2023 Mazda 3 2.0L High Plus Sedan – RM166,059 OTR

With the launch of the 2023 update for the Mazda 3 range in Malaysia, the C-segment model has had its range of variants trimmed, with the Mid variants across both sedan and hatchback bodystyles cut from the range and with those, the 1.5 litre powertrain has also been dropped from the Mazda 3, which is fully imported (CBU) for all variants.

Here then, is the 2023 Mazda 3 2.0L High Plus Sedan, the top sedan variant for Malaysia. Powering this is the Skyactiv-G 2.0 litre naturally-aspirated inline-four petrol engine rated to produce 162 hp at 6,000 rpm and 213 Nm of torque at 4,000 rpm, which is now the only engine available across all four variants of the Mazda 3 on sale. As before, this drives the front wheels through a Skyactiv-Drive six-speed automatic transmission.

The exterior of the High Plus variant is signified by the signature illumination on the headlamps and tail lamps, LED daytime running lights, 18-inch alloy wheels which are finished in silver on the sedan, 215/45 tyres, and four front parking sensors.

Inside, the 2.0L High Plus variant of the Mazda 3 Sedan brings black leather upholstery, and includes the addition of a Qi wireless charging pad, support for wireless Apple CarPlay, Mazda Radar Cruise Control (MRCC) with stop-and-go function, as well as Cruising & Traffic Support. Also new for the 2023 Mazda 3 are the USB-C ports which replace the USB-A set, and a 10.25-inch infotainment display.

Going for the High Plus variant of the Mazda 3 Sedan also brings the Mazda i-Activsense suite of safety systems, and this includes Adaptive Front-lighting System (AFS), High Beam Control (HBC), Blind Spot Monitoring (BSM), Front Cross Traffic Alert (FCTA), Rear Cross Traffic Alert (RCTA), Lane Departure Warning System (LDWS), Lane Keep Assist System (LAS), Driver Attention Alert (DAA), Smart Brake Support (SBS – front and rear), Mazda Radar Cruise Control (MRCC) and Cruising & Traffic Support (CTS).

Each new 2023 Mazda 3 is supported by a five-year, 100,000 km manufacturer’s warranty and a free maintenance package. Seven exterior colours are available, and these are Soul Red Crystal, Machine Grey, Polymetal Grey, Platinum Quartz, Deep Crystal Blue, Jet Black and Snowflake White Pearl. Check out our live image gallery of the 2023 Mazda 3 2.0L High Plus Sedan, here.

Open roads and closed circuits hold great allure for Mick Chan. Driving heaven to him is exercising a playful chassis on twisty paths; prizes ergonomics and involvement over gadgetry. Spent three years at a motoring newspaper and short stint with a magazine prior to joining this website.

• Proton Oh Proton on Nov 09, 2023 at 11:19 am

Only the price point make me think twice

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 5
  • Retired Akio on Nov 09, 2023 at 11:19 am

How does Mazda fares against Suzuki on malaysia market?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 18
  • ROTI CANAI on Nov 09, 2023 at 11:27 am

one problem. tesla model 3.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 4
  • Yeahsure on Nov 09, 2023 at 12:15 pm

even Saga has better rear space…too overpriced

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 10
    • Peppa on Nov 09, 2023 at 12:28 pm

The sales prove you wrong. Keep crying about your fat ass instead

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 37
      • turbocoffee on Nov 09, 2023 at 3:11 pm

Peppa ,people like you fxxxing ruin PT comment section..too many low lives and losers..keep it up..your shitty parents must be proud…too comfortable to talk garbage behind your keyboard

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 6
        • Peppa on Nov 10, 2023 at 10:19 am

Jokes on you. I am well behave in real life. Me and my family are doing great. So suck it up i guess LMAO

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 12
          • DumbPeppa on Nov 14, 2023 at 10:47 pm

LMAO? You think you cool? Must be a poor malay living in PPR thinks he is a cool guy typing LMAO. Get the f off from this page, you are too poor to buy any car

• Geng Baik Beli Honda!! on Nov 09, 2023 at 12:38 pm

Think about it, while it is the same price league with the Civic, but it comes with free maintenance is actually a bargain tbh plus Civic being the all rounder in the overall car, 3 being the all rounder in the ownership. Expensive because of goodies plus it is made in Japan. If it’s ckd and the free maintenance is no no, I think the price will be at least the same league with the Corolla or even cheaper, judging the last generation ckd which happened to have free maintenance svc for 3 years and even cheaper than the Civic and Corolla. ;))

• No 360 camera at this price point is a bit baffling.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 3
  • Susukotak on Nov 09, 2023 at 1:47 pm

OTR price = drive away price?

• Dong gor on Nov 09, 2023 at 1:47 pm

Madza, do you know what you are doing?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 3
  • Z900 2016 on Nov 09, 2023 at 2:08 pm

166K for a NA siput car, continue dreaming Bermaz. Civic owners happy to cucuk this suck3r anytime!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 9
    • ROTI CANAI on Nov 10, 2023 at 9:44 am

cucuk from tow truck? say tak nak to overpriced bad quality honda. say yes to tesla.

• after cucuk their cvt gearbox straight RIP

• C segment is now slowly taking up D segment old price tag

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 2
  • R u really serious on the pricing?? This is crazy. Bye2 Mazda.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 2
  • Mick, no mention on Android Auto at all. Or it is wired only?

• Prison Caning Engineer on Nov 09, 2023 at 9:59 pm

LOL Mazda drivers prefer good old way of holding phone by hand

• DaddyMummy on Nov 10, 2023 at 8:49 pm

DOA – Dead On Arrival!