No longer mandatory to display road tax on car from Feb 10, show e-LKM on phone app instead – Loke

It’s no longer mandatory to display a road tax sticker on your vehicle’s windscreen, and this is effective today, February 10. This is because road tax (lesen kenderaan motor, LKM) and our driving license are going digital, and Malaysians only need to show the digital versions on the JPJ app via phone.

This big shift was announced today by transport minister Anthony Loke, who first talked about online renewal of road tax and lesen last month, as well as the digitalisation of JPJ’s core services.

The in-house pilot project starts today, and motorists can display e-LKM (road tax) and e-LMM (lesen) via the JPJ public portal or the MyJPJ mobile app. To go along with this, Section 20 of the Road Transport Act 1987 (Act 333) which says that LKM has to be stuck and displayed on the vehicle will no longer be enforced for categories in phase one.

Phase one involves individual private vehicles, including motorcycles, for Malaysian citizens. However, there are various categories of drivers and vehicles that will still need to have physical road tax stickers and lesen – the list is below.

“I welcome all drivers and vehicle owners to switch to the digital platform. With digitalisation, the congestion and long queues at JPJ counters will lessen, and this will increase productivity and the comfort of the rakyat,” Loke said, adding that for those who are not ready to go soft copy, you can still obtain and display the physical road tax, and use the physical lesen during the interim period.

To start, motorists have to register for an account at JPJ’s web portal or the MyJPJ app, which can be downloaded from the App Store, Google Play Store and Huawei App Gallery. Open the app and show your documents when needed.

What happens during road blocks and the digital road tax is not with me?

Loke stressed that there will always be enforcement and action taken against anyone who drives without valid LKM and LMM. However, authorities will be moving away from roadblocks and instead will adopt digital methods of enforcement.

Loke says a ‘gadget’ will be used to check cars as they pass by. Checks will also be done based on IC number (for driving license) and number plate (for road tax), so there’s no need to worry about how to provide the digital road tax if you are driving someone else’s car.

When will this system be implemented?

Loke says the system is already effective today. We tried out the MyJPJ app and we managed to get our digital driving license as well as a list of number plates registered to our user. The expiry date of the insurance policy is also listed.

Initially when we tried to register, we got a message that we had already registered. This was when we realised MyJPJ appears to be a front end for the MySIKAP system as when we requested to reset our lost password, we got an email from MySIKAP. Once we reset our password, we managed to login.

I have more questions on this new system, how can I get more info?

Queries can be directed to JPJ’s email at [email protected], or the department’s hotline at 03-2724 2522. Before you ask, it’s better to go to the FAQ section on JPJ’s website first.

What do you think of this “no more physical road tax” move? RIP, dodgy sticker.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Nic Ong on Feb 10, 2023 at 11:21 am

What I’m driving / riding someone else car or motorbike

• Police on Feb 10, 2023 at 12:40 pm

Screenshot the info and share to them.

• Ya Mentri on Feb 13, 2023 at 11:59 am

Lanchao short sighted mentri! When kena accident how to take driver information if that fella refuses to share? Bodoh!

• Shepherd on Feb 10, 2023 at 2:04 pm

The answer to your question is already in the article.

• Rakyat Malaysia on Feb 13, 2023 at 12:36 pm

So now JPJ too has access to my phone and has all my private details and even knows where I am 24/7. Well done insidious DAP kominis minister.

• stasta on Feb 15, 2023 at 8:37 am

MCA haters gonna hate. loke had done more in his first 3 months than Wee did in his entire term.
        everything is moving online now, got to keep updated with the times.

• You clearly didnt read the article

• dong gor on Feb 10, 2023 at 4:10 pm

Wwoohooo!!!Road Tax holder now buy 1 free 10

• jagat malaysia on Feb 10, 2023 at 4:19 pm

we needs to start using vehicle registration plate with integrated rfid tag

• Nonsense Loke on Feb 10, 2023 at 11:22 am

Isnt that wasting time especially during road block when police or jpj need to check roadtax? U need to open the app and show them through fon? Its easier and faster job for them to just by looking at it on windscreen to check expired roadtax.
    Not relevant at all this idea. And rediculous.

• I believe the policy/JPJ roadblock will already have a digital scanning tool. In fact I believe they use this now already – the tool scans the plate number and they will know via the system if the road tax is expired or otherwise.

• in my experience, baru renew but don’t have the sticker yet. Will kena held at the roadblock until I could find evidence of my renewal.

Ofc they already have it on the system, but just want to make life difficult.

