2016 Proton Perdana spotted arriving at dealership

2016 Proton Perdana undisguised 1

Here it is, everyone, the 2016 Proton Perdana as it arrives at a dealership in Malaysia. Spotted by paultan.org reader Lim Tsu Shyang, the variant seen here is the top-of-the-line 2.4 litre model

As you can see, the new Perdana’s exterior design is a far cry from previous-gen Honda Accord, which it is based on. Up front, there are xenon projector headlights with LED daytime running lights that extend into the chromed two-bar grille (featuring the new Proton logo). The lower apron hosts another chrome trim element and a large lip.

Along the sides, there are large wheels that are of a new design, not seen on any current Proton model. As we’ve previously seen, the Perdana also gets redesigned rear doors, which now sport a kink at the C-pillar. If the car looks relatively long, that’s because it measures over five meters long, besting the Accord, Toyota Camry and even the Mazda 6.

The rear meanwhile, looks to be unchanged from the car shown at the Mines International Exhibition and Convention Centre (MIECC) last month. C-shaped tail lamps linked by a boot-length chrome trim piece, dual exhaust tips, and chrome surrounds on the reflector and rear fog lamp are just some of the highlights here.

Longest D segment car to be launched soon

Posted by Lim Tsu Shyang on Sunday, 5 June 2016

A shot of the cabin reveals an Accord-like look to things, although there are a few changes. Firstly, the infotainment system is now a touchscreen unit, while the supporting screen above it is now a full colour screen that also serves as a display for the navigation function. The interior seen here appears to carry a beige theme (black is also an option), with generous amounts of leather applied to various areas, including the seats.

As this is the 2.4L variant, under the hood, you’ll find a K24Z2 2.4 litre i-VTEC four-cylinder petrol engine (177 hp/222 Nm) paired to a five-speed automatic transmission. The mill is expected to be replaced by a new NE01 2.0 litre turbocharged four-cylinder engine (acquired from Petronas in 2012) by the end of 2017, with a CVT replacing the slush box.

What do you think of the new 2016 Proton Perdana? It shouldn’t be too long until the D-segment car makes its official launch debut here. Are you among those that have already made a booking and if you haven’t, will you be heading out to showrooms to do so?

GALLERY: 2016 Proton Perdana previewed at MIECC

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• properd on Jun 06, 2016 at 10:54 am

finally

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 19
    • kuriang on Jun 06, 2016 at 11:05 am

not yet

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 3
      • Ah Beng ProtonFan on Jun 06, 2016 at 12:54 pm

Comfirm by management this week launch new Perdana. Buy from me extra discount RM5k up to top range!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 36
        • Happy. No more ‘secret’

• Every1canTalk on Jun 06, 2016 at 5:55 pm

Last week, last last weeks u oso say like that, still not launched?
          whether your management talkok or u the one talkok? I thing both! lol

• kiddo on Jun 07, 2016 at 3:01 am

You talk kok, where got waiting until Matt Damon coming back from Mars? And where got the official statement it will be launched last week or last last week?

• rogaz on Jun 07, 2016 at 7:34 am

That soft loan bro go to school.

• Kunta Kinte on Jun 06, 2016 at 2:09 pm

Shocking to know RM1.5 billion was spent to rebadge a Honda Accord to be a Proton Perdana with a few cosmetic changes.

Is this what Proton engineers are paid to do? 40 years also, cannot invent, design and make your own car.

Shy to see that this is just an outdated Honda Accord in disguise. So shameful that RM15 billion (unofficially maybe RM100 billion) of our hard earned money poured into a company that does a few cosmetic body changes to the previous generation Honda Accord

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 79 Thumb down 96
        • Respect others on Jun 06, 2016 at 7:04 pm

Why create anger over here, not happy with your existing persona kah?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 6
        • Albert on Jun 06, 2016 at 9:25 pm

Kunta,
          Proton…..Hondana…..just syiok for a while.
          The ardent Protong fanboys will mortgage house to buy.They can survive on ikan bilis and nasi lemak,so long as the SYIOK SENDIRI feeling is around.
          But after 3 months,only GOMEN DEPTS are forced to use up treasury allocations to buy these outdated accords.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 22
          • loler on Jun 07, 2016 at 2:56 am

