RON 95 and diesel to go up by 20 sen per litre at midnight – RM2.10 for RON 95, RM2.00 for diesel

Ron95_diesel_up_2

The Government has announced that the pricing of regulated RON 95 petrol as well as diesel will be increased by 20 sen per litre as of midnight. The new price for RON 95 is RM2.10 per litre (up from RM1.90) and RM2.00 per litre for diesel (from RM1.80), effective September 3. No change has been announced for unregulated RON 97, which is currently priced at RM2.70 per litre, or that for LPG.

Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak made the announcement of the price increase earlier today, saying that the move is aimed at reducing the fiscal deficit – it will save the government RM1.1 billion in the remaining four months of 2013, and RM3.3 billion on a yearly basis, according to news reports.

The PM added that despite the hike, the government is still subsidising RM0.63 sen for RON 95. This makes the actual price of RON 95 without subsidisation RM2.73 per litre at present.

In August, the actual pricing for RON 95 was RM2.79, with government subsidisation amounting to RM0.89 sen. The subsidy for diesel in August was RM0.93 sen, with actual pricing for a litre of diesel being RM2.73.

Fuel_station_ 001

The intent to raise the price of RON 95 and diesel isn’t new news – even as early as May 2011, the government had already stated that there were plans to review the pricing on a regular basis, and that there was no guarantee that petrol prices would stay the same forever, since it was being burdened with subsidies for petroleum products. In Budget 2012, it was announced that petroleum subsidies would continue as is.

Back in May, a rumour began circulating about a price hike for both RON 97 and RON 95, but was proved to be just that. The rumour had suggested the pricing of both market float RON 97 would be increased by 80 sen for RON 97 to RM3.70 and by 40 sen for RON 95 to RM2.30.

The last time a price adjustment was made was in May, with RON 97 – which works on a managed float, with pricing determined according to market forces – having its retail price decreased by 20 sen to RM2.70 per litre. As for RON 95, the RM1.90 price has remained in place since December 2010.

The photos of the petrol stations were taken as of 7.30 pm tonight. Expect the queues to tank up to get longer and tempers, shorter. Be patient if you’re lining up. Then again, you could just go for dinner – the savings for that tank of fuel tonight, if you’re putting in 50 litres, is just RM10.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Merdeka Gift from our beloved government. Undilah Barisan ——–

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1159 Thumb down 31
    • salambangi on Sep 02, 2013 at 9:05 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 100 Thumb down 857
      • as expected earlier, this just d trailer of d movie, wait till gst in d coming budjet, b cool just another 4-5 years to suffer..

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 322 Thumb down 17
        • flashback 23 may 2013, ron97 down by 20 cents, now ron95 up by 20 cents????

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 189 Thumb down 6
          • presna on Sep 02, 2013 at 11:14 pm

do any of you guys find it weird that the free float price of Ron97 (RM2.70) being cheaper than Ron95(RM2.73)….

really blur on the market pricing mechanism here…

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 370 Thumb down 7
          • Vader on Sep 02, 2013 at 11:15 pm

The G even don’t know how to make a lie..
            Ron97 follow market floating price is rm2.70.
            Ron95 without subsidy is rm2.79.

Again, thanks for the barang naik supporter to vote this kind of government!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 357 Thumb down 8
          • _xXx_ on Sep 03, 2013 at 8:31 am

the gap is 40sen closer…so no point filling 95

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 86 Thumb down 8
          • comrade on Sep 03, 2013 at 8:46 am

ron 97 being subsidised more than ron 95!! the richer get richer…

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 134 Thumb down 5
          • Padan Muka! on Sep 03, 2013 at 9:29 am

Taib’s son alone is worth more than RM3 billion. Just think about the other cronies then. Lock up all these cronies, you can save hundreds of billions. The 20 billion subsidy for minyak is small fry compared to what is being pocketed. To all those who think subsidies should be reduced, first lock up all the cronies first. Can save few hundred billion ringgit. Use your brain a bit, the few billion now saved will just go into some crony pocket and not to builidng hospitals, schools and facilities to the rakyat.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 416 Thumb down 11
          • Unwanted Government Deciding for Minority on Sep 03, 2013 at 10:05 am

How can an unwanted government increase the prices of petrol? Why I say unwanted, simple. BN won ONLY less than 20% of ALL votes. That means 80% of voters DID NOT want the BN government. How BN won was very simple. They concentrated on small seats with only about 1000 voters or less. They probably paid all those 1000 voters handsomely and won that small seat. they won enough small seats to form the government. But all those small seats only represent less than 20% of ALL voters. 80% of the voters don’t want the BN government at all.

So, how can a government that represents the minority (which is ONLy 20% of the voters) increase oil prices that burden the whole population of Malaysia.

Oh yes, to all those fools who believe in the word subsidy. there is no such thig as subsidy lah in the first place. We produce our own oil. There is nothing to subsidise. Look at the Sultan of Brunei. He believes charity begins at home. He gives his rakyat first very cheap petrol, then the rest he sells it overseas at market rates. We have hundred times more oil and reserves than Brunei. Infact, ask many oil consultants, Malaysia has one of the richest reserves of oil in the world! We also produce the highest grade of oil in the world, but that is exported to first world countries. We don’t see it. Infact Petronas discovered the largest oil field int he world last year but that news was quickly covered up. What this means is that, Petronas might be the richest oil company in the world. But of course, the money Petronas makes all goes into crony pockets. Yes, we may have th elargest discovery of oil field in the entire world, but we rakyat will NEVER see a cent of it.

So, to all those fools out there who is talking about subsidy, there is no such thing lah. We don’t buy oil. We mine our own oil. What we mine, we cannot subsidise. I hope our Government can become like Brunei government, think about their rakyat first. Don’t compare with Singapore also. Singaporeans earn 5x more than Malaysians. Their GDP per capita is 5x more than us. That means if you are earning RM5000, the same Singaporean in the same position is earning RM25,0000. With that kind of purchasing power, even RM5 per litres also is no big deal lah. Please lah people of Malaysia, don’t be stupid and believe the bull the government tells you. They are so clever to publish in the media the prices of oil all over the world. But they fail to tell you, all over the world, they earn far more than what we earn. To make matters worse, our ringgit is so low and our currency is like Japanese Banana money. Singapore dollar now 2.5, expected to hit 2.8 soon. When we travel overseas, Malaysians are like pariah cause our money is nothing globally. Whilst the Singaporean or the Bruneian is having latte in a posh restaurant in Europe, the kutu who goes overseas from Malaysia is having maggi mee in his budget hotel room. Go to overseas and see this yourself. Why? Because our money is so small and have no global meaning.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 597 Thumb down 21
          • Wisdom on Sep 03, 2013 at 11:30 am

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 118
          • Kak Ros on Sep 03, 2013 at 1:27 pm

All the kampong people. Pls wake up. Especially the kampong people in the Bandar. The majority of kampong people and small town people are susah payah with even 2 jobs just to survive. Kais pagi makan pagi. And your politicians are dining in Harrods and buying Birkin handbags. Each Birkin handbag is RM100,000. Ros got about 20 Birkin handbags. Open your eyes for once and see how you kampong dudes are being cheated.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 96 Thumb down 6
          • Stop Crony Practice First on Sep 03, 2013 at 4:21 pm

Actually all the problems stems from corruption and cronyism. Nothing else. Malaysia is a super rich country. No other country in the world is as resource rich as Malaysia. If the country was well run without crony contracts, there will be ample to subsidise everyone for the next 100 years. Crony contract should stop. It cost tens of billions. Especially for the supply of goods and service. It is still happening rampant in the government. Mr A supplies toilet paper to the whole Putrajaya toilets. Each toilet roll he buys RM2. But he sells to government for RM20 each toilet roll. This kind of practice is rampant in the government. And the guy who got the contract to supply toilet roll (for example) will be the relative of the minister. And the Malaysian government will be happy paying RM20 per toilet roll for the next 20 years. So many scenarios. Even the person who got the contract to wash the toilets of Putrajaya or cut the grass of Putrajaya is a multi multi multi millionaire. So easy, per year government will give 20 million to cut the grass, all you have to do is get a team of Bangladeshi at low cost to cut the grass. Untung Bersih, will be RM18 million. Contract given to anak ipar.

This kind of bleeding cost the government berpuluh puluh billions per year. Stop all this and you can give your rakyat subsidized fuel or even subsidized sugar, telur, beras or whatever for years to come.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 62 Thumb down 3
        • _xXx_ on Sep 04, 2013 at 11:35 am

SO, today is day 3.
          Still can remember what happened 2 days ago?
          We tend to forget. Probably 50% of the ppl have fully forgotten and used to the new price…

• junaidi on Sep 04, 2013 at 4:36 pm

hil.ari.ous.
            Do we have a choice? Oh right, RON 97.

• i fully support gov decision for their “subsidy rationalization”.. i mean, i doesnt make sense that rich people driving BMW, Merc, porsche pays the same oil price like ordinary people like us driving saga, myvi etc..

however, still the mechanism to differentiate the level living of the people is still non-existing thus increasing the fuel prices will definitely burden most of the people.. since most of Malaysian have an average income..

so gov please establish ur subsidy mechanism faster as people are seriously not happy

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 76 Thumb down 6
      • Ford_GT on Sep 03, 2013 at 9:48 am

Please correct your fact which is cynical and bias…the current water supplies was flowed from Kedah state and Penang forced to paying for higher price. Ape you bikin tau??

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 9
    • gov should take steps to increase our income per capita first before talking about “subsidy rationalization”.. only then we will not bising about oil price increase..

thanks to all their voters last GE. THANK YOU

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 397 Thumb down 16
      • Eyesore on Sep 02, 2013 at 9:30 pm

govt can only increase public servant salary… those private companies… very few willing to do so… even with the gaji minimum RM 900 also many complained already… tell those private sectors owner not to be so stingy la…

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 137 Thumb down 21
        • blablabla on Sep 02, 2013 at 10:25 pm

How come Ron 95 price without subsidy is RM2.73 and Ron 97 without subsidy is RM2.70?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 275 Thumb down 8
          • Yaya Yundi on Sep 02, 2013 at 11:46 pm

Probably because of economy of scale. At certain volume, price of a higher grade product may be on par with lower grade product, and that includes RON95 as compared to RON97.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 59
          • Why not G just subsi the Ron97 from now, cheaper save 3 pents and we use better quality of fuel.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 1
          • azrai on Sep 03, 2013 at 8:04 am

No, it’s because of the discarde tax. The 89cents subsidy borned by the G is actually subsidy + tax exemption on petroleum product.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 24
        • Winny on Sep 02, 2013 at 10:35 pm

If you are a private sector owner you won’t say like that…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 6
        • The number of gorv servants is just too many. Sometimes I pity those enforcement officer get low pay yet high risk. Their pay can be raise if only the govr take down corruption, cronyism etc. The govr shall stay away from business, I mean real business.They shall just do best in admin. When u can’t control the smuggling of petrol, don’t punish ur rakyat.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 6
          • Comment or complain so much,
            Our minister/Head master will tell us to go back China, India & now even indonesia.
            Then Utusan will write “Apa lagi You mau”.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 4
          • our G is d lamest.. whenever there is a big conglomerate, G sure wanna piece of it. Talk about 30% bumiputera share konon.. Bullshit. Those 30% only be shared among the top cronies while the poor Malay still live poorly.. Pity them..

• _xXx_ on Sep 03, 2013 at 1:13 am

naiklah RM2 seliter….so that I can leave home 1 hour later every morning.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 7
    • YAY i only pump 97!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 74
      • ArtistImpression201 on Sep 03, 2013 at 1:19 am

me too! the station shd provide dedicated pump for ron97 users with airconditioned room…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 11
        • _xXx_ on Sep 03, 2013 at 9:09 am

…yeah and to have chicks in bikini cleaning up your windscreen too.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 62 Thumb down 3
    • drBirdie on Sep 03, 2013 at 1:32 am

is it cheaper if we online purchase ron95 from amazon.com or ebay?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 8
    • ”the government had already stated that there were plans to review the pricing on a regular basis, and that there was no guarantee that petrol prices would stay the same forever, since it was being burdened with subsidies for petroleum products”

I vomit some blood everytime I see a sentence implying that our poor old govt has to increase fuel prices just because it is ‘burdened’ by subsidy costs. the same damn govt that spends taxpayers (pop quiz: how many % are from the rural areas? ) money like no tmrw. just looking at the spending done by PM’s Dept is enough to drive you insane.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 64 Thumb down 2
    • RON95 = RM2.10 + subsidi RM0.63 = RM2.73;

RON97 = RM2.70 + subsidi RM0.00 = RM2.70;

Kenapa RON 95 lebih mahal dari RON97 jika tanpa subsidi?

