Tesla Model Y colour choices updated in Malaysia – new Ultra Red and Stealth Grey paint

Left: Red Multi-Coat, Right: Ultra Red

Left: Midnight Silver Metallic, Right: Stealth Grey

Tesla Malaysia has updated the colour choices available for the Tesla Model Y in Malaysia. You can check it out at the Tesla Model Y Malaysian market configurator.

Red Multi-Coat which used to be a RM10,000 option has been replaced by Ultra Red which is slightly more expensive, now a RM11,000 option. Midnight Silver Metallic which used to be a RM5,000 option has been replaced by a darker Stealth Grey colour, which is now more expensive at RM7,500.

Ultra Red and Stealth Grey are the same red and grey colours available on the Model 3 Highland.

The other colours – white, black and blue remain the same, with white being the default and black and blue remaining priced at RM5,000.

Learn more: ,

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• WooGoo on Mar 02, 2024 at 9:28 am

Tesla has terrible PR and marketing strategy. I booked my model Y on 14/7/23 and I haven’t got my car yet. Others who booked in Oct last year are getting their cars in 2 weeks’ time.
    No official explanation from Tesla at all. Their hotlines are always busy. Emails are not replied.

• Sick & Tired on Mar 02, 2024 at 12:34 pm

We pay more taxes just for PH Gomen to spend it on getting EVs are their new rides while their Alphards & Velfires are still brand new and still with warranty.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 13
  • EV user on Mar 02, 2024 at 12:45 pm

Colour option cost money these days lol. what BS.

• Teslan on Mar 04, 2024 at 2:47 pm

No thank you… Going to wait for Juniper…