Road user issued summons by police for not showing road tax sticker, contradicts MOT announcement

On February 10 this year, transport minister Anthony Loke announced that Malaysian vehicle road tax and driver’s licenses have gone digital, enabling checks to be done on the MyJPJ mobile app and thus no longer requiring the physical road tax sticker to be adhered to the vehicle’s windscreen.

It has emerged, however, that the police have continued issuing summonses to drivers of private vehicles which do not have the physical road tax sticker displayed on their windscreen.

UPDATE: A refresh of the Facebook posting by Faiz Sulaiman reveals that the authorities acknowledged that a mistake was made, and that an explanation was provided to him.

From a Facebook post, Faiz Sulaiman said that he was stopped at a police roadblock near the Sultan Abdul Aziz Shah Airport (Subang Airport), where the police officer in attendance issued the summons for not displaying the physical road tax sticker, and for not showing the digital road tax on the MpJPJ mobile app. Faiz operates a workshop, and the vehicle he was driving at the time belonged to a workshop customer.

A check on the ministry of transport website shows a list of frequently asked questions in reference to the MyJPJ app, which states that the download and use of the mobile app is optional, not mandatory.

Screen capture of frequently asked questions from the ministry of transport website – Click to enlarge

The second item on the list, which is more directly relevant to the matter faced by Faiz, states that in the event the vehicle is driven by someone who is not its owner, the digital road tax may be printed out and kept in the vehicle (in the absence of the traditional road tax sticker).

It goes on to say that even if the driver fails to show proof of road tax documentation, it does not become an offence as law enforcement personnel will check the vehicle’s details through their gadget.

In insisting that the driver refers to the road transport department (JPJ) due to being unable to access the MyJPJ app on behalf of the vehicle owner, the officer was acting in contradiction to the announcement made by the transport minister.

Open roads and closed circuits hold great allure for Mick Chan. Driving heaven to him is exercising a playful chassis on twisty paths; prizes ergonomics and involvement over gadgetry. Spent three years at a motoring newspaper and short stint with a magazine prior to joining this website.

• Kea Was on Apr 18, 2023 at 11:46 am

Some in authority is clearly way too much above their head to make people life difficult – remembered back in MCO where some authority said you must wear a mask even if you are alone in your car – just fantastic.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 177 Thumb down 6
    • sail on Ferry Malaysia cheaper than fly turbofan aeroplane on Apr 18, 2023 at 12:20 pm

little napoleons inside pdrm spoiling the good image and trust from public

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 6
    • Sick & Tired on Apr 18, 2023 at 1:14 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 149 Thumb down 416
      • davenport on Apr 18, 2023 at 2:29 pm

Road tax info is just one number plate entry away for the enforcers. Everything is there in their hands with just a few finger taps away. Even PDRM also admitted they are at afult. You also clearly don’t know how insurance works.

But understandably, cavemen like you like to politicize and complain about everything because you don’t want to come out of your cave and walk upright.

Feel free to let the whole world move on in peace without you, but please don’t hold us back with you.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 329 Thumb down 35
        • Robocop on Apr 18, 2023 at 5:34 pm

Feel free to vent ur frust online when you cannot claim the other parties insurance when he has no valid road tax. Oh and I expect you will blame PDRM for not enforcing that all cars must have valid road tax despite not needing to show. Pandainya kebodohan u.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 69
          • Mirror on Apr 19, 2023 at 6:31 am

Do you even read what you typed? Lmao

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 6
          • Rakyat Malaysia on Apr 19, 2023 at 8:12 am

Rakyat marhaen sapots polis
            #DownWithLokeAsMinister

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 17
          • davenport on Apr 19, 2023 at 11:25 am

The other party has road tax or not has nothing to do with whether it is displayed.

Previously need to display roadtax also many still driving around without one. This is an enforcement problem, displayed or not displayed is irrelevant.

