2016 Perodua Myvi facelift leaked: new two-tone look?

2016 Perodua Myvi 1.5 facelift leak

What do we have here? A brochure of the so-called 2016 Perodua Myvi facelift has appeared on various social media platforms, showing a Myvi 1.5 Advance wearing a new two-tone look. Set to be unveiled this Saturday, May 7, it looks like the update will be a (very) minor one. That’s not really a surprise, of course, considering the current version was only introduced early last year.

The image above reveals that the Myvi will gain a new Electric Blue-Ebony Black two-tone combo, with the pillars, roof, side mirrors, rear spoiler and back door garnish all receiving the dark finish. Also new are matching (black) door visors, which could be offered as standard on the top model (currently a cost option). The rest of the vehicle appears unchanged.

Currently, the Perodua Myvi 1.5 is priced at RM49,968.50 (MT) and RM52,968.50 (AT) for the SE variants, while the range-topping Advance Edition goes for RM57,968.51, on-the-road including insurance. It’s yet unclear if there will be changes to the pricing. So folks, what do you think of this new version?

Preferring to drive cars rather than desks, Hafriz Shah ditched his suit and tie to join the ranks of Malaysia’s motoring hacks. A car’s technical brilliance is completely lost on him, appreciating character-making quirks more. When not writing this ego trip of a bio, he’s usually off driving about aimlessly, preferably in a car with the right combination of three foot pedals and six gears.

• Pentium 4 on May 05, 2016 at 5:06 pm

ESC included..?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 4
    • Muniandy Periasamy on May 05, 2016 at 5:15 pm

Don’t even ask VSC. Perodua cars some don’t even have ABS! ABS was compulsory in Europe in the 80s.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 110 Thumb down 5
      • Abang Alza Pakai Topi on May 05, 2016 at 5:20 pm

I’ve painted my Alza’s roof black and installed the biggest Thule roof rack right after taking delivery. I also wear a baseball cap while driving my Alza.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 3
        • WT Fuchhhh on May 05, 2016 at 7:30 pm

These incorigible P2 guys……tak malu ….ke? One tone change to 2 tone….ini pangil major facelift!!! Po…dah,….pergi mampus….!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 2
          • Boring Samy on May 06, 2016 at 8:32 am

Boring to see fake political comment again. No life.

• camtakpro on May 06, 2016 at 10:22 am

You just did a Alza facelift for 2017.

• Muniandy Periasamy on May 05, 2016 at 5:24 pm

Pity the buyers of Perodua cars. They usually have no choice but to buy a Perodua due to lack of financial capacity.

But Perodua aka crony UMW aka crony Malaysian Government takes advantage of these people. Punishing them by not giving VSC, 2 airbags and some cars, no ABS.

Yet, these people will say syukur and vote for BN. All of us know of a family member who has died in a Perodua. Could that accident be prevented if the car had VSC?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 115 Thumb down 13
        • Gargantia on May 05, 2016 at 5:47 pm

Buddy, later BN supporters and john will comment CUKUR, CUKUR, CUKUR and don’t blame the Gov and AP system owners. They will never wakeup and even use up retired fund continue pay for debts !!!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 2
          • john palat on May 05, 2016 at 6:04 pm

ha ha ha ha. john oh john!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 1
          • furois on May 06, 2016 at 4:34 pm

Huh? There is always alternative namely Iriz, why go for dino tech Myvi?

• policeman on May 05, 2016 at 6:36 pm

No. The accident could not have been prevented if it had VSC.

VSC attempts to regain control of the car when it skids.

When the car flips, or flies off, VSC will not have any effect cos there’s no traction at all!

• Manusia on May 06, 2016 at 6:45 am

Flying myvi

• In that case, HPF and 6 airbags can help. Buuuttttt, this is a not an Iriz. Pity the owner for making a bad choice.

• I have a Gen 2 and i still survive. So?

• Elchino on May 05, 2016 at 6:53 pm

Altho I have other cars, I still bought an MYVI Advance for use as a city run around. It is small and easily managed and parking in tight spaces is a breeze. However I would love to have all the safety features and I don’t mind paying

• MyviOwner on May 05, 2016 at 9:50 pm

I am a proud Myvi owner and i use no single cent from my parent. This is car I can afford and I like it, why want to bring politic into the blog by first showed your concern on VSC but eventually bring politic into it. No meaning.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 37
          • RM55k still no VSC? on May 06, 2016 at 9:16 am

No logic comment. Cars and car pricing and car spec has everything to do with the Government. A responsible Government will make it law that all car companies give ABS, ESC and more airbags.