Kenapa tak disubsidikan je RON97?

Pindah je subsidi RON95 ke RON97 (lepas subsidi=RM2.07), pengguna dapat minyak lebih murah dan lebih baik untuk kenderaan.

???????????????????????????

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 4
    • Stop Crony Practice First on Sep 03, 2013 at 4:33 pm

Government will soon tell the major ball (less) newspapers to come out with a list of countires whose petrol is more expensive than us. Then they will do the exchange rate and tell you, our petrol at RM2.10 is the cheapest.

They will forget to tell you how much people earn in that country. In Singapore, even the kuli bellboy who opens the hotel door and carry tourist bags earns about 3000 Sing Dollars (without his tips). That is RM7500 already.

Double whammy also. The price of cars in Singapore is actually cheaper than Malaysia one a one to one basis. If you are earning SGD, the BMW 528i is about SGD$250,000. Here, the BMW 528i is RM420,000.

One a one to one basis, even car prices are cheaper in Singapore if you earn Singapore dollar. All the Pro BN cronies will say must pay COE and all that, but let’s be honest, one a one to one basis, petrol and car prices are much cheaper in Singapore. This is also the same in developed countries like Australia and UK. Cars and petrol cheaper. The BN cronies will say tax is higher and all that, but even after paying 40% tax, your take home pay is still far higher than what you take home in Malaysia after tax.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 5
  • monstermind on Sep 02, 2013 at 8:47 pm

Doesn’t make any senses….

*QATAR-20th producer Petroleum reserves- 16billion barrel Population-1.696million Petroleum reserves percapita-9,430 barrel per person/citizen. Petrol price per liter-RM0.671/liter(RON95)

*OMAN-24th producer Petroleum reserves- 6.1billion barrel Population-2.845million Petroleum reserves percapita- 214.411barrel per person/citizen Petrol price per liter-RM0.95/liter (RON95)

*EGYPT-28th producer Petroleum reserves- 2.7billion barrel Population- 80million Petroleum reserves percapita- 33.75barrel per person/citizen. Petrol price per liter-RM0.86/liter(RON92), RM0.951/liter(RON95)

*MALAYSIA-27th producer Petroleum reserves- 3.1billion barrel EXCLUDED newly-discovered Teluk Ramunia (ultra-huge 1000hectare Pengerang’s oil field) Population-27.5million Petroleum reserves percapita- 112.727barrel per person/citizen. Petrol price per liter- RM2.10/liter (RON95)!!!

WHY OUR PETROL PRICE IS HIGHER THAN EGYPT?!?!

WHY OUR PETROL PRICES HIGHER THAN OTHER PRODUCER?!?

WELL, GOV IS HIDING SOMETHING!!

OF COURSE!!!

AND THE ANSWER FOR ALL QUESTIONS IN MALAYSIAN MIND IS……………….DR MAHATHIR’S DEBT!!!

*malaysia’s debt 2010-> RM362billion (referrance-Auditor-General, Tan Sri Ambrin Buang)

*MALAYSIA’S DEBT 1999;-RM372billion!!!!!!!! (referance:-[http://www.parlimen.gov.my/hindex/pdf/DR-10-11-1999.pdf ] -parliament minutes at 19October1999-answered by Deputy Finance Minister,Dato’ Wong See Wah) [im fully believes gov (under DrM’s order) will block this websites after i post this comment….hahaha LOL] ;-p

*Malaysia GDP 1998- RM273billion (calculation-US$72billion X RM3.80)

*Malaysia’s Gov Debt/GDP ratio 1998–> 136.26% (worse than Greece when declared bankcrupt at 105%) [(year1998) RM372bil / RM273bil X 100%]

*Malaysia 1998’s status–> bankcrupt

*How many generation to pay DrM’s debt;- 4-7generations!!

*Source of debt:-
    a) DrM invest Gov’s revenue in wasting mega-project with zero-yield;- putrajaya, proton, perwaja, & KLCC, MSC, Renong etc..
    b) super-high bailout;- bailout his son company,perwaja bail-out etc using EPF and Petronas fund
    c) super-bad management by DrM- too many wastage, over-spending, inefficiencies, over-borrowing & etc.. d) economic pump-priming-DrM borrow huge EPF(KWSP) money injecting to economy especially after Asian Financial Crisis 1997-98…when his capital control solution failed… e) feeding his cronies & etc..

*The strongest evident DrM’s project is a failure:-

a)Government’s debt exceed RM400bil at 9january1998. And this debt stagnant unpaid for almost 10years! If DrM’s project generating high-profit just like he mention, why this DEBT remain at the same amount for almost a decade?!?!?!any answer?!?!

b) when all DrM’s wasting project FAIL to generate income, PM after DrM force to DIGGING another type of Gov income source such as FUEL SUBSIDY FUND to pay for the STUPID DrM’s project.

*Strong evident how Malaysia is badly-managed by DrM;-

i) Gross National Product(GNP) percapita:- 1967. 2005
    a) Singapore- $600. $26,836.3
    b) Hong Kong- $620. $25,492.8
    c) Malaysia- $290. $ 5042
    d) Korea Sltn- $280. $16,308.1
    e) Taiwan- $250. $15,202.9

ii) Malaysia vs South Korea GDP percapita (1980-2005)-

1) GDP percapita 1980;-
    a)korea-$1845.66
    b)msia-$1804.12 -msia & korea at the same level at 1980

2) GDP percapita 2005;-
    a)korea-$18,674.44
    b)msia-$5,781
    – msia leapfrog by Korea almost 300%.

..seems 1980-2000’s is darkest period of Malaysian economy.. so who’s PM from 1981-2000’s?!?

*method to shortening debt-payback period;-a) abolish FUEL SUBSIDY (RON95,Diesel, natural gas(NGV),LPG & etc b) no other way

*abolish FUEL SUBSIDY (RON95+diesel etc)helps gov to save—> RM20bil annually

-thanks u DrM for destroying our economy…..and thank u for make us as Malaysian paying petrol without subsidies in the future just to pay your debt….. Thanks alot DrM!!!! ;-p

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1010 Thumb down 65
    • notorp on Sep 02, 2013 at 9:42 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 83 Thumb down 612
      • alamak, karangan dan matematik tingkatan 5 tentulah awak tak faham…kan awak baru darjah 3, mesti awak ingat 20sen tu setiap bulan, kan adik?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 140 Thumb down 20
      • Mungkal on Sep 02, 2013 at 9:59 pm

Hahaha.. Then Form 5 essay writer must be anti Dr M..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 6
      • notorp u are not looking at the bigger picture. 1stly why is our petrol higher then other oil producing nation? its not just a 20 cent hike Brooooo…. petrol naik other essential goods also naik. Kapish? And what the logic in trying to save goverment cash revenue by 1.1 billion a year but spending how many billions was it for menara warisan that does NOT contribute to the well being of our nation.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 188 Thumb down 8
        • Car Driver on Sep 03, 2013 at 2:01 am

PMM you are absolutely right. Savings at the mercy of rakyat so that can waste a lot unnecessarily.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 63 Thumb down 2
        • medic on Sep 03, 2013 at 8:49 am

Warisan contruction is just to feed UMNO cronies lar.What is 20 cents to these kinda people.This regime reminds me of the regimes in the middle east.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 2
      • yewyan on Sep 02, 2013 at 10:25 pm

20 sen per liter bro, nt 20 sen added to the total amount after pumped….

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 112 Thumb down 10
      • dugong on Sep 02, 2013 at 10:44 pm

You fool! This 20 sen increase is for diesel also. The ripple effect will cause your teh tarik, nasi lemak, bread, milk, chicken etc. will increase in price too.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 177 Thumb down 8
        • amokio on Sep 03, 2013 at 12:21 am

Encik nortorp ini x berpengetahuan, soalan matematik mudah pun x tau nak kira, usah bazir masa dengan encik berpengetahuan cetek ni..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 3
        • Teehee on Sep 04, 2013 at 11:20 pm

Aiya, no use pointing it out to him la. It’s either
          1) He blardy rich, we blardy poor.
          2) He doesn’t understand that his escargot, his autocar magazine, his starbucks coffee needs lorry driver one.

Next time he complains that his maggie goreng increase price. Serves him right.

• macai bn stupid on Sep 02, 2013 at 10:49 pm

Alaa…macai umngok kaya belaka…20sen SAJA…”syukur msia masih aman”…harkptuiii

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 8
      • farizY on Sep 02, 2013 at 10:51 pm

Kroni macam lu boleh la kata 20 sen saja bro…puiii

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 6
      • Thanks Najib on Sep 02, 2013 at 11:42 pm

Bro, mana ada org isi kereta 1 liter saje..

1 liter 20 sen. Kalau 50 liter?

Kasi hancur sama BN lah. Tak peri kemanusiaan. Gaji rakyat rendah, dia bermewah-mewah. Bila hutang banyak, tiba2 nak tarik subsidi. Awat tak potong je gaji pak menteri? Itu lagi bagus. Kurang jurang antara kaya-miskin, maka kurang ketidakadilan sosial.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 87 Thumb down 7
      • Zapruder on Sep 03, 2013 at 12:28 am

Forgive him guys. I’m sure he’s under aged school boy. still depending on papamama subsidy. N thank you for our beloved Abg Jib for this Independence Day present. Mau kutip balik duit pelaburan masa PRU ye? :p

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 148 Thumb down 5
      • u isi seliter je ke

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 5
      • Car Driver on Sep 03, 2013 at 1:28 am

20 cents per litre means for my car 40 litre an extra money to forge out $8.00. If pump twice a week means extra $16 per week. In 1 year extra $832. Not to mention Roti Canai, 1 glass of coffee or teh tarik will increase again. Price of food, vegies, fishes and chicken will also increase as these dependable on transportation as petrol and diesel drive these transport.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 3
      • Muzaffar Ariff on Sep 03, 2013 at 6:43 am

Somebody commented about why the fuss about about a 20 sen increase and his comment was hidden? Is Paul Tan a propaganda machine for DAP?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 108
        • dugong on Sep 03, 2013 at 9:51 pm

never knew macai IQ is so low.

• Teehee on Sep 04, 2013 at 11:23 pm

haih. Comment hidden cause too many people dislike la. And here I am stating the obvious to someone oblivious to such puny thing.

• mizzuddin on Sep 03, 2013 at 9:37 am

typical macai that would never be able to read

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 3
      • ayamxxx on Sep 03, 2013 at 12:06 pm

people like u r easy to get fooled by the BN gomen.
        please go die

• zalie on Sep 03, 2013 at 3:07 pm

notorp mmg otak cetek…pengundi tegar BN mmg cm nie..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 3
    • Kelvin on Sep 02, 2013 at 10:41 pm

Mahathir make it bad, Abdullah and Najib make it worst.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 6
    • common man on Sep 02, 2013 at 11:16 pm

G should abolish SUBSIDY for CRONY!!!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 70 Thumb down 4
    • Car Driver on Sep 03, 2013 at 2:15 am

Friend, since you are comparing Malaysia vs South Korea, to Add Salt to the Wound Malaysia Lost 0-3 to South Korea in Sepak Takraw for the 1st time in History in the ISTAF superseries. Really Malu as we are the so-called inventor of the game but master of none.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 100 Thumb down 3
      • Umno Boleh on Sep 03, 2013 at 11:47 am

We are one of the sport powerhouses in Asia/ world. Football, badminton, Track and Field, Hockey. However, all the sport management body “telah diumnokan” and we all know what will happen next after the Umnofication process.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 5
    • Hidden due to lowcomment rating. Click here to see.

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 182
    • rickyll on Sep 03, 2013 at 7:15 am

Bro Monstermind:
      I salute you for your resourceful analysis. Seems like this is the Government entrusted to run the country for another five years by the minority SMART voters. Malaysia is heading for doomsday. Like the American used to say:” You aint see nothing yet” TNB is next in line to announce the hike and the snow ball will keep on rolling. God bless Malaysia.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 3
      • medic on Sep 03, 2013 at 8:54 am

Not only increase in electricy tariff by TNB,GST coming bro.UMNO is itching for long time liao to implement this mega Gomen income.Rakyat sure suffer.Don’t hide behind all this BRIM,PRIMA…We’ll see in 4 years time,how much all your ill gotten money can really retain you in power.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 3
    • abiaby on Sep 03, 2013 at 10:15 am

dey..where is Teluk Ramunia (Pengerang Oil Field)? where did u got the fact..first when i read pengerang oil field..itu semua tipu..tak wujud..first fact pun sudah salah..how come i can believe all the facts below..please put your source (that is basic in writing a paper)..Teluk Ramunia is fabrication for oil & gas service and Pengerang is petrochemical project..and oil/gas field is not calculated by hectare

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 10
    • i stopped reading after this statement:

“EXCLUDED newly-discovered Teluk Ramunia (ultra-huge 1000hectare Pengerang’s oil field)”

since when is Pengerang is a newly discovered oil field? It’s a petrochemical complex, not an oil field…then again it’s probably intentional just to mislead people…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 6
      • Hero86 on Sep 03, 2013 at 12:32 pm

waa…. johorean better quit working and dig some hole for oil.. sure can be OKB!!!