More like overpriced jepunis cars, how about 77% of vios plummeted sales? Lol

• rogaz on Jun 07, 2016 at 7:25 am

Are you tell people about your life style. Please bro grow up

• rogaz on Jun 07, 2016 at 7:24 am

Relax bro proton do the china way you just do your business

• Sack designer on Jun 06, 2016 at 12:27 pm

Sack the designer!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 56
    • rogaz on Jun 07, 2016 at 7:42 am

One of my car Is 10 years old Gen 2 with extractor, powerful at low speed and still reach 200 km/h at high speed, much better than my Toyota Camry Bro.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 14
  • gaviny on Jun 06, 2016 at 10:55 am

this will have the same fate as inspira, poor sales due to stigma but actually a decent car.

won’t be cheap though

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 89 Thumb down 17
    • seancorr (Member) on Jun 06, 2016 at 11:25 am

Means it’s going to be worse since the public is still fearing Proton for its lousy QC and the high price further adds another nail to its coffin.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 34
      • Gaviny on Jun 06, 2016 at 11:52 am

It will be a hard sell for sure, if I am in the market for that price range , I have to go with Japanese , proton quality is still a doubt

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 12
        • Kunta Kinte on Jun 06, 2016 at 2:36 pm

Now can get Nissan Teana for RM123 OTR and Honda Accord 128k OTR (after discounts)

Who in Malaysia will pay over RM100k for a Perdana?

And we all know, Perdana RV is the God of RV depreciation. Today buy RM120k, 2 years later become RM60k.

Try to sell then, you will cry like a baby cause you will have to top up RM20k your loan.

You will ask this quation, “But 2 whoe years I have been paying monthly, why do I have to top up?”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 50 Thumb down 23
          • maggie on Jun 07, 2016 at 3:05 am

Much better than your “F30” (frontal modified saga)

• rogaz on Jun 07, 2016 at 7:30 am

Nissan expensive spare part, long time time been producing car but still compete with Proton don’t have much idea to survive.

• Why buy then sell at only 2 years? If u buy Camry at 160k easily drop to 100k in 2 years time! But then why need to sell just 2 years in road? If your reason is this perdana will spoil every parts the body,that’s lame excuse coz until now i can see year 1998-2003 perdana on roads! In good shape too

• rogaz on Jun 07, 2016 at 7:27 am

You go to school what school Malaysia or anywhere else so you made in Malaysia if you don’t like it so you hate yourself.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 7
    • malaysian on Jun 06, 2016 at 11:40 am

At least gov buy loh…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 6
    • Just like any other Proton and Perodua cars, confirm they will be ricers sticking Honda logos and trying to make Accord replicas on Perdanas in a few years to come.
      I’ve seen too much Inspira with Evo bodykits and Myvis with Passo kits.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 9
    • Pemalas on Jun 06, 2016 at 12:30 pm

Work hard and buy real original Accord.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 33
    • I hate you on Jun 06, 2016 at 6:54 pm

What do you mean poor sales? This is a nice looking car, asshole.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 10
      • A mercedes with proton badge instead of the 3 star badge looks nicer

• policeman on Jun 06, 2016 at 10:58 am

A pillar angle does not suit the C. Too upright and looks dated.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 13
  • ok try impress me how much? over 100k then bye bye

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 11
    • 2.0cc at RM59K and 2.4cc at RM69K on-the-road.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 14
      • I think you’re talking about the new Persona, because even the old Perdanas were priced above RM80K. Even if it’s to win public support, they’d be selling at a significant loss, doesn’t really solve their money problems then.

• Every1canTalk on Jun 06, 2016 at 1:03 pm

hahaha… r u serious 2cc? or 2000cc.. lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 5
    • Andas on Jun 06, 2016 at 11:34 am

Couldnt afford it, then why bother comment.. better get kapcai for you..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 6
  • Anwar on Jun 06, 2016 at 11:02 am

Why too handsome?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 11
  • hafizjoe dorifuto on Jun 06, 2016 at 11:06 am

Copycat..Accord..2.4/2.0cc

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 73
    • Mozilla Chrome on Jun 06, 2016 at 11:40 am

Although not a fan of this Proton model but please learn the differences of copycat, rebadge, rebranding etc. Thanks.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 102 Thumb down 4
    • pirlo on Jun 06, 2016 at 12:02 pm

haha. nak sembang pasal kereta. cc ngan liter pun tak boleh differentiate. baka!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 0
  • applegreen on Jun 06, 2016 at 11:07 am

Look ok for me. Later I wanna see the 2.0 version

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 0
  • Hidden due to lowcomment rating. Click here to see.

