Airbags may be compulsory for road safety plan

airbags.jpg

The government plans to start a 5-year road safety plan costing as much as RM50 million to promote safe driving habits and encourage the use or rear seatbelts. The government says it is in consultation with car manufacturers to introduce airbags in all new models from 2006 onwards in efforts to reduce the fatality rate in accidents which claimed 5,623 lives last year.

Road safety education programs will be introduced in primary schools this year as a pilot test, with plans to implement it nationwide in 2007.

I am interested in the outcome of the compulsory airbags plan. The government is still in consultation stages with the car manufacturers and Bloomberg’s report did not say anything about plans to make airbags compulsory, it sounds more like encouraging the manufacturers to make airbags available across the model ranges for now. It would definitely drive lower-end models like the Perodua Kancil 660EX prices up.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Joe Ooi (Member) on Apr 19, 2006 at 10:18 pm

This is a good move by the G, and already long overdue!

Talk about drive the smaller car prices up! It shall reduce their margin! e.g. UK specs for Savvy come with airbag but still sell at lower price than in Malaysia. Life is precious and safety is paramount on our road, the cost of accidents is much more higher and the life lost in accidents bring along grieve to affected family and can't be measure in monetary term.

Airbag save more live.

• motorhead (Member) on Apr 19, 2006 at 10:38 pm

Yeah great… but Joe, this move will give the chance for them to increase car prices again.. Yeah.. a good reason to rob the people money some more…

I am not happy with the word compulsory.. may be good for 1 or 2 parties.. especially air bags towkeys who goin to get the contracts.. may those who lobby the gov, to make it compulsory (this is my imagination only)… well, should let it stays as an optional accessory.. not everybody drives like hell…. like me, accident free Hell Driver until now.. thx God… always follow the rules except speed limit.. hehehe…

• Dinozilla (Member) on Apr 19, 2006 at 10:40 pm

well then….

to encourage that yet still make the car affordable

the G should further lower the national tax imposed on the cars

drive it down….

then the car manufacturer has gap to slot in these safety features…

now there u know that our G is caring for money than our life….

• Joe Ooi (Member) on Apr 19, 2006 at 10:55 pm

Wah, Motorhead you drive follow the rules but… "above the speed". For me, as I mentioned before, highway design safe speed is 180 KmPH (110 MPH) as far as you drive below 180 KmPH and your car tip top in term of safety features, you are consider as safe driver. Our top speed of 110 KmPH instead of 110 MPH is simply because P1 and P2 care safety feature is not up to mark, that why G also have to "lower the standard" in respect to speed in tandem with P1 and P2 cars.

Previously you mentioned kena many samans by polis are due to exceed "low standard" speed limit and contribute a lot in term of paying saman, make me "jealous" a little bit lol,…… So "generous contribution" to G apart from paying CarTaxLand. You should set apart this money to belanja us, we are not demanding just teh tarik and roti canai mamak! say RM 5 per head, RM 100 saman, you can organize mamak teh tarik party for 20 persons from Paul Tan blog visitors lol, he, he, he, …….

• jehutyz (Member) on Apr 19, 2006 at 11:12 pm

I taught last time gov already said all car need to have AirBag.

• motorhead (Member) on Apr 19, 2006 at 11:23 pm

Joe, i reached at 200kmp (on plus highway) with my last company car.. accord 2.2.. good la that car.. hahaha… so powerful…. good FC oso for 2.2 category..

As for the saman ekor.. i am smarter now.. cannot teach u guys.. its a bad lesson.. but dont get any saman ekor yet for more than 1 year oredi..

Blanja makan??.. no poblem.. just call me.. anytime can.. (can claim from company some more).. hehehe…

PS: My advice to fellow frens here.. dont exceed 120kmp during rainy days, DANGEROUS!!!, regardless what car u drive (with or without air bags)…

• kody (Member) on Apr 19, 2006 at 11:43 pm

Wahlaueh…

Joe & Motorhead, talking about air bags…become speed limits ah… :)

110Mph with the highway condition up to standard… do you guys think our highways meet to international standard??

halo motorhead dun teach others to speed to 120kmph in raining days… it is a kind of danger if you come across a pool of water in highways, sure lose control… you should confidently know our lousy highways sure got many pools of water when raining days… haha…:) Airbags also cannot keep you floating on the water pools in highways…

• kody (Member) on Apr 19, 2006 at 11:46 pm

Not only airbags should install… must have ABS with EBD… then only a common safety standard.

