Flash floods in Klang near Bukit Tinggi, KESAS

Yesterday we saw parts of Shah Alam experiencing flash floods and today it looks like it’s Klang’s turn, with plenty of social media reports of rising water levels in Klang, particularly near the Bukit Tinggi area.

Social media users have reported that the GM Klang roundabout is partially flooded, causing massive traffic jams around the area and the KESAS highway. Astro Radio Traffic reports that there’s a two-hour jam from HICOM to Bandar Botanik, plus a one-hour delay on the opposite direction. Traffic around Bandar Bukit Tinggi, Bandar Puteri, Jalan Langat, Jalan Kebun and Jalan Johan Setia are affected too.

MetMalaysia has published a continuous rain warning up until November 11 so the sad fact is we might have to expect that this could be a daily occurrence for the rest of the week.

In addition to that, Jabatan Pengairan dan Saliran Malaysia under Kementerian Alam Sekitar issued the warning below at 5pm today warning us to expect flash floods in Rompin, Klang, Mersing and Kuching.

If you’re planning to drive, do check beforehand if there are any flash floods affecting the areas along your route. If your route is affected by floods, delay your journey if possible and avoid forcing your way through flooded areas as it might cause considerable damage to your car.

Dear motorists, please check if you have selected the Special Perils insurance coverage add-on for your vehicle. Yes it’s optional, and you do have to specifically ask for it to be added.

It will cost a little extra, but it’s a relatively small fee relative to your vehicle’s insured value, and it could prove crucial if your car gets damaged by the floods. Without Special Perils coverage, you’d be completely on your own.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Dee Eem on Nov 09, 2022 at 8:50 pm

That’s all BN doing that dissolve parliament earlier.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 10
    • Copy Paste on Nov 10, 2022 at 9:00 am

Copy paste: “Problem happen in Selangor want to blame BN. Patutlah org kata PH supporters memang bahlol tak pakai otak. Tenggok je kebodohan komen mereka atas. Tau muntah je yg mrk berak keluar dan makan.”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 15
    • Dee Eem on Nov 10, 2022 at 10:09 am

NOT be voting for BN/PN thanks to their high prices, weaker malaysia currency than other countries, RM to USD conversion is really worst now, food prices really high, high corruptions and traitors, meritocracy only for the rich benefit, already hurting enough to all Malaysians. 60 over years for BN and 17 months for PN is enough of damage they had wrought to Malaysia and our people. Enough is enough. Say NO TO BN/PN! Agree from someone said

• Dee Eem on Nov 10, 2022 at 10:11 am

BN manifesto also don’t have health care reform pledges….no minimum wage…no price reduction for hybrid cars

Roadtax for EV also expensive how to afford

• Dee Eem on Nov 10, 2022 at 10:24 am

But BN and PN are not doing much better and more useless than PH. LCS Scandal also got. One news shows that Najib stolen RM100 billion from Malaysia and Stashed from his overseas. Covid lockdown always favorite from PN. When flooding season coming, BN is ignoring flood season and BN also make promises for public transport during either pandemic/endemic but in the end today, already broken promises and also what happened on LRT breakdown recently causing transport system is in the mess Someone said

• Dee Eem on Nov 09, 2022 at 8:51 pm

Disappointed and look at what BN has done to them

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 9
    • Copy Paste on Nov 10, 2022 at 9:01 am

Copy paste: “This kind of PH cybertrooper and the gangs being so blardy obvious with his hyperboles, but, anyone seriously read his eye cancer needs to reevaluate their brain to check if if it hasn’t melted from all that toxic radiation.”

