2015 Perodua Myvi facelift launched – more standard equipment, four-star ASEAN NCAP, RM42k-RM59k

2015-perodua-myvi-facelift-launched-1

The 2015 Perodua Myvi facelift has just been launched in Malaysia. The best-selling car in the nation – for nine years in a row – is now in its second-generation, having first been launched way back in 2005. First things first, the entire range has now been rebranded with four variants on offer.

Things kick off with the 1.3 Standard G, followed by the 1.3 Premium X – both of which replace the Myvi 1.3 XT and 1.3 SE, respectively. Further up, the 1.5 SE remains while the 1.5 Advance takes over the 1.5 Extreme variant. The most glaring difference between both the 1.3 and 1.5 are the front grille design as well as an eight-spoke wheel motif on the 1.3 – the 1.5 gets spiral-themed wheels. All are 14-inch alloy wheels.

Several new additions, standard across the range, include a two-motion remote control with a red and black button. Clicking the black button once unlocks the driver’s door while two clicks opens all four, the red button locks all doors with a single click while holding it down for three seconds triggers the alarm.

Key interior changes on the inside now include a multi-info display with service info. The passenger airbag now has a cutout compared to the pre-facelift’s dash in which the airbag assembly was flush against the dash. Control knobs for the air-conditioning system now feature chrome highlights while the hazard light button has been moved from the left to the right.

The colloquially-popular tapau hooks now come in pairs behind each front seat. A tissue holder embedded into the rear of the front passenger seat and the rather brilliant anti-theft hook from the Axia make an appearance here. Additionally, a retractable cup holder can be found under the driver’s right air-con vent with a multi-purpose compartment located directly beneath it.

Another feather in Perodua’s cap comes courtesy of a four-star ASEAN NCAP rating, which improves on the pre-facelift’s three-star rating. “We have enhanced the vehicle structure to better withstand frontal impacts in line with global standards,” said Datuk Aminar Rashid Salleh, president and CEO of Perodua.

Tech specs remain the same with the 89 hp and 117 Nm K3-VE 1.3 litre and 102 hp and 136 Nm 3SZ-VE 1.5 litre four-cylinder engines continuing on. Transmission options comprise of a five-speed manual and a new four-speed 4 E-AT automatic. Fuel consumption on the 1.3 litre models are quoted as 18.1 km/l with the manual, 16.7 km/l with the auto. On the 1.5 litre models, the figures for the manual and automatic are 16.4 km/l and 15.4 km/l, respectively. The 1.3 Standard G and 1.5 SE can be ordered with either choices while the 1.3 Premium X and 1.5 Advance receive only the automatic option.

Aesthetically, the 1.3 Standard G looks the part with body-coloured window frames and door handles. Further indication of its entry-level roots are evident with the absence of front fog lights and an uninterrupted rear end, devoid of a spoiler.

Standard equipment include reflector headlights (projectors were standard on the pre-facelift models), fabric seats and a double DIN radio/CD player, which loses USB and Bluetooth connectivity previously available on the pre-facelift 1.3 XT. Don’t be fooled by the front corner parking sensors – they’re merely cosmetic on this variant.

2015-Perodua-Myvi-Advance-37

Further interior changes include an all-black dashboard while the door cards and upholstery are finished in beige. Prices begin at RM41,500 on-the-road (OTR) with insurance for the manual-equipped variant while the automatic starts at RM44,500. Metallic paint commands an additional RM400 premium on every single Myvi variant.

Step up the range and the 1.3 Premium X comes with (working) front corner parking sensors – which can be disabled. A rear spoiler, chrome door handles, front fog lamps and blackened window frames mark it out as a more premium variant from the outside.

Inside, the 1.3 Premium X carries forward everything there is from the Standard G but adds a leather-wrapped steering wheel and a more premium audio system with MP3/WMA, USB and Bluetooth capabilities. Safety count goes up as well with ABS, EBD and brake assist included on this variant and above. Prices begin at RM47,500 OTR with insurance.

On the 1.5 SE variant and above, projector headlights with LED guide lights and clear taillights, a contoured rear spoiler plus a different grille and wheel design help differentiate the 1.5 and 1.3 range. Inside, the 1.5 SE adds on semi-bucket seats trimmed in fabric and the same head unit from the 1.3 Premium X – effectively losing the touchscreen system found on its predecessor.

Also different from the previous 1.5 SE is the adoption of “brushed aluminium” accents over the piano black treatment on the centre console. Prices for this variant begin at RM50,500 for the manual and the auto at RM53,500, both OTR with insurance.

No discernible exterior features can be found on the range-topping 1.5 Advance. Instead the brunt of the change happens inside with its semi-bucket seats trimmed in leather with red highlights instead of fabric. The steering wheel is also trimmed in leather with contrasting red stitching while a leather gearknob and white-faced dials further mark it out.

A touchscreen multimedia infotainment system with navigation and reverse camera replaces the head unit found on the 1.5 SE and 1.3 Premium X. Prices for the 1.5 Advance variant begins at RM58,500 OTR with insurance. Also, factory-fitted solar/security window film come as standard on all 1.5 variants.

Two new colours make their debut on the facelifted Myvi – Electric Blue for the 1.5 SE and 1.5 Advance variants and Cosmic Gold for the 1.3 Standard G and 1.3 Premium X. In addition, the current palette of Mystical Purple, Glittering Silver, Ivory White and Ozzy Orange remain.

Perodua Myvi 1.3 Standard G

Myvi_3_4_FRONT_LEFT_SILVER

Equipment

• 1.3 litre K3-VE DVVT engine with 89 hp and 117 Nm
  • Reflector headlights
  • LED rear lights
  • “Aerodynamic design” bumpers
  • 14-inch eight-spoke alloy wheels
  • Beige fabric seats, height-adjustable driver seat
  • ISOFIX child seat mounts
  • Tilt-adjustable steering wheel
  • All-black centre console
  • Beige door cards
  • Unpainted interior door handles
  • Amber-illuminated instrument cluster
  • Multi-info display with service info
  • Radio CD player with four speakers
  • Anti-snatch hook
  • Built-in tissue compartment
  • Two-motion remote control
  • Reverse sensors
  • Space-saver spare tyre
  • Luggage tray

Pricing

• 1.3 Standard G MT – RM41,500 (solid)
  • 1.3 Standard G MT – RM41,900 (metallic)
  • 1.3 Standard G AT – RM44,500 (solid)
  • 1.3 Standard G AT – RM44,900 (metallic)

Perodua Myvi 1.3 Premium X

2015 Perodua Myvi facelift launched – more standard equipment, four-star ASEAN NCAP, RM42k-RM59k

Equipment (in addition to 1.3 Standard G)

• Front corner parking sensors
  • Radio CD player with MP3/WMA, USB and Bluetooth
  • Black and silver centre console
  • Leather-wrapped steering wheel with audio controls
  • Blacked-out B-pillars
  • Electrically-retractable side mirrors
  • Front foglights
  • Chrome door handles (interior and exterior)
  • Round rear spoiler
  • ABS, EBD and BA

Pricing

• 1.3 Premium X AT – RM47,500 (solid)
  • 1.3 Premium X AT – RM47,900 (metallic)

Perodua Myvi 1.5 SE

Equipment (in addition to 1.3 Premium X)

