Petrol subsidies in Malaysia confirmed to be reduced this year – unsubsidised RON95 to be RM3.38/litre?

Economy minister Rafizi Ramli has reportedly confirmed that Malaysia will reduce subsidies for petrol this year in order to reduce the country’s fiscal deficit, Malay Mail reported, citing Bloomberg.

The Malaysian government remains on track in focusing its handouts on aid for the needy, Rafizi said, adding that the government ‘needs to manage the sequence’ of subsidy cuts, as there is a risk of inflation picking up even before the cuts are implemented. “We are sticking to it,” Bloomberg quoted the minister as saying in an interview.

The government aims to reduce its fiscal deficit from 5% in 2023 to 4.3% of gross domestic product (GDP) this year, and Rafizi said that the country plans to phase out blanket subsidies for RON 95 petrol which formed the bulk of the RM81 billion spent by the government last year, according to the report.

“In order to reach the fiscal target of 4.3 per cent, a certain timeline has to be abided. Otherwise the dollars and cents will be off,” Rafizi was quoted by the news outlet as saying.

In Malaysia, only locally-registered vehicles are allowed to use subsidised fuel – currently priced at RM2.05 per litre for RON 95 petrol and RM2.15 per litre for Euro 5 B10 and B20 diesel – and unsubsidised RON 95 petrol went on sale in Perlis in February 2023 at RM3.22 per litre, with diesel at RM3.45 per litre at the time. According to the website for unsubsidised fuel outlet Double (purple website screenshot above), unsubsidised RON 95 sells for RM3.38 per litre as of today (April 17).

Last year, Rafizi stated that the subsidy programme for RON 95 petrol to replace the blanket subsidy programme would be introduced in second half of this year.

Open roads and closed circuits hold great allure for Mick Chan. Driving heaven to him is exercising a playful chassis on twisty paths; prizes ergonomics and involvement over gadgetry. Spent three years at a motoring newspaper and short stint with a magazine prior to joining this website.

• newme on Apr 17, 2024 at 12:23 pm

What is news in this article?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 2
    • Dah Menang Semua on Apr 17, 2024 at 4:16 pm

Ready for unsubsidised RON95?
      (Like) Yes/T20/M40/ Switching to EV
      (Dislike) No/B40/ Overspent in car price

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 29
      • Dah Menang Semua on Apr 17, 2024 at 9:56 pm

Why Rafizi(PH) dare implement Targeted Subsidy but Zafrul(PN) dare not in spite finish testing in 2022?

(Like) don’t mind being labelled as BAD
        (Dislike) wanna succeed political path

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 4
    • Fair Game on Apr 17, 2024 at 9:51 pm

High petrol price = Reduce, abolish car tax = Sayonara Proton

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 3
      • Alson P on Apr 18, 2024 at 9:44 am

Rafizi(PH) : no, High petrol price = increase LVGT, increase HVGT, increase Duti import, increase Duti eksais, CGT & DST also increased = Sayonara B40

• Why not remove all subsidies and benefits for all MP’s & Ministers, including more than 1 pension? This people do not pay toll, petrol and have all kind of allowance. They must show leadership by removing all their privileges. Will they do it? The other thing is to stop comments about what’s happening elsewhere and start looking at your own country. Take care of Malaysia first. Economically we are in a really bad situation and need more countries to invest and also increase tourism to Malaysia. We do not need enemies. So stop feeling sorry for other countries because Malaysia is not far behind.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 0
  • ROTI CANAI on Apr 17, 2024 at 12:25 pm

good. just remove it all.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 48 Thumb down 7
  • Janji dicapati on Apr 17, 2024 at 12:36 pm

Refer my name

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 12
  • Nurul Izzah on Apr 17, 2024 at 12:36 pm

Anwar menang rakyat senang

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 24
    • Richard Teo on Apr 17, 2024 at 4:33 pm

No difference
      BN PH PN all wanna
      remove the fuel subsidy
      just because debt too huge!