• zalie on Sep 03, 2013 at 3:13 pm

bro..lu kene paham maksud ayat tu….jgn la translate direct!!!..aduiii

• losingmind on Sep 04, 2013 at 9:17 am

brader..i dont like the goverment n im all out for fairness+equality+tranperancy but sadly ur fact are totally baseless laa..dunno where did u actually obtain those details..btw who was the Finance Minister back then in 1998? He should be doing something bout this instead of sitting there quietly..dont you think so? all politician are the same..demnn!!!

• losingmind on Sep 04, 2013 at 2:33 pm

brader..

i dont like the goverment n im all out for fairness+equality+tranperancy but sadly ur fact are totally baseless laa..dunno where did u actually obtain those details..

btw who was the Finance Minister back then in 1998? He should be doing something bout this instead of sitting there quietly..dont you think so? all politician are the same..demnn!!!

• Petrolhead on Sep 02, 2013 at 8:50 pm

Sigh.. as expected, vote wisely next time guys

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 241 Thumb down 13
    • haha..i dont see kampung folks become wiser even with the increase of petrol price…they are always katak di bawah 1000000 feet tempurung

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 173 Thumb down 33
      • Syazwan007 on Sep 02, 2013 at 9:51 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 283
        • Vader on Sep 02, 2013 at 11:30 pm

So you had admit that you are one of the katak!
          Wish you are not one of the politician, we do not need you!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 8
        • amokio on Sep 03, 2013 at 12:23 am

Encik, you pakai basikal saja kah? sekarang tahun 2013 lor~~~ call you katak then katak la, admit it plz…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 55 Thumb down 17
          • Syazwan007 on Sep 03, 2013 at 8:44 am

Me katak? The ones who embrace the idea that fuel prices are continuing to increase and that u cant depend on subsidy forever? Do u still live with your parents to save rent? And btw, i drive proton saga so i feel just as much as anyone else. I just dont waste time blaming governments for something out of their reach.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 79
        • RejimKejamGanas on Sep 03, 2013 at 12:32 am

Practice what they preach? You mean like ubah gaya hidup?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 3
        • cyber on Sep 03, 2013 at 1:29 pm

Najib preached anti-corruption. What did he tell the ever corrupted Mohd Taib to say to the media that wanted to disclose his wrong doing? “- Tak payah pedulikan mereka”

Najib preached 1Malaysia for unity. What did he say after GE13? – “Apa Cina Mahu?”

Moron!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 4
        • lol..hello..nice to see u katak

• TeeHee on Sep 14, 2013 at 5:33 pm

You’ve got one point right. They increase oil prices to balance the country’s deficit. Any nincompoop can decipher that. If country losing money, cut spendings la. Thing is, how did our country enter into such deep deficit? You just came out from Economics 101 is it? There are so many ways that they could have decreased our deficit. Their businesses and fat paychecks. Furthermore, our deficit has increased so much due to their irresponsible spending. You want BR1M? BB1M? This was unnecessary spending. There are so much more that we don’t know of but unbiased survey made our country one of the top in terms of corruption, how can we survive? 20cent increase was of their selfish act. Even you suffer. Still wanna support your party?

• TeeHee on Sep 14, 2013 at 5:37 pm

furthermore, they reduce the subsidies to maintain their lifestyles. Their spending. Their everything. And you, you get free wifi but got time limit. And then when GE comes about again, you’ll visit his face and maybe get a handshake or two. Because they care.

• Yaya Yundi on Sep 02, 2013 at 11:53 pm

Looking down on kampung people just shows how low you are. A lot of problems we have now in our country are caused by urban people (drug, prostitute, money laundering, killing, debt, rempit, snatch thief, gangsterism…) Kampung people are probably poorer, but large portion of wealth in urban areas are fake anyway (wealth based on speculation, manipulation and interest are always fake – e.g. those house buying for investment thing? It’s just a way to enrich a non-productive party (i.e. the bank) at the expense of the hardworking party (i.e. the borrower/house purchaser). What kampung folk have is simply real thing. Shame on you, urbanites!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 76
        • RejimKejamGanas on Sep 03, 2013 at 12:34 am

Yes, all Malaysians should go back to the kampung and tanam jagung. Then only Malaysia can maju right?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 5
        • medic on Sep 03, 2013 at 9:03 am

Excuse me,where do you stay?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 3
          • BarangNaik on Sep 03, 2013 at 10:03 am

Probably that joker stay in city. I doubt kampung got internet access and surf paul tan lar. Real kampung folks probably tanam jagung now.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 6
        • hello..katak kedua..lol

• nobody on Sep 05, 2013 at 12:32 am

Wow. So many people got angry with the Yaya Yundi comment. BarangNaik even smarter. Only think about tanam jagung. That’s “grow corn” in English. What this mix and match English/BM? You are urbanites, must be smart and supposedly powderful in English. Boo…
            RejimKejamGanas is even better. Maju equal live in urban. And he thinks the only thing kampung people do for a living is “tanam jagung”. Yaya Yundi never question the development. He/she want to clarify that it is not fair to blame the kampung people for the current political/economical scenario. Urbanites play roles too, by contributing to huge household debt for Malaysian economy. Don’t tell me debt is good. It never. No matter how you/economist twist it.

• RejimKejamGanas on Sep 06, 2013 at 2:09 am

@nobody, are you saying that people in the kampungs have much lower debt? I suggest you spend some time with kampung folks to understand how they survive day to day and where they actually get their financing from. The “tanam jagung” comment is a euphemism, you know what that means? Unlike the rest of us here, we are not pretentious like you on your English skills. Ironically, your comment is fraught with grammatical errors.

• no need to bash rural folks like that :(

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 2
        • well you can see the mentality of people commenting here….thinking that they’re so smart and bashing kampung folks calling them katak bawah tempurung and all…

• zalie on Sep 03, 2013 at 3:17 pm

yup..mmg mereka katak abwah tempurung..tk caya gi kampung…kasi berbual sama diorg epsal politik…sure hancus!!

• meorgkampung? on Sep 03, 2013 at 9:34 am

do you think those urban people so smart la?
        jangan sombong sangat bro..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 11
        • actually not very smart la..just smarter than kampung ppl abit..lol

• nobody on Sep 05, 2013 at 12:20 am

Smarter than kg people? How you measure that? Based on how much “fake” wealth you created? How good you look on subsidised life (house – on loan, car – on loan, lifestyle – on loan)? Disgusting. Some in this comment think only urban people got connected to Internet, and only them read Paultag.org. Shallow mind. Smart and wealthy – wow.. and yet, 20 sen increase makes you all jump like a monkey? I would imagine the smart and wealthy urbanites won’t go for RON95 to feed their luxury Beemer or 4-rings. Besides, what is 20 sen compared to tens of thousands of ringgit they make every month. Duhh.. Yes, I live in one of the suburb, outskirt of KL, but don’t see myself aligned as urbanites. Cause I don’t think like one, act like one or behave like one. But I don’t mind the 20 sen increase, cause I know my responsibility. Orang kampung boleh lah bising. Duduk bandar nak bising? Buat malu tok nek korang je (you are a shame to your ancestors if you complain about 20 send increase when you are smart and wealthy urbanites). Bodoh.

• anon66 on Sep 03, 2013 at 11:23 am

Urban people with “Kampung” comment~~

• Wisdom on Sep 03, 2013 at 2:38 pm

Yeah. Look down on others. Bravo. KL is the best. the rest is rural.

• tokmoh on Sep 02, 2013 at 8:50 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 92 Thumb down 566
    • notorp on Sep 02, 2013 at 9:10 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 278
      • datok jack richer on Sep 02, 2013 at 9:36 pm

see how much you’ll react once food prices, groceries, chicken and everything else increase together with the fuel price increase.

petrol increase 20 cents! teh ais must also increase 20 cents! roti canai must also hike.

don’t overreact next week ya!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 167 Thumb down 11
        • increase of 20 cents is more than 10% of rm1.90 per litre. please dont overreact if ur boss cut ur salary by 10% due to the price increase of fuel, and consequently foods, groceries operation and transportation costs..

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 82 Thumb down 1
        • poor people like us can only have nasi lemak,alamak! just miss my supper before midnite, i wonder whether we still can affort nasi lemak day after tomorrow, mb only plain nasi putih :(

• stupid, it’s 20cent per litre, if ur full tank is 40 litre, the old price is 1.9×40=76. Now 2.1×40=84. it’s rm8.00 dfference per full tank, if u pump petrol 4 times a month, it’s rm32 dfference per month…Anthony already mentioned above but im doing it again becoz people like u dont know how to do math and never read with attention…i also u r struggling to pay ur credit cards or loans becoz u think the interest us only eg, “5%” only mah….

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 78 Thumb down 2
        • if people can’t afford additional RM32 a month then jangan perasan la nak pakai non proton cars, ada smartphone, etc. if you’re poor then work harder. seriously i don’t understand people.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 57
          • I say again, if the increase of 10% in fuel price is nothing to you, then you certainly dont mind if your salary is cut 10%, or groceries is up 10%?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 1
        • hellhole on Sep 05, 2013 at 1:24 am

I can understand why you are so frustrated. You cannot seem to write in proper English. Hence there is a high probability that you have poor paying job. Unless you are diving a motorcycle or VIVA no one should complain about a fuel hike.

• Think farther…if 20 cents is nothing to you, get ready to pay more for all items when you pay…!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 3
  • hantu on Sep 02, 2013 at 8:50 pm

Jutaan terima kasih kepada kerajaan kita pimpinan PM BN. Juga tidak dilupakan pengundi-pengundi BN, jutaan terima kasih.

Arigato, nandri, sieh sieh, thank you dan terima kasih

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 240 Thumb down 14
  • I like capati on Sep 02, 2013 at 8:51 pm

Janji dicapati !

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 265 Thumb down 11
  • this is only the beginning of “surprises” from barang naik …more to come soon..

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 207 Thumb down 12
    • and b4 GE they actually promised that the fuel price will not be increased regardless of global fuel price change, such as the syria crisis, etc.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 206 Thumb down 4
      • dugong on Sep 02, 2013 at 10:47 pm

Yeah…but you really believe them?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 2
      • janji dicapati on Sep 02, 2013 at 10:48 pm

before GE BN also mentioned car price will reduce 20-30%, but see what happen after that. if their words can be believe, pig also can fly.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 141 Thumb down 2
        • Sorchai on Sep 02, 2013 at 11:02 pm

Najib damn smart. Increase after Merdeka celebration. If before sure nobody went for celebration.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 1
        • johnson on Sep 03, 2013 at 2:20 pm

Sigh, whoever bliv a single g said must be daft. U can better bliv when G said wanna increase something, but to decrease price? Ignore it will do, lame jokes!!

• manifesto bukan janji right?

LOL

• rickyll on Sep 03, 2013 at 9:53 am

Tsunami bn is coming.

• sudonano on Sep 02, 2013 at 8:54 pm

First water from Friday to Sunday. Tonight, petrol. So much things happening in the last 5 days :/

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 133 Thumb down 7
  • Mamatwhyla on Sep 02, 2013 at 8:55 pm

Satu Lagi Projek Barang Naik …

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 132 Thumb down 13
    • Anonymous on Sep 02, 2013 at 9:13 pm

Bro… this is the first phase… i believe GST will be the second phase… just watch it…

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 164 Thumb down 9
    • Mamatwhyla on Sep 02, 2013 at 9:29 pm

Whoever press dislike button on our frustration comments.
      I hope you go pump full tank on your car that full of Barang Naik or I love pm sticker, and someone walk to you and shake your hand for congratulation.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 84 Thumb down 10
    • datok jack richer on Sep 02, 2013 at 9:41 pm

next will be TNB tariff naik, GST start.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 88 Thumb down 2
      • Car Driver on Sep 03, 2013 at 1:41 am

2011 they introduce the 1% on renewable energy (RE) fund on your electricity. Now they want to increase another 1% to 2%. This is not to mention the tariff increase yet. When it comes to price increase, Rakyat didahulukan. Janji price increase di tepati. Barang Naik promise.

