ChargeSini launches EV charging station in Tamara Residence, Putrajaya – eight AC chargers, RM0.99/kWh

ChargeSini has launched its first residential electric vehicle (EV) charging station located in Tamara Residence, Putrajaya.

The station is open to the public and features eight Sangitech AC chargers that can each deliver 22 kW. The chargers are spread across the condominium grounds to cater to each residence block, from Tower A to Tower D. The charging rate is based on energy consumed at RM0.99 per kWh.

“As we continue to strive for sustainable mobility and a greener future, it brings me great joy to witness the expansion of charging facilities in Putrajaya. Our commitment to green mobility and environmental conservation underscores the importance of promoting renewable energy sources and fostering a sustainable community for generations to come.” stated Datuk Mohd Radzi bin Md Jidin, MP of Putrajaya.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• opman on Apr 29, 2024 at 12:58 pm

RM 0.99 per kWh? Expensive leh. Not much benefit getting EV then.

• Why So Serious? on Apr 30, 2024 at 12:12 am

Hahahaha these kinda barriers you just need to do a Sinkie and part your EV in between the yellow stoppers then you can charge for free

• AhBoyTesla on Apr 29, 2024 at 2:04 pm

#BaikBeliTesla…..If you own a tesla, can goto Tesla Cyberjaya and use AC charger for free. No need to pay 99 sen per kwh for AC charge.

• Squid on Apr 29, 2024 at 2:15 pm

Right target market, wrong price strategy. Good luck.