2016 Proton Perdana – official specifications released

Perdana-Brochure-1

The slow tease that is the 2016 Proton Perdana continues. After initial details and design details that we brought to you last month, the national carmaker has now released specifications of the previous-gen Honda Accord-based flagship. The “pre-launch brochure” also gives us a glimpse of the car’s rear, via a thumbnail of the 2.4L variant’s rear spoiler.

The new Perdana will be available with 2.0 litre and 2.4 litre Honda engines, with this release focusing on the top variant. It is powered by a familiar K24Z2 i-VTEC 2,354 cc four-cylinder with 178 hp at 6,500 rpm and 222 Nm of torque at 4,300 rpm. The DOHC 16-valve motor is paired to a five-speed torque converter automatic gearbox with steering wheel paddle shifters.

Perdana-Brochure-3

Also revealed officially is the big D-segment sedan’s dimensions. The previous-gen Accord was a large car at 4,849 mm long, but the unique-bodied Perdana’s footprint is significantly larger at 5,020 mm long and 1,845 mm wide. Over five metres long (!) and surpassing the previously-mentioned figure of 4,999 mm; this could be due to the 2.4L’s bodykit.

To compare, the current Honda Accord is 4,870 mm long while the Toyota Camry is 4,850 mm long. The Mazda 6, which is visually the largest among Japanese D-segment sedans, is 4,865 mm long. Go picture.

The 1,535 kg sedan rolls on 17-inch wheels with 225/50 rubber. We understand that both 2.0L and 2.4L Perdanas will have same rim sizes but with different designs. 17-inch rims were reserved for the 2.4L on the donor Accord.

Perdana-Brochure-2

Six exterior colours will be available – Graphite Grey, Sterling Sliver, Ruby Red (as seen here), Cotton White, Midnight Black and Citrine Gold.

The brochure also shows highlighted equipment for the range topping 2.4L. These include “headlamps + DRL” (we understand that the 2.4L will get xenons in place of the 2.0L’s halogens, although Proton strangely chose not to publicise this), a bodykit with rear spoiler, Park Assist (front and rear sensors with reverse camera) and ABS with EBD, plus Electronic Stability Control (ESC).

Also included in what will be the most expensive Proton ever is touchscreen GPS navigation, touchscreen head unit (two colour screens in the Proton vs single monochrome screen in the Honda), dual-zone auto air con (with rear vents) and an eight-way powered driver’s seat. Ah, and the new Proton logo.

We understand that the 2.4L Perdana will have a black-beige interior theme, with some wood trim. The base 2.0L Perdana will have an all-black cabin with silver trim.

To be built at Proton’s Medium Volume Factory in Shah Alam, the new Perdana will be launched in the first quarter of 2016, which leaves a small window from now until the end of the month, unless there has been a delay. Priced between RM100k and RM150k, it’s open for booking now.

GALLERY: 2016 Proton Perdana teased

GALLERY: 2016 Proton Perdana rendered

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Sewel on Mar 11, 2016 at 8:21 pm

What?!! 150k for a proton?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 14
    • Drag queen on Mar 13, 2016 at 8:25 pm

5 meter length of ugly rear buttock.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 9
      • if rm105k for the 2.0 & rm120k for the 2.4 ok what? D segment ftw!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 5
        • Soon Bankrupt to be Proton on Mar 14, 2016 at 11:19 am

Proton sales last year was 100,000. Of the 100,000 cars, only about 10,000 were sold to the public. Everything else sold to Government departments, Ministries, enforcement agencies and so on.

Now Mahathor has been kicked out of Petronas. Soon, he will be kicked out of Proton. Even if he does not get kicked out, Government will surely teach him a good lesson by not ordering anymore cars from Proton.

Proton is sure to die. Are you willing to buy a RM150k car from a car company that might not even exist in 5 years time?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 50 Thumb down 17
          • Other automakers also had hard time but never go bungkus. What say you?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 4
          • Guest on Mar 31, 2016 at 6:02 pm

Your dream come true. He already resigns as Proton chairman.