• steelrage (Member) on Apr 19, 2006 at 11:48 pm

kancil with airbags? for what la? everytime the kancil gets into an accident, the bonet crumples so easily that the shock is absorbed almost too effectively… hehe.. kidding..

maybe i'm just sore … coz i ran my kancil in to a wira's ass… his wira.. bumper drop.. my kancil.. bumper break, bonet kemek and my radiator mount bengkok…

hehe

goodjob on the safety campaign !

• raptorclans (Member) on Apr 20, 2006 at 12:04 am

kancil is really structurally not suited for high speeds…cos in japan, these tiny cars only move in a city. here we use in highway… dats why so many fatalities…

anyway, i tot the G already said by start of 2005 all new cars need to have airbags? 0_0

• sooaun (Member) on Apr 20, 2006 at 12:04 am

as long as we have people driving around with infants on their laps no amount of safety equipment is going to help them…

• Joe Ooi (Member) on Apr 20, 2006 at 12:09 am

Wah, motorhead, you drive more than 200 KmPH using Honda Accord 2.2, got airbag nor not? Sure lah. Still safe in term of car and still safe if the highway is straight like ELITE on the way to KLIA, but not Rawang or Bkt Beruntong stretch. But 100% cannot kena saman for whatever speed is Sepang F1.

Motorhead don't be so "stingy" @ "Haji Bakhil", don't want to teach all of us how to drive at 200 KmPH without kena saman. How about offer you "consultation fee" equivalent to Pizza Hut meal amounting to RM 7.90 during weekday! Great offer! huh, test you whether you can resist this offer,…. he, he, he,…… or u organize teh tarik party extend to 19 + 1 persons so as us can talk more on auto, direct debate,…..

Back to business, I still in the opinion G should implement compulsory airbag.

• drM (Member) on Apr 20, 2006 at 12:17 am

this is one of the many long due decision by the G..i heard cars without EU safety specifications (airbags, ABS, etc) do not permitted to sell in the EU countries. Besides, accidents nowdays more frequent and this airbag, SBS, ABS thing really help alot.

about that saman ekor or saman kepala whatso ever, i think the best solution is to saman the owner's of the car. it doesnt matter the company's car or you dad's, certainly he will not lend to you anymore after getting so much surat chenta from polis trafik.

Apart from the safety in term of equipments – ABS, SRS, airbags, etc – G should consider to have a more safer medium for our driver. I mean, why not we have our own AutoBahn here? Well, as we all know, not all people and not all kind of cars/ motobike can use the AutoBahn..So many ideas the G can consider nowdays, apart from placing massaging chairs at R n R ! hahahhahah

• motorhead (Member) on Apr 20, 2006 at 12:28 am

Kody.. yeah, u can loose balance if u hit pool of water on highway at 120kmp.. i tested it myself… 100kmp is still safe…

Aww.. joe.. no compulsory la… u see, rally cars oso ve no air bags, u know.. but they r still safe…. optional is ok la…

I am not stingy.. but its illegal.. how to avoid it, illegal oso.. dont want nice guys here turn to crooks.. Lets me keep it with myself… mean while u guys can figure out how… if i told u, u wouldnt dare one.. for instance, wud u dare to drive without plate numbers??.. hahaha.. but thats not it…

• Joe Ooi (Member) on Apr 20, 2006 at 12:37 am

Agree with motorhead – .. dont want nice guys here turn to crooks..

• demio121 (Member) on Apr 20, 2006 at 2:05 am

i remember some time ago, a RTD officer was quote as saying that RTD will recommend compulsory airbag this year or so. a few days later, he claim wha the meant was manufacturers are "encouraged" to install air-bag.

Is this another one of those publicity stunts or d real deal?

• kendo (Member) on Apr 20, 2006 at 2:16 am

how many LIFES

have been sacrified?

P1, p2, and G-policy, huh?!!!!!!

• aksMs (Member) on Apr 20, 2006 at 3:31 am

motorhead – 80 or 100km/h is still not safe if your tyre botak or you have faulty suspension/undercarriage. In my years of driving, the Rawang – Ladang Bikam stretch and LPT has the worst water pooled and streamed crossing the road. Fast or slow you could end up doing a "gracefull" 360 degree ballet turn on our highways. Hehe.

