Honda Malaysia celebrates first 2023 WR-V delivery – 2,200 units delivered since official launch in July

Honda Malaysia has announced it has successfully delivered 2,200 units of the WR-V since the compact SUV’s official launch debut here in July 2023. The company also took the time to celebrate Nurain Binti Mohamad, who is the first customer the booking made for the WR-V in the country.

At a handover ceremony held at Accord Auto, Nurain was presented with Honda accessories and Ultra Glass Body Coating for her vehicle as well as official merchandise which are collectively worth RM5,000.

“We would like to express our heartfelt gratitude to our customers for their trust in the Honda brand and support for the all-new WR-V, which is a brand-new model in the non-national small SUV segment,” said Hironobu Yoshimura, managing director and CEO of Honda Malaysia. Yoshimura also revealed that the WR-V is the second best-selling Honda model last month, and the top-spec RS variant accounted for 60% of total WR-V sales to date.

“When Honda Malaysia announced that they were launching the all-new WR-V, I did some research on the car and was immediately impressed by its design and features. The model has a young and energetic profile, showcased by its stylish and striking appearance that reflects my personality,” commented Nurain.

“I like that the all-new WR-V has a compact design on the outside but still has ample room on the inside. Thus, I believe I can enjoy a pleasant on-the-road experience with utmost comfort when driving this car on my daily commute. This model is the perfects small SUV that I have been searching for!” she added.

“We are very honoured that we were the one who sealed the deal with Nurain and delivered the first registered all-new WR-V to its owner in Malaysia. The steadfast support from our customers is the driving force that moves us forward. We are committed to going beyond our customers’ expectations and will continue to deliver high-quality sales and after-sales services to all Honda customers,” said Ng Jit Hua, owner of Accord Auto.

The WR-V is offered in four variants, namely the S, E, V and RS, all of which are powered by a 1.5 litre naturally-aspirated DOHC i-VTEC engine offering 121 PS and 145 Nm which is mated to a CVT. Pricing ranges from RM89,900 to RM107,900 on-the-road without insurance.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Can we expect next generation Amaze to be launched in Malaysia? Considering the City has grown in size and now cost more money.

• has honda city grown in quality?

• Dah Menang Semua on Aug 23, 2023 at 6:49 pm

WRV is the taste of Honda Amaze
        Lower class vehicle but
        More expensive > City
        Just look inside
        Same dashboard

• Peppa on Aug 22, 2023 at 2:10 pm

I can’t believe there are A LOT of people interested to buy this expensive junk

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 5
    • suomynona on Aug 22, 2023 at 4:29 pm

Bro I haven’t seen the market spoiling Chery’s on the road & in a blink there WRV’s everywhere. H loyalty

• john is otak batu on Aug 22, 2023 at 4:34 pm

Well, Let’s hope nobody will kill themselves when they’ve found out its what you said :P

• WRV owner on Aug 22, 2023 at 2:33 pm

Only internal ppl get even booking was placed early of the year. This is rigged.

• 7 months till waiting , my new HRV.

• Mickey Mah Tze Kung on Aug 22, 2023 at 3:02 pm

No need celebrate waste money just reduce car price and abolish rebadge kereta nasional for good.

• Dong gor on Aug 22, 2023 at 3:17 pm

Keke…so many kena con

• ZRVee on Aug 22, 2023 at 6:01 pm

Better than kena city cross HR-V,
      Usa dapat civic cross for HR-V.

This WR-V save your money and save your petrol,
      Less makan minyak compared to heavier but still a sempit HR-V.

• Jeffrey on Aug 22, 2023 at 4:07 pm

Malaysians really are ‘waterfish’, anything sapu as long as it’s new. FOMO much?

• So many salty comments in here. Some people like this car, some people dont. Some people wanna drive ICE car, some people wanna drive EV car. Some will think this car is expensive, some think it’s boleh tahan. End of the day its our money we buy what we like and if dont like dont buy lor. Simple je. Peace

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 7
    • Shame on Aug 23, 2023 at 8:43 am

Not really salty or bitter tho. More like baffle with these buyers stupidity

• Honda haters crying

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 10
  • People buy what they want to buy. So why don’t you keep your toxic comments in your own miserable lives.

• Think about it on Aug 25, 2023 at 7:24 pm

Benda boleh dapat lebih baik, x ke bijaksana dpt yg tu saja?

• Ben Yap on Aug 23, 2023 at 10:06 am

the most commonly use pose when photographing humans with a new launch product is where everyone will thumbs up.

• Kony Chee Wah on Aug 23, 2023 at 1:47 pm

Zucking blood also want to celebrate

• Firdaus on Aug 23, 2023 at 8:19 pm

I bought a brand new CRV in 2018, the steering rack was faulty.

My brother bought a brand new Civic in 2022, steering rack also faulty.

Whatever happened to Japanese Kaizen or continuous improvement?
    Lousy brand!

• Good luck on Aug 23, 2023 at 11:05 pm

First batch buyers? Thanks for being tester