(2014) BOSSKU era
      Replace fuel subsidy with targeted hand-outs https://paultan.org/2014/11/18/replace-fuel-subsidy-targeted-cash-transfers/

(2019) Mahathir 2.0 era
      1/RON 95 targeted fuel subsidy plan is ready, Cabinet approval soon – electricity bill to determine eligibility https://paultan.org/2019/09/28/ron-95-targeted-fuel-subsidy-plan-is-ready-cabinet-approval-soon-electricity-bill-to-determine-eligibility/

(2022) PERIKATAN’s era
      2/Govt fuel subsidy bill expected to be RM28b for 2022, blanket subsidy to end in favour of targeted subsidies https://paultan.org/2022/05/21/govt-fuel-subsidy-bill-expected-to-be-rm22b-for-2022-blanket-subsidy-to-end-in-favour-of-targeted-subsidies/

3/BMW cannot receive the same subsidy as Kancil, says Azmin as he calls for targeted fuel subsidy system https://paultan.org/2022/05/24/bmw-cannot-receive-the-same-subsidy-as-kancil-says-azmin-as-he-calls-for-targeted-fuel-subsidy-system/

4/Targeted fuel subsidy pilot test – B40/M40 to receive e-wallet credit, but everyone to pay higher fuel prices https://paultan.org/2022/07/29/targeted-fuel-subsidy-pilot-test-b40-m40-to-receive-e-wallet-credit-but-everyone-to-pay-higher-fuel-prices/

(2023) Anwar’s era
      5/Formulating a targeted subsidy mechanism ‘complex’, but gov’t working on it as fast as possible https://paultan.org/2023/06/19/formulating-a-targeted-subsidy-mechanism-complex-but-govt-working-on-it-as-fast-as-possible-anwar/

6/Government conducting public survey on targeted subsidies – RON 95 implementation in 2H 2024 https://paultan.org/2023/12/04/government-conducting-public-survey-on-targeted-subsidies/

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 79 Thumb down 8
      • Dah Menang Semua on Apr 17, 2024 at 9:28 pm

Yaya thanks to Bossku
        Raising debt ceiling every years
        So can borrow more songlap more
        Then now he happily sit home
        Pretend everyone dunno
        Forget about him

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 16
      • suomynona on Apr 18, 2024 at 11:08 am

Good thread, it doesn’t matter who’s in government, the reality is global petrol is expensive, time to deal with it

• Cyber troopers working hard to like your comment.

Alas, the fact remains Malaysia has lost its competitive edge over the last few years to our South East Asia neighbours. High corporate tax. Layers of consumers tax. Poor performing currency. Not to mention high inflation; looking at more than 10% year-on-year for consumer products against the government reported 2%.

Due to government’s failure to fix the economy, now they resort to taking more from the rakyat. That’s Rafizi’s formula to us all.

You take more from the middle class, who’s going to drive the economy? This is the biggest spending group and the least helped. At least T20 can rely on fixed deposits. What can M40 rely on?

Our country is doomed.

• Johan on Apr 19, 2024 at 7:51 am

DAP bagus… kuning taik.

• Big different is one plunder till the gov need to take legal action to get the fund returned. The other is they inherit this mess and need to keep the country running.

• Bryant on Apr 17, 2024 at 6:04 pm

Yep. Anwar menang = country becomes a more liberal one that builds and fosters sustainable programs that actually helps the ones in need. Instead of shitty handouts that plunges the country into a deeper hole and continues the status quo of cronyism and corruption. Please vote enough so we don’t have to have a coalition government where one has to work with morons from BN to have a ruling party and make idiotic concessions.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 57
  • Alamak kena tipu lagi on Apr 17, 2024 at 12:37 pm

As above

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 23
    • Alamak Pemalas Nak Senang on Apr 18, 2024 at 10:01 am

Brains of a lazy community, want everything to be easy and served on a silver platter.

Otak community nak senang nak benda di letakkan atas dulang emas.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 13
  • trewyl on Apr 17, 2024 at 12:52 pm

Walauns will use PT poster in their Tik Tok, not forgetting Pusat Khidmat DUN Kijang’s FB.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 17
  • The rich and middle class work hard, pay a lot of taxes, but cannot enjoy subsidised fuel.

The lazy poor B40 with 15 kids at home lazy, do minimum work, no pay taxes, but get to enjoy all the handouts.