• 1.5 litre 3SZ-VE DVVT engine with 102 hp and 136 Nm
  • “Sporty design” bumpers, side skirts, rear diffuser
  • Chrome exhaust pipe
  • Projector headlamps with LED guide lights
  • Clear LED taillamps
  • Contoured rear spoiler
  • 14-inch spiral-themed alloy wheels
  • Red-illuminated instrument cluster
  • Silver centre console
  • Fabric semi-bucket seats
  • Solar and security window film

Pricing

• 1.5 SE MT – RM50,500 (solid)
  • 1.5 SE MT – RM50,900 (metallic)
  • 1.5 SE AT – RM53,500 (solid)
  • 1.5 SE AT – RM53,900 (metallic)

Perodua Myvi 1.5 Advance

Equipment (in addition to 1.5 SE)

• Leather semi-bucket seats
  • Leather-wrapped steering wheel with red stitching
  • Leather-wrapped gear knob
  • Five-piece PVC coil mats
  • Touchscreen multimedia system with navigation and reverse camera

Pricing

• 1.5 Advance AT – RM58,500 (solid)
  • 1.5 Advance AT – RM58,900 (metallic)

2015-MYVI-DIMENSIONS
2015-MYVI-SPECS-SHEET

Gregory Sze

An “actor” by training, Gregory Sze realised that he has had enough of drama in his life. Following his number one passion (acting was actually number two), he decided to make the jump into the realm of automotive journalism. He appreciates the simple things in life – a simple car with nothing but back-to-basics mechanical engineering and minimal electronics on board.

• ProtonGSC on Jan 15, 2015 at 11:36 am

The standard look like shit in the front…

Changing of designer or else?? Let down design P2.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 174 Thumb down 17
    • Samelorrr CCB on Jan 15, 2015 at 11:46 am

same shit …different packing only

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 129 Thumb down 15
      • just like you.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 71
        • Same L0rrrr on Jan 15, 2015 at 3:52 pm

People gonna buy
          Haters gonna hate
          Proton fanboys gonna Cakap Sendiri Syok Sendiri (as usual)

The market gonna follow the same old rule:
          As long as it is Japanese car/technology, it will have RV and build quality.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 65
          • George Abdul on Jan 15, 2015 at 4:13 pm

I prefer order the clear stock model discount RM$$$ better then this ugly standard ver.

Same thing, different(better) look….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 2
          • kzm (Member) on Jan 15, 2015 at 5:25 pm

funny for someone filled with hates said haters gonna hate.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 12
          • Same L0rrrr on Jan 15, 2015 at 6:06 pm

Why should I hate Proton? lol

It doesn’t even affect my sales anyway. I am just disgusted with the way Proton abuse Malaysian tax payers making junks for sales under the high tax protection for decades.

Secondly I am amused by Proton fanboys who talk east talk west syok sendiri on the Proton but don’t even dare to buy a Iriz (support Proton by action).

I also hope Proton improve and sell better (then suck less from government).

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 39
          • Paulnut on Jan 15, 2015 at 7:55 pm

I saw comment from your neighbour at your cheras flat saying that you also bought your 25 years old son a proton saga. If you hate proton, why buy proton.?

• Lol Same Lorrrr is like a person who farts in front of people but he denies it

• Same Sam on Jan 16, 2015 at 10:10 am

Every time bash proton but buying proton saga for his son. Next time before you bash, you need to think first.

• Maserati(Official) on Jan 16, 2015 at 6:06 pm

Myvi is such a low class car, I have no idea why people even buy it. Many people will complain that they buy it because they cannot afford luxurious cars like Toyota but the truth of the matter is that, you cannot afford expensive cars is because you are utterly lazy and don’t want to work hard.

If you work hard, you don’t have to aim so low in life to own a pathetic Myvi as your family car. You will be ablt to own a nice D class sedan like the Camry.

So, instead of blaming the Government for all your troubles and problems, work harder to earn more money. Time to stop being lazy!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 38
          • as usuall, same lorr will tag along proton.hate it and proud to bash it.

• toyota boys like samelorr. not suprise la if always bashing proton or perodua. nothing is right about proton or perodua according his brain.

• agogo on Jan 15, 2015 at 1:00 pm

perodua… the no.1 bumper company in Malaysia…

changing bumpers since 1992

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 194 Thumb down 5
        • Suzanne Perodua Owner on Jan 15, 2015 at 1:50 pm

Cheap,reliable,jimat minyak…
          No wonder it is best selling car in Malaysia since 2005.
          Good job Perodua.

Proud owner Perodua Axia SE.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 120
          • driver on Jan 15, 2015 at 3:44 pm

cheap?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 74 Thumb down 3
          • calcutta on Jan 15, 2015 at 7:39 pm

you must be very successful person
            you owned a perodua axia,the cheapest car in malaysia

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 2
          • X jimat minyak pun.. double minyak dari iriz walaupun engine lebih kecil..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 8
          • cheap ?

• cheap? wtf? i wonder how many units sold in langkawi?

• Can’t be, they launched their first car in 1994 ;)

• Ah Beng (Member) on Jan 15, 2015 at 2:20 pm

Yup lousy front look. Iriz got better face than Myvi FL 2015..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 62 Thumb down 70
          • Iris tak laku on Jan 15, 2015 at 3:59 pm

Nice but how many unit OTR?
            Sendiri cakap sendiri siok.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 50 Thumb down 24
          • Adik manis on Jan 15, 2015 at 4:36 pm

Yayyy… Ah Beng is back! So hows your Proton factory in Bangladesh? Running smoothly so far?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 15
          • abang pahit on Jan 15, 2015 at 5:36 pm

2015 myvi FL is a refresh version for ahbeng. Expecting more cucu and tapau all year long from this raja.

• qwerty on Jan 15, 2015 at 2:30 pm

I kinda wonder when only they will integrate the lock/unlock buttons into the key.

Having another knob for alarm is so 90’s, especially in this keyless-entry era.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 1
          • Not that they cannot do, but as a pure capitalist machine, doing that will reduce their profit, even 1 cent matter, you know……

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 0
          • qwerty on Jan 16, 2015 at 8:37 am

And the relocation of the compartment beside the hazard light to the middle is a stupid idea.

If you put your phone there (iPhone can fit, not Samsung.), you CANNOT put the gear lever in Parking mode.

• Why in the world would someone put a cosmetic front parking sensors?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 69 Thumb down 1
      • Ah Beng (Member) on Jan 15, 2015 at 2:22 pm

Yup, serves no purpose. P2 must invest in safety for Msian. P2 should learn from Proton how they standardize all ANCAP 5 star feature for all variants!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 54
        • George Abdul on Jan 15, 2015 at 3:52 pm

Don’t know what’s wrong with u people….

ALWAYS bring proton in the topic, can’t just stop it… Can’t we only discuss only on P2.

Lousy DrM and P1 salesman can’t stop complaining !!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 47
          • kzm (Member) on Jan 15, 2015 at 5:28 pm

better u look comment from p2 fan first…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 5
        • Iris tak laku on Jan 15, 2015 at 4:06 pm

No no no, Learn from P1 to collect money from government every year?
          Beggar alike

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 55 Thumb down 19
        • Adik manis on Jan 15, 2015 at 4:41 pm

How workers needed for Proton new factory in Bangladesh? Pay minimum gaji RM850 also?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 14
          • abang pahit on Jan 15, 2015 at 5:31 pm

Should worries about your own future…..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 9
      • sensorman on Jan 15, 2015 at 3:09 pm

To improve aerodynamic. Can stick on the wall if pedal-to-metal just like F1.

