Motorcyclist seen in viral video using a mobile phone to record herself while riding closely behind a lorry

Everyone knows that you shouldn’t use a mobile phone while driving a car or riding a motorcycle because it is distracting and increases the chance of an accident occurring. However, there are still those that do it, as evident by this viral video posted on social media by @update11111.

The 37-second video appears to show a woman riding a motorcycle with one hand on the handle bar and the other holding a mobile phone to presumably take a selfie or record a video of herself while on the move. If that isn’t enough, the motorcyclist was following closely behind a lorry during the incident, which increases the risk of a collision should it brake suddenly.

Naturally, the motorcyclist’s behaviour drew the irk of netizens who condemned her actions, with many saying her actions posed a danger to not only herself but other motorists on the road.

If you plan to use a mobile phone for navigation or telephony purposes, get a hands-free kit or phone holder, and for motorcyclists, there are Bluetooth-enabled helmets or kits that can be installed. Having the phone in your hand while operating an automobile is an offence that can get you fined up to RM1,000 (RM300 minimum) or sentenced to a maximum three months’ jail term if found guilty.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard's strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Azmir on Sep 27, 2024 at 2:40 pm

But that is not the point right? the real point is the lorry

• Probably thats what she was recording.
      “Guys, korang tau tak ada company nama Kiong Gay? I pun baru je tau hihi”

• SM Specialist on Sep 27, 2024 at 2:41 pm

Whatever happen or not happening, making sure tik the tok first, if not, just have to be i the g first!!

• Stupid Tiktok at wrong place wrong time on Sep 27, 2024 at 8:46 pm

One day another tik tok dude at hospital will tiktok this stupid tiktoker confined to a wheelchair for life.

• DonkeyKong on Sep 27, 2024 at 3:44 pm

Follow-up footage will soon end up on TheYNC

• carlover on Sep 27, 2024 at 4:47 pm

motor bikers, please take care your safety, don’t risk your lives and others. Drive on the left lane, not in the middle of the road and using hand phone lagi…adui

• foryou on Sep 27, 2024 at 9:12 pm

No wonder PN can gets so many votes.

• Number plate is there. Pdrm jpj do your job now.

• Global Haiwan Services & Business on Sep 28, 2024 at 10:30 am

As usual puak Type M never failed to entertain us

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 6
  • type M tiktok brain rot retarded

• she’s looking to viral the gay promoting haram company so that people can boycott that business.

• Nothing new.. on Sep 28, 2024 at 4:17 pm

My friend was right! There’s no medicine for stupid..

• EV Car Mafia on Sep 29, 2024 at 5:30 pm

Lucky for her. she didnt end up under or inside the lorry’s deck!! some guts she has !!

• Add A Comment on Sep 30, 2024 at 9:34 am

but no one commented about kiong GAY?

• tunggu apa lagi PDRM on Sep 30, 2024 at 10:11 am

plate DCK5468