• Dee Eem on Nov 10, 2022 at 10:09 am

NOT be voting for BN/PN thanks to their high prices, weaker malaysia currency than other countries, RM to USD conversion is really worst now, food prices really high, high corruptions and traitors, meritocracy only for the rich benefit, already hurting enough to all Malaysians. 60 over years for BN and 17 months for PN is enough of damage they had wrought to Malaysia and our people. Enough is enough. Say NO TO BN/PN! Agree from someone said

• Dee Eem on Nov 10, 2022 at 10:14 am

BN manifesto also don’t have health care reform pledges….no minimum wage…no price reduction for hybrid cars

Roadtax for EV also expensive how to afford

• Dee Eem on Nov 10, 2022 at 10:17 am

Complaining about PH is all excuses. How about solving problems on corruption, also for LCS scandal first. Promise doesn’t matter. All parties also have lack on some promises but to get rid more corruption is high priority

• Dee Eem on Nov 10, 2022 at 10:25 am

But BN and PN are not doing much better and more useless than PH. LCS Scandal also got. One news shows that Najib stolen RM100 billion from Malaysia and Stashed from his overseas. Covid lockdown always favorite from PN. When flooding season coming, BN is ignoring flood season and BN also make promises for public transport during either pandemic/endemic but in the end today, already broken promises and also what happened on LRT breakdown recently causing transport system is in the mess. Someone said

• All BN tactics.

• All BN tactics for making floods everywhere….

• Avenger on Nov 10, 2022 at 4:40 pm

BN must be some superpower Marvel Cinematic Universe character if they can control the weather and making floods everywhere.. wow didnt know PH troopers are that delusional. But then they ARE PH troopers….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 11
          • People having high mentality but BN/PN cybertroopers are just low mentality

• Avenger on Nov 11, 2022 at 9:57 am

Funnie, your the ones that implied BN has flood making superpowers. BN people tak cakap apa pon. Sendiri bodoh diamlah.

• Enough of your lies, mr low mentality bn cybertrooper Avenger

• Yes, thank you to BN, never vote again

• Copy Paste on Nov 10, 2022 at 12:29 pm

Copy paste: “Funny that you two are talking to yourself”

[CP: Oops! Looks like someone forgot to change out his fake ID ;-) ]

• Yes you have pointed out that PN has doing sorts of tactics

• Tin Kosong Tian Chua on Nov 09, 2022 at 9:29 pm

Can the smart VVIP who advocate monsoon polls tell our Klang or Sri Muda folks how to drive thro monsoon floods to vote?
    By the time they reach the polling station with stalled engines,,their houses might be inundated .
    Advocating monsoon polls is akin to telling people swim in a river with 50% chance of getting croc attacks.
    Now the chance has grown to 70%.

• It’s gonna flood no matter whether there’s any election or not.

• if we already know certain flooding during this period, then why still insist to hold elections? stupid BN/PN government

• Rakyat Malaysia on Nov 10, 2022 at 4:29 pm

Semue salah PH! Dorang yg mau tumbang Sabrikor caring gomen. But BetterNation heard the rakyat voices say to return back mandat rakyat, they push for this so now why PH want to complain. Stupid PH.

Patriotic rakyat Malaysia will remember this and do the right thing never to allow them back.

#KeluargaMalaysia #4BetterNation #NoMorePutusHarapan

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 10
        • Hamidikor on Nov 10, 2022 at 5:25 pm

Bodo. yang tumbang sabrikor ialah PN surat to YDPA to defer polls.U memang Bodo.Sabrikor sudah blame PN hal ini.

• Avenger on Nov 11, 2022 at 10:08 am

Real bodoh. Every since PH came we never had stability or a government with direction. We traded 60 years stability for headless chicken management making mess everywhere. Finally we see how incompetent is PH and by the gods they ARE the pits of incompetency, they even rewrote that word in the dictionary to mean ‘Pakatan Harapan’.

• Enough of your lies, mr low mentality bn cybertrooper Avenger

• As usual, you are just low mentality

• Dayung Sampan on Nov 10, 2022 at 11:24 am

west coast of malaya mostly low land from sea level is susceptible to flood otherwise klang needs huge fund to build dikes similar to Dutch dikes network.

• Glory on Nov 10, 2022 at 11:46 am

Despite of continue foods, developers never get tired building houses there. They continue to disturb the land and no proper drainage system and the public face all the damages.

• Junkies otr on Nov 11, 2022 at 10:06 am

I tot Bkt Tinggi suppose to be very TINGGI