Kerajaan airmani boleh! Let’s show them who is the boss next GE

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 155 Thumb down 34
    • The driver on Apr 17, 2024 at 4:55 pm

B40 like yourself – lazy poor with no education

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 24
      • Dah Menang Semua on Apr 17, 2024 at 9:34 pm

Communism mindset
        Is to share wealth
        B40 happy lo

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 6
      • Suren on Apr 18, 2024 at 6:04 am

The group people with more than 3 kids want everything free. Blame everybody else for their failures.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 5
    • Kerja kuat without luck pun tak jadi T20. Wrong product, wrong location, wrong price, wrong tongkat subsidi, cannot even become M40.. stuck at B40 forever, along kejar, bank kejar. I wish you could remember the time when you were at the bottom, and how hard it was to climb up..
      Or maybe lahir² golden spoon. Lucky your dad’s water falls on good place.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 9
      • Suren on Apr 18, 2024 at 5:58 am

Luck? Always blaming others. Take ownership of your life and you’ll be successful. Don’t taichi everything to god.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 6
    • Bryant on Apr 17, 2024 at 6:06 pm

Rich and the middle class earn a lot, thus paying slightly more tax isn’t going to break the bank. Maybe youre not rich nor middle class if you need to take 9 year loans to buy a car and live off pennies for the month, complaining about a few hundred in fuel.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 19
    • ROTI CANAI on Apr 17, 2024 at 7:03 pm

oh please la…the rich ones dont pay tax langsung…creative accounting put money in offshore banks every year declare losses but got plenty money spend here and there

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 9
    • seitha on Apr 17, 2024 at 7:16 pm

are you sure the rich and middle class work hard and pay a lot of taxes?

How about najis..did he pay his taxes
      Haow about his children, did they pay their taxes
      How about mahatahi and his children… did they pay their taxes?
      Do you know the rich make claims?… do you know the rich call tax assistants to try and reuce their taxes?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 20
    • hazri on Apr 17, 2024 at 11:22 pm

wait, do you know that after madani era our country collected the highest tax income after many years? yes, why? because tycoon & t20 previously a lot of them not pay and cheat tax. previous gov dont dare to touch t20 and tycoon. yes you right, the riches gave the highest tax but cannot enjoy the subsidies fuel. i feel sorry 4 u, the t20 and the riches are the minority in this country, so cannot show you the boss. the boss here is the b40.

• Mat Cemerlang on Apr 17, 2024 at 1:55 pm

Very good expensive petrol, all Mat Rempit can stay home study homework and sleep early.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 56 Thumb down 4
    • yourtax on Apr 17, 2024 at 4:09 pm

except that they will get cash handouts as they’re B40, which is funded by YOUR tax money.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 50 Thumb down 1
  • good job madani!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 15
  • Civic raya Owner on Apr 17, 2024 at 2:27 pm

Last week I go. RON95 in Thailand ..1 liter RM5.50

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 3
    • Dah Menang Semua on Apr 17, 2024 at 5:29 pm

That’s EURO-5 price
      Pray it doesn’t come here

• Bob Mal on Apr 17, 2024 at 2:39 pm

Brilliant if non-Subsidized RON95 is RM3.38/L better one pumps RON97 at RM3.47 a liter as we know that petrol can potentially save more fuel, cleaner better for the engine and some say more POwarrr.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 5
  • RM1.50/L petrol mana? on Apr 17, 2024 at 2:39 pm

As above.
    PH Gomen continue to troll millions of Msians

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 24
  • Petrolhead on Apr 17, 2024 at 2:46 pm

Don’t think gov dare to increase the price above RM3.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 8
    • V6 Combustion engine enthusiast on Apr 17, 2024 at 7:28 pm

Good tidings to singapore registered vehicles continue enjoys lower price fuel at JB pump station.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 1
  • Thanks madanon on Apr 17, 2024 at 3:05 pm

Thanks Madanon.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 3
  • Ben Yap on Apr 17, 2024 at 3:24 pm

When the rakyat realized that with unsubsidized fuel, our Ringgit remains weak and inflation rate goes up while salary remain stagnant, our Mahaldani Government will be voted out in the General Election.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 72 Thumb down 12
    • i am planning to abstain or support indie since there is no viable alternative or third force

• Too late to wait we need to kick them out NOW! Our beloved country will be dead by GE16!

• pyuit on Apr 18, 2024 at 11:07 am

So let us vote in for Taliban theme G as the next government then.

