RON97 petrol price December 2023 week one update – price of premium fuel unchanged, at RM3.47 per litre

It is Wednesday today, which means it is now time for the weekly fuel price update in Malaysia. The ministry of finance has announced the retail prices of fuels for the coming week of November 30 to December 6, 2023.

As with the week that has been, there is once again no change in the price of RON 97 petrol for the coming week, which means this grade of premium petrol continues to be priced at RM3.47 per litre, or the same as last week. The same applies to RON 95 petrol, which continues unchanged from its ceiling price of RM2.05 per litre as set by the Malaysian government in February 2021.

No change either in the prices of diesel fuels, with the Euro 5 B10 and B20 blends continuing at RM2.15 per litre, while the Euro 5 B7 blend also remains at its 20 sen margin above that, at RM2.35 per litre.

These fuel prices will take effect from midnight tonight until Wednesday, December 6, 2023, when the next set of fuel price updates will be announced. This is the 48th edition of the weekly fuel pricing format in Malaysia, and the 255th in total since it was introduced at the beginning of 2019.

Open roads and closed circuits hold great allure for Mick Chan. Driving heaven to him is exercising a playful chassis on twisty paths; prizes ergonomics and involvement over gadgetry. Spent three years at a motoring newspaper and short stint with a magazine prior to joining this website.

• Adam ali on Nov 29, 2023 at 8:55 pm

This kind of news is just nonsense for Malaysian. I don’t think we need this information because we don’t care about gasoline prices and we will be switching to electric cars soon. Or is the writer just trying to meet his/her KPI?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 27
    • Please show some respect to our working motor journalists on Nov 29, 2023 at 9:57 pm

If you can’t show some respect to Mick & his colleagues at PT for trying to do their best in motoring journalism, you should just quietly fade away into cyberspace.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 8
      • Dah Menang Semua on Nov 30, 2023 at 9:02 am

lega betul…
        Ade sampai Jun’24
        utk RON95 murah lagi

• Freedom on Nov 30, 2023 at 11:45 pm

We reside in a free country, yet you criticize individuals for expressing their opinions. If you disagree with these comments, perhaps consider relocating. Can we assess the significance of this discussion thread based on factual data? I urge the thread administrator to track the number of readers who engaged with this particular thread compared to others.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 21
        • Who are you to think that you're the final arbiter in criticism? on Dec 01, 2023 at 12:26 pm

Please by all means, feel free to complain to the PT administrators if you feel that there are individuals who have been unfairly criticised for the comments they had posted in PT. Mick’s article regarding motor vehicle fuel prices for the 1st week of December 2023 in Malaysia is obviously still relevant to the country’s automotive scene as most motor vehicles in the country are still being powered by such fuels. Thus, when somebody in the comments section dismisses such an article as nonsense because he/she thinks that such information is no longer relevant, it is no doubt a sign of disrespect to Mick, PT & to motoring journalism in general. You can go ahead & say that I should relocate for criticising those who show disrespect, but there’s no good reason for me to agree with you.

• Freedom on Dec 02, 2023 at 1:57 am

Please provide factual reasoning for relevance or irrelevance. Conducting a survey to gauge Malaysian opinions on the significance of the past Automatic Fuel Pricing mechanism for determining fuel prices on a weekly basis could shed light on public interest.

Why hasn’t television news extensively covered fuel price topics that bear similarities to the COVID-19 pandemic in the past, as they did with past events? Additionally, why isn’t there consistent utilization of MySejahtera?

I also realized some readers have perceived or observed what appears to be repetitive coverage of new car published by administrators.

As someone who reads regularly, I avoid making conclusive judgments about intentions, understanding that situations can be complex. However, I guess fellow readers might also hold a similar viewpoint. I prioritize quality over quantity in my considerations.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 15
          • kesopanan dan kesusilaan on Dec 02, 2023 at 10:03 pm

I agree with u that this Adam ali individual is not respecting PT by rudely saying that this PT’s article is nonsense. This website belongs to PT & when we visit it, it’s like visiting their house. When someone is courteous enough let us visit his house, we shouldn’t be discourteous by simply saying that something in his house is nonsense. If we want to express opinions, we should do it politely like mature grown-ups. I’ve followed PT for more than 10 years & they are already experienced enough in automotive journalism not to deserve such a disrespectful criticism from Adam ali.

• wahai adam ali... on Dec 03, 2023 at 8:31 am

Tak payah lah engkau bersusah2 menyamar sbg org lain yg tulis komen2 yg berputar2 semata2 utk pertahankan rasa tak puas hati engkau sendiri terhadap paultan_org. Kau hanya perlu pergi tinjau kat stesen2 minyak & lihat dgn biji mata sendiri masih berapa ramai org yg bawa kenderaan mrk utk isi minyak.

• Lawyer on Dec 02, 2023 at 2:13 am

“Obviously still relevant to the country’s automotive scene” lacks specific facts or data to support that claim.

In a constructive discussion, providing evidence or data to demonstrate the continuing relevance of certain topic helps to strengthen the argument and provide a clearer understanding of their relevance in a rapidly evolving landscape such as the automotive industry in Malaysia.

I appreciate your perspective on the relevance of the article about gasoline prices in Malaysia. To strengthen the discussion and ensure accuracy, would you be open to supporting your viewpoint with scientific or statistical data? These details could enrich the conversation and provide a more comprehensive understanding for all involved.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 13