• p2 tipu lagi

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 2
    • Dr Mamak on Jan 15, 2015 at 5:08 pm

Really jelak of myvi. Can’t wait for mazda2

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 1
    • kzm (Member) on Jan 15, 2015 at 5:33 pm

i still like those guide light though..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 8
    • Tong Kosong on Jan 15, 2015 at 6:34 pm

before insulting Perodua – proton people should look inward
      -how many car sold,
      -how many customer happy
      -how many in accident
      -do people buy for Nation or the looks or no option or fuelsave reason?

for your next EV car – please do survey -are the existing Protong users will expend 100K for your next Dream?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 21
      • Perodua maybe winner by numbers of car sold. but popular car dosnt mean safe. i prefer unpopular car, because safety feature is more.Perodua doesnt need to put some safety, because people dont care, they care only popularities.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 1
    • dugongx on Jan 15, 2015 at 10:30 pm

2005 – Myvi bumper version 1
      2008 – Myvi bumper special version 1
      2011 – Myvi bumper version 2
      2015 – Myvi bumper special version 2
      2018 – Myvi bumper version 3
      2020 – Myvi bumper special version wawasan 2020

New myvi tagline: Lagi-lagi facelift

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 1
    • Wally on Jan 16, 2015 at 6:50 am

front bumper design looks a lil bit like honda jazz … but still better than proton

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 10
  • the SE’s white dials reminds me of the ones from the GT 86. I like :p

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 33
    • Savy Velu (SV) on Jan 15, 2015 at 11:56 am

Another year of big loss for Proton. Losing market share, Iriz another failure, Lotus keep bleeding cash losing RM300 million.

Send S.O.S signal to Khazanah or EPF as soonest okay!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 74
  • Myvi Teruk on Jan 15, 2015 at 11:40 am

Myvi sudah goyang… Iriz coming up fast

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 97 Thumb down 60
    • Savy Velu (SV) on Jan 15, 2015 at 12:01 pm

Iriz SV coming soon… Sudah goyang, tidak laku

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 58
      • Same L0rrrr on Jan 15, 2015 at 3:59 pm

Iriz coming up fast, leaving even FASTER! Perodua goyang kaki sales still good.

RM700k Mercedes S class is selling better than the RM60k Iriz.

It remind me of a definition of junk: “Give it out for free also people don’t want”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 30
    • proton goyang 1st thats why created iriz to compete with myvi. the old myvi lagi best is due to facelift since it is already 3 years since lagi best was launched before.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 9
      • Proton only hope to avoid bankrap is the Saga model. Even Exora losing sales to Alza by 1:5 ratio. What if Perodua decided to sell its Sedan car?

Or perhaps Perodua just pity favour kesian for Proton for not selling Sedan car. If not, Proton can close shop already.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 23
        • or maybe… “certain” pple told p2 to rilek dlu with the sedan and keep them hold back.. give chance to p1 breath 1st… errr from my reading on iriz owner club.. much owner start complain about their car… uhuhu

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 14
          • abang pahit on Jan 15, 2015 at 5:41 pm

Keep on daydreaming on sedan. Bezza look suck in out. Hoping to rebadge sedan from daihatsu? Van got lah, you want?

• Super on Jan 16, 2015 at 1:37 am

They will not trsnlate Bezza in the mrket. But definitely sedan in 2016.. just watch out

• 1:5 ratio ? i dont think so. my eyes sees exora every where. sama banyak je. nak kutuk kutuk pun agak agak la bro. you maybe dislike proton but proton also many liker same as perodua. if Perodua want to sell sedan, just do it la. proton not goyang la. you orang je cakap.

• Super on Jan 16, 2015 at 1:35 am

baca la article report sales 2014. Dlm Paul Tan jugak. That y ratio become 1:5

• Suzanne Perodua Owner on Jan 15, 2015 at 1:53 pm

too late.
      proton iriz
      spec can beat Myvi.
      sale volume of course cannot beat Myvi.
      This 2015 model will sell like hell.
      after 1 month,you will see a lot on road,just like Axia.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 14
      • Suzanne Perodua Owner on Jan 15, 2015 at 1:55 pm

Iriz Sv??

also too late!!

Perodua Axia already 26000 on the road already,and keep increase.

iriz how can fight??

Perodua Axia SE owner.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 33
        • driver on Jan 15, 2015 at 3:46 pm

Iriz is B segment, Axia is A.
          fight in terms of what?
          price? of course Axia will win. Its a cheap car.
          Spec?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 29
          • Iris tak laku on Jan 15, 2015 at 4:35 pm

Tell me which B seg car Iris can fight? cheap car cannot fight, expensive car no way to fight. Please follow MAS change ownership. Than maybe can fight.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 8
          • kzm (Member) on Jan 15, 2015 at 5:32 pm

done that already..dont u know?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 11
          • abang pahit on Jan 15, 2015 at 5:44 pm

Tell me which A segment axia fight? Of course win lah…..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 9
      • Annoynimouse on Jan 15, 2015 at 2:51 pm

Thing is, I don’t buy cars based on sales volume and I’m sorry for those who do. I start with a clear mind, look and test each cars and then evaluate them based on the characteristics that I want in a car. Not simply heeding in to words of others. Having tried the Myvi (before this one), the Axia and the Iriz, I have to say, the Iriz is the best. At least the manual version. In many aspects, its up there with more expensive cars and the perhaps among best in class when you push the car hard.
        I have a feeling that this facelift Myvi is not much different from the current one, only with a few more gadgets here and there.
        So, again… buying your new car based on hearsay? What a pity… then again, your money, your choice.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 66 Thumb down 64
        • KKing on Jan 15, 2015 at 6:07 pm

Proton salesman spotted!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 25
          • I guess I have to agree with Annoynimouse. Just compare my good old 2007 persona and a friend’s 2012 myvi lagi best. My persona is still solid smooth and quiet when driving through a rough road while his 3 year old myvi feels like breaking apart driving pass the same road.. So, no thanks, I’d rather stick to the fuel sucking Proton rather than saving a little fuel but driving a sucky car

• Proton Tiara is the Best for you.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 12
  • roxas on Jan 15, 2015 at 11:44 am

looks like the new jazz rim on the 1.5

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 5
    • Suzanne Perodua Owner on Jan 15, 2015 at 1:56 pm

Jazz or Myvi or Axia,it is more better than iriz.

You got money go for Jazz,it is Honda.
      want cheaper but reliable Myvi or Axia is choice.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 49
  • ThePowerofDreams on Jan 15, 2015 at 11:44 am

B E S T !!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 41
    • lilytan on Jan 15, 2015 at 1:31 pm

If u think p2 is a good car because of its daihatsu-toyota based then u r wrong. Daihatsu had abandon the quality and durability to save cost. This article is an eye opener. http://www.reuters.com/article/2015/01/14/us-daihatsu-toyota-specialreport-idUSKBN0KN00N20150114

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 0
      • Gargantia on Jan 15, 2015 at 3:58 pm

If for we Rakyat have choice, We would buy a better spec with safety.

