Flash floods in Selangor overnight – Klang, Shah Alam, Bangi, be sure to check for affected routes today

A lot of us had a good night’s sleep last night but unfortunately this was not the case for everyone as continuous rain after midnight caused various places in Selangor to be flooded.

We have experienced many days of flash floods this week but last night’s seem to be the worst one yet. Areas affected based on social media reports include Sri Muda in Shah Alam as well as Melawis in Klang. Highway users also reported a section of KESAS flooded near Kemuning, so do check if you are headed to an affected area today.

If your route is affected by floods, delay your journey if possible and avoid forcing your way through flooded areas as it might cause considerable damage to your car.

Please make sure you have Special Perils insurance coverage add-on for your vehicle. Yes it’s optional, and you do have to specifically ask for it to be added. It will cost a little extra, but it’s a relatively small fee relative to your vehicle’s insured value, and it could prove crucial if your car gets damaged by the floods. Without Special Perils coverage, you’d be completely on your own.

If you do not have to urgently go anywhere this week it might be a good idea to work from home. Make sure you also always park your car on elevated ground, especially towards the evening.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Make Malaysia Great Again on Nov 17, 2022 at 10:26 am

Enough of flood in PH Selangor!
    If you love Selangor, vote BN
    If you hate Selangor, vote PH

Hot debate. What do you think? Thumb up 325 Thumb down 339
    • Bob Mal on Nov 17, 2022 at 10:57 am

KL also flood despite spending Billions and Billions of RM 30 years ago and now Putrajaya too a new location which should be well developed. No price for guessing which party runs both of them. Also didn’t that environmental minister said Malaysia is not a climate vulnerable country in 2021 also guess who selected him into the cabinet?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 71 Thumb down 9
      • Make Malaysia Great Again on Nov 17, 2022 at 10:58 am

KL no reports of floods as bad as Selangor.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 74
        • Dee Eem on Nov 17, 2022 at 11:40 am

Complaining about PH is all excuses. How about solving problems on corruption, also for LCS scandal first. Promise doesn’t matter. All parties also have lack on some promises but to get rid more corruption is high priority

• Make Malaysia Great Again on Nov 18, 2022 at 10:14 am

If you love floods, vote PH
            If you hate floods, vote BN

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 8
        • Dee Eem on Nov 17, 2022 at 11:56 am

BN wants to go election earlier without caring of floods for this monsoon season

• If you hate Malaysia, vote PH
            If you love Malaysia, vote BN
            Agree with someone said

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 13
          • Yeah, vote for liars for BN after making so many promises and also in Sungai Buloh ceramah announcement

• Dee Eem on Nov 17, 2022 at 2:12 pm

Enough of all sorts wrongdoings and flood done by BN and PN

If you vote for PH, you would love your country
          If you vote for BN and PN, you would hate your country

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 4
          • Make Malaysia Great Again on Nov 17, 2022 at 5:43 pm

If you love your country, vote BN
            If you hate your country, vote PH
            Agree with someone said

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 21
          • Yeah, vote for liars for BN after making so many promises and also in Sungai Buloh ceramah announcement

• Dee Eem on Nov 17, 2022 at 2:14 pm

Complaining about PH is all excuses. How about solving problems on corruption, also for LCS scandal first. Promise doesn’t matter. All parties also have lack on some promises but to get rid more corruption is high priority

• Make Malaysia Great Again on Nov 17, 2022 at 5:44 pm

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 14
      • PH Supporter on Nov 17, 2022 at 11:03 am

BN pls selamatkan selangorku! PH dah Gagal!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 5
      • Logical Deduction on Nov 17, 2022 at 11:50 am

Environ Minister was from Perikatan and he was selected by PM8 from Bersatu who was friends with PH to overthrow BN so we should not vote Bersatu and PH, logically we should be voting BN then. That is the logical deduction.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 16
    • Yes, enough of BN and PN that made so many promises but always lying to the public. BN already made promises to combat corruption during SB announcement but actually cheating to the public, same like PN, but PN having RM600 billion

• Mohd Hasnul bin Hashim on Nov 18, 2022 at 1:10 am

Dah 3 penggal lah mangkuk hayun . Pembangkang memerintah. Apa ni berfikiran positif lah sikit . Nak suruh Atok kau puiii

• Dee Eem on Nov 17, 2022 at 2:12 pm

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 5
      • Make Malaysia Great Again on Nov 17, 2022 at 5:45 pm

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 13
        • Dee Eem on Nov 17, 2022 at 6:55 pm

• Enough of flood in PH Selangor!
            Agree with someone said

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 8
    • Dee Eem on Nov 17, 2022 at 2:13 pm

• Make Malaysia Great Again on Nov 17, 2022 at 5:46 pm

• Dee Eem on Nov 17, 2022 at 6:56 pm

Agree with someone said

• Dee Eem on Nov 17, 2022 at 2:15 pm

But BN and PN are not doing much better and more useless than PH. LCS Scandal also got. One news shows that Najib stolen RM100 billion from Malaysia and Stashed from his overseas. Covid lockdown always favorite from PN. When flooding season coming, BN is ignoring flood season and BN also make promises for public transport during either pandemic/endemic but in the end today, already broken promises and also what happened on LRT breakdown recently causing transport system is in the mess.” Someone said

In addition, someone said “PAS under PN got RM2 billion corruption/scandals for flood mitigation project to an Umno-linked company.

• Make Malaysia Great Again on Nov 17, 2022 at 5:47 pm

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 10
    • I do not expect imbeciles to know that almost all of Selangor are parts of river valleys and bound to get flooded, whichever party ruled. Just because it flooded last during one political coalition’s rule, it does not mean the valley would become mountain plateau or the place would become a desert without any rainfall.

Please be smart enough to.look at the floods and what can we do to mitigate the effects. Not bring politics in. As if before PH ruled, there was no disasterous floods. The whole country was flooded last December and PH was not the federal government and we needed to wave white flags to get aid from ANYBODY because the government failed miserably.

• Make Malaysia Great Again on Nov 18, 2022 at 10:17 am

KL no reports of floods as bad as Selangor.

• AL I am. on Nov 18, 2022 at 6:32 am

A vote for Bangsat Negara is a vote for CURI CURI 1.

• Make Malaysia Great Again on Nov 18, 2022 at 10:19 am

Time to make Malaysia Great Again!
        If you love Malaysia, vote BN
        If you hate Malaysia, vote PH

• Yeah, vote for liars after making so many promises and also in Sungai Buloh KJ ceramah announcement

• selangor…. HAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHA

• BN have made their intentions by dissolving parliament because Zahid and their corrupted politicians are afraid to go to the jail. Recently, SB candidate from BN also made announcement on how to against corruption but actually cheating to the public. Vote KJ = Vote Zahid

• Dee Eem on Nov 17, 2022 at 2:11 pm

• Make Malaysia Great Again on Nov 17, 2022 at 5:49 pm

• Dee Eem on Nov 17, 2022 at 6:55 pm

Agree with someone said

• Yes, make Malaysia great again by stealing in billions and going to jail. The whole world is laughing at our thieving clowns. Make Malaysia great again by holding elections during monsoon floods because apparently you care for people. Or is it want to escape from the balance charges pending in the courts?

Agree with someone said