian ?

• Li Jie on Oct 08, 2022 at 12:12 pm

Can buy M340i just top up 30 K lol.

Crazy price for a A3

• Inter on Oct 09, 2022 at 12:14 pm

Audi is nice but the pricing for Audi is kinda wierd and doesn’t sounds right. If given EEV tax incentives for Audi CBU, should more or less similar as Mercedes, Volvo and BMW, would be stealing sales from Mercedes, Volvo and BMW. Same can be said if EEV tax incentives was given for all CBU units but the sport cars must not be given tax exempted incentives

• The pricing is a joke. Don’t see many Audis on the road lately because of their insane asking prices.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 1
  • Bieight8 on Oct 07, 2022 at 8:24 pm

This price buy C300 better

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 40
  • Audi A5 don’t have adaptive cruise control,
    This one also the low spec passive cruise control?

• ridiculous pricing. dont think i’m getting another Audi after the previous distributor left us bare in JB. not that i really wanna go the the authorised SC but for the sake of warranty…and that’s where they screwed us kaw-kaw on the service cost.

• Malaysia Automotive Shitposting on Oct 07, 2022 at 9:52 pm

You poor chaps are miserable. Better but this better buy thay but you can barely afford to apply a loan for an axia. The unit is CBU. Hence the price, blame your goverment for the crazy tax rate. People who could afford an Audi wouldn’t even bother about the price cause they can afford it.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 15
    • People who have money will still look at better options to spend on. The 330i M Sport is cheaper. I can even get the C300 at this price. Audi Malaysia is putting prices that is driving people away. Even if I’m looking at cars within this spec, I’ll put my money on an A35 for another 20k more. But hey, don’t let us stop you from buying the great overpriced A3 if that’s your thing. Just remember that the mk8 GTI can smoke it without even trying.

• seancorr on Oct 08, 2022 at 8:41 pm

There’s a reason why you don’t see any new Audi’s on road kek.

• jinggo on Oct 08, 2022 at 12:05 am

hahahaha.. they never learnt their mistake before.. hahahaha… goodluck.. hahahahaannncussss!!!

• Katheryne Wong on Oct 08, 2022 at 1:10 am

Audi pricing is syiok sendiri, wakaka

• ROTI CANAI on Oct 08, 2022 at 9:15 am

buy this car, get laughed by the salesman, get laughed by people outside

• I dont think it worth it.This A3 basically is build same platform with golf that is mqb evo..maybe at 200k++ more fair price for it..audi here does note carry the same brand perception as bmw or mercedez, maybe at worse it will be regarded as ‘expensive’ vw

• Poh Chai on Oct 08, 2022 at 12:13 pm

You buy this car AUDI give you a free clown mask to wear when drive

• 7yearsfd1 on Oct 08, 2022 at 8:33 pm

isnt A3s suppose to be in A class / 2 series segment?

• Inter on Oct 09, 2022 at 12:14 pm

Audi is nice but the pricing for Audi is kinda wierd and doesn’t sounds right. If given EEV tax incentives for Audi CBU, should more or less similar as Mercedes, Volvo and BMW, would be stealing sales from Mercedes, Volvo and BMW. Same can be said if EEV tax incentives was given for all CBU units but the sport cars must not be given tax exempted incentives

• Audi is a nice car but comparing cars offered by merc n bmw for abt same price, obviously merc and bmw are better choices.

• With that price, I am expecting at least 300hp, 400Nm… Next…

• Squid on Oct 11, 2022 at 9:14 am

I have a feeling the recent annnouncements by PHSAM is all part of a plan of a bigger picture for Audi’s future in Malaysia. I know well enough that they’re not that silly to expect decent sales with those kind of prices.

I guess we just have to wait and see…..

• Nik Azlan Botak on Oct 31, 2022 at 7:41 am

Engine & transmission is from the passat B8.5 elegance….selling at beemer 5 series price, while the A3 is consider at the 218i/A series…its basically a reskinned Golf (MQB)….hahahahahahaha