Masih tinggal dalam gua abang?

• RavenAii (Member) on May 06, 2016 at 2:43 am

Actually I pity people who bought Camry 2.0E. No VSC, no TC and installed with only two airbags… Not sure Camry user vote for BN and say syukur but what matter is, a Myvi spec on a RM150k of pricetag? How can you miss that?

• To me, Perodua cars are cheap. If buyers want better spec, you have to pay more. Problem is, Perodua buyers are lazy. They are poor because they are lazy and do not want to work hard.

If you want better spec, work hard in life. Then you can enjoy better cars. Why make noise cars are expensive? nobody put a gun on your head to buy a Perodua?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 73
        • johndoe on May 05, 2016 at 7:17 pm

Foolish and incorrect comments mr john. Perodua buyers are not lazy friend. My own Sister drives a basic Myvi SE from 2011 until now. But she lives in Tmn Tun Dr Ismail. Expensive place friend.
          Husband, my uncle drives a 10 year old Honda Jazz GD1.
          Never condescend Malaysians who drive Peroduas bro. Either they are not car fanatics or just want a basic vehicle to carry them from home to work until it breaks down. Simple as that. No offence to you John and fellow paultan readers here. Peace…..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 5
          • John Palat on May 06, 2016 at 9:31 am

john only reads utusan and sleeps the whole day. What do you expect?

• Anand on May 05, 2016 at 8:57 pm

You must be damn lazy to survey properly

• RavenAii (Member) on May 06, 2016 at 2:56 am

My family own one Kelisa SE(mine), one Myvi SE and one Myvi LE. Oh and my family also owns a Navara, three Civic, an i10 and an Iriz(yes it’s a Proton!). Had a Livina once but sold it off after a crash. Not sure if my family members are LAZY or we just so damn like CHEAP Perodua too much. Duh we’re too LAZY we even consider to get another Myvi…

• Cash to Trash on May 05, 2016 at 11:18 pm

Myvi are overpriced. Will wait for new saga first

• Why P2 no VSC you asked? You should ask why Gov berat sebelah give RM1.5B loan to P1 and not P2

• Muniandy Periasamy on May 05, 2016 at 5:18 pm

Too many Perodua cars meet accidents in a year due to lack of VSC. Infact, thousands die in accidents that could have been prevented if Perodua put VSC in their cars.

Adding VSC is hardly RM400 in a car. But to Perodua, the human life is not worth RM400. They rather untung the Rm400 than see the buyer of their cars safe and secure.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 88 Thumb down 3
      • Don't be Proud Perodua on May 05, 2016 at 5:47 pm

Perodua, people thought your Kelisa with yellow and black roof was a joke. Give people safety features please.

Your boss Najib already promise the rakyat 30% reduction in car prices. As a national car maker, you should start first reducing your car prices before others start to follow.

Do you know why you have done well the past 20 years? You have done well merely because MITI has jacked up the prices of all other cars by RM30k that we Malaysians are forced to buy your car, being the cheapest.

But your car has ZERO safety features which puts of lives and our family in constant danger. We can only pray that we don’t meet an accident. If that happens, we are dead on the spot. Until today, still no VSC. VSC is now basic and compulsory in any car in Europe.

Again I tell you, please don’t compromise on yours cars. You have done well in sales but at our detriment and at the expense of our safety. We are no more your guinea pigs Perodua. Give us cheaper prices as well as VSC and more airbags.

People always pick and condemn Proton but you too have got all the Protectionism like Proton. Yes, Proton may have sucked tens of billions to stay afloat, but you Perodua, though you have not sucked that much, you have benefited from MITI protectionism.

Honda for instance was about to sell their Honda City for RM50k. But this proposal was shot down by MITI. How do I know? Well I used to work for Honda at a very high level. We used to negotiate with MITI. But MITI was always demanding we increase our prices.

Surprising why MITI is asking us to increase our prices. What else? It is to protect Proton and Perodua.