• capati lagi satu on Sep 02, 2013 at 8:56 pm

Hadiah merdeka raya kepada semua rakyat malaysia. Expect your groceries bills to increase also as the taukes will surely raise prices of their goods!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 131 Thumb down 5
  • haevs on Sep 02, 2013 at 9:03 pm

maybe if najib and all the other corrupted fellow friends stop putting money into their pockets and najibs wife purchasing million dolllar rings it would be 90c per litre

• I don’t know weather the decision to make the hike is due to the Syrian conflict, which can potentially damage a stretagic pipeline between Azerbaijan and Turkey and cause a global fuel price hike, or just the government move to replenish their pockets(thou many including me ,will easily suspect the latter, the former is also a small possibility). Of course, this is outrageouse, as the Riggit is already weakening and average income isn’t going anywhere higher, couple to that cars aren’t seeing a price drop. Sure you can point at the new Attrage and Jazz CKD and even the Subaru XV as some proof, but in the market a majority of cars still see increase in price, Camry VSC and the Cerato. I know the concern are with the 2nd hand markets, but lowering the price with every new introduction should be the way instead of what we are seeing.

BTW, does queing up now and pumping the gas now really make sense? sure you can smile for a couple of days, but you still have to drive after that which means visiting the now more expensive pumps.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 56 Thumb down 4
    • “BTW, does queing up now and pumping the gas now really make sense? sure you can smile for a couple of days, but you still have to drive after that which means visiting the now more expensive pumps.”

you must be new to this country. selamat datang. you are not permitted to use your brain in any way from now on.

malaysians are so hopeless.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 12
      • Nah, I have never set foot out of this country ever in my life(okay, maybe Singapore is an exception). I am just not affected by the government implemented 12 years of complimentary brain washing to bring the masses to the same low IQ level of those bourgeoisie.(to some extend)

• 4g63t DSM on Sep 04, 2013 at 8:23 am

They increased it probably due to the USD exchange rate. Oil trades in USD. And we buy oil for local consumption. Funny that Ron97 price hasn’t changed as its floated. Maybe they would realize thier mistake and increase ron97 so it makes sense.

• Nicholas on Sep 06, 2013 at 3:43 am

Brother… If USD up, we sell our oil also profit more… Don’t forget we produce oil… So the 20 sen increase is “profit I mau, rugi rakyat yang tanggung”…

• angry bird2 on Sep 02, 2013 at 9:05 pm

BN know how to bohong rakyat only . Thanks to all stupid BN supporters. Thank you very much.

• Jimmy on Sep 02, 2013 at 9:07 pm

According to Nizam, Malaysia has been a net oil importer since February this year. “The government is highly dependent on [Petroliam Nasional Bhd] for revenue. However, Malaysia is now already a net oil importer, which means the country spends more to buy oil than it makes from the export of oil.

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-news/251305-ringgit-falls-to-fresh-three-year-low.html

Get use to it, we are now like Japan, America, UK, France, Singapore, Indonesia…

• Sarip Dol on Sep 02, 2013 at 9:08 pm

Terima Kasih Datu Seri Najib, Terima Kasih Kerajaan Malaysia…. asyik2 alasan tuuuu…… jugaklah yg kita dengar setiap tahun….. bosanlah…..

• Not daddy's son on Sep 02, 2013 at 9:09 pm

The thing I cannot tahan the most is Benz and Audi owners still pumping subsidized petrol (RON 95) without feeling shameful. They should pump RON 97. Still want to get subsidy after being so rich. MALUlah ptuiiiii

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 51 Thumb down 99
    • datok jack richer on Sep 02, 2013 at 9:51 pm

blame it on proton. YES, PROTON.
      the bull—- car maker that still doesn’t improve (much) after sooo many years.

the policy to provide unfair protection to proton made the average malaysian not able to afford better, modern cars. modern cars that would be able to run on RON88 without any modification.
      modern cars with modern engines with new tech that provides high power while still be frugal.

blame it on proton. your local maker that start all this unfair system. suprimau s is turbocharged, 1.6l, and see the rated FC. compare that to 1.4tfsi, 1.6 prince.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 63 Thumb down 14
      • plsreadmore on Sep 02, 2013 at 10:53 pm

That’s different turbo setup already, GDI, twinscroll turbo, cannot compare with CFE

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 14
        • then throw CFE away, dont give excuses dif setup la bla bla.
          if the engine is lousy, why bother to use it?
          if cannot produce fuel efficient engine,please close shop.
          dont harm the earth, dont harm our wallet.
          let the rakyat buy the car with efficient engine,without tax.
          so we can save petrol money,we can save the earth.
          is it very hard to understand?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 4
          • stupid on Sep 03, 2013 at 11:37 pm

you are just bitch know nothing. even proton being charged with tax.
            why bother compare a 80k with 200k car? this kind of people want buy lambo with kancil price

• brother, why you blamed on those car’s owner? You should point finger to our lovely elected government chosen by our smart people….

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 70 Thumb down 1
    • glaze on Sep 02, 2013 at 10:01 pm

What is that so malu to pump RON95? They are the one paying high taxes for the subsidized fuel and not getting the BR1M. Shall I say those that are getting the BR1M and not contributing to tax and still continue to vote the party that increased the fuel price should feel malu in this case?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 130 Thumb down 2
      • Not daddy's son on Sep 02, 2013 at 10:53 pm

Of course they should feel malu, we should call them CHEAP !! Not only Merc and Audi,but VW, BMW, Accord and Camry owners too…..PLAIN CHEAPPPPPPPP

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 51
      • janji dicapati on Sep 02, 2013 at 11:03 pm

@glaze. i couldnt agree u more. u had just pointed out the truth. give u a big like.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 3
    • tokmoh on Sep 02, 2013 at 10:05 pm

Bcuz they’re mostly (insert race)

fuel subsidy comes from tax, 90% taxpayers are (insert race)

apa lagi (insert race) mau, u ask?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 10
    • Kuntakinte on Sep 02, 2013 at 10:11 pm

That’s because the merc, BMW and audi owners had already paid their dues in the form of exorbitant excise duties to the government

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 71 Thumb down 1
    • Chris on Sep 02, 2013 at 10:28 pm

The general rule of being rich is to be a cheapskate. Granted there are exceptions, but most I’ve met are just plain stingy, earn more whenever possible, and use less whenever possible, take every advantage out there… >.<

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 2
      • alldisc on Sep 03, 2013 at 11:22 am

well, that is how they become so rich!!

buy bmw 700k no problem. service rm1,800 also complaint. still wants cheap like perodua service.

• hellhole on Sep 02, 2013 at 10:31 pm

I am driving a BMW who unashamedly pump in subsidised diesel.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 51 Thumb down 3
      • Not daddy's son on Sep 02, 2013 at 10:46 pm

Why not go q up for BR1M since u r so kiasu

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 56
        • Muzaffar Ariff on Sep 03, 2013 at 6:49 am

You are such a dumbo la. That was meant to be a joke. How do you expect me to pump in unsubsidised diesel?

• medic on Sep 03, 2013 at 9:22 am

Don’t be jealous lar,work harder,be sincere,pray hard,you’ll soon be driving merc pumping ron 95.

• why shame?
        i pay tax 1 year more than you pay tax 10 years.
        your BR1m also partly come from my tax!
        those taking BR1m,please work harder and earn more, dont every day waiting for sedekah!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 59 Thumb down 1
    • farizY on Sep 02, 2013 at 10:54 pm

Haram ke pump ron 95? Bukan ke subsidy untuk rakyat ke? dumbass

• should they also be shameful for paying the same price for electricity? toll? internet?

why you poor people so jealous of other ppl ahhh? if you had spent more time working and studying, rather than reading a blog about cars you can only dream of, then maybe you could’ve driven a benz or audi too. WORK HARDER.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 3
    • johnson on Sep 03, 2013 at 8:33 am

Doh, when we buy BMW. we paid tax higher that wat u pay in 2-3 years. U pay zakat only, can discount somemore. what more do u all want? We can pump any petrol we like. Dare come to my face and stop me from refilling 95, im goina bitch slap u. now go bak to sleep.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 21
      • Are you implying the Muslims in Malaysia don’t own merc, bmw and such with your zakat statement? I hope not as that would be a poor observation on your part.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 3
        • johnson on Sep 03, 2013 at 10:38 am

Im just replying to Not daddy’s son statement.. why? u gotta prob? Malays owned more better cars than other race nowadays. Thats all im goina say, this is a petrol issue, long gone are the days of racial sentiment.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 8
    • Ayoyo on Sep 03, 2013 at 10:43 am

Haiyyah, Kita olang kayya memang mcm Ni satu sin pun musti kila wo, lagi satu, Kita punya keleta pun sikalang manyak jimat minyak ooo TFSI sama itu BLUE EFFECIENCY maa.

• BLUR SOTONG on Sep 02, 2013 at 9:09 pm

Fuel price to rise to ensure our personal safety
    Our lovely Caretaker of our homeland wants us to go out of our homes lesser, security outside not good la.
    So Bo Bian, need to up the Fuel price.

• Beat the traffic on Sep 02, 2013 at 9:12 pm

Please increase more so more people will use bus and LRT. KL traffic is already bery bad, please Najib, increase 20 cent per year till RM 2.9 by 2016

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 63 Thumb down 11
    • Kelvin on Sep 02, 2013 at 10:33 pm

Increase the food price too, so lunch hour, you go back home cook.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 71 Thumb down 0
    • mason on Sep 03, 2013 at 7:58 am

in your knowledge,increasing fuel prices = less traffic in KL???pity u…maybe your parents is so wealthy that u are so ignorance about the consequences…

• policeman on Sep 02, 2013 at 9:16 pm

TNB ada naik kah?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 2
    • farizY on Sep 02, 2013 at 10:55 pm

Tunggu, sedang di”kaji” untuk dinaikkan tarif. Hadiah PRU 13.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 0
  • Lemonguy on Sep 02, 2013 at 9:16 pm

Take back from brimm :p thanks bn

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 4
  • ‘the savings for that tank of fuel tonight, if you’re putting in 50 litres, is just RM10.’
    ???????????????
    Rm10 has no value nowdays huh ?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 12
    • Anthony Lim (Member) on Sep 02, 2013 at 9:32 pm

It’s not that, money is money, of course, not sneezing at it. But think of it – imagine waiting in your car, and you’ve got lines of vehicles ahead of you. You’re burning up fuel as you sit there, not to mention time. If it takes 30 to 45 mins or even an hour to gas up the ride in a case like tonight, not to mention having your patience tested, would that RM10 be really, really that worth it? In any case, this is a one time saving – you will be paying this for a good while from now.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 134 Thumb down 16
      • i drive out my 3 cars one by one and fill full tank.
        took me only 1 hour.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 11
        • same with me.. took 3 cars to fill up full tank.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 5
        • Lee Son Tot on Sep 03, 2013 at 10:06 am

You all have more than two cars in your household, means that you are wealthy enough in this country, to the extend of filling all your cars with subsidised fuel.

So why bother?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 8
          • why not bother? may be his/her family have a 20 years old sunny, 10 years old kancil and a 15 years wira. all cars add still worth less than a new saga. do u still consider wealthy enough?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 2
      • chaerul on Sep 03, 2013 at 1:26 am

Anthony Bro,
        My household have 1 fuel guzzler MPV, 1 compact car, 1 sub 200cc maxi-scoot and 1 500cc scoot. Fulled tank all 4 in less than 45 mins (including the to and fro journeys). Filled 90 liters tonite – a total savings of RM18.
        Yes, RM10 or even my savings of RM18 is just the cost of a dinner for some people and will only lasts a week or so but like you said, its still money. Mind you the real main concerns for most of us is the chain-reaction of goods price tomorrow. A full tank of say a 100 liter petrol or diesel goods transporter will be RM20 more expensive beginning Sept 3rd and guess who are going to absorb this additional cost? all of us!
        And just to share, my MPV is in the porch most of the days and occassionally weekend family carrier but I’d rather had the savings of yesterday fuel vapourised than giving the extra 20sen! Its a form of protest and yes, its worth every sen saved!

• Anthony Lim (Member) on Sep 03, 2013 at 9:23 am

chaerul, like I said, money is money, so it does count in the end. The point about the sideline commentary last night and heading to the pump wasn’t set in stone – some places, it was mayhem, with cars lining up well into the main road (for example, Menjalara in Kepong, and I was told by Jonathan that SS2 was pretty much the same), while at other stations there was virtually no crowd (Danny tanked his ride up in Rawang in usual time, no queues there).

It really depended on the situation – if there was no crowd or irate motorists jockeying for that fill, why not? However, if a station had cars swarming all over it like ants and one was going to have to wait for 30-45 mins to gas up one vehicle, well, I think that’s not being efficient. I wish I had stayed on to time how long those on the main road had to wait before they finally drove off from the station after filling up, but I had to rush back to do the story. Don’t think those in Menjalara would have been able to fill four rides in 45 mins, like in your case.