• Yes. I did saw the officer using it to get my car info during a roadblock. One officer ask me to go to the side for check. When reach the, the other officer just scan, check and then come back to me to saya.. sila jalan encik.

• Najib and Rosmah on Feb 11, 2023 at 11:34 am

Not sure if all enforcers carry the ‘digital tool’….

• Wrong spelling dude

• Din Yusof on Feb 10, 2023 at 2:33 pm

Right, the JPJ Officers have tools to check whether the road taxes for the vehicles are renewed or not

• Banyak complain. Buat pun salah, x buat pun salah

• Sarah on Feb 10, 2023 at 6:47 pm

Very true. Unnecessary wastage of time.

• Read the article in full… you no need download the app and store in your phone…

JPJ or police officer got the gadget .. once they type in your vehicle number, they will know the car has valid Road tax or not..

This kind of technology has been long used by Selangor Parking Systems..

Easy and no waste of time to print out Road Tax and display

• Keyboard warrior on Feb 10, 2023 at 11:22 am

I love this but one question, what about with rental cars? The solution is the owner must screenshot the road tax and send it to the customer right?

• leoRNado on Feb 10, 2023 at 1:02 pm

It mentioned there ONLY kereta persendirian. commercial n company’s car shud be excluded.

• Slumber on Feb 10, 2023 at 1:08 pm

Read the full article and you will have your answer.

• It's yo boi on Feb 10, 2023 at 1:20 pm

I think JPJ will have a system scanning the number plate so it won’t be necessary to screenshot.

• Your question reflects your nick name. Lol

• neutral on Feb 10, 2023 at 11:22 am

It’s good to go digital but has the authority weed out the teething problem like not every driver is the owner of the vehicle concerned.

• Haters gonna hate on Feb 10, 2023 at 11:34 am

Imagine u saw a road block infront and try to on the apps, next moment Police knock on ur window say “Apasal guna phone masa pandu?” Saman

• Good idea. However, during and after implementation hopefully the PDRM and JPJ is aware of this newly launched project. It is well known that the government agencies are not informed or ‘miscommunications’ happened resulting in the rakyat becoming the victims.

• Unable to register as the system informed that my record existed. [email protected] not accepting email. Email rejected

• Squid on Feb 10, 2023 at 11:38 am

I hope there is also no longer a need to print the road tax. JPJ can save millions!

They should also allow renewal of road tax directly from the app.

• Can’t change password. App always show error. Which subcon made the app again?

• Meowman on Feb 10, 2023 at 12:32 pm

Been waiting for the TAC to tukar password since 11:30 … now it is 12:30 and yet no TAC

• Meowman on Feb 10, 2023 at 4:20 pm

OMG … i just check my email …. request TAC at 11:30, TAC masuk inbox at 4:07pm

• Normal driver on Feb 11, 2023 at 2:38 pm

Me too tried many times to login… asked me to change password then after click submit, “Penghantaran email tidak berjaya”!!!! Failure of the system mysikap

• Gerald Lim on Feb 10, 2023 at 11:51 am

anyone tried to see if it working on 10 Feb 2023?

• DAP Korup on Feb 10, 2023 at 11:53 am

If you try to implement something new, please ensure that your servers, systems, or whatever they called it, can cope with high traffic volumes. If not, people will be frustrated when trying to login or register but the system keeps saying server error.

• Itu lepas Anthony check siapa subcon bodoh and korup yg selama ini buat server dan app, masalah confirm akan selesai. Baru 3 bulan, kasi chance la.

• RyanT on Feb 10, 2023 at 11:57 am

It doesn’t make sense…can u imagine police roadblock check drivers’ apps one by one making traffic lagi jammmm

• Not Practical At All!! on Feb 10, 2023 at 12:27 pm

ya..agreed! not practical at all. it’s ok to renew online, but at least let user to print the roadtax themself and put on the windscreen. Without a physical roadtax, it is harder for enforcement to chk as not all enforcer bring the checking tool on hand everytime. Besides increase jams when jpj conduct roadblock, this also create a loophole for those not renew their roadtax and bravely drive without ppl realise. Sigh, this solution is poor just like the total blackout rear windows!!

• Panjang on Feb 10, 2023 at 1:00 pm

JPJ and PDRM can access their own portal to check for particulars. Their portal has more details than whatever it is on our current lesen or road tax.

This app serve as end user record or keeping. And will assist enforcement officer as and when needed.

