Perodua Bezza driver leaves his car parked on pick-up lane at KLIA arrival hall – be considerate, use the LTCP

Recently, Harith Iskander took to Twitter to share something he experienced at the arrival hall of KL International Airport (KLIA). In a video posted by the comedian, we can see a Perodua Bezza parked in the middle of the pick-up lane while other cars are manoeuvring around it, with the Bezza driver nowhere in sight.

According to Harith, the driver was allegedly “standing across the road smoking a cigarette casually watching the difficulty he caused everyone.” Now, if you’ve ever had to pick someone up from KLIA, you’re probably familiar with the congestion that occurs in the area. The Bezza driver’s alleged actions adds to this problem as it inconveniences other drivers looking to get a move on.

If you do have to wait for your passenger(s) and it’s going to take a while, please be considerate and do not leave your car parked on the lanes outside the arrival hall of the airport. You also shouldn’t park by the side of roads nearby as this can be potentially dangerous and will likely land you a saman.

Instead, head on over to the KLIA Long Term Car Park (LTCP), which offers free parking for 30 minutes – this was announced by Malaysia Airports Holdings back in 2018. Should you exceed this grace period, the parking charge is RM2.50 per hour.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard's strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Habibu on Mar 06, 2023 at 11:07 am

B40 pattern

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 73 Thumb down 29
    • HabiLembu… Just like the Bezza driver

• T20, smoke math, and split the lane with a lexus SUV, X0h1

• HangBabi on Mar 07, 2023 at 11:44 am

Facts . Mostly T20 drunk drivers hit-run. Yeaah, T20 mostly think they money can do cased closed? Trpengaruh dakyah mail sabri la ni mmbandingkan T20-b40 ,u pye moyang dlu miskin woo mrempat negara orang. Mabuk2 langgar lari ..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 8
      • Habibu on Mar 07, 2023 at 8:45 pm

Dulu Moyang miskin, tapi sekarang kaya

B40 Moyang miskin, sekarang pun miskin

• Law abiding citizen on Mar 06, 2023 at 11:10 am

I remember netizen say only the rich park like this. LOL

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 59 Thumb down 5
  • Tak tahan mau berak lahhh

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 11
    • He parked behind a Rover following the double line Q,

Mana taw pergi berak come back his Bezza alone there..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 12
  • Phuddi sung lee on Mar 06, 2023 at 1:20 pm

Should stand by towtruck to tow and throw down the bridge, others suffer he no prblm, so let him feel the pain

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 54 Thumb down 2
  • Juggernaut on Mar 06, 2023 at 1:23 pm

No need to say B40 lah, even T20 also do something stupid like this, don’t be racist lahh

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 45
    • What B40 and T20 to do with racist? Do you understand what are B40 and T20?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 3
      • Distribution Curve on Mar 07, 2023 at 4:14 pm

A certain race that is 25% of the Malaysian population controls 80% of the economy. So, certain races are overrepresented in each income bracket.

• Hailah on Mar 06, 2023 at 1:48 pm

Not racist because it has nothing to do with race.
      It’s bigoted.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 2
    • Habibu on Mar 06, 2023 at 3:34 pm

Ouch B40…we really don’t know the relationship between B40 and race…please explain further

• Hangbabi on Mar 07, 2023 at 11:35 am

Ouch T20 mostly byk mabuk langgar lari. Smpai mati ad woo. Kes mabuk T20 byk trlepas..

• Habibu on Mar 07, 2023 at 11:47 am

Ouch, B40 mostly nyawa x bernilai, boleh basikal lajak ke rempit mati pun x pe, rumah banyak lagi anak, buat 7-8 anak tapi hari hari makan nasi putih

bila accident bagitau polis “anak i x pernah macam tu”

• enforcement mana? world class facility… but 3rd world mentality blights us once again!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 2
  • Bossku on Mar 06, 2023 at 1:43 pm

Why do you need to specifically point out that it is a Perodua Bezza driver? Driver should suffice. The emphasis on Perodua Bezza can give some readers the impression that “poor” people are as inconsiderate as “not so poor” people based on the comments below…even though this in no way implies that only “poor” people drive Perodua.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 56
    • Because this is a car website that emphasizes on cars. Besides, you point out “bezza = poor” is your own opinion, perhaps due to experience?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 2
      • Bossku (garmen out to get me) on Mar 07, 2023 at 5:30 am

So? Does this website not attract comments related to B40 or garmen no do this, garnen no do that, kaw bei kaw boh?

• guilt on Mar 06, 2023 at 1:46 pm

“turns out he was standing across the road smoking a cigarette casually watching the difficulty he caused everyone”. Legend status and look at everyone, screw you.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 0
  • Just whack the car and go. Teach the a>%&h%l$ a lesson.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 0
  • Silom on Mar 06, 2023 at 1:59 pm

Uncivilized, inconsiderate

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 1
  • Malaysian Airport should start charging to enter the airport. First 15-30 mins free, after that standard charge applies

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 4
    • Chess on Mar 06, 2023 at 3:03 pm

That’s a great idea. Helps keep congestion down.

• 4G63T DSM on Mar 06, 2023 at 5:24 pm

I really don’t get why need to park there and wait/smoke. He could very easily just parked further out before the entrance and waited until whoever he is collecting is already waiting there.

The problem is not only him. At any day you’d see a lot of cars parked there and waiting at the arrival hall pickup. This is very simple to control, just that KLIA traffic management tidak apa attitude only. Not loading? halau….go wait someplace else if not park at the parking lot if you want to receive your guests.

• Squid on Mar 06, 2023 at 2:19 pm

Where are the cops? Few years back I was parked briefly by the side for less than 30 secs and was swiftly chased away by Polis Bantuan even when I pointed to the person I was picking up was walking towards the exit already!

• Kota Bharu airport is the same and it is happening everyday. Selfish drivers are everywhere. Authority couldn’t be bothered. What a shame.

• Inside, Aerotrain breakdown. Outside Aerobrain breakdown. During driving tests, demua boleh and okay. Now, arrogance and imbecility came in.

• Sakai grab driver

• Amora Aurora on Mar 06, 2023 at 4:44 pm

Wallawey

• fabian on Mar 06, 2023 at 5:40 pm

I’m waiting for people to start throw red paint at these type of car

• Lahabau on Mar 06, 2023 at 6:36 pm

Sama ada kecemasan atau pon tak itu semua alasan kalau dah salah tuu mengaku ja lah

• Chad Alert on Mar 06, 2023 at 8:01 pm

What a chad, give hime a medal now

• Myvi Driver on Mar 07, 2023 at 9:15 am

There’s a saying for Bezza driver like this.

“Kau dengan babi takda Bezza”

• netizen on Mar 09, 2023 at 5:15 pm

t20 and b40 fight when a woman professor start when the student cannot afford to buy a laptop…