But I do share the same concerns over the follow-through commercial reaction to the hike, and the potential opportunistic escalation of costs/pricing down the line, as does just about everyone else.

• Keris Jawa on Sep 03, 2013 at 9:28 am

Anthony, don’t layan lah people like these… :-)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 10
        • wow you can afford to buy 2 cars and 2 bikes, you must be a very rich person…

• Black Dog on Sep 03, 2013 at 12:53 pm

I totally agree with Anthony. I still don’t comprehend the herd mentality, rushing just to save a few bucks. Not to mention, the long wait, cursing, creating traffic jams, etc. Whenever I see a crowd, I’ll stay far away. Just work hard and don’t spend on things you can’t afford, it’s that simple.

• battu on Sep 03, 2013 at 2:34 pm

Walawei. it is a damn simple question, does rm10 saving worth your time lining up at petrol station like some kaiju will attack tomorrow? hell no. better use up rm10 for dining as per anthony bro said. next week when your fuel guzzler already dried up, u will end with same oil price. so whats the point?

u want protest can, just dun argue to this simple suggestion. better go war with other macai keyboard warrior here

• ben yap on Sep 02, 2013 at 9:21 pm

tempers get shorter is true. an indian uncle driving an old merc tried to cut my queue and he had the cheek of being rude by showing angry gestures. fortunately he didn’t come down from his car for a fight else i’ll put that old man into hospital tonight.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 94 Thumb down 5
    • Jonathan Ali on Sep 03, 2013 at 1:17 am

the indian uncle is a disabled person, he can’t walk, his wheelchair folded at the rear seat…sigh..i was there..

• BarangNaik on Sep 03, 2013 at 10:15 am

That still doesn’t make that old fart wheel chair guy to think he have every right to cut queue and show angry gestures.

Guess he deserve to be on wheel chair after all.

• abcde on Sep 03, 2013 at 8:42 am

hahaha…come on bro..just because to save few ringgit u want to fight?? not worth it at all..worst case you’ll end up at the balai.

i guess u should be the one the who queued to buy that small little thing minions from McD.

• Esok, roti canai naik 10 sen.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 67 Thumb down 2
  • Kelvin on Sep 02, 2013 at 9:29 pm

The food price will rise. The pay is getting smaller. Most of our politician is enjoying their meal at fancy restoran, driving expensive car, living in bungalow, and millions or billions of unknown source of money in Swiss bank. We fail big time.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 89 Thumb down 3
    • datok jack richer on Sep 02, 2013 at 9:56 pm

the rakyat got brim. apa lagi rakyat mau?
      kan kan kan?

tomorrow our clever minister will reply in paper saying “you tak suka you pergi venezuela!”

• Mohmmadi Mualmat on Sep 02, 2013 at 9:33 pm

How stupid can people be? The price of petrol goes up RM0.20 and everywhere people rush to fill their cars. If their car is empty and full tank is RM70.00 then they will make a saving of RM14.00. BUT, most cars are not empty so they end up making a saving of around RM3.00-RM4.00. The saving is burnt when they drive to the petrol station and line up for 30minutes to buy petrol. They are better off staying home and watch TV.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 74 Thumb down 12
    • anak dato'kk on Sep 02, 2013 at 10:47 pm

Wrong calculation bro. RM70.00 translate 36.84 liter of patrol RON95. So the saving will be 36.84 liter x RM0.20 = RM7.37 only.

• farizY on Sep 02, 2013 at 10:56 pm

I don’t..but still, 20 cents is a lot. If you take into account every single after effect.

• BarangNaik on Sep 03, 2013 at 10:19 am

All this people also crazy one. Just stop smoking a pack of ciggies or even a bottle of beer or cut less one massage or some dirty happy ending activities lar. Rushing out and joining the queue just to save 0.20 sen, to me is waste of time. I have 3 cars, and i didn’t bother to join the herd mentality yesterday.

Why get so worked up over 20 sen for yesterday night ? Sooner or later, you going to get screw when you pump next. So, smoke less or travel less lar.

• we poor ppl not like u so rich ma..even if can save for 1 day..we still will go

• Ron95 original price RM2.79
    Ron97 original price RM2.70

We are fooled by government

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 112 Thumb down 6
    • i dont like the word “government”… its too big… they should only be called caretaker/managers of the country that being paid by rakyat to manage….

just my 0.1 cent opinion

• wtteoh on Sep 02, 2013 at 9:35 pm

unsubsidised ron 95 RM2.79. floating RON97 RM2.70? What is wrong here?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 51 Thumb down 3
    • Main wayang punya govt.

• Kelvin on Sep 02, 2013 at 10:37 pm

They think we are fool, because the kampung vote for them.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 6
      • icecube on Sep 03, 2013 at 12:00 pm

Do you really mean those who are fool = from kampung?
        Think for yourself, how many of your own family member are from kampung.Are they not as “clever” as you? They might be graduated from Ivy League before.
        Chill bro….no offense.
        Cakap jangan balik pada diri sendiri..

• kampung ppl so smart then why come city to work?..kampung ppl so smart then y accept 500 bucks just to vote for BN?…so continue stay in ur tree house la

• Kelvin on Sep 03, 2013 at 10:52 pm

You get me wrong, I mean the country caretaker think we all Malaysian is fool, but the reality is only most of the kampung folks is voting for them.

• Hate Japanese Car on Sep 02, 2013 at 11:14 pm

We must ask gov to subsidized RON97 instead of RON95. It Much Cheaper thn.

unsubsidised ron 95 – RM2.79
      After subsidized 95 – RM 2.10

floating RON97 – RM2.70
      If gov subsidized RM0.69 for RON 97 it will be – RM 2.01 only. Much more cheaper and better quality petrol.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 80 Thumb down 1
  • Stanley Lim on Sep 02, 2013 at 9:37 pm

Why Ron 95 price without subsidy is 2.73 and Ron 97 without subsidy is 2.70 ? Is the quality of Ron 95 better than Ron 97 ?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 4
  • another omen…. RM will be Rupiah very soon….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 6
  • Merdeka on Sep 02, 2013 at 9:44 pm

Thanks for the ppl who vote for BN

• ae101 on Sep 02, 2013 at 9:48 pm

hahah i laugh really hard to those stupid bn supporter. padan muka ko. only tamak ppl think brim is freeeee. now crony take back from your pocket 100x

• Robert Lim on Sep 03, 2013 at 10:16 am

bro…i think those people that voter for them is in kampung…where all expenses are fully paid…the one that suffer is us…me and you…unless you don’t drive la….is a revenge by them…they knew city folks all goes to PR…so the best revenge is increase this commodity…all cekik to die!!! The moral of the story is – when you want to change make sure it changed else do all you can to change be it XXXXX also must change if not “eat back what we failed to changed”…time to boom the property in kampung d….roads are fully and nicely tar.., everything FREE….gotto leave the city d la…cost of living like Tokyo d…

• retard on Sep 02, 2013 at 10:10 pm

so all you people, please don’t buy car above 1.5cc. you can forget about suprima, preve, exora bcoz those really kuat makan petrol. u ppl can consider viva, myvi, alza, almera or mirage for long term. petrol price will go up again soon.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 1
  • jolly_idiot on Sep 02, 2013 at 10:13 pm

Oh… I love you bn. You fcuk me everyday.

• shamsul on Sep 02, 2013 at 10:17 pm

Mana Idris Jala and Pemandu promising that Msian
    will be a high earning society come 2020.??
    Its only another 6 years and the govt. don’t have a single clue how will this happen!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 1
    • blackbox on Sep 03, 2013 at 12:42 am

Endless possibilities. It happen in a bling.

• Car Driver on Sep 03, 2013 at 1:51 am

High earnings in 2020 if really achievable is also no point if everything we consumed also increased to high levels.

• bolehlah bro. high earning country. nilai ringgit macam rupiah. semua orang bawak juta2 dlm pocket. high income, no value only…lol

• Robert Lim on Sep 03, 2013 at 7:07 am

Janji ditepati lah…Boss high income earner…workers…loser only mah….the rich become richer and poor become poorer….JANJI DITEPATI!!!!

• johnson on Sep 03, 2013 at 8:43 am

In 2020, Malaysia will remain of how she is today. Some ppl may get butthurt, but the truth is Malaysia will not go forward but backward if our current issues still persistence.

• Terima Kasih BN…and for those who take RM500…Good luck to you..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 1
  • RON97 on Sep 02, 2013 at 10:19 pm

Next few days sure
    No traffic jam.
    No teh tarik, plain water only.
    Thanks, Govt

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 2
  • Death on Sep 02, 2013 at 10:26 pm

Apa*2 pun niak~
    Good Job, Barisan ______~

• Just A Nobody on Sep 02, 2013 at 10:29 pm

and……there goes the rakyat rushing to the nearest petrol station thinking it would be worth it lining up for half or even an hour, causing traffic congestions and endangering other road users just to fill up their not even 3/4 empty gas tank (facepalm).

• thebugbud on Sep 02, 2013 at 10:33 pm

Member BN asyik mencerita
    Hari hari rakyat menderita
    56 tahun malaysia merdeka
    Sana sini rakyat hidup berserdeka
    Hidup hidup umno syiok sendiri
    Rakyat masih mimpi bebas berdiri

• James on Sep 02, 2013 at 10:35 pm

Terima kasih kerana mengundi parti Barang Naik pada PRU. Ini bermakna anda bersetuju dengan cara kami mentadbir negara ini. Dengan ini, parti Barang Naik berharap orang ramai bersabar kerana barang-barang akan naik sehingga PRU seterusnya. Janji dicapati….

• Abuamir on Sep 02, 2013 at 10:36 pm

Barang naik- BN 49% Minor. gov.

Malaysian always cheat by BN gov…………….

• roxas on Sep 02, 2013 at 10:40 pm

kepong menjalara Shell and petronas station above !!!

anyway… thank u BN. we should buy hybrid now .

• frenzyaustin on Sep 02, 2013 at 10:41 pm

We pay like 1st world, earn like 2nd world, ruled by 3rd world. #MalaysiaBoleh!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 82 Thumb down 4
    • Lee Son Tot on Sep 03, 2013 at 10:12 am

You still here, in Malaysia though

• johnson on Sep 03, 2013 at 10:51 am

Well, thats true. We always wished that we will be like advanced country like in Europe or US. But the level of competency of our G is different. Otherwise, there wont be a term called third world country, where we are living in now.. If we complaint too much, some dogs will bark at us says “U tak suka, U balik China.Or U tak suka, U keluar.”

• Zender on Sep 02, 2013 at 10:42 pm

with the increase of petrol, it could only lead to endless possibilities of prices increase of other items

betul betul janji dicapati dan endless possibilities

time to look at jobstreet.sg with the currency exchange rate going at 2.6 now

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 1
  • Ninja x on Sep 02, 2013 at 10:43 pm

People rush to petrol stations tonite like crazy. Kiasu people. I totally agree that government increase the fuel price. I hope after this there will be no subsidizing and introduce gst. Let those kiasu and morons like mat rempits that should not be driving stay off from the road. For those who cannot afford to pay petrol dont condemned the government look at yourself in the mirror. Its your fault if you can afford to pay for petrol or drive luxury car. Poor people always blame the rich.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 73 Thumb down 74
    • wat the fark are u talking about..u sounds like ur still in high skool…so only rich ppl can afford cars?..while poor rempits like u fetching ur 10 family members on ur ex5?

• old dog on Sep 02, 2013 at 10:46 pm

Take away all petrol subsidy, and in the same time take away the tax for import car. I will challenge that..

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 53 Thumb down 2
  • pls be more sensitive…RM10 may be sound much but for many low/middle income earners we really surviving day-to-day…my MINIMUM petrol cost everyday is RM20…per month RM600…and that not yet count any extra trips..do u tink private companies will simply increase yur petrol mallowance, they themselves trying to cut cost!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 2
  • guess more rakyat will be forced to take buses especially balik kampung time and risk their lives everyday, judging by the safety records

• nikkokl on Sep 02, 2013 at 11:34 pm

Endless Possibilities dear rakyat

• Another right step toward lessening the country subsidy burden.If in UK have welfare burden that is taken advantage by lazy to work people. Wake up la Najib already says those under certain wages will get increased BR1M to cover the higher cost.It is called targeted subsidy to those with less income. Think of it as a bitter pill for better Malaysia.Then come GE14 after govt changed we can continue to make it better.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 5
  • Nissan Rainy on Sep 02, 2013 at 11:38 pm

Yes!

