2023 Modenas Kawasaki ZX-25R SE in Malaysia with two colours, priced at RM33,900, Sept delivery

Finally, the 2023 Modenas Kawasaki ZX-25R SE price for Malaysia revealed, at RM33,900, excluding road tax, insurance and registration. The long awaited ZX-25R SE will come with two colours – Lime Green/Ebony and Metallic Matte Graphenesteel Grey/Ebony.

This news comes after bookings for the ZX-25R were opened at authorised Modenas Kawasaki dealers in Malaysia just under two weeks ago. Expected delivery of the ZX-25R SE is expected to be early September.

The ZX-25R SE coming to Malaysia will be the latest variant with TFT-LCD instrument panel and two ride modes – High and Low. Also standard will be traction control, two-channel ABS, quickshifter and floating brake discs clamped by four-piston monobloc callipers.

Also in the specifications list for the ZX-25R SE is preload-adjustable upside-down front fork and monoshock. Power for the ZX-25R SE comes from an inline four-cylinder, liquid-cooled and displacing 249.8 cc, and mated to a six-speed gearbox.

Power is claimed to be 51 PS at 15,500 rpm with a peak torque of 22.9 Nm at 14,500 rpm. Top speed of the ZX-25R is reported by Kawasaki to be 197 km/h.

Coming with diverse and extensive experience in heavy engineering, Mohan enjoys making anything with wheels go fast, especially motorcycles. His weapon of choice is the Desmoquattro engine, and he has a penchant for anything with a dash of Italian design. Strangely enough, he insists he's a slow rider.

• Intermediate on Aug 18, 2023 at 3:33 pm

Luckily I didnt wait for this and bought 4 inline Suzuki which is much better. No need to rev much to get 50hp

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 20
    • unlucky on Aug 18, 2023 at 5:32 pm

and get dusted on track. compare apple to apple. both has its purpose. sure what you own is the bestest to you.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 5
    • Lane Splitter on Aug 18, 2023 at 7:18 pm

“No need to rev much to get 50hp” THAT’S THE DOWNSIDE!! No fun riding fast bike slow. We want to hear that 4 inline screaming, changing gear here and there, without excessive speeding on public road. You can go ahead first, I’ll enjoy a “me” time with my 250cc inline 4 .

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 5
      • Z900 2016 on Aug 19, 2023 at 10:48 am

Hahaha 50hp pun nk kecoh, sah bbnu

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 7
      • Yg penting, tak.perlu amik B full…haha

• Marhaen on Mar 23, 2024 at 2:12 pm

What fun u talking about I’m sure his bike hit 250km easily and what this Kawasaki junk 190 only kah3. Also kawasaki is lousy brand, tgk la brand new zx25 pun ada minyak tak naik from oil filter. Go n find out. This won’t happen to Honda and Suzuki, reliable engine.

• Jason on Aug 18, 2023 at 4:59 pm

Let’s gooooooo. What’s the difference between SE and RR?

First comment.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 14
  • Ben Yap on Aug 18, 2023 at 5:27 pm

So the badge says “Modenas” instead of “Kawasaki”? if it is, really sucks to have that on a premium 250cc bike.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 35
    • Sima Yi on Aug 18, 2023 at 7:04 pm

Can never satisfy everyone.

Do this wrong, do that wrong.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 1
    • Ben ladin on Aug 18, 2023 at 9:22 pm

Omputih kata, penyembah brand

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 5
    • My dude, it’s bloody sticker. Just tear it off and plaster kawasaki on it. That’ll give you 10 extra HP.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 1
  • anonymous57 on Aug 19, 2023 at 8:32 am

If his 4 inline suzuki is GSX-S750 then your ZX25R is f**ked

• anonymous57 on Aug 19, 2023 at 8:35 am

This or the CFmoto 450SR . at RM28000 cfmoto is cheaper and faster.

• argus on Nov 27, 2023 at 10:17 am

noob je cite pasal top speed n laju. Otai2 beli sbb passion & special ZX-25R ni 4-inline. Bunyi ekzos xde motor lain harga bawah RM40K boleh bagi

• Logicman on Mar 23, 2024 at 3:46 pm

If u talk about below 40k new, but 2nd hand there r so many 4 inline u can get. An don’t tell me 250 sound is better than any 600cc onwards sound .

• Javier on Aug 19, 2023 at 10:20 am

Torque is to low for that price

• Rizwan Pathan on Aug 19, 2023 at 3:06 pm

When will this bike be launched in India and how much will it cost?

• Humph on Aug 21, 2023 at 9:24 am

Your country’s emission standard prevent this from being sold there

• Dipu Mantri on Aug 20, 2023 at 12:46 pm

Good

• Rohit Kumar on Aug 21, 2023 at 12:26 am

Awesome

• Ok la, can fill up my garage for collection.

• I want booking this model!!!