2007 Honda Stream Photos

2007stream1.jpg

[ UPDATE: The new 2007 Honda Stream has been launched in Malaysia. Click here for prices and details. ]

Honda has released photos of the new 2007 Honda Stream in Japan. There are very obvious styling elements from the new 2006 Honda Civic in the 2007 Honda Stream, but the grille has been updated to look similiar to the latest Honda Odyssey. This kind of establishes Honda’s MPV family look.

The first generation Honda Stream which has already undergone a mid-life facelift in 2004 was based on the Honda Civic chassis so it’s safe to assume this new Honda Stream is also based on the new 2006 Honda Civic‘s excellent chassis. This should make it a good drive. This new Honda Stream will be offered internationally in two specification levels. The lower-end spec will feature the R18A 1.8 litre SOHC i-VTEC engine and a 5-speed automatic gearbox also found in our local Honda Civic 1.8S. The higher-end spec called the Stream RS-Z will feature the R20A 2.0 litre SOHC i-VTEC engine equipped with a CVT transmission instead of a K20A DOHC i-VTEC.

Since UMW Toyota recently launched the Toyota Wish CBU in Malaysia, we can expect Honda to update the Stream here on our local shores with this 2007 model too. For photos of the 2007 Honda Stream’s interior, click here. As for the rest of the exterior photos, you wil find them after the jump.

2007stream2.jpg

2007stream3.jpg

2007stream4.jpg

2007stream5.jpg

2007stream6.jpg

2007stream7.jpg

2007stream8.jpg

2007stream9.jpg

2007stream10.jpg

2007stream11.jpg

2007stream12.jpg

2007stream13.jpg

2007stream14.jpg

2007 Honda Stream Interior Photos

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• mits27 (Member) on Jun 18, 2006 at 10:38 pm

Beautiful, not sure when malaysia will have this new stream. It will be a tough competition between toyota wish and this new honda stream.

• revver (Member) on Jun 18, 2006 at 10:58 pm

radical design but again, hate the butt.

real contender for wish. why dont they have a shootout?

• raptorclans (Member) on Jun 18, 2006 at 11:16 pm

from direct rear view it remind u of the 2nd gen punto… nice mpv, looks sharper… will miss the "inverted U" shape of the old model's tail-lights

• Joe Ooi (Member) on Jun 19, 2006 at 12:11 am

Paul, do Toyota Wish used Corolla Altis chassis?

• motorhead (Member) on Jun 19, 2006 at 12:15 am

The back windows tinted like that, can pass in msia ka?.. amazing.. but price oso will be amazing if landed in Taxbolehland….

• claxxion (Member) on Jun 19, 2006 at 12:36 am

Wow. Love the design. I think its nicer than the current one.. Hopefully it will come here soon.

• Paul Tan on Jun 19, 2006 at 1:19 am

motorhead: i've been told full black is legal on windows that do not belong to a door. even the proton satria's rear window can be tinted fully black. because there's no door there. so the rear windows on the stream between the C and D pillar is legal. not the B and C pillar.

• claxxion (Member) on Jun 19, 2006 at 1:30 am

Wow. Didnt know that.. It will be nice to tint the rear neo's windows!

• Paul Tan on Jun 19, 2006 at 1:54 am

I've been told laaah. Check with JPJ to be sure!

• sewell (Member) on Jun 19, 2006 at 2:11 am

is a very nice car. toyota and honda really compete each other. where is nissan???

• mystvearn (Member) on Jun 19, 2006 at 2:50 am

They are trying hard to make it look like a car and not MPV

• jtshin (Member) on Jun 19, 2006 at 2:54 am

Well, I like this stream. n doesn't like the current stream facelift, uglier than the previous one. and I like the odyssey as well, now stream + odyssey… nice design… n I think it will come to Malaysia…

• motorhead (Member) on Jun 19, 2006 at 3:34 am

like that aa??..oh good, then can tint rear avanza's rear windows all black.. any news on avanza 1.5?.. honda's design more sleek nowdays….

ps: Amaze by jap's technology…. they might built Gundams near future..

• neurra (Member) on Jun 19, 2006 at 4:38 am

wah.. looking very ganas..

• xefron (Member) on Jun 19, 2006 at 4:48 am

what a handsome stream :P …….

• WIRA (Member) on Jun 19, 2006 at 5:05 am

It is a very beautiful car. Something that Honda and Toyota are working hard trying to woo us in either Stream or Wish … several of my staff are jumping high and low for the newly launch wish into UMW. They lost almost 10 to 20K immediately!!

• wmzhaffran (Member) on Jun 19, 2006 at 6:40 am

i think i prefer the older one…

• aksMs (Member) on Jun 19, 2006 at 6:57 am

Nice….

