The police will not set up roadblocks on dangerous stretches such as hilly routes or bends. This is according to deputy home minister Datuk Seri Shamsul Anuar Hj Nasarah, who said that blocks in such areas would only be done if there’s an accident.
“At hills or bends, it’s not roadblocks, but more to controlling traffic until the accident is cleared and investigation is completed,” he said in parliament last week, in response to a question by Labis MP Pang Hok Liong, who asked about PDRM’s standard operating procedures when it comes to roadblocks.
Pang also asked about cops who abuse their power and do not follow roadblock SOPs, to which Shamsul Anuar replied that PDRM has its SOPs that needs to be adhered to by personnel at roadblocks. He said that should there be any non-compliance of SOPs, investigations will be made by the in-house Jabatan Integriti dan Pematuhan Standard (JIPS), BH reported.
“This means we cannot simply allow our officers to conduct their duties without following SOPs. There will be action taken taken by JIPS, PDRM,” Shamsul Anuar added. What’s the most unexpected or even ‘dangerous’ place you’ve encountered a roadblock before?
i juz went thru a roadblock right after the junction at nkve kota damansara entrance. 100 meter from the junction. got me to emergency break.
SURPRISE! Kamik nak cari makan pak
brake boss brake
macam gentle tu.. gentle dgn gentel lain
gentel yg mata naik atas tu
normally I set up stall under the bridge. straight out from bukit jelutong Nkve heading to s.jaya
That’s right. They like to stay hidden right after a junction. Bloody dangerous.
They really need to revise the SOP.
Also about time they do multi lane road blocks. Bottle necking traffic especially on highways is just plain stupid. 8 lane toll road at Duta down to 1 lane. Madness. If other countries can do it, why cant we.
Beside road blocks, please ask those VVIP escorts use their head a bit lah, follow the tempo of taffic lah, not shooting too fast and expecting the traffic to give ways or making stop for these gangsters to pass few lanes lah…you are causing accidents leh…
Beri laluan shj brother. Kita rakyat tiada pilihan. Masa diorg lg penting utk kestabilan ekonomi & kemakmuran Malaysia.
Always right after a sharp bend roadblock: LDP heading towards puchong toll, sharp turn-off to Taylors College/ Sunway area,Ta-da ada polis tunggu sambil buat accident because at dumbo place.
Any way for public to lodge complaints if there’s still dangerous spot roadblock?
What is the SOP on checking handphone? Cop held me for quite some time checking my sms whatapp on ground of searching for illegal gambling after I provided valid ic licence and road tax. Real harassment.
Kepala cakap satu. Member buat lain pulak. What is not new here. Macam macam.
Camni ja la, reason kami buat kat tight corner, kut2 ada xsiden, kami dh ada on the spot; tak perlu tunggu sarjan mai pas mandi makan mua.. harap maklum.