Touch ‘n Go eWallet to take legal action over Zahid Baharuddin’s viral video claiming security breach

In a post on its official Facebook page on April 7, 2024, Touch ‘n Go eWallet said it would take legal action against Zahid Baharuddin after the Malaysian singer failed to cooperate in clarifying findings made by the company to his followers on social media.

On March 31, Zahid posted a video on his Instagram page claiming that his wife, Nurul Shuhada Osman, lost RM4,250 from her bank account that is linked to her TnG eWallet account to hackers. The loss of money was realised on Saturday (March 30) after it was discovered several withdrawal transactions from the eWallet were made between late Friday and Saturday morning. In the video, Zahid advised people not to link their bank accounts to TnG eWallet.

Zahid’s video went viral and prompted TnG eWallet to investigate. On April 4, the company provided an update on its investigation which included a meeting with Zahid and his wife. A summary of the company’s discoveries are as follows:

In its latest posting, TnG eWallet said it had explained the matter to Zahid and his wife on April 4 and showed proof that all transactions made were properly authorised and done on his wife’s device over a period of a month and a half. “There is no evidence to suggest any wrongdoing on TnG eWallet’s part,” the company wrote.

“With this development, we have requested their cooperation in clarifying these findings with their followers on social media. Regrettably, they did not follow through with the request. Consequently, we’re left with no choice but to take legal action,” it continued.

TnG eWallet added that it takes security very seriously and is committed to safeguarding its users and upholding the integrity of its services. Since the company’s posting on April 7, Zahid has since posted four videos on his Instagram page explaining his side of things.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard's strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Penguin on Apr 08, 2024 at 1:46 pm

ppl do anything for fame these days.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 0
    • Logical Deduction on Apr 08, 2024 at 5:30 pm

Bini kantoii.. kaki sapu. Raya dh dekat LOL

• Burla the Jew - CEO Pfizer & his "friends" on Apr 08, 2024 at 7:57 pm

Some even dare to claim that Spyke protein “vaccins” have caused many deaths among young and healthy people, the same people who believe that blood clots can cause strokes and smash lorries into cars on highway… Really really impossible! They are $cience denial and refuse to believe in Holly TV :-/

And you know why those idiots believe in such conspiracy? Because they are full of hate -> they refuse to admit that Government and the WHO love us! They love us $o much…

Let’s come back to TnG wallet :

– it is as safe as MySejahtera ;-) you remember that, don’t you?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 13
      • Truth hurts on Apr 08, 2024 at 11:24 pm

All transactions can be traced back to the wife’s device. So the ’missing money’ is caused by either the wife’s device got hacked/infected with malware or the wife is hiding what really happened.

You can try the conspiracy angle all you want, but just a head’s up: you are clutching at straws if you dont have proof. Then again, conspiracy theorists dont really need proof, do they?

• Facts on Apr 12, 2024 at 2:06 pm

Truth hurts, but FACTS hurt even more :

->>> 73 patents of Covid vaccine were created before ALL SARS, MERS and COVID19 outbreaks.

Covid-19 injections and all testing protocol associated were ready for commercialisation before the pangolin story, everything was ready to be sell to Nations (taxpayers) before the Wuhan story telling of 2020.

Everything was planned years before that you even heard about Corona virus.

Pfizer’s already tested spike-protein on dogs for decays.

You trust the Jew Bourla, CEO of Pfizer?

Facts:

Justice Department Announces Largest Health Care Fraud Settlement in Its History

Pfizer to Pay $2.3 Billion for Fraudulent Marketing
          WASHINGTON – American pharmaceutical giant Pfizer Inc. and its subsidiary Pharmacia & Upjohn Company Inc. (hereinafter together “Pfizer”) have agreed to pay $2.3 billion, the largest health care fraud settlement in the history of the Department of Justice, to resolve criminal and civil liability arising from the illegal promotion.

• Huzzir on Apr 09, 2024 at 11:14 pm

Thanks for bringjng this up. I m agreed to all your ooints with the best quoted “… Because they are all full of hates!” as being the simplest reason n right there staring them (and me included as self reminder), yet most (if not all) are blinded to the fact (which ironically, self denial), arrogantly n ignorance!
        May this became viral as a courtesy wakeup call for all of us, if not for a wider audience.

