PLUS introduces Menu Rahmah – RM5 meals at R&Rs

Here’s a serving of good news for those who frequently ply the PLUS North South Highway. The much talked about Menu Rahmah meals are now available at highway R&Rs, which means that you can enjoy pit stop meals for just RM5.

And they are proper meals too, not just snacks. You’ll find an extensive list of vendors serving nasi with lauk or noodles, and I’m salivating just by writing this piece. Since it’s pretty difficult to find nasi campur at night, I’ll have nasi with rebung masak lemak, pucuk manis (will take extra pumpkin as usual) and a dash of the pajeri nenas gravy for lunch tomorrow. No protein, unlike the Menu Rahmah fare, and it still won’t be RM5.

OK, enough from my speaking tummy. PLUS’ Menu Rahmah is available for lunch (noon till 2pm) and dinner (7pm to 9pm) or while stocks last at participating stalls. The highway concessionaire says that this is just Phase 1 of its Menu Rahmah initiative, and it starts today at the following R&Rs.

• R&R Dengkil (Arah Utara & Selatan)
  • R&R Rawang (Arah Utara)
  • R&R Seremban (Arah Utara)
  • Restoran Jejantas Sg Buloh (Arah Utara & Selatan)
  • R&R Tapah (Arah Utara & Selatan)
  • R&R Ulu Bernam (Arah Selatan)
  • Hentian Sebelah Nilai (Arah Utara & Selatan)
  • Hentian Sebelah Serdang (Arah Utara & Selatan)
  • Hentian Sebelah Simpang Pulai (Arah Utara & Selatan)

Check out the list of participating stalls and their RM5 menu below. Makan!

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Fat mama with tons of birkin handbags on Feb 23, 2023 at 6:39 pm

This rm 5 thing is just a marketing ploy.
    If the profits are almost negligible,u think the food operator can tahan..with overheads like rental n staff salaries?
    They will push other food items plus drinks to make a decent profit.
    The politicians are making rhetorical statements to stay gungho and popular.
    Remember,there is no free lunch.

• newme on Feb 24, 2023 at 9:30 am

“They will push other food items plus drinks to make a decent profit.”

Will they be forcing you to buy?

• Why no tol rahmah? Jb to Bukit kayu hitam RM5