• Albert on Mar 13, 2016 at 9:52 pm

The timing of the launch of this Accordana is just
      HORRENDOUSLY IMPERFECT.
      Our economy is unofficially in RECESSION,with many businesses on the verge of collapse,some already retrenched all except the boss and his dear wife.
      This Accordana is priced out of reach of the most ardent proton fanboys who earn less than 2K a month.
      Initially,like the Inspira it will sell a bit but many hold back for fears of deepening economic woes now.So,in the end it will slowly die off.
      Remember,the new facelift of the accord is also on the way.Those who can afford may wait ,and pay a little more for the latest Accord.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 4
      • Museum curator on Mar 14, 2016 at 7:04 am

Proton now is a low-volume rare limited edition endangered species sportcars maker.

• Inspira sold a little bit because there were minimal changes from the original Lancer. People trust Mitsu, not Proton. This perdana so many changes. Anyone with right mind won’t buy this junk even if they won RM260K lottery.

• Contidesign on Mar 14, 2016 at 4:15 pm

Ori accord new or last gen designs are boring. This design ia quite intimidating

• Yes. Proton always have interesting design…. like the Savvy and the successor Iriz.

• Thanks 150k Proton, I’ll immediately heading showroom now….. Honda showroom for Accord on my upcoming booking

• Same L0rrr on Mar 14, 2016 at 4:32 pm

Still have good RV. Because of Honda Engine..

• Ganesh on Mar 11, 2016 at 8:29 pm

150k for a Proton? Are you serious?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 5
    • Betol tak? on Mar 13, 2016 at 8:29 pm

Pay rm150k to get oversized Gen2 butt.

• Soon Bankrupt to be Proton on Mar 14, 2016 at 11:23 am

You can get a BMW 740li 2010 model for RM160k. That gives you like 330bhp. 0 to 60 in 5 sec. And German quality not like Malaysian quality lah.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 6
  • Ugly big butt on Mar 11, 2016 at 8:31 pm

Sack the designer.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 9
    • pnnfrna on Mar 13, 2016 at 10:46 pm

You must be fan of dugong (almera), frog (myvi), catfish (vios) and tapir (attrage) inspired cars.

Good luck!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 2
    • No designer to sack. Car is a rebadged accord.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 8
      • Rabun ayam on Mar 14, 2016 at 7:33 am

You need to change your eyes.

• My eyes are just fine. The Perdana is forever a Honda Accord underneath its skin. Still not considered an Accord?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 13
          • Piput on Mar 17, 2016 at 12:30 am

A Honda Accord with Proton badges and styling with Lotus handling… Why not? At least it’s better than a non-vsc two airbags Camry.

• what do you expect from Azlan and his 3 suku engineers?

• superman on Mar 14, 2016 at 12:02 pm

what do you expect from Azlan Othman and Bufori work together to design this ugly car. Bufri geneva the uglest car in he world and now they gave the same ugliness to proton. what a shame.

• chowhai on Mar 11, 2016 at 8:44 pm

Tun is very busy with his other side project with the opposition so expect the official launch to be delayed further

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 17
    • Sheer Madness on Mar 12, 2016 at 8:36 pm

If Proton did their research and learn from their historical past…. Any locally “made” passenger cars priced above 70k … market dissipated / gone.
      Dont matter what bells and whistles you put in the car.
      Local has a glass ceiling price

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 3
      • Pandai Kah on Mar 13, 2016 at 11:25 am

Every comment here by Donkey criticises us as unintelligent. Does the donkey think he is so pandai?

• ProtonGSC on Mar 13, 2016 at 11:51 am

True, the spec maybe nice but RM150k for a Proton car… Please marketing team need to adjust on Perdana final price !

• alldisc on Mar 13, 2016 at 2:55 pm

Proven when first Perdana made appearance in 1995 but the v6 model introduced in 99 was a hit between 2001 and 2004.

Putra, SGTI, suprima S is also in the list. Many wanted to buy but somehow beyond budget

• Quietly slot in suprima s as a hit? Betul betul syok sendiri la lu.