If Honda use the front look to one of it;s sedan or saloon, sure will be great looking car. Paul, I can't read the alphabet on red model grill. What does it say? Is it RS Z? What's the different between the red RS Z and the white Stream without the RS Z badge? (Refer to the 1st white model pic).

• aesthari (Member) on Jun 19, 2006 at 7:03 am

Beautiful, definitely different from the current Stream. The rearlamps also look better than the current model, i've always thought that the current model's rearlamps are kinda weird.

• Paul Tan on Jun 19, 2006 at 7:05 am

aksMs: I've updated the post with details on what the RS-Z means.

• raybrig85 (Member) on Jun 19, 2006 at 7:20 am

astonishing front dsg..front reminds me of the oddysey…btw…the rear is still dissapoint me…but ok than the current one…but still prefer the mazda 5…

• jtshin (Member) on Jun 19, 2006 at 4:41 pm

RS-Z comes with alloy rims, fog lights while 1.8 don't have. That's wat we can see in the pic if compared. wat is teh previous Stream uses? a DOHC or SOHC engine? why not use DOHC engines nowadays?

• ec (Member) on Jun 19, 2006 at 6:12 pm

Good design. better than the current one.

• familyman (Member) on Jun 19, 2006 at 7:43 pm

wow..

really got exited from new wish advert..'for 2nd child, for 2nd childhood as driver' hehe..

thinking of getting a mpv, looking at this RS-Z version sure shifted attention back to honda.

Paul, any chance of interior shot?

And how much of a bomb is the OTR price, any guess?

• renyeo (Member) on Jun 19, 2006 at 8:02 pm

New Stream would make a desirable Tokyo Drift candidate!!!

• szw (Member) on Jun 19, 2006 at 8:07 pm

great try , but oddesey looks better n bigger !

• mycar_stolen (Member) on Jun 19, 2006 at 8:12 pm

aiseh..sure la…different

segments la…

• REDDEVIL (Member) on Jun 19, 2006 at 8:48 pm

hope honda can produce ckd in malaysia.. cheaper and more affordable for the malaysian.. cbu will be damn expensive..

• engtaokia (Member) on Jun 19, 2006 at 11:25 pm

ini kereta berapa sen OTR price? :p

• Kamui (Member) on Jun 20, 2006 at 10:30 am

Paul, any plans for a new Honda City in 2007? I want to buy one but if there will be a new one, better wait then. And is it possible to have a blue dashboard like the Fit USDM in our Honda Jazz?

• Paul Tan on Jun 20, 2006 at 10:47 am

Does anyone think there are hints of the current Toyota Celica in the rear end design?

Kamui: not yet, but if i hear of it i'll post it for sure.

• jiun_sayz (Member) on Jun 21, 2006 at 1:41 am

Ganasnya kereta ini.

Damn it, i like it even more than the 1st gen Stream. It's such a great sibling to the Odyssey. Hope to see it on our shores real soon.

Btw, the back has little resemblence to the Celica, except maybe for the number plate area.

Great job Honda.

The Power Of Dreams.

• scudracer (Member) on Jun 24, 2006 at 8:09 pm

Looks like a Mitsubishi!

• keta_ku (Member) on Oct 05, 2006 at 3:30 pm

mana ganas macam "lembut" je… its suitable for ladies

• ossd (Member) on Jun 14, 2007 at 12:07 am

sexy…. anyone know when will it be out?

• syahdan (Member) on Jun 27, 2007 at 6:52 pm

Assallamualaikum wr wb

wow, keren banget all new streamnya kali ini,…meski versi sblnya juga cakep, namun jika punya duit aq lebih milih honda odyssey,… namun stream ini cakep juga broooo..!!!

• joe203 (Member) on Oct 01, 2007 at 5:17 pm

If only they can make City as fierce looking as this

• JULIANLEE2 (Member) on Oct 10, 2007 at 1:48 pm

quite nice

• LarryM (Member) on Oct 13, 2007 at 11:18 am

I’ve been a Honda owner for 20 years but was ready to jump on a Mazda 5 since Honda doesn’t currently sell a vehicle like the Stream here. If the rumor is true that Honda will be marketing it in the U.S., I’ll be waiting for one. It looks good to me; much nicer styling than most other Honda offerings including the CRV and Accord.

• SUDAH ADAKAH KERETA HONDA STREAM SECOND HAND UNTUK DIJUAL?

• KALAU ADA BERAPA HARGA?

• aayzack on May 26, 2009 at 9:15 pm

bilalah dapat aku milikinya…..

• natasya on Aug 30, 2009 at 9:28 am

nice car……..

• Taufiq on Sep 29, 2010 at 10:24 pm

ok bener bila ditambah sentuhan modifikasi…

• Name... on Oct 01, 2012 at 9:51 am

I like Honda Stream……