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 154
    • Hidden due to lowcomment rating. Click here to see.

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 134
      • Battu on Jun 06, 2016 at 11:45 am

the reason for the dislikes is because your comment is stupid.
        the reason you patiently refreshing the page to see how many like/dislike you get is because u are a generic internet species known as a troll.
        go back to your deskjob, your boss is waiting for all the pending paperwork sir.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 88 Thumb down 9
    • MrNoEyeSee on Jun 06, 2016 at 11:27 am

No offence but i bet you can’t even finish a decent looking drawing with water colour

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 4
    • malaysian on Jun 06, 2016 at 11:43 am

I have seen one in the flash and thinks it looks good. Well, looks is subjective to the eye of the beholder

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 0
    • Warren Wong Yee Ket on Jun 06, 2016 at 1:00 pm

Of course you’re not a car designer. If you are wouldn’t be here commenting, instead you’ll be designing cars that look better than this crap that you’re talking about.

• rogaz on Jun 07, 2016 at 7:37 am

It like you under balance.

• In my opinion, this actually looks good. If you ask me, the price should set below the civic price, as it is more local content than japanese. We’ll wait and see when it launch.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 72 Thumb down 5
  • It’s missing it’s big kain cover

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 0
  • MoFaz on Jun 06, 2016 at 11:15 am

they knew and they already said that Inspira and this Perdana is a low-volume car. they’re not targetting sales like saga or myvi. and that’s why they rebadge low-volume cars instead of building it from scratch.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 1
  • contender on Jun 06, 2016 at 11:21 am

Let’s the rational here, does look good I have to say not a rebadged Lancer like Inspira. The key thing is pricing … should price it cheap, lower margin to rebuild the trust and name.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 1
  • FIST (Member) on Jun 06, 2016 at 11:22 am

Too big

• That fake body-coloured dual exhaust tips though. So much pain watching it. 100k+ for fake exhaust tips sure makes those who have a sense of perfectionist can’t sleep at night. Bad design choice there. Front looks okay. Others remain the same which is good. Because, if it ain’t broke, don’t fix it.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 2
    • wasup on Jun 06, 2016 at 11:53 am

I bet the one that will buy it won’t care much about the fake exhaust tips because:
      1) the purchase is not from their pocket money
      2) it’s basically Honda in Proton disguise so what’s the fuss about some fake exhaust tips

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 14
  • Jeffri on Jun 06, 2016 at 11:24 am

A one year old proton will drive like a 5 year old japanese. A 2 year old proton will drive like a 10 year old japanese

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 38
    • malaysian on Jun 06, 2016 at 11:46 am

I have a 2 year old proton and it actually drives better than when I received it. Luck I guess.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 4
      • eeeriz on Jun 06, 2016 at 2:42 pm

Agreed. My 1st generation of Perdana V6 (1999) still running strong. The only (as expected) problem was the auto tranny, changed to 2nd hand after 14 years on road. Not too bad huh…

• I have a 8 yo P1 that drives better than a less than yo Honda. Why ah?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 3
    • Andas on Jun 06, 2016 at 12:26 pm

Mine 7 yo, still running..

• Warren Wong Yee Ket on Jun 06, 2016 at 1:02 pm

From the replies I’m reading it seems to me that you’re just a blind basher.

• seman on Jun 06, 2016 at 11:24 am

using honda accord engine have lessen the previous trauma for proton buyer, expect it will have better performance and reliability

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 0
  • The place looks familiar. Is this along Jalan Ipoh?