• Humble Mumble on Sep 02, 2013 at 11:38 pm

Government enjoys new ride, the Honda Accord and to counter that expenses, rising up the fuel price! So wise! Lets just wait for all the necessity goods to enjoy the price hike as well… thanks BN voters

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 3
  • ngv wira on Sep 02, 2013 at 11:54 pm

Hmm luckily I invested in ngv 5 years ago. It Is still relevant today

• Saga BeLum Masak on Sep 03, 2013 at 1:04 am

Yah!! Just wait for the Gas Price increase early next year by 100%.

Yu’ll be amazed……

• rakyat on Sep 02, 2013 at 11:54 pm

gonna cancel my new proton preve booking, and go for proton saga instead :(

• Alson P on Sep 03, 2013 at 12:35 am

Perodua fuel consumption better than saga…. :P

• xiper on Sep 03, 2013 at 1:01 am

you may wanna consider much bigger vehicle, something like Rapid or Metro might be a better choice now

• Lol…see those stupid asshole who voted for BN because they wanted BRIM…..now the government take back from you 4 times more until the next GE.

• Eddie on Sep 03, 2013 at 12:00 am

Waiting 15 min to 1 hour just to fill up cheaper petrol? Been there done that few years ago while I was young and stupid…my car burned petrol @ zero km per hour while I waste my time waiting…

Don’t waste your time

• Eddie on Sep 03, 2013 at 12:01 am

Waiting 15 min to 1 hour just to fill up cheaper petrol? Been there done that few years ago while I was young and stupid…my car burned petrol @ zero km per litre while I waste my time waiting…

Don’t waste your time

• danedz on Sep 03, 2013 at 12:06 am

Maybe proton is going to launch new Hybrid model soon..that’s why laaa..

• Luqman_HKM on Sep 03, 2013 at 12:24 am

Waahhhh… just now otw home almost all petrol station full. All the way from SS18 Subang to USJ 17.. PUISH!

Don’t rush. My dad’s friend once filled a PETROL fuel in a DIESEL car. He had to pay over a THOUSAND ringgit.

I rather pay extra 20 sen rather than RM1000+++

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 14
  • good, less cars on the road, please increase the price further, malaysians think that this is first world fuel price, what a joke! for an instant comparison, RON91 in new zealand is NZ$2.2, or RM5.6.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 11
    • glaze on Sep 03, 2013 at 1:02 am

and how much is a Corolla in NZ then?

• But in NZ, new grad is earning 3k NZD a month = RM7.5k but our new grad only earning less than 2k. Bro please compare apple to apple.

• we are not getting the picture, malaysians need to be exposed to the worldwide increase in consumer price in order to be more competent. I do agree that our public transport system is virtually useless and also our income is still comparatively very low. Looking at the bigger picture the govt HAS to focus on good education, stop corruption, improve security and let the economy run free of it’s current biased policies for the sake of ALL MALAYSIANS. Income will naturally rise to international standards, hence living quality.

• alldisc on Sep 03, 2013 at 4:30 pm

how to improve public transport when everyone is driving and jamming the roads? the buses and taxis are stuck in the jam as well, caused by ppl who refused to use public transport for their own convenience.

many ppl compare KL to singapore when the actual fact is… singapore is not as big as KL..in fact is just about the size of Malacca. Klang Valley is easily 3 times bigger than Singapore. it can never be easier – unless Klang Valley is a country of its own.

• hondaman on Sep 03, 2013 at 8:31 am

bro, NZ is not an oil producing nation..

• Alson P on Sep 03, 2013 at 12:31 am

And now I wish they sell again RON88….

• WaJib on Sep 03, 2013 at 12:57 am

Wow.. my dream comes true… Janji ditepati..

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 87 Thumb down 0
  • wilson on Sep 03, 2013 at 12:59 am

so now everything will be expensive such as foods, vegetable, grocery and many many things. when the fuel price increase, the mamak and restaurant will increase their price and say many non sense. but when the price drop, they will keep quiet and keep the same increased price. haha. so basically everything will be more expensive. so gov is the one to blame. thanks to those voted them. they gave you little money to vote them, and this is the cost after they won. nothing is free….sigh…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 8
    • glaze on Sep 03, 2013 at 1:04 am

your beloved PM told you that no need to worry, it wont affect much…lol

• Saga BeLum Masak on Sep 03, 2013 at 1:14 am

This increament of fuel price will only affected the opposition supporters only. Work hard bro.

If any of current G supporters starts to complain, they deserve a @,+-‘#%,#?,:%; from me!!!.

• Robert Lim on Sep 03, 2013 at 7:05 am

Yah…thanks…to those fler in kampung one lah…they live a peaceful life and we in a hectic life…trying to make the end meets..what to do…soon electricity also will up….sure your temperature also UP UP UP! We got another 5 years time to suffer lol!!!!!

• Reducing subsidy of petrol so that the government can give away more BR1M???
    What kind of bullshit is this???
    Tts like saying, aiyo, my left pocket got no money, let me take some money from right pocket and put it into left pocket.. really WTH man..
    If u say that amount of money is used for country development, for example better education, better road, public still can accept.. but giving this kind of bullshit reason.. really speeechless..
    How is this kind of government going to bring the country forward? not even a slight chance man..

• Ch3 M4T on Sep 03, 2013 at 2:21 am

think positive, G should increase much more than that.’samseng jalanan’ have to think twice before they burn their fuel, criminals have to drive efficiently whenever they’re escaping, we’ll be spending a lot of times at home to spend less on fuel, which low down the risk to get shot. G’s already promised that any hikes will bring no harm to the less fortunate.

“Minyak petrol naik (harga), pastinya tidak memudaratkan rakyat kerana yang ada kereta besar adalah orang-orang besar dan berkemampuan, (sedangkan) orang kampung ada tidak berkereta”. Quotes by Kinabatangan MP.

price of goods and services will be exponentially increased, but our brilliant ministers always come out with genius solution.

fuel up take public transport, chicken up go buy meat, cooking oil & sugar up take those less can be healthy, no obese.

our G trying their best to make us healthy, happy and enjoy our nation wealth. so why bother?

P/S: TRYING VERY HARD TO BE G’S FRIENDLY AND NOT LOOKING STUPID, BUT I’VE FAILED.

D**N YOU G!!!..

• justify on Sep 03, 2013 at 2:42 am

fuel price increase is a global phenomenon as gas prices hit a 15 month high in august 2013. being a producer or not, does not fully control the global gas prices and events around the world like possibly war in iran and korea, and unrest in egypt which is the cause of the recent gas price hike.

the hike may burden some low/middle income earners. in fact, it’s very lucky for low income earners to own a car in this country. in most countries, with or with good public transport, low income earners do not own a car. even kids drive a car to college nowadays. that is the luxury we are living in. rather than complaining, why don’t we try to reduce carbon footprints such as carpool and consider using public transport? there isn’t a perfect world guys.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 8
    • Keris Jawa on Sep 03, 2013 at 9:23 am

Malaysians generally have high moral standards, being grateful is not one of them.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 9
      • RejimKejamGanas on Sep 03, 2013 at 6:21 pm

Being grateful is what caused us this mess! When inflation goes out of control with further living costs increases, then only people like you will understand about speaking up.

• Whatever on Sep 03, 2013 at 9:23 am

LOL do you know that by being an oil producing country that means when oil prices skyrocket the country’s profit will skyrocket too ! This is also something I don’t understand about our government too. Remember a few years back when oil price has plummeted to an oil time low and the oil producing countries complained about lacking of profit ? People who works in the oil n gas industry knows this really well.

• Petrol meter showing E but couldnt afford to wait in line to pump petrol.

• Had Pakatan been the government after GE13 and fuel price was indeed make cheaper, then the situation would be different. Then, people will be complaining how come there are so many smugglers stealing our petrol out of the country and indirectly, our tax payer’s money. And why government so stupid to let that happen.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 5
    • Eyesore on Sep 03, 2013 at 9:53 am

you truly believe had pakatan won the GE fuel price would be cheaper??? Really??? Come on… its just a popularity gimmick… even a less costly promise they can fulfil in selangor… even after announcing an all time high cash reserve for selangor they still asking for more cash from federal govt and posting deficit in budget… how come?? where did the billion of cash reserve gone too?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 18
      • Keris Jawa on Sep 03, 2013 at 10:15 am

Only gullible voters will believe PKR.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 17
        • cyber on Sep 03, 2013 at 1:19 pm

To both moron Eyesore & Keris Jawa,

Everyone knows that the water crisis in Selangor is masterminded by SYABAS. Who is the boss of SYABAS? Your fxxking billionaire crony from UMNO – Mr Rozali!!

Budget deficit is only half of the story. The more important numbers are in the balance sheet – i.e. how much you actually profited or lost in that financial year. Your reserve can’t grow if you are making loss every single year. How can PR states such as Selangor & Penang can still increase their reserves every year since year 2008? It’s simple – with open tender for large scale infra projects. Penang state government had budgeted more than enough money for the 2nd Bridge project (hence the budget deficit for that year), but it turned out they actually made more profit that year because the actual cost for the project was 1-2 billion less than estimated (hey, the lowest bidder won!). Same story goes to Selangor.

Both these PR states are amongst the highest federal tax payers in Malaysia yet they still receive peanuts in terms of “wang sumbangan/peruntukan” from BN-led federal government!

You should just kill yourself!

• Keris Jawa on Sep 03, 2013 at 7:38 pm

Mmm… Typical. Emo tak tentu hala. I have an uncle like this at my kampong. Orang kibar bendera BN dia cakap bodoh, dia kibar bendera PAS lagi besar… ;-)

• more worst…Only gullible voters will believe BN…thanks to idiots like u

• kickass on Sep 03, 2013 at 1:06 pm

“you truly believe had pakatan won the GE fuel price would be cheaper??? Really??? Come on… its just a popularity gimmick…”
        -> speculation.

in reality, BN increase the fuel price summore.

• cyber on Sep 03, 2013 at 1:19 pm

To both moron Eyesore & Keris Jawa,

Everyone knows that the water crisis in Selangor is masterminded by SYABAS. Who is the boss of SYABAS? Your fxxking billionaire crony from UMNO – Mr Rozali!!

Budget deficit is only half of the story. The more important numbers are in the balance sheet – i.e. how much you actually profited or lost in that financial year. Your reserve can’t grow if you are making loss every single year. How can PR states such as Selangor & Penang can still increase their reserves every year since year 2008? It’s simple – with open tender for large scale infra projects. Penang state government had budgeted more than enough money for the 2nd Bridge project (hence the budget deficit for that year), but it turned out they actually made more profit that year because the actual cost for the project was 1-2 billion less than estimated (hey, the lowest bidder won!). Same story goes to Selangor.

Both these PR states are amongst the highest federal tax payers in Malaysia yet they still receive peanuts in terms of “wang sumbangan/peruntukan” from BN-led federal government!

• cyber on Sep 03, 2013 at 1:44 pm

To both Eyesore & Keris Jawa,

Everyone knows that the water crisis in Selangor is masterminded by SYABAS. Who is the boss of SYABAS? Your billionaire crony from UMNO – Mr Rozali!!

• mason on Sep 03, 2013 at 7:37 am

Sebelum GE,PM says..ini bagi,itu bagi,selepas GE of courses not so fast lah,mau lakon mesti lakon real sikit,tunggu PM duduk office lebih seratus hari,baru PM tunjuk belang PM….After Merdeka,ambil balik loh…tunggu apa lagi…BR1M RM500 kah,barang naik equal Rm250 lah..apa lagi…Sincerely lah saya cakap,TQ those who vote very wisely on the next GE..now not yet the best part….the best part of the lakonan PM movie is when TNB tariff naik..GST..wah….then nation from tiny essential thing to big thing NAIK…then only the best part…long long chain reaction..{no need to watch Tanda Putera lah,watch this lakonan movie starring AHJIB KOR lagi baik }

• Meanwhile in Syria…

• emmm..lets move to hybrid world…G pls reduce transparently hybrid car…the price is not tele with European market even with direction currency conversion…!!

• kacimara on Sep 03, 2013 at 8:33 am

Syria yg Amerika nak serang, tapi Malaysia yang naik harga minyak.
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Syria#Petroleum_industry
    Tut…Tut…*@#@%&&*
    Ya kami terasa bahangnya, ia baru nak bermula.

• Joe Radzif on Sep 03, 2013 at 8:42 am

Terima kasih lah pengundi BN…
    Anda telah mereliasasi rasionalisasi penyelarasan harga minyak kali ini…
    Hadiah terhebat dari Gomen utk rakyat selepas 2 hari menyambut merdeka…
    Sorry, tahun depan saya tak nak sambut Merdeka dengan Najib…

Phuiii!!!!