But this new call by the government is long overdue but never too late. And they should make it compulsory and reduce the taxes on certain parts thus allowing manufacturers selling their cars with ABS, EBD and Airbagses as standard without significant increase on the prices. I'm sure this can easily be achieve if they "CARE!"

Btw, motohead, if you want to open table I'm sure Paul wouldn't mind to organize it for you. I'd like to join too. Hehehe….

• StingRayINC (Member) on Apr 20, 2006 at 4:01 am

Actually even with Airbags on, the shattered glass or metal will act as splinter piece of a bomb and it will penetrate into the body. It is better to drive at a reasonable speed depend on condition. For example, when u r in a Kampung road, drive carefully, beware of the buffalo and children and even motorcycle that doesn't have their head lamp on (motor Hantu). While driving along the winding road, don't brake near the corner at a high speed, instead lift up the accelerator of course dun speed and lift off the pedal, or u will go drifting or worse is the car will turn turtle. These are some of the tips. Don't drive too fast always got to have a near and far vision.

• mystvearn (Member) on Apr 20, 2006 at 4:03 am

BTW, can I fit my savvy with airbags now? Where to do it? How much does it cost? I do like the idea of tough, but I also like something to cushion the head

• stevarac (Member) on Apr 20, 2006 at 4:37 am

These air bag compulsory idea is long overdue. I don't see why a person could afford to spend thousands of $ to purchase a car and yet no willing to cough out the last few K for air bag to minimise any injury or even ones life.

I mean come on , how do you price your bones & limb or your life.

Air bags do not guarantee injury free or survival in an accident. It is there to provide a better protection. Better chances .You may be a safe driver or practicing defensive driving , but hey , there are plenty of suicidal morons driver on the roads. You won't know when they will suddenly just whack into your car.

Just my humble opinion. Cheers

• kendo (Member) on Apr 20, 2006 at 4:50 am

that bloody" RM50million"

came from

every single caronwer of us,

that overpaying p1,p2

averaging at RM10K per car.

among other projects that were paid by our car TAX

are

oh, including the haywired MAS, MRR2, scenic bridge etc.!

• motorhead (Member) on Apr 20, 2006 at 4:53 am

aksMs…

Yeah, u r rite…but botak tires r out la.. any speed, dangerous oso… make sure our tires in tip top condition.. sure safe to roam even at 110kmp in rainy days…i always change all 4 tires, even only 1 or 2 tires wear out badly… best result, make on wheel balancing… Goodyear is a good brand…

Auto players should offer more air bag option to their cars… i am sure, many people want to buy a kancil fitted with air bags, even if it costs more.. some rich people still prefer kancil for town & short distance driving…but now theres no option for many other models.. may be the gov can make air bags as an optional standard accessory to all models.. but the customers still can choose to put it or not…

OPEN TABLE??.. ermm why not.. but mamak stall la…hahaha.. dont ask me to go to The Ship enough la, then i can tell u tips to avoid saman ekor.. its about time paultan make a gathering for its members.. i wont mind la blanja a few nice friends here.. hahaha.. looking forward to see u guys oso….

• Jay (Member) on Apr 20, 2006 at 5:40 am

Just put in the damn airbags man. Cost is secondary issue ! Pending for years. Isn't life important ?

• raptorclans (Member) on Apr 20, 2006 at 5:56 am

dats why they once stated, malaysians tend to spend more on car audio and performance than safety… u know, brakes, airbags, and the sort…

• civicmind333 (Member) on Apr 20, 2006 at 6:27 am

Airbags is good but if you look around you will notice that alot of people when they buy car they brag about how many airbags they have and the safety things that come with the car and if you observe closely a lot of them don wear their safety belt when they drive, this will kill them even faster! some of them even like to install so call belt clip on their seat belt this is even worst. the g should have ban the sale of this belt clip. I mean what is the purpose of installing the seat belt and after that installing the belt clip to stop the seat belt from working? Airbags and seat belt work best when is use together properly.

• NeedGoodCar (Member) on Apr 20, 2006 at 8:13 am

Why just airbag?

What about other safety features that should be fitted onto car?

If it's about life and death, then all the essential safety features should be fitted onto a car.

