Proton S70 spec sheet unveiled – compare Executive, Premium, Flagship and Flagship X variants

paultan.org Facebook Group member Zhen Feng Yap posted what appears to be official spec sheets of the upcoming Proton S70 sedan earlier today.

All variants feature a 1.5 litre turbocharged three-cylinder engine making 150 PS and 226 Nm of torque from just 1,750 rpm. This engine is mated to a 7-speed wet dual clutch transmission.

The base Executive model makes do with halogen headlamps, fabric seats, and manual aircond but it does have six airbags. Meanwhile, the Flagship and Flagship X models get the full suite of safety features. Check out the spec sheet below to see which spec rows are ticked for which variant.

Of course the last bit of info yet to be unveiled is the pricing. Proton has reserved this for the launch. The Proton S70 will officially be launched this week on November 28, so we will know the full price list then.

Are you planning to buy a Proton S70? You can place a booking for RM500 now with our partners Proton PJ Regal Motors. If you have a car to trade in, get a quote from myTukar.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Flagship are just extras. Seriously, who need Proton Link or voice command? Google Maps and Waze offer better experience. Without AA/ACP offering, 1.5T Premium is good enough. Basic active-safety features is there, ADAS is for OKU(disabled
    surroundings awareness) I can live without. Will miss out TPMS though.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 59
    • Chan Boon Chew on Nov 26, 2023 at 8:25 pm

If you had the same experience that I did when I was in the middle of remote land where the presence of human civilization was lacking, then you would know that having WAZE is not enough when there is no mobile phone signal. As I understand now that Google Map allow offline map downloaded into your phone and I believe this could provide some relief. Although this kind of places may not be so common in Peninsular Malaysia, there are still such places.

• A bit too hopeful on Nov 27, 2023 at 4:11 pm

If your concern is losing phone signal and cannot waze, then the question to ask the salesperson is whether the car is using 4g internet or whether their navigation is offline map with built in GPS.

If it’s the former then no difference also la, they also need to go online in order to get data. Also written there online navigation already.

• Your first mistake was, you didn’t plan your journey. Regardless, no reason to go for Flagship since it can’t help a lost driver anyway.

• Dah Menang Semua on Nov 26, 2023 at 12:09 pm

The flat-bonnet very 90s-inspired

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 69
  • Keyboard warrior on Nov 26, 2023 at 2:26 pm

It doesn’t look like a ‘brand-new’ car at all imo

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 60
    • Loklak on Nov 26, 2023 at 3:26 pm

Who cares about your opinion?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 7
    • Angry Voters on Nov 26, 2023 at 4:14 pm

those BMF lebai’s still preferred their Mercedes rides.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 11
    • Compete as B segment,Protong on Nov 26, 2023 at 8:13 pm

U r 101% correct,Sir.
      S70 is not a “new car”. It is a copy n paste car from China,with conversion to right hand drive,a redesigned grille with tiger logo. Thats all,together with some new “exciting” colors.
      Make no mistake,this car can only cannabalise some sales from the Vios n City .
      Those fanboys who have set their eyes on the Altis n Civic,will proceed to UMW and Honda.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 39
      • Not just change to rhd and grill tho, Proton changed the interior too iirc especially the stick shift, and of course different engine and a better gearbox which is not as simple as many will thought

• geely fan on Nov 27, 2023 at 1:45 am

you just answer your own question lol it’s just a rebadge version of the geely emegrand which had been on sale for in china for roughly 2 or 3 year.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 13
  • Kiu Kwong Shih on Nov 26, 2023 at 4:53 pm

No blind spot alert? How come?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 11
  • Kiu Kwong Shih on Nov 26, 2023 at 4:55 pm

No Blind Sport Alert function? How come?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 9
  • GengM on Nov 26, 2023 at 5:39 pm

Better than shitty umw vios… Overprice & under features…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 10
  • Where is auto headlight and rain sensor?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 7
  • lithium on Nov 26, 2023 at 6:00 pm

the s70 is interesting but the flagship is missing some stuff to really make it compete with c-segment
    1. tgdi instead of mpi
    2. soft touch door cards especially the upper part
    3. lumbar adjustment for driver
    4. nappa leather
    5. android auto/apple carplay or at least make waze available like spotify

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 19
    • Melly on Nov 27, 2023 at 8:04 am

For malaysian weather, i would not want soft touch materials in my car.

In 5 years time it will melt in the hot malaysian weather and turn sticky like chewing gums. Yuckk

• Komen alternatif on Nov 27, 2023 at 8:18 am

And multilink rear suspension.

• Minion MD on Dec 11, 2023 at 11:15 am

All missing stuffs you mentioned will be updated in facelift 2,3 yrs afterwards lor….’THERE IS A LIST’ oredi…easy RnD maa !!!
      sap sap sui !!!

• Anthony on Nov 26, 2023 at 8:14 pm

Free fire extinguisher?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 18
  • Every Ding Complain on Nov 27, 2023 at 2:40 am

I just wanna add something here to look like I’m complaining.

• Last car before EV on Nov 27, 2023 at 9:21 am

AEB ACC fans choose flagship, want simple car fans choose premium no need to argue.
    The premium just plentiful enough, only missing the factory tint hassle need to find tinted outside.
    My thoughts price will be from rm85k + rm6k variant upgrade till rm101k.

• Ass-Serving-Tea on Nov 27, 2023 at 9:43 am

Just want to write something here taking up the space just like the non stop posting of this model which continue to repeat the specs but no details of the official unit for viewing at showrooms and car price

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 7
  • Sam Loo on Nov 27, 2023 at 10:35 am

TOYOTA VIOS is much better than this.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 32
  • wira my first car on Nov 27, 2023 at 11:55 am

Anything decides after price announcement lah, later dilemma whether to choose the blue or grey color but definitely not the duck shit green.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 8
  • Reverse camera only Premium model !
    Why ?

• Cheung on Nov 27, 2023 at 2:48 pm

dears,

which Proton showroom in peninsular is giving discount for the premium variant ? anyone ?

thank you.