• Ougees on Sep 03, 2013 at 8:51 am

BN wont win Klang Valley ever again even after MRT etc bcoz we are wiser than Sabahan Sarawakian folks…tahniah BN we will cont not to vote u

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 6
  • cfchoo on Sep 03, 2013 at 8:55 am

subsidies reduce of 24% (83 cents -> 63 cents) seem huge to me. TQ to barisan nasional, we are all officially help to pay the government debt now.

• “Pengurangan subsidi sebanyak 20 sen ini bermakna kerajaan masih memberi subsidi sebanyak 63 sen seliter bagi RON95 dan 80 sen seliter untuk diesel”

I understand that oil price has increase, but why RON97 price still not moving. Why only RON95 and Diesel?

If my said could be read, please perfecting public transports first, complete MRT project, adding more busses and routes. Hybrid and EV has been mass produce and available for all stage of citizen.

• KempenTurunHargaKereta on Sep 03, 2013 at 9:09 am

Simple mathematics, Malaysia has a deficit budget since 1971 (http://hawkeyejack.blogspot.com/2011/03/malaysia-legacy-of-deficits.html), that’s 42 years!
    In order to reduce deficit in budget, you either increase income or reduce expenses.
    Well, the government is unlikely to increase income per capita, be it Tun M, Pak Lah or PM now. The reason is plain and simple, the government always spends more than what they can earn or possibly have earned.
    First time in 16 years, Malaysia is going to have trade deficit soon.
    And sooner than you thought it would be.
    That’s because Malaysia is importing more than export now!
    What kind of statement is this?!
    So, Malaysian Ringgit is depreciating faster than share market drops.
    Well, government said it’s good (you know), that it helps export.
    To certain extent, yes, but to other extend, no.
    Because you, general citizen of Malaysia is not an exporter, a manufacturing company is.
    What happens is you need to pay more to finance your child (children) overseas higher education fees and expenses.
    Whatever imported into Malaysia be will more expensive, whether it’s CBU or CKD car, and of course whatsoever that’s need to be imported.
    Back to main topic, cutting subsidy is the easy way out from deficit budget but do not expect these greed infected administration mechanism will “efficiently” and “effectively” be able to do so.
    Otherwise, Malaysia will not have deficit budget for 42 years!
    Increasing BR1M will only console some of grass rote voters but the majority voters, mostly tax payer like myself, is agitated, frustrated and furious!
    Only those less illiterate, some of who blindly support current government, could be easily manipulated through controlled main stream mass media.
    Still living in the 1Malaysia dream, huh?
    What monstermind elaborated above is a fact and by ignoring fact, you are condemning yourself to endless spiral of self-destruct.
    Only when one day these full of lies and cheats politicians fall, then and only then, you will wake up from your sweet paralyzed dream, made to poison and imprison your mind.
    GST, anyone?

• Robert Lim on Sep 03, 2013 at 10:21 am

yes…GST..ok soon…more to come..they have everything planned for us…killing us softly…they knew we played them up..now is revenge time…

• ss427 on Sep 03, 2013 at 10:28 am

well shouldn’t you be glad that a low ringgit resulted in huge increase in tourist $$? See how many Singaporeans visit your country every weekend and esp long weekends? :)
      And not just Singaporeans… tourists from USA and Europe, Japan etc will be keen to visit your country too. Your country should further ram up your tourist infrastructure to recieve even more tourists and their $$.. :)

• Abdullah on Sep 03, 2013 at 9:13 am

Should be match by a reduction in car prices.
    Fuel should be at world market prices.(No subsidy)
    Cars should be at world market prices.(No import
    and excise duties)

As it is our Malaysian economy is distorted.

Smugglers are having a field day smuggling in cars and smuggling out fuel.

• RakyatMalaysia7 on Sep 03, 2013 at 9:19 am

Ini sumer salah United,sbb main cam haram n kalah kat liverpool

• torquealot on Sep 03, 2013 at 9:26 am

Well, from the above comments, i can conclude that Malaysia will be heading for doomsday if we have more and more imbeciles in this country in the likes of notorp, not daddy’s son, Syazwan007,yaya yundi, tokmoh !

• i hope some genius will create car running using water..oopps, we oso facing water shortage…damn…

• black out on Sep 03, 2013 at 9:58 am

we already choose our government, but still! they got lot of tactics to make they win.. stay calm and jaafar onn

• Robert Lim on Sep 03, 2013 at 10:09 am

tah…saved money for them but goes to where all these saved money….they saying we cut this and saved this much yet our deficit are still high….we still owe 48b rite…this amount is going up and never see it down even with reduce subsidies….WTF!!!! save my ASS!!

• Kevin on Sep 03, 2013 at 10:10 am

i think that the fuel increase will help ppl to be more aware on how they drive and to find ways to not save fuel. that s how i see it personally.

im not happy that the prices are up to be honest but it will teach me to not drive if i have a choice, try to car pull ti plan my trips better.

but personally i feel that govt should give back more to rakyat in other ways since they are taking something away now. perhaps lower the tax of good cars that are more economical to run so we can afford to buy a good km/l vehicle like GTI, Focus ST, Evo 10, STI, 86, BMW 3series, camry, accord…. haha….

im kidding, but it should be give and take.

• ss427 on Sep 03, 2013 at 10:23 am

Sigh… I really don’t know what u guys are whining about. Come to SG and you can see how much we’re paying for our fuel here. Our price difference between 95 and 98 octane is ard SG$0.90/L only.
    You guys have been enjoying low fuel $$ for too long already. You can either make your gov go bankcrupt just to satisfy your selfish needs for lower $$ fuel… or you can junk your old Proton clunker and buy real fuel efficent cars eg Prius or any other hybrids.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 28
    • You have to compare dollar to dollar la. You cannot convert as singaporean earn sgd and we earn rm. If not mistaken singapore is sgd2.20 per litre. Now we have to pay rm2.10 per liter. So its about the same, and singaporean are suppose to be earning much more than us and also we are an oil producing country. If u earn sgd and spend in malaysia then ok la… cheap cheap cheap… like a bird.

• compare to a small country which has limited resources and hav every reason to do so?..nah..u obviously duno much bout malaysia

• Dear machas, my popcorn has finished, yet need more for other comments…..

whatever should not happened is just happened, just accept the fact.

“KEEP CALM,

AND FILL’ HER UP”

I have (somehow) understood the price hike, just visit INDIA’fuel station, and come back, and ur main cerita is the petrol price over there.

• RejimKejamGanas on Sep 03, 2013 at 6:34 pm

Good story, have you been to Zimbabwe then? Oh, you mean to say that Malaysians need to bersyukur?

• Merdeka on Sep 03, 2013 at 10:39 am

I love PM

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 12
  • Kocat80 on Sep 03, 2013 at 10:54 am

Yeay !!..
    No more traffic jam. Btw I’m riding motobike to work. Nothing effect with this issues.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 9
  • nikzu on Sep 03, 2013 at 10:56 am

if all of us here become ministers i dare to say we can be developed nation b4 2020.. what to do only idiots hv right to rule this country

• The Grey on Sep 03, 2013 at 11:11 am

Dear Malaysians: Brace your self for more Hardship to come …..consumer goods & services price will surely follow up soon.

• And they ask us not to increase the rest if petrol and diesel increase….
    Damn good gov.

• I am sorry for my poor understanding, has goverment done any subsidisation on RON 97 as well, if not, RON 97 was price tag at RM2.70, WHICH is cheaper then ACTUAL PRICE of RON2.73

• Watch Craft on Sep 03, 2013 at 11:40 am

Its not the 20sen that I am worried about because I have given up driving mostly and ride motorbike. Its the ripple effect generated by the increase that will be the tsunami. Not to mention the looming GST that will spiral cost of living out of control. Welcome the new “expensive” Malaysia and high crime rate country!

• RejimKejamGanas on Sep 03, 2013 at 6:36 pm

People will soon find out that Malaysia is a gangsta’s paradise. Wait, aren’t we there yet?

• Joe Radzif on Sep 03, 2013 at 12:06 pm

They asked to use Basikal to work..
    well…
    a good bicycle cost you 10k…
    kikikiiii….

• Ubah..la on Sep 03, 2013 at 12:55 pm

Ubah gaya hidup !Bring out your bicycle ride to work good for your health and the environment. Msian are lucky bunch paying so little for petrol should be happy count your blessing. Thailand cost more think about that.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 16
    • yeah..ride ur bicycle from 1 pj to kl

• how much is the price of cars in thailand again?

• Ubah..la on Sep 03, 2013 at 3:51 pm

even the car prices are cheaper than Malaysia (not much lower mind you) the amount you pay for the petrol for the life span of the car is much more than the savings you got from buying the car. Simple math also need me to explain.

• stupid on Sep 03, 2013 at 11:44 pm

hmm what about road taxes? have you ever compare that?

• Sory but roadtax and car in Thailand is much expensive actually. Only Honda and Toyota is cheap. Other than tat, their luxury car is much expensive than us and also lower spec. Compared to other countries, we get the highest spec in this region. some even better than Singapore. Bak to topic, I think its not right to just increase fuel price. I agree they increase fuel price but at the same time reduce car tax. Then it will reach equilibrium .

• comrade on Sep 03, 2013 at 12:59 pm

now aprillia shiver sounds good to me…. change 4 tyres to 2 tyres….

• totti on Sep 03, 2013 at 1:42 pm

high Car price and and reduce subsidy.

With the fuel price increase, my monthly reimbursement cost will be higher and kena higher income tax.

This is double increase on price.

Hidup cronies.

Vote BN to get f..k every day.

• xenophobic on Sep 03, 2013 at 2:10 pm

BR1M – Beratur Ramai2 Isi Minyak ;D

• johnson on Sep 03, 2013 at 2:17 pm

Well, guys enough whining. I feel u all but wat to do? its not like we can change this incompetent G overnight. Actually its good to let G to implement all this blood sucking scheme, d more they do it faster they will fall. Its either continue to live or to leave. I just hope Malaysia wont go backward and bankrupt like some of the Euro countries. Malaysian regardless of race, we work hard for better future la. ok? those who only talks about single race, u r deemed to fall sooner or later.

• Ninja x on Sep 03, 2013 at 4:35 pm

For those who loves to blame the govt and whining about everything. Article by Monyet King

Kalau saya jadi PM, harga pisang akan turun

Yesterday and today and for the next few days, the conversation on social media, mamak shops, offices, etc will centre around the price of petrol (and other stuff) in Malaysia. The common grouse will be things are expensive. Cars are expensive, petrol is expensive, cigarettes are expensive, beer is expensive, houses are expensive, etc, etc. I can understand people grumble about the price of stuff. Nobody wants to pay high prices.

There will be blames all around. Some will blame the government policies for the high prices. Some will blame the Americans and the Europeans for our high prices. Some will blame private businesses for making too much profit. Some will blame the middlemen. Some will blame Indonesians and Bangladeshis for pushing salaries low (not realising that if the Indonesian and Bangladeshi asked for higher salaries, the prices of other goods and services will go up).

Before I proceed, I ask you to ponder over these :

Many people from Peninsular Malaysia, when they go to Sabah, will always buy salted fish, ikan bilis and frozen seafood to bring back home. Those things are cheaper in KK compared to KL. Do you know why?

When I go back to my kampong in the “small town” of Sitiawan, Perak, the price of many things (such as toothpaste, chocolates, biscuits, wine and cooking oil) are more expensive that what I pay in Carrefour or Mydin in the “big city” of Subang Jaya. Do you know why?

Petrol and diesel are controlled items. The price is the same all over the country. Actually no. If you have been to Bario and Bakelalan in Sarawak, you would have learnt that a litre of diesel costs over RM 6 which is 4 times the price in Miri or Kuching. Do you know why?

If you have climbed Mount Kinabalu, you would have learnt that a can of Coke costs RM 8 at Laban Rata. In Kota Kinabalu, the same can of Coke costs RM 1.50. Do you know why?

When I was doing my post-graduate research in Manchester in the 90’s, many things were very expensive. But books were cheap. Clark shoes were cheap. Cherries were cheap. (i.e. cheap meaning cheaper than in Malaysia). Do you know why?

I was trekking in Nepal in 2011. A packet of potato crisps costs me about RM 2 in Katmandu. The same packet cost me about RM 8 in Namche Bazaar, RM 10 in Dingboche and RM 15 at Lobuche – little villages in the Himalayas. Do you know why?

A lot of things are cheaper in Indonesia than in Malaysia. But not all. I learnt that cooking gas is expensive. Do you know why?

My work took me to Bangladesh in 2009 and 2010. I learnt that jackfruit (nangka) is very cheap in Dhaka. You can buy a big fruit for RM 5 (the same big fruit would cost you RM 50 in KL). But I also found out that eyedrops were very expensive. I purchased a small vial of eyedrops for about RM25, the same vial would have only cost me RM 5 in KL. Do you know why?

