Flash floods reported in several parts of Shah Alam – Seksyen 17, 24, 25, Padang Jawa affected

Just yesterday we reported that MetMalaysia published a continuous rain warning up until November 11 and today we have had an incidence of flash flooding in the Klang Valley.

Social media users have reported that parts of Shah Alam are experiencing flash floods, with Seksyen 17, 24, 25 and Padang Jawa mentioned as affected.

If you’re planning to drive, do check beforehand if there are any flash floods affecting the areas along your route. If your route is affected by floods, delay your journey if possible and avoid forcing your way through flooded areas as it might cause considerable damage to your car.

Special Perils insurance coverage can provide some relief if the undesirable and completely unavoidable happen, so if you haven’t added it onto your motor insurance policy yet it’s not too late to do so while your car is still in insurable condition.

According to general insurer Zurich Malaysia, 59% of Malaysian motorists do not have special perils coverage to protect against flood damage, based on a survey that conducted among 990 vehicle owners in 2021. Don’t skimp on this, for a small fee relative to your vehicle’s value, you could save yourself from having to drain your bank account to have your vehicle fixed due to flood damage.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Amran on Nov 08, 2022 at 7:13 pm

Kan dah beritau dah

• Gabriel on Nov 08, 2022 at 7:26 pm

That is why we need to pick DAP to lead the country. Look at Penang, where got flood one. Penang is the best.
    DAP lead ph is the best for us.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 19
    • call me by your name on Nov 08, 2022 at 9:59 pm

yeah like the newly opened highway just a few days already banjir

• YB KINTE KUNTE on Nov 08, 2022 at 10:10 pm

If floods proceed into a bigger scale,u can bet the dude will ask EC to defer polls to Mar 2023.
      In the first place,the MET already warned,better have deferred polls.
      It is like telling people swim in a pond,where crocodile attack is 50% chance.Now monsoon flooded polls is A CLEAR AND PRESENT DANGER.In WWE,it is called NO WAY OUT.

• Tau takpe. PH terbaik , Dulu kini dn selamanya

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 6
      • Why So Serious on Nov 09, 2022 at 9:25 am

PH terbaek soon Selangor akan jadik kolam besaq. PH blh jadik kjaan kolam dan longkang.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 14
        • Dee Eem on Nov 09, 2022 at 9:42 am

Can’t blame PH. Look at other states including Kelantan and Pahang, also got more floods. The only problem is BN only dissolve parliament without knowing on what happen on flooding in monsoon season

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 7
          • I certainly can blame your lack of geography education. Those states you referred are at East Coast which are currently being pounded by monsoons, the Philippines in the same part of SCS just got hit by Tropical Storm Nalgae. This is nature.
            Selangor’s floods on the other hand suffers from man made effects. This is caused by the State Government’s unrestrained overdevelopment, and that you can blame PH.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 17
          • Dee Eem on Nov 09, 2022 at 11:55 am

Reply to Gary
            So you go ahead vote for BN/PN, if you think PH is not as good as BN and PN. But BN/PN will bring more corruption due to greed of BN/PN. Everyday stress due to higher cost of living suffer from BN/PN. Their feedback will also not going to vote those corruptions from BN/PN”

• Dee Eem on Nov 09, 2022 at 11:56 am

NOT be voting for BN/PN thanks to their high prices, weaker malaysia currency than other countries, RM to USD conversion is really worst now, food prices really high, high corruptions and traitors, meritocracy only for the rich benefit, already hurting enough to all Malaysians. 60 over years for BN and 17 months for PN is enough of damage they had wrought to Malaysia and our people. Enough is enough. Say NO TO BN/PN! Agree from someone said

• Dee Eem on Nov 09, 2022 at 11:56 am

So who cares about you then

• Amran on Nov 09, 2022 at 11:40 pm

Ini semue salah PH Selangor.