Sad to see ppl like you brainwashed until common sense also hilang.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 5
      • Karim on Apr 18, 2023 at 6:20 pm

Walaun

• Vimaleswary on Apr 19, 2023 at 12:35 am

Dah agak dah this will happen.. Me ,my husband .my sons car after renew it…we still.stick the roadtax sticker.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 2
      • Taipan on Apr 19, 2023 at 10:54 am

If you have watched the movie “Judge Dredd”, the understatement is…. I’m the law…(just because I wear the uniform). You’ll understand how it works.

• PlainBS on Apr 19, 2023 at 12:56 pm

Based on the number of dislikes, no wonder everyone says Anwar gomen won’t last past the 6 state elections. Everyone in support of a moral Talibanist nation. Don’t blame others, you people decided it here.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 14
        • Aku Pun Melayu on Apr 19, 2023 at 1:45 pm

Apa kena mengena dgn taliban woi? Sape yg sokong taliban?

• setuju with Yr views. Minister only want earn brownie (popularity) points. Everything NOT properly thought out. ONLY jeopardise the enforcement team ( POLICE in this case ).
        same with car tinting. allow tinting all windows. in the end, driving behind this kind of heavily tinted car cannot see the road ahead. make driving more dangerous.
        again, POLICE risking their life when doing spot check. criminals could behind the heavy tinted car with a gun ?
        another simple scenario, behind the heavy tinting, the driver become more aggressive in their driving as they know their face cannot be recognised as have also tampered their number plate.

• Dugung X on Apr 20, 2023 at 12:17 am

I disagree. Tinting 100% for rear winscreen is a must due to selfish SUVs and Mpvs blinding illegal lights.

• All police can access their Police network & easily know the car have valid roadtax it not, this is clearly just a misunderstood communication problem

• Sreether on Apr 20, 2023 at 1:19 pm

U ni memang tak pandai sangat la! Penipu yang bawa keta hantu selalu pakai Road Tax tiruan tetapi sekarang tak boleh kerana polis boleh check balik online. Isu insuran langsung tak kena mengena dengan road tax la! PDRM dah mengaku salah, u nak salahkan menteri pulak buat apa?

• Lamination on Apr 21, 2023 at 1:29 am

wau this country is so dead with idiots like you around lol

• Sohai on Apr 18, 2023 at 2:20 pm

Summon is correct, because both either physical or apps also not able to show. The 0% TINTED at rear window and and rear passengers windows is really stupid, by security and safety purpose all windows MUST ABLE TO SEE THRU , CANNOT BE 0% . And the sunblock is determined by UV cut and Heat cut rate NOT BY COLOUR, ini pun tak tau , transport minister kurang knowledge dan kurang cerdek.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 55 Thumb down 87
      • Strongly agree . Imagine exiting a junction with that car next to you heavily tinted . It will impair the view of the road conditions.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 5
      • Ben Harun on Apr 18, 2023 at 10:25 pm

Setuju cermin mesti telus pandang

• Fat mama sued By Lebanese jeweller on Apr 18, 2023 at 2:59 pm

I rather follow police instructions…since ahlokekor not in sync with PDRM.After getting summon,ahlokekor undercover again to help you?my

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 24
    • grumpy_car on Apr 18, 2023 at 3:04 pm

I think it just isolated case. Enforcement officer also a human that need time to calibrate to this new norm.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 24
      • Bodoh.. Dh announce la.. Lu pon sama bodoh mcm itu polis.. Xkan xtau minister sudah bg order.. Shit

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 9
        • roti john on Apr 19, 2023 at 5:46 am

U yang bodoh..Semua penjawat awam kena ada hitam putih..surat bukannya main cakap mulut.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 9
    • Zainal Abidin bin Mohamed Rashid on Apr 19, 2023 at 7:21 am

Cadangan apek lokey ni hanya menyusahkan pihak berkuasa dan pengguna jalan raya. Kena check app le, kena check dlm gadget le. Klu dah banyak kete di belakang menunggu berbatu2 amacam?. Kan dulu senang lalu je polis atau JPJ pandang je Road tax lekat di cermin. Apek lokey ni nak menunjuk2 pandai tapi rakyat yg susah. Baghal betui.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 13
    • Taipan on Apr 19, 2023 at 10:53 am

If you have watched the movie “Judge Dredd”, the understatement is…. I’m the law…(just because I wear the uniform). You’ll understand how it works.