Have you wondered why cars are relatively cheap in the US but haircuts are damn expensive? It costs you 10 times more to get a haircut in Los Angeles compared to getting one in say KL or Jakarta? Do you know why?

I have been to Italy 7 times. Almost everything there is more expensive than in Malaysia. But high-quality shoes are cheaper than they are in Malaysia. The locally produced liquor Lemoncello and Marsala wine are, of course, much cheaper than those found in Malaysia. Do you know why?

The prices of houses in Japan, especially in urban area, are ridiculously expensive – probably 10 times the prices in Malaysia. Do you know why?

Labour costs (salaries) are lower in Sabah and Sarawak compared to KL. Labour costs in Kelantan, Pahang, Terengganu and Perak are also lower than those in KL. But the labour costs in KL are much lower than that in Singapore. And the labour costs in Singapore are much lower than those in Germany. Do you know why?

A plate of nice crunchy pisang goreng (8 pieces) in Nabawan (in the interior of Sabah) costs only RM 1. The same plate costs RM 2 in Kota Kinabalu. It cost about RM 3 in KL. Do you know why?

The cost of computers has declined significantly over the past 20 years. A computer in the 1980s with the same computing power and storage capacity of my notebook would have cost more than USD 1 million. Do you know why?

Many things are cheap in India. However the hotel room rates in big cities in India are damn expensive. A room that costs RM 200 in KL will easily cost RM 700 in Delhi or RM 1000 in Mumbai. Do you know why?

Folks, complaints over the price of goods and services are common all over the world. Every single country I have visited, the locals have the same complaints – that prices of goods are high. Singaporeans, Australians, Indians, Nepalis, Bangladeshis, Thais, Italians, British, Dutch, Indonesians, Americans, Vietnamese, etc. – everyone has the same complaints [note : Singaporeans are the biggest whiners].

This is not new – people have complained about high prices for generations. In fact, complains over rising prices have been very common all over the world in the past – including in Europe and the US. People in Europe have even rioted over the price of theater tickets and the price of beer.

I think it is important that we try to really understand why things cost what they cost. A thousand and one things affect the price of goods and services. The cost of labour, the cost of transportation, the cost of raw materials, taxes and duties, government policies, social engineering measures, demand, supply, weather and of course, corrupt practices and profiteering. [Cutting corrupt practices and improving efficiency will of course help lower costs – but try telling the Singaporeans about this].

But end of the day, it is you and I who collectively determine prices through our demand for goods and services viz the availability of such goods and services.

Simply blaming policies, private companies, Singaporeans, weather, the Olympic games, etc, etc won’t help bring prices down. Before you blame others for things being cheaper or costlier in some places, we need to do our homework thoroughly.

Otherwise, we could end up implementing wrong policies or measures simply because some hare-brained politician wants to win votes. [anyone who claims “kalau saya jadi PM, harga barang turun” is simply misleading the people]. The government may be able to cause prices of a few goods go down in the short-term but can never beat the market forces in the long-term.

I don’t have good answers for the time being. Now, what’s the price of nasi lemak in London again?

Monyet King also says
    I met someone who whined and whined that Jimmy Choo’s shoes are expensive and she could not afford them. She thought that Jimmy Choo should reduce the price of his shoes to make them affordable to people like her. I wanted to slap her badly. If you understood economics, you would want to slap her too.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 17
    • RejimKejamGanas on Sep 03, 2013 at 6:57 pm

I can provide many examples too, but unless you spend a lot of time in those places instead of just passing through, you won’t know the underlying root cause the impact of their problems. For example, if you actually cook at home, you will know that cooking gas have been going up too and after this fuel increase, you can expect this to go up further affecting the of costs meals in general not only if you just eat outside. If you were just a tourist or don’t cook, you won’t understand the quantum of this problem and how it will affect even the most frugal of households.

Malaysians unhappy about the fuel cost increases are not complaining about the price of potato crisps or why they can’t afford Jimmy Choo’s. So some of the examples in this post is insensitive or lack depth to put it mildly. Also, if people do not complain, then expect the govt to cause us unbridled hardship and the situation to be even worse.

• Ninja x on Sep 03, 2013 at 4:40 pm

Another one by monyet king

7 tips : How to become a better Malaysian

Everyone wants a better Malaysia.

Unfortunately, if you read the newspapers or follow the discourse on social media, it seems that everyone wants the next person to change – to become more hardworking, more honest, more courteous, more this and more that. They expect the government to do things differently. They expect the politicians to do things better. They want their neighbours to behave better. They want their relatives to be nicer. Unfortunately, it is always about expecting others to make the effort. Not themselves.

If all of us focussed on improving ourselves first before screaming at others, I am pretty sure the nation will be a lot better.

Here are 7 tips from the monyets to make you a better Malaysian.

Love your family. Strong families are the bedrock of a strong nation. If all of us spend more time with our loved ones, it will do our nation far more good than shouting grandeur slogans or waving a thousand flags. If you can’t even look after your family, don’t bother looking after the country. If there is no love at home, there is no love for the country. If you want to be a good Malaysian, start with your family. Send a lot of time with your spouse, children, sibling and parents. There are many who simply neglect their children on the pretext of doing service for the country or championing this and that. If you truly want to make Malaysia better, start loving your family first. THIS IS FUNDAMENTAL.

Do an honest day’s work. Just do your job to your best ability. Do your work honestly and with pride. Don’t complain that others are not doing their work. Do more than what you are asked to do. Improve your productivity. Attain high standards in your work. If all of us can do our own work honestly and effectively, that will do our nation a lot of good. Just do your job honestly. There are many who instead of doing their own work, spend hours criticizing the work of others. Before you scream asking politicians to do their jobs properly, make sure you do yours honestly. THIS IS FUNDAMENTAL.

Help someone who is less fortunate than you are. There is always someone who is worse off than you are. I was once humbled when visiting an orphanage. The orphans had actually organized a charity drive to collect money to help a nearby old folks home. There are already many charitable organizations in the country – just contribute (money, time, ideas, anything) to them. If all of us can help Malaysians who are less fortunate than we are, that will do our nation a lot of good. It is better for you to actually help one person in a small way rather than sit on your ass and dream about helping the entire humanity in a big way. If you want to make Malaysia great, go help your neighbour today.

Master the national language. It is the NATIONAL language. Master it. A person who claims that he is Malaysian first yet can hardly speak the national language must be joking. It is a language that a vast majority of Malaysians communicate with daily. You are not being a good Malaysian if you choose to systematically to ignore the national language. It will do the country a lot of good if all Malaysians can appreciate, love and enjoy the national language [BTW it is an easy language to master – the Bangladeshi who cuts grass at my house speaks fluent Malay despite being in Malaysia only for the past three years]. You want to be a good Malaysian – master the national language. [I am quite proud to say that I got an A for my BM in SPM, many years ago]

Build bridges between Malaysians. Enhancing goodwill among Malaysians is fundamental to move the country forward. A good Malaysian will go out of his/her way to promote goodwill and unity among Malaysians. Visit your friends’ homes for Raya or Christmas. Have friends in every nook and cranny of the country. A good Malaysians will ensure that different tribes sit on the same table and have a meal together. If you don’t even talk to your neighbours, you got no business talking about national unity. Many people fail here. I know a person who does not even talk to his mother and brothers… yet talks endlessly about national unity. Build bridges. Start by talking to your neighbour today.

Be ethical. A good Malaysian is always ethical. A good Malaysian will always know what is right is right regardless who does it. A good Malaysian will always know that what is wrong is wrong regardless who does it. Ignoring misdeeds simply because the wrongdoer is from your organization, your party or your network is not exactly a good thing. A good Malaysian is never blinded by partisan politics. You must abhor corruption. If you are corrupt, you are definitely not a good Malaysians no matter what other good things you do. Don’t only ask politicians and the government to eradicate corruption – start with yourself, your circle of friends, your office and your neighbourhood.

Be an ambassador. A good Malaysian is always a good ambassador of the country. Tell everyone how great this country is. Send photos of all things Malaysian to your friends or acquaintances abroad – photos of our people, our food, our places, our beaches, our mountains, our markets, our schools, our taxis, our airports, our cats, our elephants, our monkeys, our parks, our streets, our tamu, our mamak shops, our lemang, our roti canai, our durian, our tarap, etc, etc.. You cannot claim to be a good Malaysian and yet belittle the country at every opportunity. Always promote Malaysia.

If you want the country to prosper and be a great place to live, you have to drive that change. Change must start from within.

As Mahatma Gandhi said “be the change that you wish to see in the world”.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 9
    • RejimKejamGanas on Sep 03, 2013 at 7:06 pm

How does any of your points address the fact that Malaysians are generally racists? Do you think when we are undermining each other because of racism, the above can be achieved?

• matado on Sep 03, 2013 at 5:22 pm

When many stupid people living in malaysia so they will vote these stupid government. These is the price that the people had to pay.

• Hakuna Matata on Sep 03, 2013 at 5:44 pm

Harga sebenar selepas CUKAI utk RON 95 RM 2.79, harga selepas subsidi RM 1.90, wtf? they put tax on the fuel and subsidize the fuel in the same time? vicious cycle to trick malaysian.

• Polo Saga on Sep 03, 2013 at 6:35 pm

Terima Kasih, Ah Jibai Kor and all Bullshit Nonsense supporters.

• shandong on Sep 03, 2013 at 8:05 pm

the government is planning to reintroduce RON 92 as a cheap alternative to RON 95….

• shaun on Sep 03, 2013 at 8:09 pm

harga sebenar ron 95 is Rm2.79. harga sebenar ron 97 is RM2.73. why not subsidi ron 97??? why subsidi ron 95? if subsidi is all the same, why? why we need ron 95? can anyone explain??

• dugong on Sep 03, 2013 at 10:08 pm

The harga sebenar is fake la duhh. There is no such thing as subsidy. We produce our own oil. The real harga sebenar is around RM0.60 / litre. That is what oil producing countries charge their ppl.

• Pemeriksa on Sep 03, 2013 at 9:35 pm

Pengerang oilfield ialah nama samaran lapangan minyak yang digunakan oleh sebuah universiti di negara ini untuk projek tahun akhir pelajar di universiti tersebut….

• Samlok on Sep 03, 2013 at 9:36 pm

Yeah! Is time to ask salary increment for gov servant again.

• time to chg our lifestyle and tanam ubi keledek folks, maybe jual at pasar can help supplement our income, provided u not arrested for “tada lesen”..at night can work part time as pump attendant, replaced the “pendatangs” who sent home in operasi

• TaiSehBN_69Fan on Sep 04, 2013 at 8:30 am

This BN goons are real joke. In order to reduce deficit, they cut petrol subsidy. Good move, ya but wait. They promise to give more BR1M allowance, more bonus and pay rise for our lazy fat civil servants.

Isn’t this bad manaagement ??? If the BN fools really know accounting, why would you still give or even raise BR1M allowance when you country is already pokai and because of face value, still wanna give raise and bonus to our so called efficients civil servants !!!

Ok, sorry if i generalise all civil servants, although majority of them are bunch of lazy ass and only handful are real workhorse.

This reminds me again on why most of the bankrupts or people in huge debt are those bumi folks coz they love to spend and forgot their real value. And with our bunch of you know i know what race running the country, i am not surprise Jala guess Malaysia will be a bankrupt bangla nation soon.

I will be looking for job across the border soon. Farewell my fellow malaysian folks here. May god bless you and to those cina and indian, it’s time for you guys to move on too. Let this goon run the country to garbage level. It’s only a matter of time before we start hiring those BN goon as our gardener or maids in singapore :D

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 6
  • Ai Yahhh..why all kelam kabut one..other countries facing war mahh..some facing faimine..here petrol naik only..stop driving lah..take public transport..we all have our choices..its not end of the world..be happy!!!

• Kenneth on Sep 04, 2013 at 3:56 pm

Ever wonder why RON97 (unregulated)is only RM2.70 per litre as opposed to RON95 is RM2.73 per litre (with RM0.63 gov subsi). I wonder who is BN trying to kid?

Why not give RM0.63 subsi to RON97 thereby reducing the price to RM2.07 per litre. Everyone will get better petrol at a cheaper price.

• Safri on Sep 04, 2013 at 9:08 pm

No subsidy being given actually, we process own oil at Kertih, they want gain some money from us…that all.

• since Malaysia is producing oil, may I know why can’t Malaysia produce the oil for own consumption and thus not to be influenced by global crude oil price?

• Errrr on Nov 23, 2013 at 10:33 pm

How much does one liter of oil cost.

• Errrr on Nov 23, 2013 at 10:34 pm

That is a good price