The Zeekr 009 has finally made its launch debut in Malaysia, two months after order taking started for the all-electric MPV that looks to draw buyers away from the Toyota Alphard and Vellfire. As previously reported, the 009 will be available in two variants that are nearly identical in terms of specifications, with the only difference being the number of ‘Sofaro’ seats.
UPDATE: A third variant of the Zeekr 009 has been launched. The most affordable spec is now the 7-seater single motor Zeekr 009 Executive priced at 310km.
Your options include the Luxury, which comes with seven seats (2-2-3 layout) and is priced at RM349,800 on-the-road without insurance. This is followed by the Ultra Luxury at RM359,800 that gets six seats (2-2-2 layout) instead.
Executive seats are standard in the second row of both variants, although they differ when it comes to features. The Ultra Luxury’s seats are more “tauke-friendly” as they are wider, with each featuring a built-in, foldable tray tables well as a dedicated control panel hidden under the outermost armrest for seat controls.
The Luxury’s seats aren’t as wide as those in the Ultra Luxury, which allows for a passthrough aisle to get to the 60:40 split-folding bench in the third row. Nappa leather upholstery is the default for the 009, and both the front- and second-row seats are power adjustable with massage and ventilation functions.
In terms of interior colours, the Luxury can only be had in Black regardless of the three exterior colours offered, which are Phantom Black, Electric Blue and Crystal White. The Ultra Luxury gains two two-tone options – Midnight Blue/Polar White and Stone Grey/Polar White – that are paired with Electric Blue and Crystal White respectively, with Phantom Black getting a Black cabin.
Aside from the seat configuration and colour schemes, the two available variants share the same equipment. Standard features include touch panels on the power-sliding doors for quick access to the door and climate controls, an 8.6-litre refrigerator, a panoramic sunroof, a ceiling-mounted 17-inch OLED display (with remote control) and a second-row camera in case you want to make a video call or observe your passengers.
At the front, you’ll find a 10.25-inch digital instrument cluster and a 15.05-inch OLED touchscreen, while the high centre console houses a 50W wireless charging pad. There’s also a 39.95-inch augmented reality-enabled head-up display, telematics with a companion app and a 30-speaker Yamaha sound system.
Same goes for the powertrain, which is a dual-motor setup rated at 612 PS (603 hp or 450 kW) and 693 Nm of torque and will get from 0-100 km/h in 4.5 seconds. The motors are powered by a nickel manganese cobalt (NMC) battery with an energy capacity of 116 kWh, which is good for a WLTP-rated range of up to 582 km. This setup built on a 400V electrical architecture is the same as what’s offered in Hong Kong.
AC charging at a peak input of 11 kW is supported, as is DC fast charging at a max capacity of 150 kW, the latter capable of getting the battery from a 10-80% state of charge in just 30 minutes. A dual-chamber air suspension system is standard across the board, as is a set of 19-inch aero-style wheels.
As for safety, the 009 comes with seven airbags, a 360-degree camera and a digital video recorder, while driver assistance systems that are standard include front and rear collision mitigation support, adaptive cruise control, lane centring control, lane keep assist, automatic lane change, traffic sign recognition, driver monitoring, automatic parking assist and autonomous emergency braking (even during parking).
For those curious about the 009’s footprint, it measures 5,209 mm long, 2,024 mm wide, 1,848 mm tall and has a wheelbase that spans 3,205 mm. That makes it about 200 mm longer overall, 174 mm wider and with a wheelbase advantage of 205 mm when compared to the Alphard/Vellfire duo. Expanding the comparison to price, the 009’s starting price of RM349,800 makes it considerably less than the Alphard that goes for RM538,000 as well as the Alphard from RM438,000.
Every 009 comes with a five-year, 150,000-km vehicle warranty, an eight-year, 160,000-km battery warranty and free two years of connected services. The first 500 Zeekr 009 and X buyers will also get a home charger, portable charger and solar film.
Given the specifications and equipment, what do you think of the Zeekr 009? Would you choose this over the Alphard and Vellfire? Let us know your thoughts in the comments below.
If you’re interested in booking a Zeekr, click here to register your interest with Carro, who is an authorised dealer with showrooms in Klang Valley (Bangsar and Mutiara Damansara), Penang (Auto City), and Seremban.
GALLERY: 2024 Zeekr 009 Ultra Luxury (6-seater)
GALLERY: 2024 Zeekr 009 Luxury (7-seater)
GALLERY: Zeekr 009 brochure
AD: Drive the ZEEKR model of your dreams. Submit your details and Zeekr Carro (Bangsar, Penang, Seremban outlets) will get in touch with you.
Nice
Dunno why nowadays no 2nd row bench seat with pull down arm rest in the middle when required. It’s more practical.
This can be considered buy
Battery capacity too small and very low range
Actually this car distance range, okay though, especially when you travel for longer distance like from KL to Penang and charge again and back again
You guys got mixed up with the Luxury and Ultra Luxury details? Looks like the Ultra Luxury photos with two tone interior is the 7-seater while the Luxury photos with black interior is the one with 6 seats?
Two tone seats come with 6 head rests whilst black seats come with 7 head rests….
Best
Truly a classy MPV
Metropolis Prestige Vehicle
Cantiknya
Who else would be stupid enough to continue buying those overpriced Japanese MPV?
I don’t think it can survive until over 8 years especially the batteries…rm350k to the drain? This size of vehicle better go with Toyota with ICE or hybrids..ev nonsense..
Porches 2nd hand is less than RM 100k… semua kenderaan like Europe or Japan jatuh kau kau…
Isn’t it convenient then that the battery warranty is 8 years *AS WRITTEN IN THE ARTICLE*?
“….Every 009 comes with a five-year, 150,000-km vehicle warranty, an eight-year, 160,000-km battery warranty…..”
penjilat propaganda CCP.
Selepas duduk di China selama 7 tahun & kerja dlm industri mereka, polisi mereka sentiasa adalah 能骗就骗.
lazimnya warga kita di tanah air suka kena 骗 nampaknya.
I just pour petrol and go no need cacing here cacing there
Cantik. Much better than coffin car alphard. Ini baru stylo vellfire alphard so paliah compared to this
The Zeekr 009 is so nice and good like a electric luxury mpv like Alphard lah but there’s something wrong why at the second role and third role the windows are not tinted like Alphard and Vellfire they should tinted the windows for the Zeekr 009
Wait until all taxes come in
Everyone at the autoshow agrees that Zeekr has way better build quality than the tin can feel of Alphard or Velfire. At this price, brand new Alphard sales will drop like crazy. The only Alphard people will buy are the reconditioned ones aka 2nd hand ones from Japan. Big bosses that only likes new car will choose this
imagine half way suddenly no electric and drive to charge station for 30min, please lah you think big boss got time to waste 30min to wait you to charge the car
If you are a chauffeur driving an ICE car and you have to go the petrol station to refill when your boss is in the car on the way to wherever, you are not a good chauffeur.
Seems like a you problem and not a EV problem
boss no time wait u charging middle of the road la… LOL…
The front end represent old chinese man face. Very culturely! Love it
padan muka vellfira alpat too greedy sembelih my pipu think they so dominant eh, low class build quality and jack up prices 99, no more lemak when this starts selling, wayyy better build quality, bigger, cheaper and standout in the seas of japs peti ais
Not any space togo in seat back and I don’t think so this car is Value for this higher price then .