• Amir Asyraf on Mar 11, 2016 at 8:47 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 252
    • Paul Tan on Mar 12, 2016 at 7:08 pm

100 cm is 1 metre.

502 cm is 5.02 metre.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 191 Thumb down 8
      • Annoynimouse on Mar 13, 2016 at 12:02 pm

I bet you had to rub your eyes an read the comment above a few times just to make sure. Poor fella probably failed his Maths101 course.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 1
      • Albert on Mar 13, 2016 at 2:03 pm

Your Excellency Paul Tan,
        I happen to be your fellow Victorian,and I must say you deserve the “AUTO JOURNALISM NOBEL AWARD FOR 2015”.
        WELL DONE,KEEP IT UP.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 4
        • pooralbert on Mar 13, 2016 at 10:48 pm

Eh, since when you support p1?
          Go away with your “genius” basher above, haha!

• Every1canTalk on Mar 12, 2016 at 7:12 pm

Oh gosh, 100cm refer to 1m still not able to figure out?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 2
    • Keith Chiang on Mar 12, 2016 at 7:17 pm

I can’t brain this. “5,020mm is 502cm, not 5m” lololololol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 2
      • Anonymous on Mar 13, 2016 at 12:59 pm

holy crap… there’s an conversion app on your smart phone… use it.

• Nonameee on Mar 12, 2016 at 7:27 pm

Wow! Seems like someone skipped primary school math classes. Paul Tan has to play the role of math teacher pulak

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 2
    • Abah kau on Mar 12, 2016 at 7:32 pm

So stupid this guys, basis Math failed all times

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 2
      • camtakpro on Mar 13, 2016 at 9:01 pm

Failing maths? I knew it must be some cyber trooper hired by our world famous gov. Or it could be themselves as well.

• Ongtk on Mar 14, 2016 at 8:36 am

Give face la. Probably the designer who designed the car.

• LOLWUT on Mar 12, 2016 at 7:44 pm

Dude, go learn math again. #facepalm

• policeman on Mar 12, 2016 at 7:54 pm

Which school and university did you go to? Please let us know so that we can sue them for mal-education.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 2
    • kzm (Member) on Mar 12, 2016 at 7:56 pm

Kan sudah kena tapau dgn Paul Tan..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 2
    • Bro,you may want to re-check your perceptive imagination, because you seem to have no idea how long 5m is.
      Besides, did you pass your primary school mathematics? I mean standard 3 mathematics.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 2
    • Akmal on Mar 12, 2016 at 9:57 pm

You could always use Unit Converter app if you can’t divide mm by a thousand.

• MeasurementForDummies on Mar 12, 2016 at 11:40 pm

Then after divide,what answer do you get bro..hehe..so funny..after launch, take a measuring tape, u will get what Danny wrote here..

• DonkeyKong on Mar 12, 2016 at 10:57 pm

LOL at another online empty vessel.. talk cock loudly but absolute fail, typical low-IQ low-intellect bottom-feeding basher..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 9
      • Pandai Kah on Mar 13, 2016 at 11:21 am

Fed up of you calling all of us stupid and not clever. Please lah have some respect for forum members. You think u so clever is it?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 7
      • Pandai Kah on Mar 13, 2016 at 11:26 am

call everyone empty vessel. You so pandai ah?

• Old horse on Mar 13, 2016 at 9:13 am

How sad the education system not only grow bad English but bad mathematics people …use google la if never learn from classroom

• JB_KIA on Mar 13, 2016 at 10:28 am

So, how long do u think 5m is? A warship’s length? lol…btw, have u gotten a hole to plunge in ur head?

• Yes sometime all those units can be confusing while we thought others are confused. But one don’t have to be rude. There’re so many positive ways of correcting, suggesting, explaining or asking for clarification without directly condemning.

• Indeed. There are no constructive comment all I see are derogatory and condescending comments. General public have very little respect to others in real life, even less online. Shame.