• Ron95 sell for 3.38
    Ron97 sell for 3.47

Makes no sense which one people will go for

Back then floating rate was 30 cents difference between these two

So assuming float rate for ron97 unsubsidized now, Ron 95 should be 3.17

Why 3.38?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 2
  • wkaka on Apr 17, 2024 at 3:55 pm

Petrol subsidies removed, APs and excise duties also maintained? Bravo

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 1
    • Bryant on Apr 17, 2024 at 6:16 pm

Fair point. There needs to be more strength in the government to break these leeches that have fed on the cronyism and corruption of governments past. Heck our country has been ruled by one party for decades since its inception.

Maybe we the people need to grow a spine and vote one logical party in power, so they don’t have to concede and compromise with idiots like BN to come up with a ruling coalition.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 9
  • Car price already so high compared to rest of the world. Its already 300% tax for cars and now if u want to remove petrol subsidies then remove the high tax on cars. Kerajaan menipu ni dlu cakap esok harga minyak turun. Im suprise people are still not rioting on the streets on this petrol issue. Of course the price of groceries will increase due to this we have seen it so many times. Why not spend on upskilling poor people so they can contribute to society instead of having to give out handouts. Why are poor people rewarded and the hard workers punished ?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 3
    • Bryant on Apr 17, 2024 at 6:09 pm

Upskilling poor people should happen anyway. If you’re here sat complaining about fuel prices going up and you spending a few hundred more a month for it, news flash – you’re poor.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 20
      • Suren on Apr 18, 2024 at 6:02 am

No problem paying full pump price, but everyone should pay the same price regardless of class. No execptions. Unfair if i pay 5 – 6 figure tax and have to pay more for everything. Those who can’t afford to pay full price shouldn’t drive.

• You are looking at being voted out

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 13
    • Haid Murtabak on Apr 17, 2024 at 7:30 pm

Agreed! No effect on negara Sarawak Sabah consumers

• Steve C Oldbert on Apr 18, 2024 at 3:31 pm

Am I detecting a hint of jealousy? Sarawak was always going to be different. When the idea of Malaysia came about, proposal was to have Sarawak, North Borneo (Sabah), Malaya and Singapore as equal partners form one federation. Notice it doesn’t mention the Malayan states separately but Malayan Federation as a whole. The status of Sarawak and Sabah should have remained as it was, equal partner to the Malayan Federation. Not falling under the control of the Malayan Federation. Of course Sabah blew it when UMNO was let in, state rights eroded to hell and back. Dont believe 100% the propaganda you grew up with under UMNO, visit the National Archives in KL or come to the Borneo Cultures Museum in Sarawak and read the actual documents and written correspondence from that time.

• Bund sung Lee on Apr 17, 2024 at 5:34 pm

Fail govt and fail policies as expected, nothing more to say

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 2
  • Chris on Apr 17, 2024 at 6:00 pm

Get ready for incoming inflation folks..

• Bryant on Apr 17, 2024 at 6:13 pm

Id much rather pay more taxes overall – keeping in mind we pay a pittance compared to the civilised nations – if we can in tandem improve the governments value in return. We need more robust social programs to help the less fortunate and provide them more opportunities and education to pull themselves out of their predicament. Id much rather this than the moronic ruling of the shallow crap we endured through BN and other parties such as PAS – that are just using racial and religious sentiment to pilfer the country and people.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 23
    • seitha on Apr 17, 2024 at 7:20 pm

gov can always stop more then 1 pensions to retired politicians.
      Why the politikus need more then 1 pension really beats me!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 2
  • Fidel on Apr 17, 2024 at 6:20 pm

Should desubsidize slowly in stages, cannot hantam satu kali all the way like that, ..should bring up 50sen to rm2.55…

• Mampus la on Apr 17, 2024 at 6:34 pm

Mampus la… non bumi all will auto get unsubsidised fuel.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 3
  • Confused on Apr 17, 2024 at 7:58 pm

Do away with unnecessary expenses . How did we arrived that we spent $81 billion on petrol subsides

• Gaduh pun x guna, mengaku je la on Apr 18, 2024 at 6:25 am

The weakening of ringgit due to political stability, project cancellations and non-cohesive policies. When ringgit cheap, need pay more for subsidies since petrol is floated on USD petrol dollars, thats why the debt wasn’t as high circa 2018 as USD to ringgit was around 3.8MYR to USD. Now, present 2024, the debt has doubled to 1,2 TRILLION MYR and yet they say, and still say, my goodness, its the previous governments fault as tho changing government will not cause changes.

