Honda Malaysia January 2025 CNY promo – up to RM8,000 off, 1-year free service for City Sedan/Hatch

We ushered in a new year two weeks ago and there’s another new year around the corner! We’re of course talking about Chinese New Year, which happens late this month. Roar into the Year of the Snake with a new set of wheels as you hunt for prosperity. But first, savings.

Honda Malaysia’s ‘Ang Pow of Prosperity’ promo for January 2025 is offering up to RM8,000 off, and you can pick from MY2024 cars of freshly made 2025 stock. Both come with discounts, but you get a better deal with last year’s cars, of course. All CKD models are included in the promo, except for the just-launched Civic facelift.

We’ll start with the 2024 stock. The City sedan’s S, V SE and RS hybrid variants get RM6,000 off, but the E’s discount is RM8,000. The City Hatchback is RM6,000 off across the board, while rebates for the WR-V range from RM5,000 (S) to RM8,000 (S, V, RS).

The larger HR-V comes with RM5,000 off for the base NA-powered S and entry turbocharged E, while the RS hybrid gets RM6,000 off. As for the CR-V, it’s RM6,000 off for the base (S) and range topper (RS hybrid) and RM8,000 off for the rest (E and V).

If you prefer 2025 on your geran, the discounts are RM1,000 across all variants for the City Hatchback, WR-V, HR-V and CR-V. The City sedan comes with a RM2,000 rebate across the range, except for the petrol RS, which gets RM3,000 off.

In addition to the cash rebates, those who register a City or City Hatchback from now till February 28 will get a bonus of one-year free service. The discounts are for vehicles registered from now till January 31.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• ROTI CANAI on Jan 14, 2025 at 4:59 pm

Eh seaweed no offer ke. Or the offer too big until they don’t dare show malu.

• Celup King on Jan 15, 2025 at 5:09 pm

City & Jazz is starting to feel the heat from P1 Emas EV.

• Curious on Jan 14, 2025 at 7:02 pm

Poverty is on the rise not really a suitable time to buy or change car for the sake of temptation unless ur affordable by all means.

• Sam Loo Sr on Jan 14, 2025 at 8:12 pm

Seems Honda Msia is having Lelong sales 4 to5 times a year.
    If they do it too often,it might backfire.
    They should improve on common complaints,like the steering rack issue.
    No wonder Honda sales is lagging now behind UMW.

• Sohai on Jan 14, 2025 at 11:36 pm

Pass…as long as Lanewatch is still there

• joseph on Jan 15, 2025 at 7:13 am

Boring……

• If no one buy car, how our country economy will grow? How will those investment pay off?