• Local car should price as below:-
    A segment: RM25K – RM35K (> RM35K is overpriced)
    B segment: RM45K – RM55K (> RM55K is overpriced)
    C segment: RM65K – RM75K (> RM75K is overpriced)
    D segment: RM85K – RM95K (> RM95K is overpriced)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 10
    • Same L0rr on Jun 08, 2016 at 9:16 am

Dont have money, dont buy the car.. use grap & uber

• Andrew Yu Young Earn on Jun 10, 2016 at 2:49 pm

toyota has lost to proton in terms of sales hahahahhaha

• dodgeviper88 on Jun 06, 2016 at 11:30 am

Hopefully this model will help recuperate DRB’s group loss of close to RM1b

• juz my opinion on Jun 06, 2016 at 11:36 am

for me, i like its exterior design so much but why interior muz copy frm honda accord? Since tat exterior cn design so well but why interior cnt use their own design?
    Anyway, nowaday proton car quality had improved a lot.Hope this handsome cn sell well in Boleh land.Congrat proton.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 0
  • frossonice on Jun 06, 2016 at 11:40 am

So, they finally use CCFL rear lights? Good.

But the rear design still sucks.

• It actually looks pretty good.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 2
  • vincent on Jun 06, 2016 at 11:55 am

Old lady with new dress still want to play mysterious? It is a old design and older engine, if want to show just show la. No point cover here and there. Lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 11
    • BLT Club on Jun 06, 2016 at 10:01 pm

You referring to your Vios bro? 10 years still same tranny and engine. Also no VSC. Nak bash pon, gunalah otak hang tu skit.

• Rim look lousy and ugly……
    Try to sell this model for Malaysian under 100k if u want to stable in automotive market otherwise Proton FLOOP

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 4
  • accorddana on Jun 06, 2016 at 12:03 pm

any news the old accordana will release to pubic anytimes for $70k?

• Anonymous on Jun 06, 2016 at 12:03 pm

Still the typical malaysian on proton product…. for this segment car and 5 star ancap and lot of technology. You still request cheaper price. Dont you know proton have financial issue tht need to be overturn. The car is overhaul from the 8th gen accord which lot better than the 8th gen. And fyi the car engine is honda one not campro ya.

• frankC on Jun 06, 2016 at 12:13 pm

with Honda engine and transmission, you have one less risk of ‘failure’. Failure attributed to insufficient reliability test.
    It’s a trade off if you want reliability then keep to older well known technology.
    if you are into newer technology then there is just not enough ‘history’ to give you that ‘reliability’

can’t wait to test drive … cheers

• industry insider on Jun 06, 2016 at 12:14 pm

this is lousy car. buy civic X. best

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 7
  • This car looks good, no doubt about it. As proton also retained the engine parts from Honda , consumers can expect the reliability level of Honda in this car. However, the things is the d segment in Malaysia is too small and need to face with the perception value from rich people.. proton need to think hard how to persuade rich people to buy their car that usually associated with average income people.
    And please start planning to export.

• Aero (Member) on Jun 06, 2016 at 1:11 pm

The rear lights look very nice indeed. The bars are a lot thicker, compared to the Suprima S. This Midnight Black colour suits the car well, but I have a strong feeling that Graphite Grey will be the best colour (and the most underrated, just like the Iriz’s Silver Moon Dust/ grey).

The Perdana has been delayed for at least half a year now, so I’m expecting build quality & QC to be far better than the Iriz and comparable to the original HMSB-assembled CP Accord. Proton had many months to sort out whatever quality issues they might have encountered, so no excuses will be entertained. I am not speaking for myself here (to me, reliability is not the be-all-end-all factor, I value other aspects like safety and road mannerisms more), I’m speaking on behalf of all those first-batch/early buyers Prevé/Suprima/Iriz owners who were kind enough to ‘give Proton a second chance’ and were utterly disappointed and overwhelmed (Prevé especially) by quality and refinement issues.

The best DRB-HICOM Proton can do now is to build a reliable car which won’t give any serious problems for at least 5 years or 100,000km. The donor Accord is already a very reliable car, so Proton really has no excuses. If they mess up again, I have no obligation to ‘defend’ them. But if Proton succeeds, you guys would’ve greatly bolstered my faith (and many others too, I’m sure) in the company. Good luck, and if there are still unsolved quality concerns, I really don’t mind another 1 or 2 month delay, so long as the car comes out problem-free.