• Amran

PH got do something. BN is alll their fault

• Copy Paste on Nov 09, 2022 at 10:50 am

Copy paste: “So you go ahead vote for PH, if you think BN and PN is not as good as PH. But PH will bring more corruption due to greed of PH. Everyday stress due to higher cost of living suffer from PH. Their feedback will also not going to vote those corruptions from PH”

• Dee Eem on Nov 09, 2022 at 11:58 am

So you go ahead vote for BN/PN, if you think PH is not as good as BN and PN. But BN/PN will bring more corruption due to greed of BN/PN. Everyday stress due to higher cost of living suffer from BN/PN. Their feedback will also not going to vote those corruptions from BN/PN” Someone said

• Dee Eem on Nov 09, 2022 at 12:07 pm

Complaining about PH is all excuses. How about solving problems on corruption, also for LCS scandal first. Promise doesn’t matter. All parties also have lack on some promises but to get rid more corruption is high priority” someone said L

• U idiot what had dap did ,in selangor

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 9
      • Dee Eem on Nov 09, 2022 at 7:45 am

During BN rule, our currency already weaken. During BN rule, fuel prices are really more expensive, During BN rule, with 6% GST car prices already higher. But after GE15, want to protect EV but EV incentives isn’t enough but expensive enough. Stop defending as if BN are doing better than PH.

Someone said

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 5
        • Aura89 on Nov 09, 2022 at 9:32 am

We need a another player in the political space. It is good for everyone to have competition. Good work Commies…

• Dee Eem on Nov 09, 2022 at 9:42 am

No one cares about you bro

• No one cares about PH bro

• Makers on Nov 09, 2022 at 12:13 pm

Dee Eem speaks that shows for rakyat malaysia. Those disagree are not rakyat then.

• Copy Paste on Nov 09, 2022 at 11:44 pm

Copy paste: “Okay whatever. But believe yourself and your dupes for abusing peoples right who have been saying about corruption and traitors”

• @Copy and Paste

Said BN Cybertrooper while always talking nonsense

• Copy Paste on Nov 09, 2022 at 10:52 am

Copy paste: “Knock your head! If you think PH is benefit to you, does PH are using for stealing pocket peoples money and making burden to all than BN. If we learned anything that is no more PH, if not, you better learn more history.”

• Dee Eem on Nov 09, 2022 at 12:00 pm

Knock your head! If you think BN and is benefit to you, does BN are using for stealing pocket peoples money and making burden to all than PH. If we learned anything that is no more BN, if not, you better learn more history.”

• Dee Eem on Nov 09, 2022 at 7:48 am

“Knock your head! If you think BN is benefit to you, does BN are using for stealing pocket peoples money and making burden to all than PH. If we learned anything that is no more BN, if not, you better learn more history” Someone said

• Dee Eem on Nov 09, 2022 at 7:50 am

NOT be voting for BN/PN thanks to their high prices, weaker malaysia currency than other countries, RM to USD conversion is really worst now, food prices really high, high corruptions and traitors, meritocracy only for the rich benefit, already hurting enough to all Malaysians. 60 over years for BN and 17 months for PN is enough of damage they had wrought to Malaysia and our people. Enough is enough. Say NO TO BN/PN!” agreed from someone said.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 3
        • Copy Paste on Nov 09, 2022 at 10:53 am

Copy paste: “I’ll NOT be voting for PH thanks to their high prices, weaker malaysia currency than other countries, RM to USD conversion is really worst now, food prices really high, high corruptions and traitors, meritocracy only for the rich benefit, already hurting enough to all Malaysians. 22 months of PH is enough of damage they had wrought to Malaysia and our people. Enough is enough. Say NO TO PH!”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 9
          • Dee Eem on Nov 09, 2022 at 12:01 pm

You aren’t wise people aren’t you??

• Dee Eem on Nov 09, 2022 at 12:03 pm

NOT be voting for BN/PN thanks to their high prices, weaker malaysia currency than other countries, RM to USD conversion is really worst now, food prices really high, high corruptions and traitors, meritocracy only for the rich benefit, already hurting enough to all Malaysians. 60 over years for BN and 17 months for PN is enough of damage they had wrought to Malaysia and our people. Enough is enough. Say NO TO BN/PN! Agree from someone said

• Invert on Nov 09, 2022 at 4:18 am

Yes, those bn or pn shouldn’tdisliking your comment which I can still see. No respect on what happen to flood but don’t know why need to dissolve earlier

• Copy Paste on Nov 09, 2022 at 10:59 am

Copy paste: “I used to support ph every election and also for previous election. But after realizing, I have to admit that ph is a failure. Sorry bro.”