But lets face it, factually, it was the majority votes that caused this, this is just one of the millions of repercussions of such action. Its common sense that when a government changes, businesses are much wary as it carry uncertainties, despite 1MDB, the economy still remained strong in 2018 due to very strong fundamentals and clear projections of the future. Now that it has been scrapped, of course international businesses are cautious.

• Get free quotation

• Capati on Apr 17, 2024 at 9:24 pm

Last time say have fuel subsidy, that’s why kereta mahal, road tax mahal. Now remove subsidy, please proceed to reduce import car price and reduce road tax for bigger cc car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 2
  • OneAMG on Apr 17, 2024 at 9:47 pm

Ask not what the country can do for you, but what can YOU do for the country. It’s because everyone only wants to take and not give, that’s why we’re in deep sh!t. Of course, we have way bigger problems cos many politicians take enough to feed the country for a month or two. Combined, we can probably be tax free for a few years easy.

Anyway. Welcome to my world. This is my 12th year using RON97.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 17
    • Masakroti on Apr 19, 2024 at 11:37 pm

Shadap la. We all pay tax left right center. Still not enough? Want our blood also? The parasite only suck non stop.

• Pandai on Apr 17, 2024 at 10:04 pm

Will the B40 resell the subsidized petrol to T20. Then need another mechanism to check on this ? Why make things so difficult? Every individual with a registered vehicle regardless of income shall be entitled to one off fixed amount per year . And this payout is subject to proof of LHDN filing and no outstanding traffic saman and having a valid road tax and insurance. One stone kill so many birds .

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 3
    • I don’t think it works that way. There won’t be anymore subsidised fuel at the pump. Everyone including B40 pays unsubsidised fuel at the pump. The B40 gets “reimbursed” for the subsidy through cash handouts. So there could be no reselling of subsidised fuel.

• interesting on Apr 18, 2024 at 3:10 pm

then wouldnt these cash handouts be unfair even to B40 level like some use fuel more than others for work purposes while others just can operate through online selling whilst using less fuel consumption but getting the same amount of cash handouts like others.

then theres rural kampung area where lively hood and cost of living is different to city folks.

No matter how i see it, there are loop holes in every method. It would be fair just to have separate income tax breaks instead of cash handouts. rationally, subsidies should be abolished, just set the playing field even for all. no need cash handouts as these would just increase inflation cost even further.

The best solution is, for the Government to start earning their own keep ! by increasing Government revenues instead. Kinda believe, this government always taking the easiest way possible, cut rather than create. Zzzzzz

• Petrolhead on Apr 17, 2024 at 10:30 pm

T20 & M40 would like to see corresponding reduction in their income tax rates to compensate for the loss of petrol subsidy. Madani govt better be careful with what you wish for as you may get a drubbing in GE16 by these disgruntled group, your current vote bank.

• Nabei on Apr 17, 2024 at 10:44 pm

Padan muka , muka muka subaidi Ron 95

• hazri on Apr 17, 2024 at 11:29 pm

if you isi padu, and qualified for subsidy, then no worry la. you will get subsidy price then. yang bising2 ni isi padu ke tak?

• Edward T. on Apr 18, 2024 at 12:04 am

Governmnet, please improve public transport not only in Klang Valley but other cities as well. I found that the bus isn’t as frequent as before the pandemic. Please improve it, let the raykat have other alternatives. A good public transport system (as in better frequency, accessiblity and, connectivity) will not only reduce traffic but also good for the environment. Sekian.

• Save Malaysia on Apr 18, 2024 at 1:38 am

Bodo lapiji sotong anwar bangang..fuel hike will also make everything goes up!! Removing petrol subsidy should be the very last resort, as the impact will be too huge for large population of rakyat. Malaysia is not that poor, if u fall for that u are truly stupid..28 billion for petrol is nothing compared to what we earn annually

• KingoftheRoad on Apr 18, 2024 at 1:48 am

Prepare for mega inflation. Roti kosong rm4. Chicken rice rm12. Bapak inflasi

• Why rakyat always face such dilemma.. sugar increase we kena, petrol increase we kena, indirectly food and other goods will increase.
    Reduce pension, reduce bulk of civil servant, minister cut salary and allowance, implement those first.