• Being over gungho ..A Clear and Present Danger on Feb 10, 2023 at 1:00 pm

Can u use your brains,AhLokeKor.
      Say,drizzling now,the long queue at pdrm road block.
      Not all drivers r so damn fast n savvy to open the app to show officer.
      Think of your yeemah kuchea,grandpa at the wheel.They will be slower to show the fierce officer the digital data.
      The queue will definitely be longer,cos everyone has to wind down the window to show the phone to pdrm or jpj.

• Read Properly on Feb 10, 2023 at 3:34 pm

Can you at least use your eye and brain to read properly before commenting?

1) they are moving away from roadblocks (I doubt that as well, but it was mentioned, so there’s that) and using devices to scan for you roadtax status, which you no need to worry on that roadtax display for personal vehicle.

2) Not mandatory to display physical copy does not mean that you cannot keep the physical copy, or print out physical copy for the least savvy person like your yeemah kuchea, grandpa or even yourself for easier display/shown to the enforcer.

• Sarah on Feb 10, 2023 at 6:52 pm

Very true. Unnecessary wastage of time.

• I think they are going to use a radar gun to scan
        your licence plate. Everything shows up.

However, if you are driving a friend’s car,
        there is going to be a big hassle.

• Sohai on Feb 10, 2023 at 1:56 pm

As it is, already can tell which car has valid road tax by scanning your plate number. There is really no need to show the app.

• Amriji on Feb 10, 2023 at 5:25 pm

Aiyooo…ni satu lagi kes tak tahu membaca….Maybe our literacy rate is still low. Huhuhu

• squall on Feb 10, 2023 at 11:57 am

If accident, can we check others car road tax validation using the same app? or will they charges for the inquiries?

• Fritz on Feb 10, 2023 at 11:59 am

Wonder what happens when somebody else ie wife, son or parents driving the car. How to show proof then ?

• Maybe a print screen taken from their app to show them? i guess, i always drive my wife’s car and she drives mine

• Police on Feb 10, 2023 at 12:40 pm

Screenshot and share to them.

• Otohero on Feb 10, 2023 at 5:49 pm

The law enforcement will have their device to scan your car plate to see if your road tax is renew or not. Probably won’t even stop whoever is driving the car.

• Liong Yaw Cheng on Feb 10, 2023 at 12:05 pm

Well-done to JPJ. However since implement the e-docs. So any cost reduce for the car renew on the lesen memandu and lesen cukai jalan? Thx JPJ @ YB Anthony Loke

• Dzeri on Feb 10, 2023 at 12:06 pm

Nice! The ministry shud find a way to link the license and roadtax to Apple Wallet & Google Wallet so no need to rely on the app all the time

• Henry Chan on Feb 10, 2023 at 12:09 pm

If I drive a car that is registered under my wife’s name,how to display the digital road tax? Under the myjpj,you can display only in the profile option but only for the car registered in your name.

• Ongtk on Feb 10, 2023 at 3:48 pm

Install the app on your phone and login with the registered car owner’s credentials. Haha

• No, it can display the road tax info of any car you want, it does not matter if the MyJPJ is your account, that is just for the login. In the check road tax section, you input the IC of the person the car is registered to, and also the car plate, and not your own.

• Some questions:

1) Do we still need the physical road tax sticker?

2) If no, how to renew? Should be able to do done via JPJ website itself.

3) Same case with license – can renew online?

4) Is it true police/JPJ will utilise digital scanning tool on car plate? But how about for license…will they be able to get it via IC number?

• Aleng on Feb 10, 2023 at 2:55 pm

1)I think no, if want to can just print a4.

2)renew via myjpj apps/MYEG/any apps that provided service like that.

3)Yes, previously I renew online then go to JPJ to pick license however change of policy it save me time.

4)license link to IC no.

• Kenz Y on Feb 10, 2023 at 12:12 pm

Very very bad idea not needing to display the road tax. More loop holes for those who chooses not to renew road tax & if you never bring your mobile phone with you then what happens ? Really I think it was not thought through enough. Disaster in the making.

• Use some common sense on Feb 10, 2023 at 2:14 pm

Use your brain to think, do you think they don’t have system to check all these before they launch?

• Amriji on Feb 10, 2023 at 5:29 pm

This one no need so much brain. Just need eyes to read….haha. Komen dulu baru nak baca lepas kena tembak….hahaha

• Sohai on Feb 10, 2023 at 9:03 pm

Police petrol now adays already can tell which car has no roadtax and insurance when they drive around with their in car system. There is really no need for you to show the app.

