BHPetrol ready to launch Euro 4 RON 97 in September

Screen Shot 2012-11-06 at 4.21.30 PM.png

Boustead Petroleum Marketing (BHPetrol) is ready to launch a new grade of petrol, Infiniti RON 97 Euro4M on September 1 at all BHPetrol stations nationwide. This is in keeping with the government’s timeline of having Euro 4 RON 97 by September 2015.

The new formulation is fully imported (and not locally sourced) with a double dosage of German additives of 800 parts per million (PPM). According to BHPetrol, Euro 4M standard fuels only have 50 PPM of sulphur, which translates to cleaner engines, better performance, longer engine life and a cleaner environment.

Last April, Petronas too announced that it will roll out its own Euro 4 RON 97 fuel from September onwards.

It was announced by MITI last year that Euro 4 RON 95 will be introduced in Malaysia in October 2018, Euro 5 diesel in September 2020, Euro 5 RON 95 and RON 97 in September 2025.

Anil Prabha

Anil Prabha has always been a petrol head. He also has a strange knack for remembering car models and their respective registration plates. Naturally aspirated engines are always better than turbocharged or supercharged ones, in his opinion. Ultimately, he believes that there is nothing better in life than just going for a drive.

• George Abdul on Jul 10, 2015 at 5:28 pm

How about proud of Malaysia Petronas?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 28
    • Sam "Hailat" Loo on Jul 10, 2015 at 6:20 pm

That one wait for Najis to announce his pride…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 18
    • Please don’t make comment unless you are sure that you have read the whole story.

• U don’t read the article don’t you?

• George Abdul on Jul 11, 2015 at 9:31 am

Why can’t comment about your cronies buddies? You can’t wait to praise them?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 10
  • How about Euro4 Diesel?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 0
    • Money Talks on Jul 11, 2015 at 3:51 pm

Who ging to use this RON97? Rich cronies? Euro5 Diesel which is cleaner dont want to roll out…pure bullshit.

• Add-A-Comment on Jul 13, 2015 at 8:56 am

Come on due. This shows that you are not a true Malaysian. Cronies no need to use their own money to pump petrol la….they usually got company subsidy or free petrol voucher or unlimited claims per life time or even their own petrol pump at home. Come on dude, grow up and read more…these are all facts on the internet.

• Gaviny on Jul 10, 2015 at 5:36 pm

Always loved bhp, now even more

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 2
  • lowprofile (Member) on Jul 10, 2015 at 5:38 pm

Is this through their official BHP press release?

• RemoX on Jul 10, 2015 at 6:06 pm

Sure expensive…. 6% GST

• Same L0rrrr on Jul 10, 2015 at 6:06 pm

This Euro 4 fuel + our Toyota engine = so reliable you will wish it to break down!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 43
  • harga berapa? @@

• sudonano (Member) on Jul 10, 2015 at 6:13 pm

Wondering when will Shell follow through?

• forrest the tree on Jul 10, 2015 at 7:59 pm

Shell Malaysia refinery losing money and say wanna quit Malaysia, dont put hope on them.

• I believe that since the timeline mentioned is a nationwide timeline, all oil companies will be aligned in providing EURO4 RON97 at all of their stations.

• The trend setter.. Way to go .. BHP

• Mohamat on Jul 10, 2015 at 8:32 pm

How about petron? My faviour prEtol

• Rakyatmalang on Jul 10, 2015 at 8:53 pm

Where’s the euro 4 diesel.Haiyaaa…don’t play2 la..

• seancorr (Member) on Jul 10, 2015 at 9:16 pm

Will be interesting to see how they will price this fuel…will it be the same price as Shell’s V-Power Racing which is the country’s most expensive fuel (and limited availability) for the masses or will it be cheaper?

• Gaviny on Jul 11, 2015 at 6:41 am

Think same price, since it’s just ron97 just clean fuel, which is in line with the gomen initiative

Vppwer was not priced because it was euro 4 it was because they claimed that their additive was special and higher Ron as effect

• Bobawie on Jul 10, 2015 at 10:30 pm

This euro 4 97 is similar to shell vpower racing rite?!

• Yours Faithfully (Member) on Jul 10, 2015 at 11:34 pm

Dear BHP,

If you are reading this,thousands are waiting for you to implement Euro 5 Diesel. Please get this implemented in selected pumps in klang valley for a start.

Yours Faithfully.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 0
  • meanwhile the euros are changing to Euro 6…

• sama lahh on Jul 11, 2015 at 5:41 pm

toyota+euro 4 fuel= u will see many toyotas turtle case especially hilux,too powerfull for toyota lah

• Hadi75 on Jul 11, 2015 at 9:50 pm

By the time we get euro 5 fuel….others will probably at euro 10….but hey….everybody always said better late than never…