• In this age of fitnah this and fitnah there, it’s good that there are consequences to people trying to viral things without solid evidence.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 0
    • Keramat on Apr 08, 2024 at 5:09 pm

Bini dia beli kasut tumit tinggi yang viral tu kot

• Terlajak laris on Apr 08, 2024 at 5:29 pm

Org kita kan suka viralkan benda bukan2. Macam aku ni suka buat MTV raya lucah

• Umpat, dengki & boikot on Apr 08, 2024 at 8:00 pm

Nilai hidup kami sejak turun temurun. Some say since our forefathers emigrated from nusantara

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 5
    • Umpat, dengki & boikot on Apr 08, 2024 at 9:14 pm

This viral BS only happens within “that” segment of society. Typical characteristics are spend too much time on their phones watching reels on TikTok and IG, jobless & living off parents, alwiz asking for special EPF withdrawals, less intelligent & weak minded, easily influenced by penghasut politik & pendakwah palsu

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 4
      • AnonymousA on Apr 09, 2024 at 5:26 am

Just remember. You may be living life quite or very well now, but everyone, and I promise you, everyone, will be facing bumps in one shape or another in life. When that time of your life comes sniffing, you’ll then realize how exactly the feelings are when people generalizing you and your situation. Good luck, boy.

• Jilake on Apr 08, 2024 at 9:23 pm

TnG saman pemfitnah ni sampai dia bankrap!

• scary on Apr 08, 2024 at 2:37 pm

without pointing to any party, this is the danger of going full digital. with your information shared every where, we cannot trace the actual criminal. those who actually have your information will definitely argue that they are not at fault.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 5
    • Lapizi lampazi on Apr 08, 2024 at 3:24 pm

Guess what I’m gonna do with your info in PADU? kikiki

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 3
  • Singer bankrap on Apr 08, 2024 at 3:32 pm

Bro, your wife has a serious shopping addiction. Don’t try to claim innocence here

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 48 Thumb down 0
  • Boikotttt…smua kasi boikottt…LOL

• Doctor kena tahan kat KKIA on Apr 08, 2024 at 5:26 pm

Kedai yg jual benda ada perkataan tu je kita BOIKOT

• Not happy can boycott on Apr 08, 2024 at 5:22 pm

Nobody can claims 100% security safe.

• Anyone can claim 100% security with physical money and F2F transactions?

• burungtiong on Apr 08, 2024 at 9:22 pm

dia sebagai pengguna hanya meluahkan kekecewaa n diatas kehilangan Wang , dia berhak menyatakan dgn berhemah. Tidak patut tng membuli pengguna dgn legal action.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 17
    • Cerahkan on Apr 09, 2024 at 1:23 am

TnG dapat buktikan semua transaksi2 dilakukan melalui peranti si isteri. Zahid pulak tak nak tampil untuk buktikan transaksi2 telah dilakukan oleh pihak2 selain isteri dia malah masih berkeras pihak TnG yang bersalah, apa lagi yang TnG boleh buat untuk jaga reputasi?

• mndan76 on Apr 09, 2024 at 3:14 pm

Ternyata tiada kehilangan wang. Memang terbukti isteri dia gunakan dalam tempoh satu setengah bulan. So memang patut tng take legal action.

• Panjang on Apr 13, 2024 at 11:13 am

Amende….kalo cnfirm HILANG dan ko nak heboh2 boleh lah terima.
      When i was still in banking line i still remember an actual case where a guy came into the bank shouting he will call reporter, sue the bank, bla3, as he claimed we stole money from his account. His ‘escorts’ were calm so i respect that. He did his ‘drama’ in front of other customers. Quick check from our side confirmed its not an illegal withdrawal but he insist on lodging a police report. Upon checking ATM machine CCTV it was revealed that his beloved son is the one stealing his money. The looks on his face when discovering that should be used in dictionaries to describe the word ‘priceless’.

• peter leong on Apr 09, 2024 at 8:33 am

Good! Take legal action so that anybody do not just viral to be popular. Check amicably with TnG to solve the issue first instead of just shooting publicly. A very good and expensive lesson to him. Sure you will be popular but for sheer stupidity and the wrong reason. I support TnG actions to take legal action on him in order to educate him on the proper usage of any media.

• Umpat, dengki & boikot on Apr 12, 2024 at 7:57 pm

Memang betul golongan kita percaya benda karut, suka benda viral, pemikiran cetek, senang kena scam

• not surpising on Apr 09, 2024 at 11:02 am

Malaysia is full of morons, got video means its True.
    duit hilang == kena hacker
    Duit sendiri sudah pakai approved sendiri