Your cars, still can be reduced further and improve safety features. We are overpaying you as you have still not reduced your car prices by 30% as promised by your big boss Najib.

You are still screwing the lower income people. The big guns in Perodua Boardroom all earn 6 figures per month so they don’t know about the man on the street who still earns RM900 per month. People say, even with RM10k is hard to live in KL. Can you imagine somebody earning RM900?

We tend to blame Toyota and Honda for high prices but let us assume they are for the middle class and Perodua is for the middle lower and lower income people.

Perodua is still very pricey and burdensome for the lower income.

Don’t be proud Perodua. Lower your car prices Perodua.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 87 Thumb down 5
        • wayang on May 05, 2016 at 9:50 pm

Since you used to work so high up
          I assume you are very much capable, low life like me have one favor to ask of you

Please stand for election, I’ll vote for you
          And I promise to force everyone of my family to vote you or I’ll kick them out of the house if they dont

The catch is to deliver as you asked
          Earn RM900 a month and each and everyone of us can own a sedan car with minimum 6 airbags, VSC, ABS, EBD, BA with 5 year manufacturer warranty and can be repaid in 5 years time

If its not too much to ask I would also prefer to own a landed property with an earning of RM900 a month and can be repaid within 15 years
          You know good housing should not only be for the rich and famous
          Poor low life like me also needs good housing as well

I assure you I can influence my whole kampung of low life to vote you if you can do it

Thank you very much

• MyviOwner on May 05, 2016 at 11:28 pm

Dont understand simple car blog on MyVi can attract those politic topics. Really sick of seeing it. They concern on VSC my axx lah.

• Diss-illusions on May 05, 2016 at 11:39 pm

Wayang,

I’m sorry to say but until you wake up and smell the roses, what you are asking for is a pipe dream.

Try checking out our neighbours and see what type of lifestyle will get you for a RM900/mth salary.

Let’s be honest, Malaysia may not be the best country or having an efficient and super-competent gomen but with true grit, there is opportunity for everyone to move up the social ladder instead of depending entirely on gomen policies.

Before you get too disappointed with your life, you may want to stop listening too much of the pipe dream that PH is brandishing about.

THERE’S NO SUCH THING AS FREE LUNCH!! SOMEBODY HAS TO PAY FOR IT!!

• Mat Jan on May 05, 2016 at 10:20 pm

Lawanya!! I suka you…

• OMG,seem like P2 are running out of ideas lah… why so stupid to make the Myvi become uglier…Hahaha

• this is hardly a facelift more like a paint job.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 81 Thumb down 2
    • ProtonGSC on May 05, 2016 at 5:17 pm

P2 misleading the Rakyat using “new color painting” as facelift?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 0
  • mohdfaiz88 on May 05, 2016 at 5:08 pm

I wait the Myvi equipped with 6 airbags, new engine, cvt transmission & VSC

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 54 Thumb down 5
    • myvicanflyfasterthanpotongiriz on May 05, 2016 at 6:09 pm

basically iriz?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 74 Thumb down 1
      • tokmoh. on May 05, 2016 at 10:06 pm

Feel the Beeeeern

But Iriz’s CVT is rubbish shit. Jatco, Aisin or Honda’s way better.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 11
        • How many times have you driven it? How many Iriz reviews have you read that didn’t use a brand new car still in the “run-in” period? After 1000km the transmission is a lot smoother. Granted not silky smooth or quiet like Nissan’s CVT, but nothing particularly annoying. It’s not like the Myvi has an exciting 6 speed auto. Sadly that’s far from the only thing that the Myvi lacks.

• tokmoh. on May 06, 2016 at 10:10 am

I AM AN IRIZ 1.3 STANDARD CVT OWNER. YOU DON’T CHIBAI.

Tokkok sing song, u wanna protek protek proton, got own Iriz or not? Walk the talk and go and get an Iriz. DO IT. NOW.

Attitude like you, that’s why Proton is shit now. And will be shittier cuz macai already cukurla Proton now Volvo of Asia. QC, NVH, drivability ke laut budaya kita.