It’s not like Proton doesn’t know how to build a (mostly) reliable car, the BT Saga and CM Persona are actually betul-betul bulletproof, the Wira and Iswara still dominate the taxi fleets, and the original C21/2 Saga can still be seen on the roads today. The CamPro engine is also surprisingly reliable, because if they weren’t, you would’ve heard many more complaints (OCH issue aside). If Proton had done it before, they can surely do it again.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 53 Thumb down 10
    • Jemey Jason on Jun 07, 2016 at 7:37 am

I drive a 2005 Gen 2 1.6 High Line. After more than 260,000km on the road, I’m surprised that it is still running well. Owners just need to make sure they service their cars properly and make necessary repairs due to wear and tear, which obviously you would have to do the same for other car brands. In between, I’ve used a 2004 Honda Accord 2.4 and a 2012 Honda Civic 1.5 Hybrid as my daily car.. and I must say, I still enjoy driving my Gen 2 (only miss the Honda Accord’s acceleration).

I’m really hoping for good things for Proton for this year’s new car releases. All the best!

• kelvin on Jun 06, 2016 at 1:24 pm

Nah not interested at all

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 7
  • smokey on Jun 06, 2016 at 1:24 pm

the gigantic logo at the back and the rear bumper design spoil the overall look of the car…
    the interior and doors still highly resembles of the old accord…

• Wow here I am about to compliment the car’s looks.

I must say it looks nice. Simple and clean. The rear cluster is smart, almost continental although in the dark the PROTON logo seems a tad large.

I am just hoping the QC doesn’t fail it. I remember the Perdana V6; good looking car, good engine but the sun shades were of poor quality with rough edges.

I hope the engine is sound too. Maybe, just maybe, if they get this right, the carmaker my yet turn the corner (ok we’ve heard that line before)…

• Nazri on Jun 06, 2016 at 1:44 pm

2.0L price from RM139,888. 2.4 variant starts from RM150,888. Better buy the new Honda Accord, Nissan Teana or Honda Civic better.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 7
  • i_the_kiasu_people on Jun 06, 2016 at 2:03 pm

No offence proton, I love your brand, being using your cars years, but this is so called new model is actually 10 years tech so better price is wisely proton…

• Tong Sampah on Jun 06, 2016 at 2:14 pm

anything above 100K wont stand a chance…

• A D-segment national car at the price of a B-segment foreign car? I agree that Malaysian car prices in general are getting out of hand and more ridiculous with each new launches. But asking carmakers to sell their cars at a loss is not the answer.

Consumers need to exercise their power by boycotting carmakers that are not giving the best value for their cars (example: UMW Toyota). If we can be picky about overpriced food and drinks and boycott certain restaurants, why not do the same when buying a car which is a bigger decision in life?

• Almighty Snack Bar on Jun 06, 2016 at 2:48 pm

Hi All,

To be frank, this car looks good.

But the things we are worried are not the looks but the BQ and QC.

Hopefully Proton can be better so that we as Malaysian at least can be proud of something because there is nothing to be proud of Malaysia currently (From BSG to PAB to 1M).

• Bernard on Jun 06, 2016 at 3:09 pm

Face lift Honda Accord launched in 2016. That is what it is!

Same modus operandi used. 40 years ago when they re-named the Lancer Fiore, Proton Saga. Today the Honda is a Perdana!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 5
  • There is no news about this Perdana’s NCAP safety ratings.

meh.

• design looks good

• Proton will only rebadge niche and low volume models like the D-segment Perdana because it is more economically-feasible. Core models like Saga, Iriz and Persona are still very much developed in-house by Proton. Besides, having an already proven underpinnings and mechanicals would be a plus point for reliability.