Thanks to DrM Father of AP system and excise duty on cars… Rakyat suffer low quality and unsafe car !!! But with high selling PRICE !!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 10
        • kzm (Member) on Jan 15, 2015 at 5:40 pm

do you know that AP system start since independence n excise duty is actually start in late 60’s if not mistaken..well u can thumb down if u dont like this comment.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 4
          • Gargantia on Jan 15, 2015 at 7:37 pm

You’re right BUT please read this…

http://paultan.org/2005/07/24/how-franchise-ap-holders-make-their-money/

In DrM era this thing happen… Cronies keep increasing thanks to Father of AP system.

• kzm (Member) on Jan 16, 2015 at 1:53 am

lol those previous system current practice franchise AP is given for free to official distributor/maker..currently Open AP is the one need to pay RM10k (this is for gray importer)…by the way most sold passenger car in boleh is not AP car since most high volume seller car is CKD in boleh.. AP oni apply to import unit or CBU unit… again if u dont like this comment just thumb down

• Gargantia on Jan 16, 2015 at 12:13 pm

I mention it alot of time, this will be the last (ignore if you keep on stubborn).

Why local cars selling the car price compare to after taxes on CBU cars?

DrM the main purpose their all keep on making alot of profit and Rakyat suffer paying extra taxes on car. And paying extra for local cars.

• dodgeviper88 on Jan 15, 2015 at 11:46 am

Earlier it was said that there was RM3,800 added value compared to pre-facelift models. From what I see the 1.3 models are being downgraded. Maybe it was RM3,800 added value on their profit margin.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 56 Thumb down 2
  • Retep on Jan 15, 2015 at 11:47 am

Good god they butchered the instrument cluster.

• mahel on Jan 15, 2015 at 11:47 am

what is so special about this car ? except dead expensive price

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 4
    • bintang on Jan 15, 2015 at 12:31 pm

Suprima is dead expensive too. Tidak laku baru kelam kabut kasi diskaun RM8000, itu pun old stock 2013.

Same goes to Preve, harap polis saja mau clear old stocks kereta peronda.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 40
      • Suzanne Perodua Owner on Jan 15, 2015 at 1:58 pm

haha Rm 70000 to 80000 people go for Honda City and Jazz.

Preve and Suprima S nobody will buy.
        Until now you still can get 2013 batch preve and suprima s at Rm 50000..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 27
    • ya true, what is so special about this car???

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 2
      • Super on Jan 15, 2015 at 9:29 pm

special coz its more on the road. Being dominant since 2005 and sold at 800k units and counting.. definately no problems for spare parts and meintenance.

• seancorr (Member) on Jan 15, 2015 at 11:47 am

So they downgraded one of the Myvi’s most important safety feature in the 1.3l models – lousy headlights now standard.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 2
    • sepul on Jan 15, 2015 at 12:40 pm

Better this way. The pre-facelift projector ones are too glaring because the lighting angle are too high.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 6
  • myvi owner on Jan 15, 2015 at 11:48 am

GTR inspired

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 11
  • Fahmi on Jan 15, 2015 at 11:49 am

What’s with the big nostrils at the front, the pre-facelift looks better though…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 4
  • krs189 on Jan 15, 2015 at 11:49 am

Another feather in Perodua’s cap comes courtesy of a four-star ASEAN NCAP rating, which improves on the pre-facelift’s three-star rating. “We have enhanced the vehicle structure to better withstand frontal impacts in line with global standards,” said Datuk Aminar Rashid Salleh, president and CEO of Perodua.

Yeah right, like I’m gonna believe, it is all because of this ?

http://paultan.org/2014/01/13/perodua-contributes-rm1-5m-miros-calibration-lab/

I help you, you help me la…. right?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 2
    • bintang on Jan 15, 2015 at 12:26 pm

Remember last time Proton Saga got 1 star? Then quickly send re-test again as soon to be launch FLX +.

How MIROS mysteriously allowed Proton to know the 1 star Saga and send a new one in, that itself lost their credibility. You don’t see EURO NCAP doing that.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 33
      • AGREED! even in Asean ncap can score 1 star.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 13
      • 90 bent on Jan 15, 2015 at 3:16 pm

Saga 1 star A pillar dont bent 90 degree like myvi. This FL myvi got 4 star because this time A pillar only bent 89 degree.

• 1 star saga, bent 94 degree i guess.

• dude3 on Jan 15, 2015 at 5:50 pm

Talk only no use. Watch the crash test video, saga no more than 10 degree bent, myvi scary you know…

• Super on Jan 15, 2015 at 9:32 pm

Then y only 3 stars.. ahbeng proton fan talks about proton safety like no tomorrow..

• Read more lazy kid

• mim (Member) on Jan 15, 2015 at 3:23 pm

At least Proton made effort to improve it.

Euro NCAP does that all the time too. Also when many European SUVs didn’t pass swedish moose test, many car companies rushed to solve the problem. These safety firms do that to ensure continual improvements in safety. Don’t talk cock if you know nothing.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 4
        • ProtonGSC on Jan 15, 2015 at 4:05 pm

European car fix and improve then start sell.

But Proton never fix just sell to own Rakyat… example CVT having problem but still sell ???

Like Rakyat are proton “lab rats”. LOUSY piece of shit !!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 5
      • ntah.. on Jan 15, 2015 at 5:33 pm

Are u really that stupid or u just didn’t do research? The reason why the saga improved to 3 stars instead of 1 star is because they make airbags standard across the variant. The previous saga fl standard doesn’t come w airbags. The structure of the saga is already strong enough. It’s the lack of airbags that risk the life of the passenger. U r so stupid u make me want to cuss.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 3
  • lepas accident sudah kemek teruk, buat cantik-cantik tak guna, P2 hanya tipu org tak tau kereta.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 9
    • Suzanne Perodua Owner on Jan 15, 2015 at 2:03 pm

Mereka tak tau kereta,yes.
      but mereka tau Perodua buat kereta yang jimat minyak reliable dan maintainence yang murah.

tak macam Proton spt Iriz,kereta canggih2 tapi makan minyak dan gearbox ada masalah,kualiti teruk juga.orang tak mau kereta mcm ini.

thats why saya beli Axia dan Honda City baru.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 34
      • dude3 on Jan 15, 2015 at 5:54 pm

P2, once accident, bye bye. Save money cannot bring to graveyard..

• Super on Jan 15, 2015 at 9:34 pm

bawak saga, persona selamat ke klu eksident. talk so much about safety, but the most selling cars from proton are saga n persona.. oso less safety.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 10
          • bodyt on Jan 16, 2015 at 9:34 am

Saga pesona body structure better than all p2 models combined.

• Super on Jan 17, 2015 at 2:37 am

Klu ye selamat.. Why saga only rated 1 star at intial stage?..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 6
          • That’s old cars, you should ask new car like Vios / new Myvi

• cantwait! on Jan 15, 2015 at 11:53 am

OMG OMG OMG!!! cant wait to buy this, cant wait to use the rectractable cup holder and anti snatch hook! for once can buy air tin & teh O ice ikat tepi at the same time!!!

#mineblasting! #soterrer #fuhyohhh #sambilmenyelamminumairtin&tehoiceikattepi

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 50 Thumb down 7
  • I do not own a Myvi so not sure about the prices. But does the government keep its promise to reduce the car prices? I have yet to see any reduction in car prices now… Perhaps some owners can shed light here

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 5
    • Super on Jan 16, 2015 at 1:43 am

Current car prices reduce due to effot frm car manufacturer. In terms duty, so far none frm the G.