The only shortcoming now is the app sucks.

• Johnny on Feb 10, 2023 at 12:13 pm

Sometimes no need display will lead to people also conveniently no need to renew/pay

• Lokman on Feb 10, 2023 at 12:15 pm

Suddenly your apps crashed or phone battery kong, adoii

• Old Timer on Feb 10, 2023 at 12:24 pm

Just tried to register. Said my account already existed!!! So how now!!??!

• so ultimately I’m forced to print hardcopy of the screen of the license sticker & QR code & put that in the glove-compartment becos my wife & sons also drive my cars but they don’t have the App on their phone becos it can only be on MY phone…… did we take one step forward & 2 steps back???

• Download the app but can’t find the link to show the roadtax, only see jpj summon and driving license

Its not a good move, what if I am driving my wife car or vice versa

Should just improve the quality of the bleeding road tax disc

• Meni D. Luffy on Feb 10, 2023 at 12:34 pm

the app should generate QR code that can be share to family member whoever want to use the car…

• Kelfo on Feb 10, 2023 at 12:39 pm

Did it occur to Anthony that old folks are not technically savvy and it’s going to be a disadvantage as not all of them carry android or apple phones…

• Just tried the ejpj app, cannot login, password expired, can’t change password because their email server down. Don’t implement for the seek of implementing something that hasn’t been proven stable that can cause disruption to public during road block, building entry ask for driving license or renewal etc.

• kedaionline on Feb 10, 2023 at 12:42 pm

i just restocked 5000pc of fancy roadtax stickers. how to sell this stock now?

• NakNak Zepol on Feb 10, 2023 at 12:43 pm

Bold move inline with the digitalisation era..hope that this won’t give rise to digital vandalism (mysejahtera in its initial stage) that result to glitches in the system..less cost to the ministry in the long run…

Hope the next move is to put an official stamped licence plate (atleast the back plate)

• Tan Siew Keng on Feb 10, 2023 at 12:43 pm

Surely this is a good initiative. One source info for all and reduction of work for renewal. The temporary inconvenience is expected for any improvement initiatives. Just bear with it at the moment.

• Ongtk on Feb 10, 2023 at 12:47 pm

What about family car where it’s shared among family members? Would this mean each family member have to download the app on their mobile phones but using the login information of the registered car owner?

• LAU SING PENG on Feb 10, 2023 at 1:00 pm

I am not the owner of the car. Please tell me what to do.

• Grace on Feb 10, 2023 at 1:00 pm

Going digital should make it easier for both consumers and authorities. Digitalisation means reduce cost and effort. Agree no need to print the road tax and stick on the car windscreen but authorities should be able to scan number plate and verify if vehicle has a valid paid road tax. Road tax renewal status should be uptodate online.

• DonkeyKong on Feb 10, 2023 at 1:01 pm

This minister only knows how to come up with useless ideas.

At first it was allowing dark tints for all car windows, which was a delight to criminals and road bullies. And now it’s the lack of road tax sticker for quick checks by law enforcement.

Why does his policies benefit the underground, I wonder?

• Nasri on Feb 10, 2023 at 10:00 pm

Parking everywhere is now using License Plate Recognition (LPR). So police can now use scanners to scan the license plate and see if the license plate is valid or even if the car stolen

Want to make it even safer? Install a lot of scanners everywhere. And flag whenever a license plate is dubious. Even when people put up fake license plate, with plenty of scanners, these will be flagged and police can do their operation.

• Yeoh Tze Siang on Feb 10, 2023 at 1:06 pm

RIP Malaysia’s version of Squid Game.. peeling the road tax off the paper.

There is a lot of problems. Road block will take twice as long. uncle/aunty have to find the app.. if phone is slow/old, u slow slow wait for the app to open. If phone no line, DIE!

Solution: Can screenshot ma. But also got Photoshop ma.. those with higher CC cars will be more than happy to dodge the roadtax of their weekend sports/luxury cars.

Road block ahead, search for app on phone to ready to show eRoad tax (not paying attention), car in front suddenly brake.. CRASH!!!

Road block ahead, found app, load screen pop out message, “Server Maintainance”.

• Please read on Feb 10, 2023 at 4:03 pm

Loke says a ‘gadget’ will be used to check cars as they pass by. Checks will also be done based on IC number (for driving license) and number plate (for road tax), so there’s no need to worry about how to provide the digital road tax if you are driving someone else’s car.