• Engdau on Apr 18, 2023 at 11:46 am

So, which law should we follow? MOT (click like) or police (click dislike)?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 130 Thumb down 28
    • Sick & Tired on Apr 18, 2023 at 1:15 pm

MOT did not fix the law so cannot blame Police for following the current practice. MOT at fault.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 51 Thumb down 45
      • Sallahudinkor,Anwarkor,Rafizikor (SAR) on Apr 18, 2023 at 8:26 pm

Next time,shut your ears when Ahlokekor start babbling new road tax matters.Simple.Just follow the cops.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 5
      • Joachim Lee on Apr 19, 2023 at 7:52 am

Police only assist in enforcing the road transport law. They are under the home ministry whilst JPJ is under the transport ministry.
        Those coppers are probably not aware of the changes as many do not follow or read the news these days.

• Robocop on Apr 19, 2023 at 12:51 pm

Simple. Just tell us which law sudah dipinda so driver takpayah nak display lagi. If minister haven’t change the law it is not official. Simple.

• Ben Yap on Apr 18, 2023 at 11:51 am

as usual, in malaysia the politicians say something, the law enforcers do something else. it is always better not to be the pioneer when the government put something new in place.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 53 Thumb down 6
  • Sometimes old way is better! on Apr 18, 2023 at 11:53 am

Haha…see when PT earlier published the article when launched this digital rt, i hv commented tht this idea will create problems later.haha…luckily i got my hardcopy rd to avoid problem like this!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 8
    • old way belongs to museum archives on Apr 18, 2023 at 12:24 pm

u can’t haha once your current rd expired next online rd renewal no hard copy given, good luck taking hassle to print out from digital copy!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 17
      • Sometimes old way is better! on Apr 18, 2023 at 1:04 pm

I can print out the digital copy next time, no issue..if they really stop providing the hardcopy sticker. btw, u dun hv printer? or dunno how to use? plz learn fast if so worry..haha

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 8
      • Sometimes old way is better! on Apr 18, 2023 at 1:10 pm

sometimes u ppl always want convenience (in other word lazy approach). I rather spend maybe 1hr to get the physical hardcopy sticker then more unknown inconvenience later…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 12
      • Sick & Tired on Apr 18, 2023 at 1:16 pm

Insist on getting hardcopy. It is our rights and if we don’t get it we can storm the ministry to demand it.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 15
        • Samad on Apr 19, 2023 at 12:52 am

Just go to the jpj counter and ask for the hardcopy after you renew online or just walk to the jpj or pos Malaysia counter to renew and get a hard copy…as simple as that…you don’t have to storm the ministry… Don’t be stupid…just be happy don’t worry

• Make Malaysia Great Again on Apr 19, 2023 at 8:10 am

Ministry only follows order of Ahlokekor as minister, no point going to jpj they cannot do anything but just follow orders, if we want to settle go to the source which is Ahlokekor ministry.

#OccupyMOT

• It is only fair if some disciplinary action is taken on the police officer who issued the summons. Not getting briefed on changes like this shows a failure of leadership for their unit/branch too. What a waste of time and taxpayers’ money.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 110 Thumb down 6
    • AutoFrenz (the original) on Apr 18, 2023 at 12:43 pm

Blame anthony lor…its his brilliant idea…too hasty…next time brief all those involved properly…as usual half past six idea with no proper instruction…fail
      big time!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 57
      • Mario and Bros on Apr 18, 2023 at 8:11 pm

Diam lah bodoh. You look at first world countries like Singapore also, they have digital road tax. The idea is great but enforcement officers all ignorant, which is normal for a big country like Malaysia. New law mah. If you don’t like, you can just leave Malaysia bro

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 13
        • MenuRahmah on Apr 19, 2023 at 7:18 am

People who call others bodoh are usually bodoh themselves given the choice of words. You are just 1 citizen of the country. You don’t own the country nor any assets owned by others. Telling others to leave the country only shows how uncivilised you are. Forever below the rest.

