Honda Malaysia to introduce new Honda Stream

2007 Honda Stream

If you want the new Honda Stream but can wait until November, you’ll be able to get it from Honda Malaysia Sdn Bhd instead of the various grey import sellers around town.

The Honda Stream available from Honda Malaysia Sdn Bhd will have a 3 year warranty and free maintenance for the first six months.

Although no specs or price was announced, the Stream offered by Honda Malaysia will likely be the 2.0 litre variant as the current Stream 2.0 iVS like it’s namesake is a 2.0 litre as well, which sells at RM153,800 currently. Expect a similiar price range.

Click here to view more photos of the new Honda Stream.

2007 Honda Stream imported by Naza World
2007 Honda Stream Photos
2007 Honda Stream Interior

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• 4G63T DSM (Member) on Oct 09, 2007 at 1:11 pm

So bigger engine, cheaper price, better support..

Guess who will by the Naza Stream? Right, those that are not using thier own money.

So I guess honda will have 3 cars in the same price range. Accord 2.0, CRV 2.0 and the Stream 2.0. Good choice.

I like the Stream except that as a people carrier, if the rear bench is used, you wont have any luggage room for the 6 or so people onboard.

• KL-ATR (Member) on Oct 09, 2007 at 1:32 pm

Ooo… have they also learned the tricks that Mitsubishi is using to lower their CBU cars? Haha… good luck to Naza with their 1.8 Streams!

I’ll take this over the Wish but stacked against Grandis… tough call… Grandis is a full size MPV at a few grand more and for a people carrier, full size makes a huge difference. Well, I’m gonna keep my beloved ATR till family outgrows it.

• amdfaisal (Member) on Oct 09, 2007 at 1:55 pm

it’s about time i think… lots of new streams in SG oredy.

eh ATR… what kind of car r u driving? accord type R ke?

• amdfaisal (Member) on Oct 09, 2007 at 1:57 pm

it’s about time. many new streams in SG oredy.

eh ATR… you are driving an accord type R ke?

• cyborgx (Member) on Oct 09, 2007 at 2:13 pm

Honda malaysia Stream 2.0l = RM153,800
    Naza 1.8l Stream = RM186,000

The choice is obvious. Naza is a bloodsucking vampire at morning and night.

• kei9 (Member) on Oct 09, 2007 at 2:24 pm

damn..it looks better man…damn more lines. yeah!

• wong (Member) on Oct 09, 2007 at 2:59 pm

want to buy Honda,then go to Honda showrooms, very simple…

• msmar_453 (Member) on Oct 09, 2007 at 3:39 pm

This Naza World imported Honda Stream also comes with RFZ specs (we saw RS-Z previously, but Naza quotes RFZ so maybe the 1.8 liter version has a different name), so it includes that nice aggressive bodykit we saw previously when the Stream was first introduced internationally.
    Paul,
    What’s the different?

• zack_keyme988 (Member) on Oct 09, 2007 at 3:40 pm

HOHO…NICE CUTTING…XTREAMLY COOL MAN..ILL PREFER THIS THAN WISH…. YEAH..IM AGREE…NAZA ALWAYS SUCK’S PEOPLE CASH….JUST LIKE ITS CRAP NAZA *&%^$## ( SUTERA )…..:):):):):)

• offroader manix (Member) on Oct 09, 2007 at 5:19 pm

Padan muka…NAZA……………..hopefully.main frame manufacturer…..will bring in more cars…….chopping off all the parallel importer………….and AP system…..

• szw (Member) on Oct 09, 2007 at 5:29 pm

cheaper den grey…

• nobodyatuk (Member) on Oct 09, 2007 at 6:40 pm

Padan muka…NAZA…..??? what a pity, the last time a friend dropped by at NAZA he said it’s not there anymore, SOLD man…who’s laughing to the bank now?

• arcana (Member) on Oct 09, 2007 at 6:49 pm

nice car and hopefully prices are lower than the current selling model or introduce the 1.8 here as well for people who want cheaper versions.
    mpv competition is heating up with mitsu and mazda offering cheaper prices.

• shamel (Member) on Oct 09, 2007 at 10:45 pm

God willing it will priced around RM148k, dearer 100k than Japanese one, merely RM48k-50kplus.

• transformer (Member) on Oct 09, 2007 at 10:59 pm

have to thanks Naza first as they’re the reason that this STREAM are being brought into bolehland earlier!

Hope Naza will also bring in New Jazz, X-Trail 08, Sentra USDM, Accord 08 USDM & etc….

ka ka ka kah!

• mystvearn (Member) on Oct 10, 2007 at 2:30 am

Naza, please bring Legend so honda malaysia will bring it too :D

• azrai (Member) on Oct 10, 2007 at 6:56 am

Wow..Honda retaliates sooner than I think. :) To be price wise, they should came in with 1.8l instead. just look at UMW with 2.0l Wish is a loser compare to 1.8l Wish from grey importer. Furthermore, the UMW one is from Tomyam land instead of Japan CBU although recond. Hey. the Naza edition come with rear aircond now. Hmm..

• mits27 (Member) on Oct 10, 2007 at 8:54 am

woo, NAZA is really blood sucking dealer…good job to Honda Malaysia!!!

• engtaokia (Member) on Oct 10, 2007 at 5:15 pm

still prefer Estima over this Stream.

• raybrig85 (Member) on Oct 11, 2007 at 11:32 am

haiya…dun compare this car with estimala…compare it with mazda 5 or toyota wish…or u can compare it with opel zafira too…dats fair…

• AlexKhoo (Member) on Oct 18, 2007 at 11:55 pm

Hey everyone,

I just got confirmation from my salesman at the dealer I got the new CR-V(KAH MOTORS SDN. BHD.) in Penang, he says that the new Honda Stream will be launching on the 21st of November 2007.

The engine variant coming in would be the 1.8litre R18A1 engine from the Honda Civic 1.8i-VTEC, so it would make it the Honda Stream 1.8i-VTEC. Prices he say would be around RM150,000.

Specs probably should be something like the new CR-V with the addition of a sunroof. My guy also said that the new Honda Stream is better to drive than the old one. He knew all of this from his recent product training in Melaka.

Cheers and hopefully my info will satisfy you.

• AlexKhoo (Member) on Oct 19, 2007 at 12:12 am

Hey everyone,

I’ve received info on the new Honda Stream coming to Malaysia. The salesman at the dealership who sold me my new Honda CR-V (KAH MOTORS SDN. BHD.) in Penang says that the new Honda Stream will be launched on the 21st of November 2007.

The version coming in would be the Honda Stream 1.8i-VTEC utilising the R18A1 engine found in the local Honda Civic 1.8i-VTEC. Power output will remain the same at 140bhp and 174Nm of torque.

As for pricing he could not confirm with me yet, but he estimated it to be around RM150,000. Standard equipment should be the same as the Honda CR-V but with the addition of a sunroof. There will be White, Nighthawk Black Pearl, Alabaster Silver Metallic and prob a few other colours.

My guy also said the new Stream is much better to drive then the old one.

P.S. Anyone who seconds on my opinion on ‘THE SSANGYONG ACTYON SPORTS TRUCK IS THE UGLIEST CAR ON SALE’ please e-mail me at [email protected].

Cheers.