Mercedes-Benz Malaysia contributes RM100k to Nicol David’s Little Legends program, imparts sustainability

Mercedes-Benz Malaysia (MBM) has renewed its partnership with Nicol David Organisation’s (NDO) Little Legends programme, reaffirming its commitment to education and sustainability by contributing RM100,000 to the initiative, which enables primary school children from underprivileged communities access to squash and English.

“For our children and future generations to be able to live on earth as well as we do, we are committed to efforts in achieving a responsible balance between ecological, social and economic (ESG) goals. Thus, we are excited to announce the continuation of our partnership with NDO,” said Sagree Sardien, president and CEO of MBM.

“By focusing on sustainability, we aim to instill in these young minds a deep appreciation for the environment and equip them with the knowledge and tools to contribute to a sustainable future. Through this initiative, we hope to inspire the Little Legends to become advocates for sustainability and make a positive impact in their very own communities,” she added.

“We are delighted to renew our partnership with MBM. Together, we can empower these little legends, impart in them the values of sustainability, and equip them with the skills needed to protect our planet. We are confident that this renewed collaboration will provide more children with opportunities to realise their full potential and to be aware of their contributions towards the environment,” said Datuk Nicol Ann David, founder and head coach of NDO.

As one of the founding partners to the Little Legends programme, Mercedes-Benz aims to strengthen awareness and understanding of sustainability among children and encouraging them to actively contribute towards protecting the planet for future generations. This renewal is in line with MBM’s new corporate citizenship strategy that believes education is the key for a better future.

The recent handover ceremony also saw 33 children from the programme visiting MBM’s office, where they were introduced to the concepts of future mobility and environmental conservation. The ‘VIPs of the day’ were picked up from their centre in a Mercedes-Benz EQ fleet chauffeured by MBM employees, providing them with their first-ever experience in an EV.

At the event, MBM staff shared with the children on the realities of climate change and how they can play a part in protecting the planet no matter how young they are. A DIY arts and craft competition was also organised, where the children showcased their creativity by constructing toy cars using recyclable materials.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• LGBTQ+ rainbow on Jun 16, 2023 at 1:11 pm

when a foreign car maker does it instead of our 2 “national prides”

• History Bender on Jun 17, 2023 at 5:20 am

They have the money and we dont becuz they raped us for 400 years. Siapa salah ye?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 6
      • Nuff Said on Jun 17, 2023 at 3:37 pm

lol, excuses, typical for your kind. They also did eminem’s job to Korea, Singapore, and look where they at now, nuff said.

• Ben Yap on Jun 16, 2023 at 1:18 pm

Just only 100K also make into news.

• better than you Ben Yap. what have you done for society?

• stasta on Jun 20, 2023 at 11:50 pm

100k is a lot more than the total donations given by lambo club Malaysia

but seriously, 100k is probably the profit that MBM gets from selling 2-3 cars. tax deductible too i bet

• Wow! So generous and charitable of Mercedes Malaysia. After claimed all CBU units of the newly brought in GLC retailed at over 420k snapped up, they donated 100m. Typo…. 100k! Such a big donut!

• @NotBruceWayne on Jun 16, 2023 at 4:36 pm

MBM don’t be stingy la

• Wayang Je on Jun 18, 2023 at 7:37 pm

Nicol is reportedly ,richer than Lee Chong Wei..more than Rm300 juta.Lee Chong Wei,who wouldnt allow his dad to attend his wedding,is worth 300 Juta Rm,estimates.
      Both MBM and Nicol also kedekut.
      What is 100 grand? peanuts to them.
      Actor Chow Yun Fatt..donates half of his assets to charity.

• Ben Yap on Jun 16, 2023 at 5:31 pm

Nicol david do more good than gatita.