• Ibu Kau on Apr 19, 2023 at 4:33 am

Please learn to evolve, give time for getting used to, if everyone in Malaysia is like you, we will always be a third world country that only sticks to the old ways, learn and adapt but be patient jer…..stop complaining all the time think of the other people shoes don’t just talk lj….complain is easy….u try be the minister la

• THED THE MANGKUK on Apr 18, 2023 at 1:22 pm

Why disciplinary action?

• Lee cheng san on Apr 18, 2023 at 8:13 pm

What happens when malaysia. Cars cross over to Singapore or Thailand?
      What happens when there is no 4 or 5G signals to connect.
      This is what happens when thoughts don’t pass through the brain

• PennyNotWise on Apr 19, 2023 at 10:39 am

If you cross over, you need the physical road tax. I regret didn’t get the hardcopy for my car when renew the road tax earlier this year.

• Nah the police is in the right. Not your car must show sticker la, also the same as company car.

• MarkX on Apr 18, 2023 at 12:30 pm

I will only removed my physical roadtax until the enforcement officers are “well-educated” enough first.. maybe another 1 more year..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 8
    • AutoFrenz (the original) on Apr 18, 2023 at 12:55 pm

Oh well thats what you get when you have half past six minister with half past six idea…only good at going undercover…undercover on lrt…but look at what happened to the service…forever down…so hopeless

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 49
    • DonkeyKong on Apr 18, 2023 at 1:00 pm

Brother, if enforcement officers can be educated within just one year, Malaysia won’t be in its current state. Maybe 10 years, if we’re lucky.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 4
  • well, no suprise.. jpj themselves still ask for hardcopy roadtax when i did plate num interchange last month.. lucky didn’t throw it away just yet, or else will need to fork out money to reprint the roadtax..

• taxator on Apr 18, 2023 at 1:13 pm

How shall JPJ know if you have road tax or not? Shall they call Mr. Loke?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 11
      • Ong Xiang on Apr 19, 2023 at 10:14 am

They should be able to check on their system unless the system has not updated or poorly made, and they don’t know how to use.

• FunkyKong on Apr 18, 2023 at 1:06 pm

The only way to enforce this effectively is to introduce punishment to the enforcers upon failure of their rightful responsibilities.

Want them to take this more seriously?
    FIRE THEM and TAKE THEIR PENCENT AWAY!
    upon failure of their corrupt lazy ass

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 12
    • Amran on Apr 18, 2023 at 1:22 pm

Enforce pon salah, tak enforce pon salah. Msia bole mampos mcm ni!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 8
  • SELVANATHAN on Apr 18, 2023 at 1:23 pm

Shameful n co ordination of authorities

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 6
  • Cari duit raya lebih tapi frust tak dapat la tu

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 3
  • MOT iphone 15, Enforcement Nokia 3210

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 9
    • Celup King on Apr 18, 2023 at 5:36 pm

No wonder MOT masuk longkang, they were using Apple Maps.

• Holiday Driving on Apr 18, 2023 at 1:51 pm

Damn.. i just renewed my road tax via My-eg and opted not to have hardcopy delivered to me. But i noticed that the JPJ app is promptly updated.

• taxator on Apr 18, 2023 at 2:16 pm

At the next road block, you can try to tell police that the JPJ app is promptly updated. Maybe they let you go without summon then?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 8
      • Bugima on Apr 20, 2023 at 6:26 am

Summon can appeal la. Just take and say thank you. Know your rights. Loke already said as long as you or the authority can check digitally it’s legit enough for him.