• MyviSE on Jan 15, 2015 at 11:54 am

Just curious why there is a cut out for passenger airbag in new model? Is it because of safety purpose?

• ahlee bin ahtan on Jan 15, 2015 at 11:56 am

60K for 2 airbaags still?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 0
  • Sorry to Perodua
    My current Myvi 1.3 SE is way look better than this 2015 1.3 Standard and Premium X….
    The dashboard, instrumental meter, everything

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 0
  • sang fakir~ on Jan 15, 2015 at 12:03 pm

Perodua selalu mengabaikan pengguna manual.. manual is for cheaper variants only~ sigh~

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 3
    • sepul on Jan 15, 2015 at 12:41 pm

Get the Iriz, the Premium got a manual for RM59k.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 5
    • Hanya Proton yang tidak mengabaikan pengguna manual. Lepas buat manual, berapa ketul je yang terjual.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 19
    • 90 bent on Jan 15, 2015 at 3:22 pm

No need manual, auto also do not know how to drive properly. The only think they know is to slap the pedal and cucuk infront car.

• nuged on Jan 15, 2015 at 12:05 pm

buruk gila g-spec.. better yg se 1.3 haritu lagi.. full skirting.. premium spec tade manual.. macam haram..
    1.5 se bumpur blakang buruk.. diffuser tgh jer lawa.. ngan spoiler..
    dashboard ngan lampu depan jer lawa.. bumper depan blakang xsmart langsung.. se jer bumper depan cam kemas sikit… g spec tu macam kureng laa.. xsmart la..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 3
  • troll myvi on Jan 15, 2015 at 12:05 pm

Give me back 1.3 se previous look
    the premium x look which replace the 1.3 se variant looks like shit … super fugly !!!!

• Berann on Jan 15, 2015 at 12:13 pm

Zzzz Boring..same old myvi…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 0
  • zzzzz on Jan 15, 2015 at 12:18 pm

Shit car as usual including Proton Iriz. Close down Proton & Perodua la. Stop sucking rakyat’s money.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 18
    • Low Budget on Jan 15, 2015 at 12:31 pm

Give Toyota and Honda as National car status and give the same preferential tax incentives as P2 and P2.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 4
      • almighty lim guan eng on Jan 15, 2015 at 1:18 pm

better give bmw and mercedes national car status. I want to drive merc.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 2
  • 18.1km/L on manual and 16.7km/L on auto for 1.3?man..you gotta be kidding me..

Mine’s 2011 pre-FL 1.3 manual average FC is around 15 to 16km/L, 17km/L at its best and 14km/L at its worst.

Oh I know why..the ugly ‘new aerodynamic design’ bumper did that.

Tagline “Facelift Lagi, Dah Tak Best Lagi”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 6
    • kesian. u should get a hybrid and see if u can constantly get the manufacturer’s claimed figure.

• Dont play-play, that figure because of E-AT gearbox that will eat all cars at right lane. Beware…….

• mr jem on Jan 15, 2015 at 12:19 pm

Uglier???

• Don Juan De Marco on Jan 15, 2015 at 12:21 pm

THE PERODUA MYVI IS GETTING UGLIER & UGLIER. WHAT’S WITH THE FUGLY MOUTH STYLE??

• bosar on Jan 15, 2015 at 12:21 pm

Why the speedo on the 1.3 is better looking than the one in the 1.6?

The 1.6 front and back is oklah but the 1.3 design is embarassing. Thank god I bought my Myvi 3 years ago.

Would have loved to see improved safety equipment, better gearbox etc. Hopefully they removed the rattling problem as well and improve the suspension durability. My Myvi everytime sent for alignment balancing, have to pay extra 100 something to replace the bended bolt something. I sent the car to different tyre shop but all oso say the same thing. Am I being conned or is this normal problem for Myvi?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 9
    • Perodua recently gave out alignment vouchers, probably to combat this

• Super on Jan 16, 2015 at 12:55 am

where got 1.6?..

• tokmoh. on Jan 16, 2015 at 9:44 am

You are conned. Almost all tyre shops will con everyone and any car to change camber (the bended bolt).

Next time just decline, you have the right to do so. Don’t buy they say if don’t change, your car is going to rosak here and there.

• myvi again. cheap car for poor people. keep recycling the same chasis. why they never learn from toyota

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 9
    • As if you are rich.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 6
      • yes.. i drive vios… u must be driving pelodua or plotong only

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 23
        • Haha, vios pun nak belagak ke? Ingatkan Rolls Royce ke

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 4
          • Itu la pasal *sigh*

• another poor pelodua user butthurt

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 11
          • Super on Jan 16, 2015 at 12:57 am

toyota also recycling chassis. Of course they learn frm toyota coz toyota is their parent company.

• tsark on Jan 18, 2015 at 9:35 pm

T not only recycling chassis, dashboard design almost same between sedan and hatchback

• you bought VIOS by cash or loan? at least poor people realise about their financial than daydreaming go get expensive car, then kena bank tarik for what… dont talk about safety if the economy really sucks now.

• Aku pakai Chevrolet Cruze, pon pakai myvi gak. Myvi lagi best dari proton

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 13
        • qwerty on Jan 15, 2015 at 2:27 pm

Pfft!! Vios = rich?!

Tell you what, my neighour, someone who drives an E350 to work, has a MyVi at home as backup. Who says driving a MyVi = poor.

Don’t lah act like you’re bloody rich and look at down at people who drive national cars.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 2
        • Aiyoyo, vios only already act…….. vios only……

• berlagak nak mampus.. igtkan pakai aventador.. bodoh punya mangkuk ayun..

• hayun on Jan 15, 2015 at 8:35 pm

Yes I like your mangkuk hayut bodoh thingy. It just a vios only but so act already? Haik……

• BMW E36 Coupe on Jan 15, 2015 at 12:30 pm

You are paying more money for the specs. The engine, gearbox and safety (the base one doesn’t get ABS, EBD) are the same. I would say, get the base Axia and install those Kenwood Android built in Waze thing with a subwoofer. Happy.

• BMW E36 Coupe on Jan 15, 2015 at 12:33 pm

Lets face the fact that Perodua is not a car manufacturer but a car assembler. I must also say that the first generation Myvi SE, especially in black is the best looking Myvi ever.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 6
  • Getting uglier especially standard model. Rim and rear diffuser memang tiru JAZZ.

• Suzanne Perodua Owner on Jan 15, 2015 at 2:05 pm

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 20
      • Cheaper way to die……….

• Super on Jan 16, 2015 at 12:59 am

so goes to saga n persona users.

• bodyt on Jan 16, 2015 at 9:37 am

Yes, in p2 will die faster.

• Super on Jan 17, 2015 at 2:41 am

my father drove iswara for the past 15 years. still sihat walafiat. even thought the car did not equipped with abs, ebd, airbags, vsc and 0 star.

• 15 years ago is not same with now, you stay young forever or getting older?

• Half2 on Jan 15, 2015 at 12:54 pm

I’d say that H2 of this year, probably Perodua would release the SE Line-up for the 1.3 FL variants(just like they did on the 1.3 pre-FL) to boost their sales.

