MV Agusta Superveloce Arsham, only six units made

More motorcycle art from Varese, Italy, this time the MV Agusta Superveloce Arsham. A collaboration between MV Agusta and artist Daniel Arsham, only six units of the Superveloce Arsham will be made for sale.

Arsham, based in New York, is known for his signature erosion technique creating his works of art. Characterised by his combination of architecture and art, Arsham makes architecture do this it is not supposed to do with simple yet paradoxical gestures such as a billowing facade or figure wrapped in a wall.

The Superveloce Arsham is clad in white, Arsham’s signature colour. This includes the entire Superveloce, including frame, bodywork, wheels and other accessories with the side of the fairing, tail piece and seat cowl bearing Arsham’s erosion art technique.

Based on the MV Agusta Superveloce 800, power comes from a triple-inline, liquid-cooled, 12-valve, DOHC mill with titanium intake and exhaust valves displacing 798 cc. Output is claimed to be 147 hp at 13,000 rpm with a peak torque of 88 Nm at 10,100 rpm.

Engine power goes through a slipper clutch equipped six-speed gearbox and chain final drive to the rear wheel. Brembo does the braking with radial-mount four-piston callipers, grabbing twin 320 mm diameter floating brake discs with the rear wheel stopped by a two-piston calliper and 220 mm disc while Continental MK100 cornering ABS is standard.

Suspension in front of the Superveloce uses 43 mm diameter Marzocchi upside-down forks, fully-adjustable, with 125 mm of fork travel. Meanwhile the rear end is held up with a Sachs monoshock, also fully-adjustable, with 130 mm of travel.

16.5-litres of fuel is carried in the tank while dry weight is claimed to be 173 kg. Seat height is set at 830 mm off the ground.

Coming with diverse and extensive experience in heavy engineering, Mohan enjoys making anything with wheels go fast, especially motorcycles. His weapon of choice is the Desmoquattro engine, and he has a penchant for anything with a dash of Italian design. Strangely enough, he insists he's a slow rider.

• Ghost Rider on Dec 08, 2023 at 10:04 pm

Bullshit design.

• Back to Reality on Dec 09, 2023 at 9:09 am

Association between Agusta and a hipster pseudo artist trying to get a big profit on “artistic gimmick” niche market.

Look at that bike? Can someone bring some WD-40 to clean those artistic grease stains ? Damn ugly. Dirty!

(((Arsham New-York))) -> just the name sounds like a lousy cloth designers who need to s#ck hard in order to get exposure lol

Do you know this (((artist))) who packed his own s#it in a tin and exposed it in New-York museum? Hey, let’s do it! :

-let’s Ducati collaborate with those (((yankees artists))) and propose 6 limited Panigale Edition coated with dry fece in the name of “Art” LOL

Modern artists should be sent to reeducation camps. Force them to work hard and stop perverting society with their deviant aesthetic and tard concepts.

• Contemporary art is a FRAUD! on Dec 10, 2023 at 10:41 am

How much this little bitc# get paid by Nike to insult the motorcycle World? This clown don’t even know how to ride bikes…

Tomorrow, I go buy some street-wear from the 90s, tell the News Paper that I survive 2004 tsunami in my kampung and pick up some bottle of acid in order to redesign my neighbor’s BMW because I assimilate corrosive acid to the tsunami destroying my cancil in my memories… Err, because I am an artist, I will ask my neighbour to donate to my foundation some cash in exchange of my corrosive art work on his luxury car…

Money that will of course be 90% use for administrative fees for the foundation of Art&Tsunamiz victims :-/

If he refuse to donate for my art-work on his car, I’ll sue him for non-respect of the memory of the victims of the 2004 Tsunami.

AH AH ah…

Modern/contemporary art is a big SCAM! A FRAUD coming from the biggest country of FRAUD —>>> United States of Israhell.

No wonder why “contemporary-modern art field” is full of fags and Jews.

• 6 Millions oven baked on the Moon ! on Dec 10, 2023 at 10:49 am

“Only 6 units made” …. 6 the magic figure of NewYork $hoah survivors.

Fuck that shit.

I have more respect for my bangla gardener than this little prick. Useless parasite using others art works to build his own name.

Do you research about those artist-opportunist from Jew-York, just a bunch of networking scammers!

• andrew zimmer on Dec 12, 2023 at 9:03 am

kompeni yg paling byk buat limited edition smpi x limited. tapi aku suka jugak f4 dgn f3.