• What is the issue? Already mentioned before, if not driving youe own car, print out first. I believe if the so called victim did, police would not issue him summon.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 7
  • Ji Kao on Apr 18, 2023 at 2:05 pm

Little Napolean

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 5
    • Celup King on Apr 18, 2023 at 5:38 pm

The only Napolean is Anthony Loke. Face oso like Napolean.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 14
  • YC Cheah on Apr 18, 2023 at 2:05 pm

During MCO, I was issued a summon by PDRM even though I have renewed my car insurance but without the road tax disc displayed. However JPJ DJ said it’s not an offense. Right hand not talking to left hand.

• MyJPJ not wajib konon on Apr 18, 2023 at 2:07 pm

I got forced to show my digital roadtax to abg JPJ despite it’s not wajib to download or register it in the first place. Thank god i did download it & made an account.

• Samad on Apr 19, 2023 at 12:57 am

Ni Mungkin kene dengan penguatkuasa jpj penyokong PN/PAS nak boykot / sabotaj DAP/ Kerajaan Perpaduan

• BwmRk on Apr 18, 2023 at 2:47 pm

If we can’t get simple things like this well coordinated, then how are we moving forward to a developed nation after so many years of independence.

• newme on Apr 18, 2023 at 4:40 pm

precisely why we are still a 3rd world country.
      shame shame shame

• Is developed country really better?? on Apr 18, 2023 at 10:14 pm

Which developed nation u refer to? if US, gun violence, drugs, homeless ppl, lgbt, etc..i think here is alot better..

• pdrm supporter on Apr 18, 2023 at 3:22 pm

don blame pdrm boss. they force because they need to know u are the real owner not clone car. if everytime suspect pdrm need to check casis number. die lo. for.me i prever to use sticker rather then use digital because digital also can edit . just use paint . sticker got running serial number .

• Showme the money on Apr 18, 2023 at 3:25 pm

Save the insurance cover note in your phone simple as that the cops want to see show them.

• Muhammad Cornelius McAfee on Apr 18, 2023 at 3:31 pm

Which is currently why I’m not going to digital. It needs a few years to get settled in. Plus there is still a lot of bugs that needs fixing. This new system only has 17% of my trust.

• Lai yew beng on Apr 18, 2023 at 3:54 pm

Dissolve traffic police and then merge it into jpj so not to have too many road traffic authorities that is doing the same overlapping enforcement duty. Only police can do public safety enforcement and jpj can do road traffic enforcement duty.

• Szils on Apr 18, 2023 at 4:51 pm

Let’s just stick to the way we’ve practiced. Let the road tax to be displayed.. Easier for everyone.

• Longer renewal period maybe? on Apr 18, 2023 at 11:27 pm

ya i think so too. Maybe they can allow max 3yrs renewal period , also can reduce the congestion in jpj ofis. Another option is to renew online but allow delivery hardcopy by Pos Msia. So like that both jpj & pos also can gain revenue. Indirectly gment also gain more income. I think Loke shld prioritise on the number plate first, make it compulsory to issue by jpj as std.

• Truth is every enforcement ada (mandatory), macam sales. The superior will require like minimum 20@30 summon issued to public during Roadblock

• Macam ni lah saudara dan saudari semua, kita buat sahaja macam biasa, lekat sticker roadtax pada cermin kereta. Hujung-hujung kita pengguna Jalanraya yang susah. Jangan pula nanti bila perlu fizikal roadtax, kene charge pula duit.

• Yap chee tiong on Apr 18, 2023 at 7:07 pm

Oredi told Rakyat, this is msia, our authority is mightier den minister. So, onwds for such fiasco, are we allowed to sue for such issues.