• Potong CARS are the worst quality ever !! on Jun 06, 2016 at 5:26 pm

Potong is a dead horse coming in the race, this car is overpriced and for the price of MR150k, you can get new Honda latest gen 2.0 VTI-Luxury specs which is way better that this Perdana, quality is a big issue which cannot be fix with Potong cars, one of my friends was keen to buy a proton Suprima S coz he heard potong had drastically improved on the quality of the car but when he got the car, over 20 problems listed with the car which now he is trying to get the Potong to change with their so call warranty but most of it could not be changed and all kinds of excuses given even the famous line ” ini Potong Boss, Biasa lar”. It was shocking to see a Suprima S full specs which is close to RM80k but with discounts given up to RM7k to MR8K but even so, the plastic inside is still horrible and cheap quality, scratches so easily, the radio LCD screen malfunction only after 1 day of getting the car, reverse camera was in black and white …….HOLY CRAP !!! Door panels out of place, alarm was giving problems, rusty bolds and nuts found inside the engine bay and also underneath the steering compartment, day time running lights, LED bulb few blow out, leather seats got scratches at the back, carpet roof had dirt, so call eco tint with the car had bubble and defects in almost all the windows, wiper water spray had a big design flaw, as when the water shoots out, it hits the wiper blades, the potong infotainment system is so slow and outdated and the screen quality is crap, plastics parts came out from underneath the seats and the list goes on, all this only discovered when car taken back and detailed inspection was done, only thing good was the aircond and the ride quality of the car feel much better but came on Potong, this is like how it was 10 to 20 years ago where all this issues will come up after getting a potong car !! So imagine this so call redesign Perdana for RM 140K to RM150K, how you think the quality will be, I can bet you the same issues above will be arise from day 1 of delivery !! Its a shame Potong still continues like this as the Suprima S was not bad looking and even its handling was surprisingly good but see how the quality kills it !!! Biggest mistake my friend made but again he has to live with it now chasing up with Potong service center, spending countless trips get it rectified and worst off, not sure what else will occur in a few months time, the only thing my friend could say was …got warranty so never mind, will try to fix it, but sad to see so much money spend and have to go through an ordeal like this with Potong !!!

Dont’w waste your time and money, forgot this so call Potong Perdana, wait for a few years and you can buy this car at 50 to 60K easily and even lesser once Potong close shop !!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 14
  • Jamaluddin on Jun 06, 2016 at 6:40 pm

This Accord should be price like this. RM133k for new Accord – RM30k for an older generation Accord – RM20k due to Proton brand and – RM10k for the poor quality and aftersales service. So final price shud be RM73k only. Btw good luck la Proton to your new “Perdana”. It’s an Accord after all. It’s like you buy foreign nationality and call it your own and compete in Olympics games. As long as price is right I see no reason why not to own one. Proton please price it right and people will buy because it’s basically a Honda Accord. Why not just sell the new Accord at a cheaper price? No need to rebadge or sneek leak or change here and there. Isn’t it better? No need to get loans from govt and have hard time paying your vendors? I see RM75-95k as a fair price. Anything above that good luck to Proton.

• It may be good,look good,drive good.
    But it just wont sell. From consumer point of veiw,i am just having one extra option,which is not better than other contenders.
    What the good for proton if this cannot turn into sale volume.
    Even proton saleman themselves didnt expect much from this model.

• Technician on Jun 06, 2016 at 8:49 pm

What is the different? If i buy second hand honda accord with RM 60k -70k…do you think this can sell like hot cake…lets see???

• I like the design. But very concerned that it’s too big to be practical and too expensive to be a volume-seller. Proton can’t be thinking this Perdana will help its sales woes. What gives? I think they should have focused on improving Saga, Persona and Preve in terms of looks, quality, equipment and pricing instead.

• Aiman Hakim on Jun 06, 2016 at 10:43 pm

I hope this car can save proton from dropping sales

• wtfcuk on Jun 06, 2016 at 11:11 pm

After so many damn years, these jokers are still copying and pasting from Honda Accord. Our hard earned money from taxing the rakyat to protect this shitbird brand went straight to shitland. Bodoh punya Proton. Better cease to exist. Now already 2016 la dumbasses!

• Towkey used car on Jun 09, 2016 at 1:26 am

Why get angry , tomorrow go used car and trade in your myvi & buy estima , recond car not copy paste car

• Johnknow on Jun 07, 2016 at 1:06 am

Close down Proton is only the best way. Waste citizen money only. This is a cancer company. Sure gone in one day not too far for sure.

• Ali Hasan on Jun 07, 2016 at 6:50 pm

Thought Proton said this is a totally new car and will not have any trace of Honda Accord?

• Bernard on Jun 08, 2016 at 1:54 pm

Arrive at dealership is one thing but leaving the dealership is another thing altogether …….

• Ex vw owner on Jun 09, 2016 at 1:05 am

Aiya no need to komen like a shit , if don’t like proton car , tomorrow go to vw dealer , all model got gila gila discount , peugeot 5 years unlimited warranty , just choose only

• Accord new face lift, + rebadge perdana….