• Regina on Feb 10, 2023 at 1:09 pm

Thank God for this! Every year, and I am sure alot of Malaysians agree with me, I have to spend unnecessary time removing the old road tax to install the new one. Every year I ask myself why a progressive country like Malaysia have road tax stickers made of such low quality material that tear at the slightest move. Kudos to our Transport Minister, Anthony Loke on this initiative

• Amirulnizam Jumain on Feb 10, 2023 at 1:09 pm

To digitilise is good, but make sure the necessary equipments and method are also ready. Last time, to combine driving license into your IC was implemented but when bump into road block or traffic check, they don’t accepted and blamed us for not having the physical license but the truth was they don’t have the equipment to check. So until the system is truly matured, better to have both.

• Slumber on Feb 10, 2023 at 1:10 pm

Remember when the minister said previously there’s going to be improvement on the road tax?

This move is way ahead of it, bravo!

• NoMoreJams on Feb 10, 2023 at 1:14 pm

Police can scan vehicle no and autocheck roadtax status. Same time can detect cloned cars

• mindblowing on Feb 10, 2023 at 1:21 pm

the amount of people commenting here that can’t accept new ideas is mind blowing. No wonder garbage used T and H cars continue to sell at crazy high prices. Coz they buyers all still stuck in the 1990’s!

• NG KC on Feb 10, 2023 at 1:40 pm

IF SOMEONE NO DATA , HOW TO DO ????????

• jgnbodo on Feb 10, 2023 at 2:02 pm

that falls under the responsibility of the enforcement agencies. They DONT need to see your phone. They got their own device that can show your information.

• sarawak sarawak on Feb 10, 2023 at 1:40 pm

Why people dont get it? The app is for ownself to check. Police or JPJ dont need to ask you to open app to check. They will check from their system online….

• zamanpurba on Feb 10, 2023 at 1:59 pm

most people are not up-to-date in their knowledge. They still living in the past decade. Nowadays even car parks are using basic AI to read car plates, so no parking coupons are required. I believe JPJ, PDRN etc already can fetch all your car info from the car plate itself.

• Foo Chee Kwang on Feb 10, 2023 at 1:50 pm

How shall we pay the roadtax, doing it online or insurers or we need to do it in post office or can just renew on the JPJ app platform

• It’s great but just concern if the phone is out of battery.

• Amriji on Feb 10, 2023 at 5:34 pm

Sah tak pass comprehension or do not know how to read….that app is for U only ler. Policy no need to see your phone. They can scan using their scanner.

• Harap tak perlu sangkut jem pasai road block.

• davenport on Feb 10, 2023 at 2:11 pm

It is Explicitly explained in the article that the police/JPJ can scan the car plate and get the road tax details, so you don’t have to worry if it’s not your own car.

Do Malaysians know how to read? Years of education down the toilet?

• Zolkafli Bin Iskandar on Feb 10, 2023 at 2:35 pm

Very good move.

• about time those stickers and physical card licenses are dumped.

• Jayasri on Feb 10, 2023 at 2:53 pm

How will senior citizens cope with the eLKM. Many are not tech savvy

• What a joke decision. Its fine to go digital. But no physical roadtax is stupid. Every roadblock from now on police will scan # and ask for digital license. Since most older folks will spend 3minutes fumbling with phones, there’ll be longer jams. Aiyoooo. Pain.

Slow2lah. Why kalut2?

• Amriji on Feb 10, 2023 at 5:41 pm

What a joke!!! Why never read the article fully. Police no need to see your phone. They have scanner. Why kalut2?

• How about the older people who don’t have handphone? How can they show the app? Don’t force an 85 years old man to learn the new technology, he couldn’t. MOT should give option to older people.

• Amriji on Feb 10, 2023 at 5:37 pm

Pakcik/Makcik/Uncle/Aunty no need to worry. Police no need to see your phone. They have the scanner. This is all in the article above. Penat the author tulis takde orang baca. Huhu

• takpe lah aku sanggup lekat roadtax at least kurang sikit sakit jiwa dari apps2 homegrown yang terkenal dengan useless application

• Reading expands knowledge on Feb 10, 2023 at 4:00 pm

Read the article thoroughly lerrr. I yg skim through pun faham. “ Loke says a ‘gadget’ will be used to check cars as they pass by. Checks will also be done based on IC number (for driving license) and number plate (for road tax), so there’s no need to worry about how to provide the digital road tax if you are driving someone else’s car.”
    apa pulak not tech savvy bla bla. Roadblock check app one by one ni? Mesti bawa ic kan? Against the law tak bawa ic keluar. Kalau tak bawa, mesti ingat no ic kan? Vehicle mesti ada no plate kan? Takkan u bawa yg takde. It’s ur fault la kalau keluar without ic and bawa vehicle yg takde no. plate. Baca la baca baca. Of course, it’ll be this easy if nobody intends to make things difficult for drivers la.