• B-Unggul on May 06, 2016 at 8:46 pm

Pics or it didn’t happen btw…

• camtakpro on May 06, 2016 at 10:27 am

>>>I wait the Myvi equipped with 6 airbags, new engine, cvt transmission & VSC

>”basically iriz?”

lol ironically this is the most correct fact in paultan comments.

I would get manual instead and, retro fit or mod the aircon the aircon knob, then it will be perfect.

• policeman on May 05, 2016 at 6:39 pm

That’s the 4th generation MyVi. Expected to be released in year 2027.

Rest assured it will be missing many latest safety/ tech that other cars will have.

• DPCraft on May 05, 2016 at 8:18 pm

Wait until you die also still no VSC.

• BAMyouhaveAIDS on May 05, 2016 at 9:24 pm

Get a f**king iriz then, no regrets with the specs you wish for.

• Raptor on May 05, 2016 at 11:22 pm

yea.. no regrets with specs and kinda surprise u with techs like speed-sensitive wiper(when on low speed or high only ).. but the biggest problem i found is the build quality of iriz such as rattling sound after a few months, new car with glovebox that wont close properly and a few more (iriz owner here)

• Muniandy Periasamy on May 05, 2016 at 5:09 pm

Perodua just don’t get it. People don’t want 2 tone or body kit. People want basic safety like ABS, VSC and more airbags. Until today, Perodua cars still got no ABS even.

In Europe, ABS and VSC is compulsory by law. In Malaysia, because Perodua is majority owned by the Government through crony UMW and other crony bodies, Perodua can sell anything to Malaysians.

Perodua thinks they are above the law. Sell ZERO safety spec cars to Malaysians cause they know, nobody dare go against a GLC.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 74 Thumb down 5
    • frossonice on May 05, 2016 at 5:18 pm

You’re wrong. Apparently 30%++ car buyers want Perodua car no matter what.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 3
      • Muniandy Periasamy on May 05, 2016 at 5:53 pm

Do you know so many pedestrians get knocked down by Perodua daily in the night? This is because drivers drive the car thinking the lights are on because dashboard lights are on.

Mat Salleh pointed this out in PT but Perodua condemned him saying he is jealous.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 3
        • Elchino on May 05, 2016 at 6:48 pm

Don’t u know dat when u switch on yr front lights, there are two small red lights on the right & left corner of your radio to indicate that your lights are on

• wayang on May 05, 2016 at 10:11 pm

err dont know
          care to enlighten us with facts and figures?

thank you

• Bashers dun need numbers. Heck they dun even need facts to begin with. So jangan persoal bashers. U will lose.

• Abang Alza Pakai Topi on May 05, 2016 at 5:22 pm

Kalau tak suka boleh naik sampan balik tanah jawa.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 28
    • VSC, VSC,

It’s funny seeing people teaching others how to do business when their own company Proton is in dire state.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 22
      • Abang Alza Pakai Topi on May 05, 2016 at 5:59 pm

It is rakyat’s right to vote government that imposes oppressive car taxes.

• Its oso rakyat’s right not to vote a 2 face loud mouth that accuses his enemies of forcing him to buy a bungalow at below market rate.

• papa john on May 07, 2016 at 2:21 pm

With RM1.5B, Proton chairman can buy multiple bungalows above market rate

• ncapau on May 05, 2016 at 5:11 pm

Got VSC?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 0
  • Wee fuk yew on May 05, 2016 at 5:14 pm

Way past use by date.Just put this old horse out to graze. Save us the agony of seeing this 12 year old dinosaur

• pokmang on May 05, 2016 at 5:14 pm

khas utk peminat kereta kelisa bumbung dan pillar hitam yg dah jual kelisa tapi cadang nak amik myvi

• kuriang on May 05, 2016 at 5:14 pm

hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah tergelak besar aku

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 0
  • Single tone looks nicer. Dont understand why Malaysia market so special, car manufacture always focus on those useless bodykit and exterior things rather than safety features.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 0
    • Bcos Malaysian dun bother with safety, a lot of them from hutan. Maybe another 50 years, the new generation will realise what ingredient inside should pay for…

• Mana Janji Najib, Turun Harga Kereta? on May 05, 2016 at 5:18 pm

This is not facelift,is repaint!!syok sendiri. is not leak brochure, is purposely open

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 0
  • Car lover on May 05, 2016 at 5:23 pm

Disappointed and waste of time , get the new car from Japan please . Japan already have it .