On top of that, drivers' attitude on the road should also form part of the overall effort to promote road safety.

Sad to note that all the P1 drivers have been risking their life all this while, no airbag, ABS, EBA, EBD and what say you. Not only that, with the same amount of money spent on P1, they could have got a much better car.

Just can't help but mention the Brilliance Junjie, 1.6MT selling for 80k RMB, 2.0AT for 120K RMB and I showed the pics to some of my friends, all of them can't believe that the car is from DragonLand!!!

• GT27 (Member) on Apr 20, 2006 at 11:51 am

We should have all cars equip with airbag in Malaysia, there are a lot of countries like US, the car doesn't have the abs, but the airbag (front driver and passanger site) is a standard for all cars (after mid 1990 or maybe earlier). Maybe later we will have child seat for small kids and infant. The car's price may increase, but I think Life is first, money is second…:)

• honda_driver (Member) on Apr 20, 2006 at 3:15 pm

joe,

"Our top speed of 110 KmPH instead of 110 MPH is simply because P1 and P2 care safety feature is not up to mark, that why G also have to “lower the standard” in respect to speed in tandem with P1 and P2 cars."

i dont think our lower speed limit has anything to do with p1 or p2 cars.

for a start, p2 do not even make a car that can achieve 110mph in standard form.

My opinion is, the average malaysian driver is not ready for faster speed limits. Malaysians, we, lack disicpline on the highway. driving at 60km/h. overtaking at 80km/h on the fast lane..etc. Lets not also forget the countless heavy vehicles who love driving in the fast lane. Just because a handful of people can drive safely at 180km/h on the highway, doesnt say the same for the rest.

• cutelittlekelisa (Member) on Apr 20, 2006 at 4:38 pm

rally car all professionals ma.. they know the risk ady..

• Tracks (Member) on Apr 20, 2006 at 5:14 pm

Cars like Kancil and Saga are very old in design with weak cabin structure & front collapsible zone by today standards. Additional airbags in my opinion for such a model is not practical as it would not be useful.

All airbags are Supplementry Restraint System (SRS) that works in tandem with seatbelts. Not wearing your seatbelts when then air-bags are deployed would lead to more serious injury. Furthermore, seatbelts should also have the pre-tensioner feature as wellto enchanced safety.

However, all of you must bear in mind that NCAP testing on frontal collision was only tested with speed of 56km/h for US and 64km/h in Europe, if I remembered correctly. Therefore, if you crashed your car head on into an obstacle at above 120km/h, the only thing that could save you is sheer luck and god as the rating for the NCAP would be irrelevent.

In Malaysia, majority of the people drive their cars until it breakdown before repairs are done. Tyres & shock absorbers are often neglected. But in the event of emergency, these are the two most important factors that help the car keep in contact with the road. Faulty shock absorber don't just make the car ride badly but cause the car to lose traction in the event of an emergency braking due to poor damping of the suspension oscillation.

• ToiletBowl (Member) on Apr 20, 2006 at 6:06 pm

i agree with u guyz. airbags + safety features aren't everything. if they really care for the rakyat, then they should ask/force those monkeys (p1 & 2) to built better cars!

for instance, i'm comparing our beloved waja and the boxy+weird-looking renault kanggo (both available in msia). in the UK, the waja (impian) were fitted with 6 airbags and many other safety features which, could simply out-classed the safety features of the kangoo. but, the impian scored terribly in the euro-ncap test, unlike the kangoo. how can that be? impian has everything that kangoo has (talking about the safety features, not anything else), plus 4 additional airbags and few other safety gizmo.

one more thing, in uk, the lowest-end impian cost about £11k, while the kangoo

• ToiletBowl (Member) on Apr 20, 2006 at 6:11 pm

while the kangoo

• Ricc (Member) on Apr 20, 2006 at 6:48 pm

Motorhead, 200km/h and yet kena saman for more than 1 year?

U keep ur speed at 200km/h or just a few secs, then dropped back to 100km/h?

Sigh.. as if we wan ur advise.. I've YET kena saman till date even I drive above the speed limit… So, nothing to show here, dude.. :-)

• motorhead (Member) on Apr 20, 2006 at 7:08 pm

How to maintain 200kmp for a long time on msia highway??.. since i used to reach that speed with accord 2.2.. i wud say, only a crazy man wud drive constantly at that speed on our road…, of coz u need to slow down, especially when u reached hotspots (saman area)…

Lets just say i am extensive outstation driver, used to drive above speed limit & knows a bit to outsmart our traffic police, hehehe….