• gadget is not ready yet laaaaaaaaaaaa. thats y dia cakap kalau kena saman email to MOT

• RyanT on Feb 11, 2023 at 10:29 am

Even police has gadgets for scanning, but might take 5-10 seconds to stop the cars compared to current slow moving without stopping the cars…The road block jam might be 5-10 times longer

• kckfen on Feb 10, 2023 at 4:03 pm

MyJPJ pun cannot log in already connection error….. this always happen on government apps. Habis lar if road block apps fail to connect..

• yusrykru on Feb 10, 2023 at 4:23 pm

reading comments, repetitive :
    1. not own car
    2. phone died/no data
    3. old people not tech savvy

either same person reposting with different nick with dfferent writing style or just didnt read the article, terus hantam comment, and yet complain RM weak against SGD/USD

• dellen on Feb 10, 2023 at 4:47 pm

very obvious those comments are the work of an underpaid cytro

• Charlie on Feb 10, 2023 at 4:24 pm

In Europe all cars have micro chip on their windshield, the minute you drive your car out on the road it will be pick up by sensor along the road, overhead bridge and so on. No way you excape if you fail to pay you road tax

• Great on Feb 10, 2023 at 4:44 pm

It’s a very good move!

Many countries have done this 5-10 years ago. I know Australia did. For those who afraid this will cause jams during roadblocks, it’s not an issue because JPJ already have the tools to scan and check your roadtax.

For those who worried to drive a car that’s not registered under your name, also no issue. You just log into your account, then you can separately input the owner IC and the vehicle’s number. It’ll show the vehicle roadtax status. As long as you have the owner IC number, you can literally check their vehicle roadtax status. I have tried this.

• So this is why MyEG shares going to drain since last tuesday.

• Ahelege Caroline Benjamin on Feb 10, 2023 at 5:59 pm

It is a very stupid idea.. So there will be more illegal driving on the road..Do you know with the sticker colour you will know that the person has bought his Road tax. For the year..and we won’t be getting much offenders. And I think everybody is used to this idea.. Our Country has a lot of immigrants . So don’t rush have a two way and let the Citizens ..JPJ and the Police and see how they handle.

• Bieight8 on Feb 10, 2023 at 6:43 pm

Should switch to digital number plate so everything will display on the number plate

• Right. And the number plate will change to “EXPIRED” automatically if the road tax is not paid. Very comfortable for police too.

• Vedder on Feb 10, 2023 at 8:24 pm

No need any new app. Can we just add the roadtax and license to Apple or Google Wallet?

• Woot! Hassle free becomes hassle full.

• Babagulah on Feb 11, 2023 at 8:43 am

Did anyone manage to register? System down?

• its a good idea. but i am very sure there will be more illegal car (without rt, insurance) on the road. lppl

• Legal alien on Feb 11, 2023 at 11:08 am

And again, passport number is not an option, making it impossible for legal foreigners who have a Malaysian driving license to use the service. We pay taxes too, so why can’t we use this great service?

• Legal alien on Feb 11, 2023 at 11:16 am

And again, not available for foreigners. Can’t use the passport number to register even though the license number is the same passport number, so it is registered in the system. Why? Those of us living and working here, that got a Malaysian driving license, pay taxes and have everything in order, can never benefit from these things. It’s ridiculous to be honest.

• Ehailing driver on Feb 11, 2023 at 2:49 pm

I’ve just read those drivers with PSV & GDL license holder still need the physical Road tax sticker!!!!

• Arvin on Feb 11, 2023 at 3:21 pm

This is for malaysians only, how about foreigners that staying or working here with car/licence? We cannot register in MyJPJ

• Coupde'tat on Feb 11, 2023 at 3:58 pm

Kik him out of 0ffice

• Muhammad on Feb 12, 2023 at 7:01 pm

Hope the app work properly

• silam on May 08, 2023 at 1:33 pm

What about those cars who purposely break the number plate partially? Ya know so they don’t get speeding fines. At roadblocks how? JPJ can’t scan the license plate if its partially broken right?

• Im a foreigner living in Malaysia having Malaysian driving license can i apply for this digital jpj system or only local can apply