MySPR Semak – check your GE15 exact polling station, recommended voting time now

Polling day for Malaysia’s 15th general elections (GE15) has been announced to be taking place on November 19, or just over two weeks from now.

Many will be travelling back to their hometowns to vote, and time constraints will likely be a major factor. To that end, the MySPR Semak website now shows the recommended time for the individual to head out to their polling station.

This has been highlighted in red, joining other information such as voting time and day (which is the aforementioned Novemeber 19), along with the designated polling station and voting stream, and a button and the bottom of the page offers the facility to save the page as a soft copy of the document for your own reference.

Example of recommended voting time on MySPR Semak website (above); also, ensure your vehicle is fit for the journey if you need to travel outstation

Voters will be taking to the roads in droves, so the time advisory is hoped to keep the eventual traffic manageable as voters arrive at their polling stations. Outstation travel means driving for prolonged periods, and travellers will likely also take the opportunity to visit family on the trip, so do ensure that your vehicle is ready for the journey.

Make sure that your vehicle is mechanically sound, and especially that your tyres are up to the task. This time of the year tends to bring more rain, too, so your vehicle’s only intended points of contact with the road are all the more crucial to your safety. A fit vehicle means reduced chances of a breakdown, which will be aggravating for everyone on the road.

Last but not least, ensure that your Touch ‘n Go card has been topped up with sufficient funds for payment on tolled roads. For all who will be taking to the roads, safe travels.

Open roads and closed circuits hold great allure for Mick Chan. Driving heaven to him is exercising a playful chassis on twisty paths; prizes ergonomics and involvement over gadgetry. Spent three years at a motoring newspaper and short stint with a magazine prior to joining this website.

• Kimchi on Oct 31, 2022 at 2:32 pm

Malaysia boleh!

• Helmi Azrin on Oct 31, 2022 at 2:50 pm

We Malaysians had voted for a clean government in May 2018. Yes, it was not perfect, and there were many issues, BUT we would be on the way to becoming first world like Singapore.

Unfortunately, greedy and traitor people caused the government to fall in 2020. I hope Malaysians remember and will once again punish BN/PN. Funny thing is last last also, they got infighting among themselves ha ha ha

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 31
      • Now is the chance for you & all of us to vote….stop complaining & vote la bro!…that’s democracy. With the anti hopping law in place, looks good

• Roti john Reborn on Oct 31, 2022 at 5:11 pm

BN and PN are Game Over gomens. This is why it is better to let PH to rule our country again. PH trully knows how to govern a country

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 18
          • Yeah only they truly knows how to govern a country into the ground. No more PH

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 23
        • chau chan chong on Nov 06, 2022 at 1:18 pm

making no choice already is a choice made. no excuse whichever way you come out casting your vote since one vote does count!

• Dah Menang Semua on Oct 31, 2022 at 3:47 pm

50% voters are below 40-years old. This younger group will have impact in determining the future for Malaysia. We all shall respect the outcome, without cheating

• chau chan chong on Nov 06, 2022 at 1:23 pm

afterall the impact will be more for them shouldering years ahead. if you feel a need let them know how you analyze this issue affecting all!

• Nelson Mandela Jr on Oct 31, 2022 at 9:10 pm

What if u r stuck in 2feet of flood waters on way to polls,and bad luck lagi.
        U get a call saying your house is going to be Sri Muda 2.0 if u dont rush back.
        Who on earth advocate moonsoon polls?
        Sri Muda 1.0…how many lives lost?Lupa?
        Now whole country..it “might” be more than the Indonesian football stampede and Korean Halloween stampede.
        I want to vote..but not driving into a monsoon flood.

• Angry Voters on Oct 31, 2022 at 10:49 pm

We gave you the chance to rule buy you PH screwed it up. Why should we give you even a sniff of power again? Sorry but you have disappointed us.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 9
      • Hahaha on Nov 02, 2022 at 9:58 am

PH ruled for 22 months, yes managed to bring the country down to the ground. They preach all sort of things, yet never follow what they preached. Clean government under PH? Proven they were just as dirty as those they went against. PH no more!!

• Rakyat Malaysia on Oct 31, 2022 at 3:03 pm

Hidup BN! Only patriotic Malaysians will bersyukur and vote for our caring #BetterNation. All those oppo supporters can GTH and leave Malaysia!

Kalau PH menang, aku akan lari bogel kat KLCC! Mark my words. #PHenipu #BetterNation

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 48
    • hazri on Oct 31, 2022 at 4:15 pm

guys, mark his words. even nobody cares if he naked. paultan please disclose his ip address so we can track where is him now. later if lose claim “ini bukan budaya kita” pulak.

• Roti john Reborn on Oct 31, 2022 at 6:45 pm

@Rakyat Malaysia Get ready to throw away your cloths and pants as Game-Changing PH will for sure win the GE15

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 7
    • Sathia on Oct 31, 2022 at 5:30 pm

kurang ajar budak ni. expected from a BN cybertrooper

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 12
      • Logical Deduction on Oct 31, 2022 at 5:56 pm

He speaks for rakyat malaysia. Those disagree are not rakyat then.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 16
  • Chong Kong peng on Nov 02, 2022 at 2:33 pm

Rich

• Philip A/L savariappan on Nov 06, 2022 at 1:22 am

No comments

• Lavender on Nov 07, 2022 at 3:35 am

Anyone else has wrong polling stations??
    I thought the polling station is according to MyKad address and shouldn’t change states if address from last GE14 has not change.