• Jay (Member) on Apr 20, 2006 at 9:53 pm

Wah moto head, you're very smartlah………try better next time

• motorhead (Member) on Apr 20, 2006 at 10:12 pm

Not smartlah.. but through experience in extensive driving all over msia.. 1 tip can share with u guys here (this one legallah)… to outsmart a traffic police, u ve to think like them.. where they wud be & where they wont… we all know they r human being oso.. then think of the conditions where not suit for people to stay there & wait to shoot u with saman ekor.. after u know, then go ahead press the pedal to the limit, the road is yours, but can cost your lives hehehe…

PS: Ingatlah Orang yang Tersayang…

lil off topic.. just gave some useful tips…

• motorhead (Member) on Apr 21, 2006 at 6:04 am

forgot to add… tip above doesnt count automatic speed traps.. they r a lot along PLUS & karak highway.. & most fitted at big structures.. like fly overs & etc.. if yr sight is good.. u can see them.. they r weather proof but u r lucky if they r not working, when u r speeding…

• Joe Ooi (Member) on Apr 21, 2006 at 5:26 pm

Sungai Buloh Overhead bridge restaurant also got 8 or 9 cameras! Can see if you walk accross! Sorry off topic

• mycar_stolen (Member) on Apr 21, 2006 at 6:06 pm

motorhead said,

April 20, 2006 @ 2:12 pm

PS: Ingatlah Orang yang Tersayang

for me better you remember your hate one…

INGAT YANG ANDA BENCI

because your loves one will feel sad if you die on the road, but the hate one will jumping joy and celebrate as like you a loser, died on bad msian road in maybe bad msian car.SURELY PATHETHIC LOSER.

so, drive carefully please dont get accident in P1, the car itself before accident already big problems. driving OVERPRICED PROTON,LESS SAFETY GAGDETS,OLD TECHNOLOGY ALLREADY A TORTURE…AN ACCIDENT SURELY PROMINENT DISSASTER.

P/S compulsery airbags mean price increase..it is not really for safety measure.totally for business manipulating only.PROTON IS NOT A CAR MANUFACTURER IT IS ONLY POLITICAL ENTITY.

• goingberserk (Member) on Apr 21, 2006 at 7:17 pm

Government to embark on a RM 50m 5 year plan to promote safe driving. What the hell is the G doing ? Why 5 years ? . Road safety campaign has to be continous and not on a ad-hoc basis ! Rear safety belt wont help if the driver is a F1 wannabe and the car is made of milo tins. It doesnt help at all. Most fatal casualities during accidents are due to severe head trauma or irreversable head injuries even though seat belts are fasten. G shd not waste anymore public $$ to educate the public on road safety campaign. It simply doesnt worked . It has to be by legal or law enforcement. G has to take the first step in enforcing safety standard in all cars manufactured esp Malaysian cars. The question is why G has to have consultation with manufacturers first on the issue of airbags and other safety accessories. All they need to do is to enforce it outright rather than consultation. Consulting with the brainless manufacturers in Malaysia doesnt worked at all. It is purely monetary issue here whether additional cost of safety accessories to be borned by buyers, sellers or even G. Instead of blickering with manufacturers over the issue of safety, y not just make in compulsory for all new cars to have airbags, side impact bar, reinforced chasis, ban extended chasis production and not forgeting collapsible steering wheel. I read an article abt law governing car manufacturers in the US where all this safety feature is made compulsory stating the cost of these safety devises will not cost much to manufacturers except for the airbags which is still a bit costly, but the rest of the safety accessories doesnt cost a bomb to install or manufactured. Like the collapsible steering, side impact bars would probably cost less than RM 200. I have seen the side impact bar on certain models esp on the higher end cars and i dont believed it will cost a couple of hundreds or thousands just to install them. IT ALL BOILS DOWN TO GOVERNMENT ENFORCEMENT. No more give and take kinda of thing with all car manufacturers. IT IS PURELY ENFORCING. REMEMBER THIS.. for every minute the G is TALKING TALKING RUBBISH.. 1 life is lost due to accident. !!! Take that for a thought. !!

