Flash floods hit several parts of Klang Valley, Selangor – Kajang, Kelana Jaya, Ara Damansara and Bukit Jalil

Flash floods hit several parts of Klang Valley, Selangor –  Kajang, Kelana Jaya, Ara Damansara and Bukit Jalil

The heavy downpour that began this evening has resulted in flash floods affecting several areas in the Klang Valley and Selangor.

Based on social media posts, areas affected by flash floods include Kajang, Kelana Jaya, Ara Damansara and Bukit Jalil. Do comment below of other areas that are currently faced with flash floods.

Given the circumstances, if the route you intend to take is affected, it’s better to delay your journey if possible and avoid forcing your way through floods as it may cause significant damage to your vehicle. Even pick-up trucks aren’t immune, as one of the social media posts show.

It’s also highly recommended to get the Special Perils add-on for your vehicle’s insurance coverage, as past floods in recent times have shown that vehicle owners without flood coverage can face potentially massive repair bills. Stay safe out there.

Looking to sell your car? Sell it with myTukar.

Tags:

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• devan nair on Oct 23, 2023 at 7:33 pm

Different government but same problem.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 7
  • Thinking on Oct 23, 2023 at 8:20 pm

is the MSMA tank dry before the rainfall?
    is the MSMA/converted RWHT dry before the rainfall?
    is the Retention pond below desired level before the rain fall?
    is the rain fall data using >2020 rain fall data?

all these siapa salah?
    BEM salah?
    JKR salah?
    DBKL salah?
    JPS salah?

ok, salah gomen -> no leadership?
    Graduated engineer dah makan gaji less than skilled workers nowadays.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 5
  • seancorr on Oct 23, 2023 at 9:04 pm

It’s a yearly affair and it’s getting worse. Soon we will not only need to buy vehicles for transport but boats for when monsoon season kicks in.

• Chatgpt 6.0 on Oct 24, 2023 at 12:47 am

Future transportation is amphibious terrain vehicle not flying car

• Siapa lagi hebat on Oct 24, 2023 at 3:51 am

Noah built his ark to save lives during the great flood but mesia has 2 scorpene submarines

• Ben Yap on Oct 24, 2023 at 11:02 am

the flood didn’t affect me as i stay on higher land. so i just read and be amused.