DASH Highway map and interchanges – now open!

DASH Highway Map – click to view enlarged version

The Damansara-Shah Alam Elevated Expressway (DASH) highway is now open to the public and will be toll free until November 30 2022.

The new DASH highway is a 20.1 km long highway with 13 interchanges. It starts from Puncak Perdana in Shah Alam and ends in Penchala in Damansara.

The following is a list of the DASH interchanges:

• Puncak Perdana
  • Alam Suria
  • Denai Alam
  • Kampung Melayu Subang
  • Pinggiran Subang
  • Subang Dua
  • Subang Airport
  • RRIM (Kwasa Damansara)
  • Surian
  • Seksyen 5 Kota Damansara
  • Sunway Damansara
  • Damansara Perdana
  • Penchala

The DASH highway includes connectivity to other Klang Valley highways such as the Guthrie Corridor Expressway (GCE), NKVE, LDP, and SPRINT’s Penchala Link.

Are you a road user who will benefit from the opening of the DASH highway? Share your thoughts on the highway in the comments!

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Civic Turbo 2018 on Oct 07, 2022 at 10:01 am

Dsara Perdana residents most happy

• Sam “Hailat” Loo on Oct 07, 2022 at 1:17 pm

Can I pay toll using DASH Coin…?

• Anti Toll Lol on Oct 07, 2022 at 4:25 pm

Throwback before 2000. When Kesas completed, it’s supposed to ease the traffic at Federal Highway. Kesas completed, same jam. Let’s build Sprint Highway to improve traffic in Federal Highway. Same also. Fast forward 20 years, we got all kinds of highway: LDP, LKSA, DUKE, AKLEH, SKVE, SUKE and now DASH. No change, more tolls, more cars on the road to support NAP. We just built new highways without thinking better way to solve traffic woes in the KV.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 1
    • All roads end somewhere, building more roads won’t ease congestion. Everyone will end up stuck at the end of the highway. Car ownership is too high.

• I hope new highway construction must include condition of not closing any lanes on existing roads. A5 damansara city, the highway concessionaires already shut two lanes causing jams on what was previously free flowing traffic.
    And this situation may last several years until highway is completed. Totally unaacceptable.

• Zue Wray on Oct 07, 2022 at 11:46 pm

We commute from Damansara to MSU daily. Hoping this will cut our travel time

• alldisc on Oct 08, 2022 at 8:58 pm

This highway seems good in a sense that many short distance travellers will not need to pay tolls.

• Zeine on Oct 10, 2022 at 1:48 pm

I am pretty sure ppl from shah alam south area will congested especially near junction 4 to Giant Shah Alam

• Azyyati on Oct 15, 2022 at 9:09 am

Superb Highway. I can save 15 minutes From Damansara To KL. Amazing And smooth driving experience with Dash.

• From Mutiara to Sunway Giza is a nightmare morning to evening! DASH helps save commute time with a nice view. Setback is? NO RFID LANE

• ofcourse build what highway also jam loh, there is too much cars at malaysia lah, car fuel is cheap, who want to take mrt? & also mrt not really convenient here