Harvinder and Julie experience the kampung life, try out kayaking and visit a cool beachside tree house in Episode 8 of Travel Safe and Save with PETRONAS PRIMAX 95 XTRA

Following a trip to some interesting locations closer to the heart of the nation in Episode 7, the Travel Safe and Save with PETRONAS PRIMAX 95 XTRA team now brings you the wonders of Kuala Selangor, a place which is also famous for producing our nation’s must have staple food, rice!

Instead of visiting the usual hot spots in the area, both Harvinder and Julie try the unconventional by making a stop at a traditional Malay house, which is part of the Kampung Sungai Sireh Homestay experience. At the homestay, the hosts try their hands on making the traditional ketupat snack and attempt to catch an eel.

[zenphotopress number=999 album=2576]

The duo also try out kayaking in the area and end the first day of their trip with a sweet kampung-style buka puasa. The next day, a visit to the old tree house at Pantai Redang, Kuala Selangor makes a perfect end to the episode.

We hope that you’ll enjoy this episode and we also hope that you’ll find the time for that quick weekend getaway :) Don’t forget to catch all previous episodes right here.

Ford S-MAX

This is also an opportunity for you to check out the comfortable Ford S-MAX MPV with a 2.0 litre EcoBoost engine and PowerShift gearbox if you’re in the market for a new people mover.

Check out more information on the locations after the jump.

The Kampung Sungai Sireh Homestay, which is surrounded by paddy fields, allows visitors to experience the kampung way of life. There are various activities available including fishing, kayaking, kite flying, top spinning and so on.

Kampung Sungai Sireh Homestay
Kampung Sungai Sireh,
45500, Tanjung Karang,
Kuala Selangor,
Selangor.
Tel: +603 3269 2400

View Larger Map

This tree house was believed to be built by the fishermen so they could relax while waiting to go to sea. Now, the tree house is a local attraction and offers a good view of the horizon. Visitors can also laze around on fish nets that act as seats.

Tree House at Pantai Redang
Pantai Redang,
Kuala Selangor,
Selangor.

View Larger Map

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.