• Lin Gaan Eng on Nov 09, 2022 at 7:02 am

mabuk ketum, PH BN 2×5

• Dee Eem on Nov 09, 2022 at 7:49 am

“Knock your head! If you think BN is benefit to you, does BN are using for stealing pocket peoples money and making burden to all than PH. If we learned anything that is no more BN, if not, you better learn more history” Someone said

• Aura89 on Nov 09, 2022 at 9:33 am

This human stupidity never ceases to amaze me!

• Copy Paste on Nov 09, 2022 at 10:54 am

Copy paste: “Low mentality guy”

• Dee Eem on Nov 09, 2022 at 12:03 pm

But you are low mentality

Complaining about PH is all excuses. How about solving problems on corruption, also for LCS scandal first. Promise doesn’t matter. All parties also have lack on some promises but to get rid more corruption is high priority” someone said

• Dee Eem on Nov 09, 2022 at 7:51 am

NOT be voting for BN/PN thanks to their high prices, weaker malaysia currency than other countries, RM to USD conversion is really worst now, food prices really high, high corruptions and traitors, meritocracy only for the rich benefit, already hurting enough to all Malaysians. 60 over years for BN and 17 months for PN is enough of damage they had wrought to Malaysia and our people. Enough is enough. Say NO TO BN/PN!” agreed from someone said.

• Copy Paste on Nov 09, 2022 at 10:55 am

Copy paste: “I’ll NOT be voting for PH thanks to their high prices, weaker malaysia currency than other countries, RM to USD conversion is really worst now, food prices really high, high corruptions and traitors, meritocracy only for the rich benefit, already hurting enough to all Malaysians. 22 months of PH is enough of damage they had wrought to Malaysia and our people. Enough is enough. Say NO TO PH!”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 8
      • Dee Eem on Nov 09, 2022 at 7:52 am

“Complaining about PH is all excuses. How about solving problems on corruption, also for LCS scandal first. Promise doesn’t matter. All parties also have lack on some promises but to get rid more corruption is high priority” someone said

• Copy Paste on Nov 09, 2022 at 10:57 am

Copy paste: “Helloooo undersea tunnel scandal? Rigging the judges selection? RM60 Billion sued by Sulu? Fire sale of Tabung Haji and other bumi assets for below market rates? Kajang Move & Sheraton Move by their own partners? Corruption Index the worst in history during PH? 60% of Selangor roads are expired and totally unusable? Malaysia 60 years were never as terrible as 22 months under PH.

Vote for them and we will suffer even more. Mark my words.”

Copy paste: “agreed”

• Dee Emm on Nov 09, 2022 at 12:06 pm

Complaining about PH is all excuses. How about solving problems on corruption, also for LCS scandal first. Promise doesn’t matter. All parties also have lack on some promises but to get rid more corruption is high priority” someone said

• Copy Paste on Nov 09, 2022 at 11:56 pm

Copy paste: “Helloooo undersea tunnel scandal? Rigging the judges selection? RM60 Billion sued by Sulu? Fire sale of Tabung Haji and other bumi assets for below market rates? Kajang Move & Sheraton Move by their own partners? Corruption Index the worst in history during PH? 60% of Selangor roads are expired and totally unusable? Malaysia 60 years were never as terrible as 22 months under PH.

• @Copy and Paste

Hahaha…someone mentioned that BN and Najib are more corrupted than PH, according from what DIA said is true

• Dee Eem on Nov 09, 2022 at 7:52 am

“You aren’t wise people, don’t you?” Someone said

• Invert on Nov 09, 2022 at 5:03 pm

Sick of tired of hearing all sorts of nonsense from barisan nasional, I rather listen to those who talk senses

• Dee Eem on Nov 09, 2022 at 7:38 am

That’s rigjt

• Copy Paste on Nov 09, 2022 at 10:56 am

Copy paste again: “I’ll NOT be voting for PH thanks to their high prices, weaker malaysia currency than other countries, RM to USD conversion is really worst now, food prices really high, high corruptions and traitors, meritocracy only for the rich benefit, already hurting enough to all Malaysians. 22 months of PH is enough of damage they had wrought to Malaysia and our people. Enough is enough. Say NO TO PH!”

• Dee Eem on Nov 09, 2022 at 7:40 am

And shouldn’t complain about PH.