• CGLim on Apr 18, 2023 at 7:15 pm

Anthony loke.. Scrap this idea… You are making worse for us!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 6
    • Dawood Eussoffe on Apr 19, 2023 at 12:08 am

The no 1 problem in Malaysia is overlapping of enforcement authorities whenever there is a changed rule of law. Politicians are not smart enough to know this as they always have their own agenda. We will have spad, pdrm, jpj, City Hall, highway authorities, safety authorities on any issues of land transport and they don’t all fall under the purview of the Transport minister. So why make it so complex with this birdbrain idea. When u talk about transport it also involves land, sea and air. When it is sea… U will have custom marine, navy, apmm, police marine, harbour master, marine headquarters, immigration, health dept, pdrm special branch and they don’t all come under the transport ministry. So again there will overlap each other if the transport ministry decides to implement a new law. Not to mention the Merchant Shipping Ordinance which is recognized worldwide. So this current transport minister has to go for being shortsighted on the so called invisible road tax. Cars will be easier to steal as pdrm and jpj can’t afford to set up roadblocks all over malaysia just to check road tax. Ain’t that stoopid. Everytime we have a new minister in whatever portfolio they want to change not for the better but to their whims and fancies just to imprint their name.
      Stop!!! Don’t make life difficult for us Malaysians. Settle the current problems.
      Road congestions, drivers/riders without licence, potholes, parking, rogue drivers/drivers, foreign drivers driving heavy vehicles without licence, incompetent and scrupulous enforcement officers….. Minister.. U don’t know this…

• Sapa mo ikut.. mana lebih besau itu menteri kaitu polis?.. jadi mana satu mo ikut weiii.. ikut menteri mot la kan sbb klu menteri ckp itu ketua polis mesti akur punya kan dan pasti dia arahkan ank2 buah dia ikut itu ckp menteri

• Some people does not read circulars by the department because they are too long in the field work . That’s the trouble .

• Khanna on Apr 19, 2023 at 7:26 am

This before you look into the Road Tex stickers for years it’s been going on smooth I don’t understand why the road minister never all the broken and damaged with holes and crick road…… Mr. ROAD MINISTER……. PLEASE LOOK INTO THE DAMAGE ROADS…….. IN IPOH, PENANG, KL TOWN’S…… Thank you sir…..

• Ong Xiang on Apr 19, 2023 at 10:17 am

Bro JPJ and JKR different department..

• geoffrey on Apr 20, 2023 at 7:26 am

Agreed.. a lot of stupido’s commenting here.. and suprisingly they call others stupid too.. what a joke..

• Malaysiaku on Apr 19, 2023 at 7:32 am

I don’t blame much kat authorities yg kat bawah, salah tu kat org atasan. they don’t give clear directives to.their subordinates. always make statement to pleases the public but tak address properly pula kt pegawai bawahan, rakyat juga kena. warga asing permit or non permitted juga tak affected.. I wonder how, I wonder why
    Yesterday you told me ’bout the blue-blue sky
    And all that I can see is just another lemon tree

• Dr Fariz on Apr 19, 2023 at 7:43 am

Dear Malaysians,

Every idea has the potential to be good or bad. While I agree the implementation of digital tax was very abrupt n sudden, I don’t think it would have made any difference if they sat and discuss about it first. I think the plan is to fix the problems as they appear n tweak the law (easier said than done). In any case MOT never said that u cannot display or have a physical road tax. It just gave an option to those who are more digital able to have that option. As for law enforcement, no excuse, happens very often in the government..what is discuss in executive levels doesn’t properly come down the chain of command, that is if it comes down at all. Usually it’s just a pekeliling…n alot of the government staff working on the grounds dont read it, hence the screw up. I work in MOH.

• Nah the guys is the idiot on Apr 19, 2023 at 7:48 am

I thought we already know if not your car must show sticker? That’s the reason why company car must show sticker also. Stupidd la pdrm pun tak cakap terus depan2.

• newme on Apr 19, 2023 at 8:54 am

even if its not your car, you still dont need to show ANYTHING. MOT already clarified it is the autheority’s responsibility to have a device to read the car registration and insurance data. You/driver dont need to even install the app, or anything

• PlainBS on Apr 19, 2023 at 12:47 pm

In Msia all cases, like Najib case, is guilty until proven innocent wan. So if you dont show means you are guilty lor!