• Implement now n see next election how the voters will subsidize the government.

• Aznel on Apr 18, 2024 at 7:06 am

Tq PAKAR FORMULA..You are really a PAKAR..Shitt!!

• Kalau mcm tu bg la balik pilihan kat kami beli ron92.Tak kisah la banyak plumbum ke tak jaga alam sekitar ke.Sekurang2nya ada 3 pilihan utama bagi kami.Lepas nie confirm barang2 akan naik mencanak atleast kita dpt beli harga minyak rm3 jadi la.

• Masalahnya tax pd kereta pun meninggal…

• Commentator on Apr 18, 2024 at 9:57 am

Hopefully less traffic in KL

• SREERAM on Apr 18, 2024 at 1:44 pm

6 Million MADASING use our Subsidies. Are There can support to pay our country debt RM 1.5 Trillion? Hope Kpdnkk Minister answer this question…

• William on Apr 18, 2024 at 2:07 pm

I always have been told foreign cars in Malaysia are so expansive with high tax because of the subsidised fuel.
    Now I wonder when the fuel subsidies going to be abolished will that make the high tax on foreign cars also be abolished? Will we be able to buy foreign cars soon for a normal price?
    Or is this all take and no give?

• Gurjinder Singh on Apr 18, 2024 at 7:00 pm

Suggestion:

Gov should not allow any foreigner to buy Ron 95 at subsidiary price (only for Malaysian above 16 years of age allowed and it’s kept to a gap of Rm100 per week using petrol card ).
    This will help reduce high spending of subsidiaries for Petrol.

• Ramlan Ahmad on Apr 19, 2024 at 12:25 am

The issue with subsidized fuel was that the rich were enjoying it most so why create hardship for the M40 and B40 groups by withdrawing all the subsidy and introducing a targeted subsidy for which no one knows what it is and how it works. If the problem was the rich enjoying the subsidy then tax the rich with a new recurring tax – fuel surcharge tax. When subsidy withdrawn, then cost of living will most likely go up like crazy but Malaysians continue to be paid low salaries.

• Malaysia reality on Apr 19, 2024 at 1:55 am

Screen shot this when next GE as a reminder even DAP/PKR in central government same shit happens.they are not brilliant and just as dumb as the previous government.

Next pilihan raya when they give so much theory on how they can improve economy just keep this in mind

DAP = BN . Both same incompetence and no difference as far as rakyat livelihood. Both buat MAKAN and BAGI rasuah.

• Mohd zaki on Apr 19, 2024 at 7:35 am

I think rafizi should focus to help the people not to burden some more with all the price going up..i think he should resign from being minister..what did he and anwar said before coming to power reduce but now no need to reduce but do not cut the subsides to burden the rakyat

• Mohd zaki on Apr 19, 2024 at 7:37 am

Rafizi anwar and the team should resign and give the gov back to bersatu or bossku they help people they are people..Abah or bossku

• TooDumb on Apr 19, 2024 at 11:54 am

Get ready to change government…they say

• Ah Chong on Apr 19, 2024 at 3:27 pm

Mohan please write a round-up article to show which scooter suitable for those ditching their car but still want some comfort.

Small maxi scooter style thing like Husky 150 maybe.

• Chambers Maling on Apr 19, 2024 at 8:46 pm

Has the ministry considered it impact to the public as whole, as it’s known to be a burden for Malaysian.

• It’s time to consider EV or hybrid, this will force buyers to look for cheap alternative energy. Is this the sign government is pushing car buyers for once Perodoa EV is ready in 2025?

• Autobahn on Apr 20, 2024 at 9:59 am

“Kita negara pengeluar minyak! Sepatutnya harga minyak cuma rm1.50 seliter.
    Sedare, saya ade formula toyota camry sepatutnya rm70k sahaja.
    Tol patutnya dimansuh kan”

Ujar beliau semasa menjadi pembangkang. Arwah baik orgnya

• Don’t blame the new government, all these are the damages done by the previous guy that wasted out country resources. If subsidy not reduced in long run and this may affect our country’s economy, do you want Malaysia to give bankrupt?? He is trying to save Malaysia economy for long run….

If things get better in the future our subsidy maybe increased

• hahaha on Apr 24, 2024 at 8:27 am

hari ni kita jadi kerajaan esok harga minyak turun