“Complaining about PH is all excuses. How about solving problems on corruption, also for LCS scandal first. Promise doesn’t matter. All parties also have lack on some promises but to get rid more corruption is high priority” someone said

• Copy Paste on Nov 09, 2022 at 10:57 am

• Aura89 on Nov 09, 2022 at 9:39 am

Yeah.. All your votes are belong to us (DAP, leftist, cronies, woke trash)

• Copy Paste on Nov 09, 2022 at 10:51 am

Copy paste: “You aren’t wise people, don’t you”

• Phudda singh on Nov 09, 2022 at 1:03 am

politicians what face u bring to asks vote from us,

• Dee Eem on Nov 09, 2022 at 7:42 am

It is all BN doing

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 5
      • Why So Serious on Nov 09, 2022 at 9:24 am

Problem happen in Selangor want to blame BN. Patutlah org kata PH supporters memang bahlol tak pakai otak. Tenggok je kebodohan komen mereka atas. Tau muntah je yg mrk berak keluar dan makan.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 8
        • Dee Eem on Nov 09, 2022 at 11:09 am

This kind of BN cybertrooper and the gangs being so blardy obvious with his hyperboles, but, anyone seriously read his eye cancer needs to reevaluate their brain to check if if it hasn’t melted from all that toxic radiation.

• Copy Paste on Nov 09, 2022 at 11:49 pm

Copy paste: “You aren’t wiser people don’t you”

• Because you aren’t smart and listening from fool people

• Lin Gaan Eng on Nov 09, 2022 at 7:03 am

Shah alam ni kan DAP PH yg memerintah, so ph bn 2×5

• Dee Eem on Nov 09, 2022 at 7:50 am

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 5
      • Copy Paste on Nov 09, 2022 at 11:00 am

Copy paste: “You aren’t wiser people don’t you”

• Dee Eem on Nov 09, 2022 at 12:04 pm

For us yes, but not for you

• Dee Eem on Nov 09, 2022 at 12:09 pm

• Copy Paste on Nov 09, 2022 at 11:47 pm

Copy paste: “This is about flash flood this has NOTHING to do with LCS. Get lost irrelevant PH trooper.”

• smart on Nov 09, 2022 at 9:04 am

For a start we can do our part by not throwing rubbish everywhere. If you throw rubbish everywhere in your rubbish and flood comes to you. Serve you right!

• Aura89 on Nov 09, 2022 at 10:09 am

I’m gonna assume this Dee Emm is a Pakatan cybertrooper being so blardy obvious with his hyperboles, but, anyone seriously read his eye cancer needs to reevaluate their brain to check if if it hasn’t melted from all that toxic radiation.

He is defo on my ignore list.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 10
    • Dee Eem on Nov 09, 2022 at 11:06 am

Because you aren’t smart enough as what we said but you as BN cybertrooper being so blardy obvious with his hyperboles, but, anyone seriously read his eye cancer needs to reevaluate their brain to check if if it hasn’t melted from all that toxic radiation.

• Casual reader on Nov 09, 2022 at 3:53 pm

Stoopid pakatan cybertrooper accusing regular posters of being a trooper. Dei bodoh, go search Aura89’s comments history. Unike you parachute troopers suddenly appear, Aura had been around for some time. Jeez to think i vote for you last time.

• Invert on Nov 09, 2022 at 5:00 pm

So what!! Who want to listen to you more when got LCS scandal during BN-PN now. Also got more corruption. And we are sick and tired hearing from you of barisan nasional and peringkatan Nasional supporters.

• Copy Paste on Nov 09, 2022 at 11:47 pm

Copy paste: “This is about flash flood this has NOTHING to do with LCS. Get lost irrelevant PH trooper.”

• Rubbish talking. Get lost nonsense BN and PN cybertrooper, Copy and Paste

• Invert on Nov 09, 2022 at 5:02 pm

Act smart a bit, at least he show their truth not like barisan nasional and peringkatan nasional.

• Because you are just low mentality and doesn’t make any sense and also poor knowledge and that’s show how much you have study

• Casual reader on Nov 09, 2022 at 3:55 pm

I dont know how much more sense reader here need to drill into your thick skulls, we are sick of pakatan troopers trolling here!

• Invert on Nov 09, 2022 at 5:00 pm

So what!! Who want to listen to you more when got LCS scandal during BN-PN now. Also got more corruption. And we are sick and tired hearing from you of barisan nasional and peringkatan Nasional supporters

• Copy Paste on Nov 09, 2022 at 11:48 pm

• @Copy and Paste

What nonsense are you talking. Rubbish talking. Get lost BN and PN cybertrooper