Customers who placed an order for the newly launched Proton S70 can expect to receive their cars beginning from next week. This is according to Proton Edar CEO Roslan Abdullah, who was present at today’s 2023 Proton Operational Excellence media tour event in Bangi.
Roslan’s response was to a question posed by paultan.org on the sidelines of the event regarding when S70 deliveries will begin. Launched in late November this year, deliveries of the sedan appeared to be seemingly delayed, with no sales figure listed for it in the carmaker’s November 2023 sales report.
However, we now know that the S70 will make its way to customers very soon. Roslan also stated that Proton has received 3,600 bookings for the sedan so far and it has 800 units ready to be delivered.
Additionally, he said the waiting period is currently one month and that the number of deliveries aren’t expected to very high initially as customers are requesting to have their cars registered in 2024 rather than in the final few days of 2023.
How many of you are eagerly waiting for your S70? Which variant and what colour did you opt for? It won’t be long before you get your hands on your new ride, so just a little more patience.
AD: Drive the Proton model of your dreams. Submit your details and Proton PJ will get in touch with you.
Come with a fire extinguisher?
1-month waiting means “tak laku” lah
Oh…ya ..the fire wiring smoking issue of the X90 is still fresh in our memory.If takut…but Jepun kereta lor
“Additionally, he said the waiting period is currently one month and that the number of deliveries aren’t expected to very high initially as customers are requesting to have their cars registered in 2024 rather than in the final few days of 2023.”
Those buying it have no problem accepting torsion beam on a “C-segment” car launched in 2023 but have problem taking delivery year end?
LMAO msian drivers don’t even care about CVT in a true C-segment, why would they care about torsion beam in most value-for-money B+ segment?
Mazda 3 has torsion beam. Your point being?
Yalah, Toyota Innova Zenix Hybrid RM 202K also Torsion beam…..
Innova is a sedan?
Mazda 3 latest facelift in 2019. You launch in 2023.
Toyota Innova Zenix Hybrid RM 202K also Torsion Beam oh…. macam mana ini?
I think the Axia E has a longer back order than this.
And the Alza launch beat this by miles.
B40 is the largest income group after all.
P2’s 2023 target = 314K
https://paultan.org/2023/01/31/perodua-2023-sales-production-investment-forecast/
Not eager at all. Meanwhile X50 is 2nd best selling B suv. The 1st is HRV.
Syabas geely. Malu apa proton Ku..
So clever. Get new car in end of December without year end bonus. Let’s see who is so …..
Lol thanks, but no thanks. I will wait for January to get a 2024 car. There’s no reason to rush to get my car
The only reason fanboys have given the S70 a thumbsup is the “affordable competitive pricing”.
For such a sizable sedan,at around 76 grand otr for base model,and with superior hp and torque,it is hard to say no.
Most of the fanboys’ comparison is with the City or Vios.
The Corolla n Civic is in a different league altogether.
So,it is not surprising this may be the blockbuster sedan launching of 2023.
Who says sedan is dead?
There is still a sizable demand.
P1 saw the opportunity and capitalised on the demand.
I m a Toyota fanboy,but credit should be given to P1 when due.
Those early bird now get punished by proton to take year end car lol … congratulations on getting early bird packages
waiting for the first one masuk workshop
you name said it well
Get into nasty accident
Proton prophecy “NO Spare Parts” confirm TRUE
6 months in workshop IF you are very Lucky
Good job proton. All early bird bookers get punished. Now they have to decide accepting year end car with early bird package or let go proton
Funny proton promote early bird as nothing. last few days of end of 2023. No words..
S70 premium space grey is my last combustion car before ev era.
THE EV ERA A SCAM.
Because the car will catch fire?
Before launch people said this will be a flop. After launch, raising more than 3k bookings, people also got something to say. You can never satisfy people if they ady hate it so much. Grow up.
Get the car by tis December and the resale value drop to 25K nex year.
I just bought my Vios based on my conversations with various Grab drivers. I took a lot of grab before I decided to get a car.
My findings are there are mostly good reviews about Vios. Less so about City and Saga.
The last driver that affirmed my decision has his vios for 5 years with 250k km on speedo, and all he did was schedule maintenance.
Don’t have to take my words. I am just sharing this as I also just own my Vios less than a year. But you can ask the people around you for their ownership experience. I really wanted to like the saga because i get to put aside more money for other investments. But I want a reliable car more than anything. I need a workhorse that just fuel and drive. For some reason City feels the least appealing to me. And for some reason, people that drives City to me really wanted a Civic but can’t afford it. But I don’t feel the same for Vios Vs Corolla. Feel free to disagree
We making sure to give grab car bad rating for you, making us rear passenger(s) hitting our head on the low roof-line messing our hair-do! Thumb us down means no income for you driving grab.
There are no bad cars models (although sometimes, luck can play a part in ruining an exceptional case or two)
Its all about what you value, where’s your priority, what you want for money spent.
If you value longevity, and don’t mind a smaller class car, and you have sufficient budget, accept the Japanese car feel, obviously a Vios with maximum spec is a brilliant option.
But some people don’t really care about longevity beyond say 7-8 years, prefer a larger class of car, work within a different budget range, AND prefer a specific style of drive-performance, then a Proton S70 may be the right deal for them
It’s value for money.
Proton punishing early bookers with year end car without any promotions. In Honda, you atleast get rm10k discount depending who your sales agent are
1 month waiting period if don’t choose color, if choose color it is 4 months waiting.