• motorhead (Member) on Apr 21, 2006 at 8:38 pm

msian lives r cheap… P1 sells poton cheaper in UK, with airbags some more… they think msians r professional rally drivers.. die oso ok….

• Joe Ooi (Member) on Apr 21, 2006 at 9:43 pm

motorhead – that why my opinion is not only airbag, but all safety features like ABS, the G should make it compulsory, if "optional", P1 cars forever without this basic safety features, yet car sale locally the rpice is higher than oversea, P1 will "cut everything" and compromise the safety if G not make it compulsory. Talk about cost, P1 should absorb it as they can do it on UK market!

• motorhead (Member) on Apr 21, 2006 at 11:30 pm

the poblem is joe… they sure wont absorb one… they assume msians r so rich.. richer than brits… rally drivers some more, no need air bags… i guess they think our kids oso rally drivers….

ps: dont speeding when our family members on board!!.. syok sendiri sorang-sorang oklah.. die alone oso….

• DAN (Member) on Apr 22, 2006 at 6:05 am

we only some of us pay loyalty to our national product , but what happen to our product like proton o any Malaysians made car n about our government, do there CARE about us!!!?. do our government know what to do to our Malaysians to become more better? o there still used old Mather just to protect there own rather to our citizen n us Malaysians!.

only this simple thing till now then just there bring out … is air bag!! , what a funny n sham if i a type of person in government !!.

ya……boleh. malaysia boleh. that what there happy off!!. ha…HA.

• aksMs (Member) on Apr 22, 2006 at 10:01 am

Err…DAN. No offense…but I really don't understand what you are trying to say la…

Anyway, just went to visit my uncle earlier today. He just got back his Perdana V6 back from the workshop. Apparently, he just got into an accident last week. Sondol belakang la. It happened when the Volvo at the front hit an emergency stop because some 'uneducated cows' making a U-turn on the road. And there was another Perdana V6 in fornt of his car and behind the Volvo. So, the other V6 got 'sandwich' lar. It turns out that, the ABS on his V6 and the other V6 was not working correctly. According to the mechanic, all standard Perdana V6 got this problem. When you hit the brake hard on emergency, the front tyres will still got locked. He said, drivers need to pumped the brake once before hitting it hard. Only then, the ABS will work correctly.

I mean, WTF? What does ABS stands for? If it is an ABS, why does it still got locked under emergency braking? I wonder if Waja's and Gen2's ABS got the same problem…

Btw, I told my uncle to replace his ABS. Or better still, if he got the money la, sell the V6 and get a better one! For god sake, his V6 even caught on fire once on LPT!

• Joe Ooi (Member) on Apr 22, 2006 at 10:41 pm

aksMs – So if G compel all to fix airbag – then P1 may fix "half-inflated" or smaller size or less no. or thinner airbag?

• aksMs (Member) on Apr 23, 2006 at 1:00 am

Joe – All I'm saying is, our national automaker should address this faults seriously. It happened before not just to Proton, but even to giant automaker like Mercedes and BMW, when the car suddenly caught on fire while the car is moving. As ABS, I'm pretty sure, some other makers also have encounter the same problem with the ABS on their fleet of cars. The same thing goes with the Airbags. What would happen if the airbags deployed a few milisecond later than it suppose to? Or, what if it deployed accidently even if it was caused by only a bump on the road?

The point is, they should take it more seriously when it comes to buyer's safety. We forked out a hefty sums of money just to get the car fitted with these "OPTIONAL" feature and what we got in the end was a faulty hardware due to bad installation or bad QC.

And in my opinion, the G shouldn't consult the automakers just to make safety features on cars on our road a compulsory. That is utterly RUBBISH! Who govern the country? Who makes the law? Why do they always make simple things complicated? Blood fools! Why don't they just make the law, pass it and make sure everybody obey. Who do they really want to protect? The cronies?

Haizz…our G…everyday talk cock only.

• Joe Ooi (Member) on Apr 23, 2006 at 1:14 am

I agree with you aksMs but P1 never serious in quality, safety and lowest pricing. P1 is "spoilt big child" as a result of NAP "welfare policy" implemented by G. They will be serious only when go to UK because they have to behave like gentleman as there is not a CarTaxLand!