• Henry on May 05, 2016 at 5:31 pm

But by the time it gets here it will cost RM 80,000. The Yen today is @ 3.80

• car lover on May 05, 2016 at 11:31 pm

current myvi based on first generation chassis. japan already have the Third gen now. felt like proton again. look at satria neo for example. some people thought they bought the new one, but i felt just change the facelift with old satria chassis and sell as new one. disappointed. can try look in daihatsu japan. bring new one in.

• B-Unggul on May 06, 2016 at 8:52 pm

Satria Neo were based on newer platform though. Do check the facts.

• david on May 05, 2016 at 5:27 pm

welcome to the year 2005

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 0
  • applegreen on May 05, 2016 at 5:28 pm

it will be same like old kelisa? 2-tone silver/black and yellow/black ?

• Henry on May 05, 2016 at 5:29 pm

RM 50,000 for a tin can. Malaysians are real pitiful.

• camtakpro on May 06, 2016 at 10:29 am

Wrong. 50k for a 2-toned tin can.

Be prepared 2017 for a 3-toned tin can.

• Kancil Hybrid on May 05, 2016 at 5:31 pm

This is not a facelift la.. This is facepalm.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 0
  • Boringzzz on May 05, 2016 at 5:35 pm

What’s next?. coloured rims next facelift? Better Perodua gives new tagline for myvi ‘makin tua, makin comel’

• Ben Yap on May 05, 2016 at 5:42 pm

this is the same old shit. if they added a boot or a turbo charger, than there’s something to talk about.

• bekas owner myvi se on May 05, 2016 at 5:59 pm

Menyesal beli myvi SE. Nasib dah jual.. crap car.. spare part mahal

• You have added turbo to your suprima and preve. Does it make any difference?

• nosushi on May 06, 2016 at 4:42 pm

Yes better than 2.0l engine jepunis cars and no fatal takata airbags inside.

• Malaysian Driver on May 05, 2016 at 5:54 pm

Ini bukan facelift lah… Ini panggil tipu budak kecik namanya, tapi budak kecik lebih pandai drp perodua

• Ootai on May 05, 2016 at 6:04 pm

The japs are not giving them anything new. So, what can p2 do to kill time. Make up & make up. After all p1 is nowhere to be seen. Myvis are selling after 11 years.

• The new facelit Looks legit

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 7
  • nabill (Member) on May 05, 2016 at 6:13 pm

Hahahahahahhahahahahahahahahahhahahahahahaaaaaaaaaasaaaaaa……..!!

• thepolygonal on May 05, 2016 at 6:18 pm

I thought maybe some extra changes but after seeing this…. I can only assume that they need to get rid of the black paint.

• pomen on May 05, 2016 at 6:36 pm

facelift???seriously meh???bhahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

• policeman on May 05, 2016 at 6:42 pm

Where’s the fool from yesterday’s article praising Perodua for having so many facelifts while Proton doesn’t.

• Adding a two tone colour and they call it a facelift wow

• Pedestrian A on May 05, 2016 at 8:08 pm

It sure reminds me of those days (3 years ago) when a MyVi MT was sold at 44k (before a 2k discount) and its 49k now (probably with 3k discount).

What happens to car price reduction as promised in NAP?

Oh I must have missed out that part where NAP actually mentions IMPORT TAX REDUCTION, clever wordplay.

And I must have missed out MyVi has more features now as compared to 2011

• let’s take a minute of silence for creativity that died here today.

• Looks like the wheel now has a diamond cut surface as well

• Aero (Member) on May 05, 2016 at 8:43 pm

This isn’t a facelift, not even a minor change… this is just desperation.

What Perodua won’t tell you is that their Myvi 1.5 sales have slowed down over the years. When the Myvi 1.5 first launched around 4 or 5 years back, it was quite competitive and powerful for its class. Now, there are tons of competitors like the Mitsubishi Mirage, Kia Picanto and of course, the Proton Iriz for around the same money. Some like the Iriz and Picanto have 6 airbags and ESC. And times are tough now, people are starting to downgrade and tighten spending. The Axia actually cannibalised the Myvi’s sales. Unlike the Viva, the Axia succeeded in dethroning the Myvi, Malaysia’s best-selling car for 9 consecutive years.