• domainicus on Jan 15, 2015 at 1:07 pm

Ok, as a potential buyer, the most important thing is 1.3 Standard G add height adjustable driver seat good for my wife and tilt-adjustable steering wheel good for me. Isofix is a bonus so as the remote key that is more modern. Loses out only cosmetically such as reflector headlight. Care to add anyone?

• Jojo6 on Jan 15, 2015 at 1:07 pm

My, my… so many comments, I’m guessing mostly from non-local car owners. Please la, don’t knock local cars unless you’ve owned one before. Not everyone makes a mountain of money like some bashers in here, who seem to be letting fly their thoughts on the facelift version and Perodua & Proton in general. My sister owned a MYVi that hardly gave her any problems in the 10 years that she had it. A good enough reason for me to get one for myself, esp for a first car. :)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 6
    • Totally agree with you. A big majority of the population especially fresh grads can only afford a local manufactured car like P1 or P2. Axia, Myvi, Saga and Iriz are all good first cars to have despite the lack of safety features in the former cars i mentioned. Although i have moved on from local cars i had a Myvi SE for 7 years and was problem free even after 160000km. Just had to change some parts due to wear and tear but overall it was in good condition and managed to sell it off for 23k or 45% of its value.

• George Abdul on Jan 15, 2015 at 7:51 pm

Boy or little girl, you own a local car for how long? Ok your sister own 1 for 10 years.

I tell u my 18 years kancil, after 5 years problem keep coming and coming every month. After fixing this, other part spoil.

Don’t talk like a expert that you really understand all of us !!! Don’t act please…

• nighttrain on Jan 15, 2015 at 1:11 pm

I love the cupholder! Take my money now!

• bujingyun on Jan 15, 2015 at 1:13 pm

all the additional cosmetics,the new power for sure will give more hp and torque maybe..a lot of myvi owner will cucuk2 after this

• Still overpriced even after remove some accesories and downgraded spec.

• policeman on Jan 15, 2015 at 1:19 pm

How can rebadgers improve the front structure? They have zero knowledge on this matter.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 5
  • LiteBlu on Jan 15, 2015 at 1:31 pm

They should at least retain the Turquoise Backlight for the Premium X though..instead of Amber Backlight.

• fauzang on Jan 15, 2015 at 1:35 pm

daihatsu sirion tukar bumper supaya nmpak malaysian sikit.. well done..

• neckotynne on Jan 15, 2015 at 2:08 pm

Nampak Malaysian bro??? Ape ciri2 Malaysian tu??? Hahahahaha… Xleh blah dowwwww… Rasanya sume design Perodua dr Daihatsu Sirion kot…? X caya tggu la tahun ni design tu smpai Indon lak… :P

• Super on Jan 16, 2015 at 1:01 am

Daihatsu Sirion yg tiru myvi. Sbb ianya dikilangkan di P2 HQ

• naqib on Jan 15, 2015 at 1:41 pm

the 1.5 versions can be considered as decent improvement but the 1.3 versions are kinda disspointing bcoz they looks cheap(like honda brio and somehow look like datsun), no more projector headlamp and amber backlight for premium x……….. better get an high spec axia rather than myvi 1.3

• shawal on Jan 15, 2015 at 1:45 pm

The anti snatch theft hook and two motion remote central lock is a brilliant move by p2

• Ya lor, new invention. Tomorrow people from nasa wil come to study more on them, perhaps can be used on ISS station.

• iqbal1987 on Jan 15, 2015 at 1:47 pm

Guys, one question, EBD same with VSA/VSC/ESC/etc. ?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 9
  • tapau on Jan 15, 2015 at 1:49 pm

That tapau hook will tapau everyone on the road……….

• Ah Siong Myvi Extreme 1.5 dvvt on Jan 15, 2015 at 11:29 pm

No need tapau hook I already can tapau SLK350, 335i and Audi TT RS.

• sambalbabi on Jan 15, 2015 at 1:49 pm

so….does it has rear disc brakes this time?

• Latio on Jan 15, 2015 at 1:49 pm

Last 3 months ago I just bought Nissan Latio about 35K , model H back sport 1.6 Auto year 2007 , keyless entry and semi leather seat air bags , ABS..etc, the quality even better than new Vios or City , speed up to 120~130 at Penang island still feel good . What I try to said spend 44K for 1.3 model (Engine , Gear box …etc since 2005 1st Myvi ) , better use 30K +/- to get 2nd hand Japanese brand car .

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 4
  • Anyone prefer this myvi than iriz? Mind to put your comment here? Just want to know what’s your point.. I’m trying to understand about myvi fan

• Suzanne Perodua Owner on Jan 15, 2015 at 2:11 pm

i suggest you get Axia.
      Axia almost same size than Myvi liao,but boot space lot bigger.
      and is all new model.
      I am using Axia SE auto.so far so good,like my City very jimat minyak.

Iriz??never consider.
      safety is ok but not reliable and terrible quality like Cvt.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 24
      • Suzanne- Do you know that Iriz beat myvi in almost every aspect of car? Axia also could not be compared with Iriz spec. You can make the comparison on the car base website if you won’t believe me. It’s just something very weird to think about this, why p2 fan still insist their car is good when its too clear who’s the winner. Is resale value or perception of reliability is really the factor? p.s. honestly, new myvi and axia have plain and boring exterior, why we can’t get the fresh one. Time to ponder around ;)

• It’s not intention to make p2 fan feel bad. However, I think we should be critical and be honest on the car company that we support. If not, they will take adv on us.

• Myvi fan difficult to understand. But one thing for sure they like tapau hook and retractable cup holder. VSA,stability control, etc they very hate…..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 3
    • Based on facts/figures and test drives, i would say iriz beats myvi hands down. the 4speed gearbox on the myvi is pathetic and handling is like riding bicycle on ice.

• P2 fan dont care, they fall in love with anti snatch hook and cup holder.

• Hat off to perodua. The new bumper makes iriz’s bumper looks soo kampung. And the retractable cupholder? Super genius. Who would have thought that? Cosmic gold? GOLD? Make it looks very premium. Undeniably attractive.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 13
  • Maseratits on Jan 15, 2015 at 1:58 pm

Anyone else think the old instrument clusters look nicer than the new one?

• oh god, so sexy! I will buy you and fap to you all night long, ok? I will book today!

• fortezen on Jan 15, 2015 at 2:07 pm

what? u omit the touchscreen out for 1.5 SE for the facelift? pre-facelift 3 yrs ago have touchscreen, now facelift no touchscreen? it’s like ask someone who using touchscreen smartphone to change new phone with monochrome display?!

• in the pre-facelift Myvi SE the touchscreen system is a RM2k option http://paultan.org/2011/09/15/perodua-myvi-se-1-5-and-extreme-launched-manual-and-auto-from-rm50900-to-rm61700-weve-driven-it-already/myvi-price-list/

• azhar on Jan 15, 2015 at 2:07 pm

look ma..i bought myself a myvi..it got anti snatch hook so u dont have to worry bout me anymore…yippie!!

• vtec fan on Jan 15, 2015 at 2:08 pm

another junk will flood at road, also tiru Supirman and iRiz body color paint.
    even conclude car of the nation, LOL..

good luck for potential myvi buyer

• Hell…PORODUA is nothing..it’s just a photocopy machine. Porodua never produce any car…they are helping to sell Daihatsu carin Malaysia.

