Nissan GT-R Gentleman Edition – 10 headed to France

Nissan_GT-R_Gentleman_Edition_002

France will be getting exclusive Nissan GT-R Gentleman Edition models, limited to just 10 units. We know what you’re thinking, but no, this is not an homage to Psy’s latest hit of the same name.

The Gentleman Edition GT-R boasts nothing more than simple badges on its wing fenders, a numbered titanium plaque on the dash, unique hand-stitched premium red leather upholstery and a bespoke leather sunglass case.

With some added luxury appendages, this limited-run special can be seen as a halfway house between the standard vehicle and the top of the range Egoist variant. Purists may even say that it’s the closest one can get to a modern day M-Spec GT-R.

It’s a bizarre move by Nissan’s French marketing team to say the least, as the GT-R is perhaps the most ungentlemanly sports car on sale today. Super fast and extremely capable yes, but refined and courteous? We think not.

Preferring to drive cars rather than desks, Hafriz Shah ditched his suit and tie to join the ranks of Malaysia’s motoring hacks. A car’s technical brilliance is completely lost on him, appreciating character-making quirks more. When not writing this ego trip of a bio, he’s usually off driving about aimlessly, preferably in a car with the right combination of three foot pedals and six gears.

• frenzyaustin on May 21, 2013 at 3:40 pm

Gentleman won’t drive GT-R, too fast, too cheap and too boyish for “Gentleman”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 23
  • vee-oh on May 21, 2013 at 4:18 pm

PSY should buy 1…”matto fatto gentleman”, or at least it sounds like that to my ears

• NissanGTR on May 21, 2013 at 5:04 pm

This is bonkers. How can you market the beast/godzilla like that? I hope they don’t follow Lamborghini’s marketing strategy now. It’s all about “limited editions”.

• yeah, just like perodua marketing strategy. se lah, limited edition lah.

• carazy on May 21, 2013 at 5:43 pm

if I hv too many bloody money, GTR will not be my car of choice, to many “cheep” plastic, not to mention ton of face-lifted (new car pls Nissan), too many bit n byte to configure.. I’m not fancy with tons of power.. instead craftsmanship that I looking for, Ferrari, Aston, Lambo or Mclaren suits me well – all that if i hv too bloody money.. for now I jz stick with my Proton, it serve me well..:)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 26
    • hahah on May 22, 2013 at 2:23 am

if you have the bloody money for a GT-R you won’t cross-shop those “fine auto” & vice versa.

• cosmo on May 23, 2013 at 12:46 am

u wont say the same thing again , as my GTR overtake u everytime the traffic light turn green… if your whatever ferrari or lambo or aston martin :)

• This beast always make Euro supercar’s fans talk shits…

• GT-Rider on May 21, 2013 at 8:43 pm

GT-R – drive it adrenalicly fast

• jolly_idiot on May 21, 2013 at 8:55 pm

Gentlemen to drive this beast? Still gentle?

• Anon Kneemas on May 21, 2013 at 9:44 pm

‘French Gentlemen’…isn’t that oxymoronic?

• Gt-R GT3 was 136th at the 24h Nurnburgring race this weekend, 48 laps behind the winner.

The french border is not too far from the Nurburgring… ;)

• gOOsh on May 22, 2013 at 10:37 am

bila la aku boleh beli keter nih…

• fresco on May 22, 2013 at 11:48 am

Quote from The Patriot movie:

“If I die, I will die well dressed!”
    -French militia commander.

• i dont want to say the PSY reference is unfunny, but i’ve laughed harder at funerals.

• cosmo on May 23, 2013 at 12:40 am

A car that is engineered with passion and purpose… definitely different from the others….