Also, Perodua’s Indonesian sales have slowed down massively since the Axia’s Indonesian cousins (Ayla & Agya) launched. Previously, Perodua sold around 6,500 Myvis in Indonesia for 2012, but last year, it was just a few hundred or so.

Perodua better make ESC standard in their new sedan.

• Ollie on May 06, 2016 at 11:35 am

Omg dude.. i bash both Perodua and Proton but the fact is Myvi is the top seller in Malaysia. OF COURSE Axia is gonna sell more than Myvi, its a basic car at a lower price with the essentials. Viva couldn’t sell because it was too basic and lightweight. Axia is basically a stripped down Myvi, I’ve seen these things cruising with no worries at 140 km/h. Myvi is now seemingly positioned as their ‘premium’ (OMG I’m vomiting on my keyboard writing this) offering. No matter what, Myvi is still gonna push easily 5,000 units monthly, facelift or no facelift.

What desperation are you on about? If you wanna see desperate, look in the mirror when Proton goes bankrupt.

• anonymous on May 05, 2016 at 9:03 pm

Stupid transport minister who is striving to tackle accidents from happening. Instead of enforcing all car manufacturers to install ABS and VSC as mandatory standard equipment across their fleets, they spend millions of dollars on AES camera (not to mention they pocket the money with the cronies and save the nation from 1MDB-fiasco).

• transformer on May 05, 2016 at 9:31 pm

LOL… LMAO… ROFL…

its a good facelift for current owners, they just need to paint the top and can consider a Myvi 2017.

• wayang on May 05, 2016 at 9:39 pm

funny nobody ask for more airbags this time

instead this time all vsc vsc vsc
    since these loud mouthed car enthusiast advocate for safety that much why not these people go petition to perodua to install vsc and any car buyers cannot afford these people will then donate the vsc out of their own pocket?

since i know these loud mouthed car enthusiast are lazy
    i’ll help them do the maths
    2015 perodua sold 213,300 units of vehicle last year
    assuming its rm500 per unit of vsc
    please come up with at least RM 106,650,000

dont lar always ask beg for free stuff
    for once at least put your money where your mouth is

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 9
    • rosmah on May 06, 2016 at 10:48 am

P1 can get 3bil from government easily. Why not P2 ask for the sake of people? Building Cars People First?

• P1 is part of crony party hard of course can get lah:

Support Proton = Support Tun M = Support party hard

Get billions just to install VSC, worth right?

• If you stop buying Myvi definitely no more facelift

• Muniandi Pariasamy on May 05, 2016 at 10:22 pm

This car will definitely beat other japanese car anytime. Bravo Pro2…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 7
  • superdriver on May 05, 2016 at 10:35 pm

Old wine …new bottle.

• camtakpro on May 06, 2016 at 10:31 am

Car is not wine. Old wine is more valuable.

More like old fart wearing new cloths.

• Diss-illusions on May 05, 2016 at 11:44 pm

Dear Paultan and crew,

You guys might be sticking to the press release script or what have you but seriously?? You’re sticking to the script of this being a facelift??

Time to get a tad (just a tad) critical on the local brands; call a spade a spade. When something so ridiculous as a paint job is labelled as a facelift, don’t you think this is just pushing it too far?? like way way way waaayyy too far??!!

• Nissan on May 06, 2016 at 2:32 am

Almera is a better choice.

• JB_KIA on May 06, 2016 at 9:11 am

WOW! NEW! Door Visor???…..blurdy hell if were to buy ur car this would be the first thing I ditch

• 2 tone look? eww…kelisa-era?

• the worse thing on a myvi are its brakes or none of it

• Bangsa on May 06, 2016 at 10:15 am

Myvi adalah paling hodoh kereta yg sy tengok pd masa kluar pasaran, nasib baik sy tak bodoh sangat mcm orang ramai lain, comel? Cantik? Puihhh!!!!

• neonceejay on May 06, 2016 at 2:37 pm

Simply say: Perodua, the Ultimate Ricer company. oh my gawdt. =.=
    My friend will say, if you buy perodua will save a lot of headache. I say, you buy perodua the only headache you have is think how to stay survive in an avoidable accident