Melaka to set up more caravan, camper van sites

The Melaka state government will establish more sites dedicated to recreational vehicles (RVs) to become new tourist attractions in the state, said Melaka chief minister Datuk Seri Ab Rauf Yusoh.

The initiative was aimed at positioning Melaka as a preferred destination for campervan, caravan and motorhome owners, and to ensure that they have a suitable recreational area when travelling, the minister said, Bernama reported.

“So far there are two sites, namely the RV parks in Bukit Serindit and Paya Lebar, Masjid Tanah, but we have [also] identified several other suitable spots at Pantai Tanjung Bidara and Sungai Kesang in Sungai Rambai. We will offer and provide the best location for travellers as we promote Visit Melaka Year 2024,” he said after officiating the Taman Bandaraya RV park in Melaka yesterday, according to the report.

In addition to improving the facilities at the RV sites, the Melaka state government would also provide users RVs with electricity, a surau, toilets, and a common cooking area for the convenience of the users, said Ab Rauf.

The Melaka Historic City Council has also provided six RV sites at the Taman Bandaraya RV park, which provided basic amenities such as picnic tables and cooking counters for a total cost of RM201,401, the minister said.

Open roads and closed circuits hold great allure for Mick Chan. Driving heaven to him is exercising a playful chassis on twisty paths; prizes ergonomics and involvement over gadgetry. Spent three years at a motoring newspaper and short stint with a magazine prior to joining this website.

• Wow thanks gomen. I can expand my pimping biz

• Brothel = bro hotel on Jan 05, 2024 at 2:26 pm

For more pictures and bookings, please visit our wechat

• This Melaka try macam2 but failed miserably. They got Melaka gateway, Disneyland and not campervan sited.

• Miumiu on Jan 04, 2024 at 11:41 pm

Yeah, what to do.
      Hey, at least people can see. Until now there is no terowong undersea by LGE

• Are you dumb or what? People talk about Melaka, you pergi jauh LGE.

• Driving a RV, do you need PSV liscence or any special Heavy Vehicle liscence?

• Why So Serious on Jan 05, 2024 at 11:08 am

Just need lesen to drive Toyota. After all what Sam Loo said ada Toyota ada RV mah!

• Aikon on Jan 05, 2024 at 11:42 am

Negeri Sembilan govt should do the same as they have PD and also many nice places in the state.

• Cassidy Chow Yoon Tuck on Jan 06, 2024 at 12:25 am

Buy this better than Alphard I take bedroom with me. If you ugly no need la BCOS no gals want to follow you only hookers. Like me no problem got money some more handsome don’t angry me if your sister like me ok .

• Ahahah on Jan 12, 2024 at 12:48 pm

All that just to tell us that you pick up hookers in your Alphard lol