• babygrand on Jan 15, 2015 at 2:10 pm

very sore eye to see this myB with worthless handling!!!

• BabyJz on Jan 15, 2015 at 2:16 pm

Thumb up for Iriz, thumb down for Myvi. What’s your say?

• the airbag cutaway on dash looks like a car from 20 yrs ago, i guess while manufacturers try their best to keep dash looks clean by doing away with ugly cutaways. In malaysia its used for those idiots whom keep putting things to decorate their dash, not knowingly that if the airbags were to deploy at a speed of 200mph, the probability of the decor hitting ur face at that speed is high.

• random petrolhead on Jan 15, 2015 at 2:28 pm

The SE bodykit is alright but the spiral wheels just doesn’t look right …
    Otherwise, good launch! Hopefully it’ll sell a lot better than the Iriz

• lazyf on Jan 15, 2015 at 2:33 pm

Thank God I bought my Myvi 8 years ago
    My opinion, 1st gen Myvi is simply the best

• albag on Jan 15, 2015 at 2:40 pm

the hell is the LED guide light? isit the same as LED DRL??? whats the actual function on this myvi actually?

• shondown on Jan 18, 2015 at 9:03 am

I think it is the same as Preve.
      Which is to say the guide light is the replacement for “small light” we use during rainy day. It is not on all the time like the ones on Iriz, Vios & Audis

• people kutuk myvi, suddently p2 fan kutuk proton! ayoooo.. bolo punye olang.

• Datsun DuckSon on Jan 15, 2015 at 2:45 pm

the front fascia for 1.3 looks pretty similar like the Datsun Go…what were the bodykit designers thinking of?!

• nzain on Jan 15, 2015 at 2:48 pm

come on guys..go for IRIZ not this pricey myvi…get the quality and safety for ur life not the RV issue…the price almost reach to the Iriz Premium then u’ll get the answer which worth to drive..iriz got lots of cool features instead

• George Abdul on Jan 15, 2015 at 4:09 pm

You should ask your father DrM too abolish the AP system and excise duty…

About then you start TALK about price !!!

• jamal on Jan 15, 2015 at 3:09 pm

44k utk model 1.3 lama ni.. semata2 bumper dan lampu depan baru.. ayoooo.. siapa beli ni memang tutttttlah.

• It’s gonna be sold well and you ARE the tutttt.

• ScourgePrime (Member) on Jan 15, 2015 at 4:31 pm

F*CK yo, that means many people are idiot and he’s not tttuttt, the 600k+ buyers are tttuuutttt.

• GadgetFreQ on Jan 15, 2015 at 3:15 pm

Oiii enough la with the Myvi facelift… where’s the damn sedan….?! I seriously hope this time around malaysian will consider something else.

(Still owned 1st gen Myvi…)

• oldgeezer on Jan 15, 2015 at 7:46 pm

No way man! As long as the old geezer is there he will never, ever, let P2 have sedan. Infuriate him and with one phone call, P2 will end up selling only Myvi, while others must hike up their price by another 10%, making the PM eating up his words of reducing car prices gradually. Take that ! :p

• Lim Juat Chai on Jan 15, 2015 at 3:24 pm

Why no other news baru about other brand. I pening with Myvi picture when i refreshed this site.

• You thought they could not make it any uglier and then they did make it uglier. The designer must really hate his life.

• human on Jan 15, 2015 at 4:01 pm

http://www.perodua.com.my/media/flash/showroom/myvi/safety.jpg
    Do some research guys.. New fl thus improved they rigidity, the pillars dont bend anymore…
    Jgn malukan diri sendiri lor bila komen maaa…

• wahwahwah on Jan 15, 2015 at 4:21 pm

this new look is more nauseating than the performances at gegar vaganza

• ScourgePrime (Member) on Jan 15, 2015 at 4:28 pm

At 2015 we expecting to have economy sports engine,more than 6 speed gearboxes, futuristic interior design(like always seen on Kia and Hyundai), LED headlamps with DRLs, LED taillight, Hybrids, aerodynamics wheel design but Perodua just showed up to us is this thing,the stone age “NEW” 2015 Perodua Myvi facelift shits. Who buy this you’re an idiot, better buy secondhand Myvi if you want Myvi so bad but with under RM30k prices.

• Adik manis on Jan 15, 2015 at 4:45 pm

But Proton still selling kereta kosong Saga SV with only RM500 profits per unit. Maybe with factory in Bangladesh, can lower down the cost to put more features like 6 speed gearboxes, futuristic interior design(like always seen on Kia and Hyundai), LED headlamps with DRLs, LED taillight, Hybrids, aerodynamics wheel design.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 11
  • Mr R (Member) on Jan 15, 2015 at 4:30 pm

Iol I have no regrets for buying my pre fl 1.3 se.
    the premium x feels cheaper to mine n I don’t believe that they take the projector headlamps out..haha so where is the premium?
    The additional features like front sensors are pretty good but is that really necessary for a myvi? I would recommend 1.5 version if anyone of u wants to purchase this car.

• policeman on Jan 15, 2015 at 10:11 pm

So that women will think there is front parking sensor and then slam into a wall.

This way women will get smarter, eventually (hopefully), workshops get some money, bumper makers get money, paint manufacturers make money, number plate makers make money, cement companies make money, construction workers make money and bloggers make money.

It’s all about promoting cash flow. Economics 101.

• dugongx on Jan 15, 2015 at 10:36 pm

The greedy perutdua’s bonus is premium la hahahah

• joanna on Jan 15, 2015 at 4:41 pm

Myvi was introduced in 2005? The owners of 2005 models just finish paying their 9 years loan.

• altimatesss on Jan 15, 2015 at 4:43 pm

First of all, thanks to paultan.org for a very intuitively laid out post..
    Not liking the looks of this facelift, just a personal opinion..

The Premium version front grille is very much like the reborn Datsuns that I see in Indonesia nowadays. :)

• Can someone tell me what mechanical change in the 2015 Myvi that can make reduce the fuel consumption from 12.8km/litre to 15.7km/litre in the facelift model?? P2 claiming arbitrary numbers and conning their customers?

• wow! what’s the purpose of fake front sensor for show only of the G spec? justification please

• Does the new face-lift Myvi comes with push button start, key-less entry. Does it comes with a CVT gearbox or new engine to achieve the claimed improvement in fuel economy.

I think the dash board cup holder is something similar to that in Honda Jazz.

• It doesn’t and it can still sell better than Iriz or Jazz.

• Aiyaaa cannot expect those things from p2 lah. P2 FL means bumper face lift or drop only.

• fl tuu mmg ubah bentuk design luaran n dalaman jer.. bukan ubah semua.. semua benda dia nak upgrade, baik dia buat kete baru lain terus.. ni dia nak improve selling dgn kos rendah.. xde lah telan beratus juta ringgit nak buat platform baru..

• Aero (Member) on Jan 15, 2015 at 8:57 pm

At the Perodua office in September 2014 ;

Salesman : ”Boss, Myvi dah sampai empat tahun, kita kena update dia punya design, nanti customer merajuk ! ”

Boss : ”Aduiii malas nak buat lah, baru tadi dah launch Axia, penat lah aku ni…”

Engineer : ”Takpa Boss, saya tukar dia punya bumper, tambah rim, masuk LED… dan yang terpenting sekali, anti-snatch & teh tarik hook !

