Shell Malaysia and BonusLink reveal enhanced loyalty programme – level up your tier to earn more points

Shell Malaysia and BonusLink have refreshed their rewards and loyalty programme, which enables members to unlock enhanced rewards based on their tier level.

There are several tiers available that can be unlocked by earning BonusLink points through the use of the physical card, or using the Shell App that brings with it other benefits. At the base Member tier (0-100 BonusLink points), members earn one BonusLink point per litre of FuelSave 95, V-Power 97 and FuelSave Diesel they pump. This is multiplied by five should they go with V-Power Racing.

Other benefits include the ability to purchase an iced americano at just RM5 by redeeming one BonusLink point as well as five times BonusLink points with a cumulative spend of RM30 at Shell Select stores or when purchasing Shell lubricants. Users of the AmBank BonusLink Visa card will also earn 10 BonusLink points for every RM1 spent at Shell stations.

Stepping up to Silver tier (101-400 points) increases the number of BonusLink points earned per litre of FuelSave 95, V-Power 97 and FuelSave Diesel to 1.5, which further increases to two points with the Gold tier (401-1,000 points) and three points at the top Platinum tier (1,001 points and higher). The other benefits are carried over to these tiers as well.

“For years, loyalty programmes have been part of the brand-customer relationship, but at Shell, we’re focused on making sure our customers get tangible value every time they visit. Together with BonusLink, we’ve refreshed our rewards program to benefit everyone, not just the big spenders. With each stop at Shell, your rewards multiply, made even more seamless through the Shell App,” said Seow Lee Ming, general manager of Shell Malaysia. 

“Since we launched Shell App in 2023, we’ve received tremendous feedback on how we can enhance the payment experience. We’re excited to soon roll out an upgraded Shell App, making it the preferred way to pay for fuel at Shell. This update reinforces our commitment to providing greater value to customers, ensuring that every ringgit spent delivers more benefits and a smoother, more rewarding experience,” she added.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard's strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.