• Liker on Jun 12, 2023 at 11:36 pm

Sadly this wasnt the case in my experience.. Some of the policemen conducting blocks at night at Seremban-Senawang claimed that only JPJ officers have the device to check, hence they insisted on whatever hardcopies that you can come out with.. If you come across such errant policemen, be polite but assertive on your rights

• Machiavelli on Apr 19, 2023 at 8:19 am

Harap saya dapat saman macam ini, kalau saya tak nak bayar summon itu biar bawa pergi mahkamah ,saman balik yang tulis saman itu cost mahkamah dan cost ganti rugi turun naik urus saman ini ,ada untung sikit….

• Not a lawyer on Apr 19, 2023 at 9:00 am

Next time when u think the law is on your side do not complain in FB, go to court summon back the police and the government. Sure you win. See next time if they likely to issue summon or not.

• Adnan Abd Malek on Apr 19, 2023 at 9:06 am

Dalam akta JPJ pemunya kenderaan wajib memperagakan atau mempamerkan lesen kenderaan (cukai jalan) belum dimansuhkan lagi…. jadi kejadian ini amat malang. Sama ada pemandu bayar saman polis atau biarkan saman itu dikemukakan depan hakim jika banyak wang.

• Why take the risk to remove the sticker?
    We all know how good gov agencies communicate and even doing their job as a whole. Even today we still hear gov building dress code issue despite being on the headline for the N times.

• I have just renewed my road tax at the Post Office. They don’t even ask whether I want the physical road tax sticker or not. They just print it and gave it to me. Anyway, best to just display the road tax to avoid any hassles. We’ve been sticking it on our windscreens forever why not just continue with it until the government discontinue with the physical road tax. Not like its so difficult to put the sticker on.

• newme on Apr 19, 2023 at 2:09 pm

be appreciative of changes. or you will be outdated and left behind when society moved forward.

• Taipan on Apr 19, 2023 at 10:55 am

• Ruslan Ghani on Apr 19, 2023 at 11:09 am

Jpj nak kita download app dia tapi bila download yang keluar sampah! Kementerian kena tengok dulu app tu reliable atau tak atau kenapa tidak jpj keluarkan road tax sticker seperti biasa senang dan polis nampak pun senang expired atau tak. Nak goes digital Kementerian kena improve app yang ada sekarang termasuk JPJ dan Polis agar tak menyusahkan pemandu.

• allahuakbar on Apr 19, 2023 at 2:08 pm

you as driver DONT need to install or use the JPJ app at all. MOT dah cakap, itu adalah tanggungjawab JPJ/Polis untuk check menggunakan peralatan mereka sendiri. Driver tidak perlu install apa2.

• Mazlan Hashim on Apr 22, 2023 at 5:05 pm

Sahih!! If they cannot see the roadtax via their gadget, it’s their problem! Not the general public responsibility!

• Wee Ka Siong’s next topic after telur and flight ticket.

• Eliani on Apr 20, 2023 at 6:31 am

Undang2 gagal pamer cukai jalan tak mansuh ke? X dengar pun umum mansuh. Undang2 tu yg kontra dgn undang2 baru

• Cheung on Apr 20, 2023 at 1:57 pm

well, in my opinion, is better to show the road tax on your car windscreen in order to ease traffic flow

• better to stick your road tax….there may no internet or tgr gadget is out of service…..summons will be issued.

• Liker on Jun 12, 2023 at 11:15 pm

This problem still persisted with the police around Subang and Seremban. In several of the road blocks here, the police insisted that I show them the physical copy of the road tax. I voluntarily pulled my car over so that I wont block the cars behind. In the case of the officers at Seremban-Senawang, they claimed that only JPJ officers have the device to check on the driver’s and car’s details, hence the drivers must be able to show them the app or physical copies.. i feel these are blatant lies by the policemen and they’re certainly ill-equipped to carry out these checks correctly..kept my dash recordings as evidence…