Untuk 4-star ASEAN NCAP… masuk je batang kayu, dah cukup kuat ! ”

Designer : ”Yes Boss, saya boleh design bumper baru, pastu tukar rim design… boleh je copy orang lain punya, asalkan baru, sudah okey !”

Salesman : ”Jangan risau, saya akan promote baik2. Kan Myvi dah 9 tahun best seller… orang akan beli, asalkan nama Myvi. Tak payah risau, tidur hari2 pun sales berlambak2 !”

Boss : ”…. apa-pa je lah, saya nak pergi tidur ni.”

1 month later ;

* Poof *

At the Proton office earlier today ;

Everyone : ” Dah lah Perodua, kesian kita orang, Iriz baru je launch, dah 4 tahun kita design sendiri. Korang design Myvi facelift 4 bulan… tapi akhirnya sales korang akan lebih baik daripada kita punya sebab brand image. Mana adil ? Korang cuba lah design kereta sendiri… bukan ‘copy & paste’ design Toyota, tapi dengan ‘blood, sweat & tears’ anak Malaysia sendiri.

Pastu korang takda hati ke ? Myvi kau RM60k pun 2 airbag je, ESC pun tak ada. Iriz berlambak-lambak safety features dia. Beratus-ratus juta kita dah invest untuk safety customer kita, tapi akhirnya, orang ramai masih beli Myvi kosong kau. Mana adil ?”

“Orang ramai kata kereta Proton tak ada kualiti, tapi cam mana nak improve kualiti kalau kita takda duit nak bayar vendor kita ? Kalau ada duit, isu kualiti dah tentu boleh selesai, tapi Proton bertahun-tahun tak dapat profit macam korang. Tapi kita terpaksa jugak cuba tingkatkan kualiti… bayangkanlah, yang mana lebih senang ? Orang buat kerja dengan perut kenyang, atau orang yang terpaksa kerja waktu kelaparan ?”

Some food for thought ;

“Fikirlah baik-baik, yang mana lebih ‘morally justified’ ? Proton ke Perodua ? Yang mana lebih membanggakan sebagai bukti pencapaian anak Malaysia ? Proton ke Perodua ? Yang mana akan lebih teringat sebagai kereta buatan Malaysia 100 tahun daripada sekarang, Proton ke Perodua ?”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 7
    • Tak terlibat secara langsung dengan industri kereta ni,tapi rasanya kerja-kerja rebadge macam perodua buat ni pun bukanlah takde nilai dan boleh pandang sebelah mata…proton sendiri pun bermula dgn rebadge dan masih lg ada model rebadge..mmg la design asal dari jepun,tapi ubahsuai,persijilan,hal2 undang2,setup kilang,vendor,service centre bukan kerja mudah jugak..skrip dialog tu bunyi macam putus asa aje,bila p1 decide nak compete dgn

• …bila p1 decide nak compete dgn best seller,mmg la bukan tugas mudah…rasanya org2 di proton lebih tabah dari tu…

• bigbear on Jan 16, 2015 at 5:18 am

Lol agree

• joanna on Jan 16, 2015 at 8:55 am

Citer pling bodoh. ‘Blood sweat and tears’ of Malaysians? Hahahaha ingat dieorang tu buruh pakse ke. X dapat gaji ke design kereta? Pui.
      P1 ni dah lame enjoy protection. Masih x boleh prgi ke pasaran luar. Bile orang kutuk marah. Ckp x patriotik. Camne nk maju klu x berani ke depan?
      Amik contoh Hyundai-Kia. Orang duk kutuk dari dulu smpai skrang. Tapi tgok skrang. Top 10 jual kereta dekat US. Proton? Asyik duk bangga org sendiri yg design. Ha kau bawak la bangga tu sampai ko bangkrap.

• still facelift? p2 still think this is the best selling cars in terms of sales number. i wonder how many units sold in langkawi..?

• Jayakumar on Jan 16, 2015 at 12:31 am

Went showroom today? A lot disappointments…. Not interested with MYVI anymore!!!

• I own and still using a 10yo p2. I can’t say about other brands as i have no experience..but i am satisfied with reliability and after sales services from Perodua. I guess if i have to compare p1 n p2…i’d p1>p2 in building better spec’d cars, p2>p1 in selling cars… My car still can jalan and not much problem,so am not looking for new car, saving money for rainy days ahead

• Honestly the 1.3L version’s bumpers look like a downgrade from the pre-facelift model, and the 1.5L’s bodykit looks waaay too aggressive for what it’s packing. Also, the spirally rims. Maybe Ah Bengs form a significant market to P2?

Nice that they’re offering Ozzy Orange (which is really more red than orange) across the range now, though. It’s a nice colour.

• Aizat on Jan 16, 2015 at 9:19 am

Seriously..p2 need a replacement model for myvi..new chassis..new drivetrain..otherwise i don’t think this facelifted model could beat iriz..just my 2 cents..

• no toyota, no perodua, all the perodua owner pls salute to those toyota owner.

• hi, i’m the Perodua Alza, when’s my facelift ala axia coming?

• BONGEKS on Jan 16, 2015 at 12:36 pm

Ohhh boring…Next please!

• actually the standard version kinda look good in real, simple enough like the japanese design. The center console is different from the pre FL too,looks better with this wider center stack

• Same Lorrr on Jan 16, 2015 at 3:42 pm

• Kuy2n on Jan 16, 2015 at 10:37 pm

WTF!!the standard g meter and sofa like shit!who design this rubbish car?i prefer previous myvi,more fantasy

• blvcktint on Jan 17, 2015 at 1:42 am

lol..another boring myvi is comingggggggg.
    over 100 000 km u will know whether its reliable or not

• cecity on Jan 17, 2015 at 7:25 pm

Pointed Front bumper looks like new city imo.

• Xaimi on Jan 17, 2015 at 10:27 pm

cantik mmg cantik..tpi porsedur utk loan kreta tu ssh..baik bli moto je..bank sekarang cerewet

• veeno on Jan 17, 2015 at 10:58 pm

oh my god….perodua please change your design !!!!!!

• Thinking on Jan 18, 2015 at 1:29 am

Wow, some really heated arguments here…still considering to get the advance or se…since its still cheaper…n yes I’m poor…no need you guys to remind me that…and with GST coming…I choose to drive safe and pray hard…lol…the new blue seems nice…tempting to buy book it now…

• The new

• Gen2012 on Jan 18, 2015 at 12:57 pm

The new speedometer design is absolutely not “sincere” at all & it looked much much worse than previous design~ ><"

• Alvin on Jan 19, 2015 at 11:28 am

Does anybody realised it seems that all variants loses its optitron meters (self illuminating)?

All become normal meters which only light up when the headlamp is on. Correct me if I am wrong.

• No more Door Visor ?

• myweeeeeeee on Jan 18, 2015 at 9:33 pm

Endless facelift. Next facelift at 2018. With 42 inch lcd screen on the expensive variant. Seat belt is omitted in the base variant and selling 2k cheaper. Lagi best.

• same kot on Jan 19, 2015 at 3:46 pm

wait,where is @adikmanis and his bangla wife?

• lazyf on Mar 19, 2015 at 8:39 am

No more optitron meter unless we switch on the headlamps

• Mohd firdaus bin mohd sukri on Sep 27, 2015 at 8:43 am

i want to broker salesman now sekarang.