Singapore taxi operator ComfortDelGro (CDG) will begin offering cross-border services into Malaysia from September 25, The Straits Times has reported.
Customers of the service will be dropped off at the Larkin Sentral terminal in Johor Bahru, which is the designated drop-off point for taxis from Singapore.
According to the city-state’s largest transport provider, most taxi trips on this route will cost SGD80 (RM272), however pick-ups from the Ban San Street taxi stand will cost SGD60 (RM197), while pick-ups from the airport will cost SGD120 (RM394), according to CDG.
All 90 ComfortDelGro drivers with a valid cross-border licence will be available for the Singapore-Johor Bahru service, a spokesperson has said. “We recognise the growing demand for cross-border transportation and are committed to expanding our travel options for passengers, as well as more earning opportunities for our cabbies,” said the CDG spokesperson to The Straits Times.
hello singapore, what people demand is point-to-point ride meaning drive them from one address in singapore to their desired address anywhere in malaysia. not force to drop off at stupid larkin . if the govt cannt deliver this simple demand then PH, sorry i mean PAP , should step down now now.
Seems like you have no brain. You think Singapore belong to you and can dictate policy as to suit you .
I sapot but Msian taxi drivers also cannot do point to point into SG so PAP, I mean PH Gomen has to both step down now. I sapot this too!
there isnt any much demand from Johor into Singapore. the demand is one direction only which is travel orignating from singapore bound towards peninsula malaysia.