• Annoynimouse on Mar 13, 2016 at 11:51 am

Adoi!!! This is hilarious!. The best part is this fella very rudely asked to author to “re-check his mathematical brain and perceptive imagination”! WTF!!!

We have viral material here!

• Ainon on Mar 13, 2016 at 12:17 pm

Amir Asyraf, if that’s your real name, its not even mathematics, only arithmetic.

• #mathisfun on Mar 13, 2016 at 12:30 pm

gosh……can we know how u all measure stuff ur part of the world?? Bananas?? its around 24 Bananas

• Blackjkx on Mar 13, 2016 at 1:20 pm

Asraf whatever…Nak ketawakn ko x elok..tp ketawa la jap..hahahahakkkrrrr

• clutch_plate on Mar 14, 2016 at 11:18 am

1000mm=100cm=1m… please go back to school & sit your SPM failed math paper kid!

• Teddy on Mar 15, 2016 at 7:11 pm

Ko belajo mana ni convert mm ke m pun salah…at least lain kali guna la unit converter dulu ke ape ke…

• I just had to laugh….HAHAHAHAHAHAHA

• Mathematic teacher on Mar 19, 2016 at 5:34 pm

Amir let me teach you:
      10mm = 1cm
      100cm = 1m
      1000m = 1km

On perception defect, I suggest for you to see medical professional first. 4-5m size is normal for a car. Unless for a toy car, its really huge

• Pakulupapito on May 20, 2016 at 8:46 pm

Wow..just wow..

• Gofigure on Mar 11, 2016 at 8:53 pm

5 speed… Seriously 5 speed…

• DonkeyKong on Mar 12, 2016 at 10:58 pm

It’s due to the Honda powertrain, nothing to do with Proton’s decision

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 8
    • idealtech on Mar 13, 2016 at 5:19 pm

In case you didnt know, Honda 5-speeder is lightyear smooth than the slanting H 6-speeder

• Why spoiler?

• Salambangi on Mar 11, 2016 at 8:56 pm

Dear Proton

Congratulations . We hope you have made a big stride in quality and improvements. Also make sure your service centers are not bogged down by bureaucracy and ineptness of the staff. I hope this is another good beginning of the long and arduous journey to the world class car manufacturer.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 8
  • 150k is too much for a outdated model and so called local make

• Kevin Koslov on Mar 11, 2016 at 9:03 pm

*Hype intensifies*

• Ootai on Mar 11, 2016 at 9:07 pm

Without Dr M, how long can plotong last??

• johan on Mar 11, 2016 at 9:22 pm

Shut up and take my money!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 6
  • wilson on Mar 11, 2016 at 9:26 pm

proton accordana!!!!!!

• Aero (Member) on Mar 11, 2016 at 9:32 pm

‘Sterling Silver’ … Sterling. How classy… well, ‘sterling’ is a British word after all. haha

I hope DRB-HICOM has procured the rights to have their Honda Malaysia vendors supply Proton as well. The last gen Accord has high local content (as do HMSB’s other models), there is simply no logic in importing parts from Honda Japan (which will raise prices). Unlike the Inspira previously, the last gen Accord was assembled at HMSB’s Malacca plant for several years (the 2007 Lancer was never assembled in Malaysia, but it was in Thailand, but we got ours from Japan). The HMSB-built last gen Accord’s reliability is proven, so there is no reason to doubt the quality of this new Perdana… granted that the vendors for the core elements (engine, transmission, interior panels, airbags etc.) are unchanged. After all, HMSB assembled the 2013-2015 Perdana under contract for Proton… so I’m guessing, this will likely be the case. It only makes sense. Everyone wins in this scenario.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 18
    • Sembang kencang on Mar 12, 2016 at 8:49 pm

Better buy actual original Accord.

Really crazy to waste RM150k for a Proton.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 25
      • Better buy 2nd hand Merc

• Loler on Mar 14, 2016 at 4:21 pm

And spend 30k every year to repair it, lol

• Pakulupapito on May 20, 2016 at 8:59 pm

Merc reliability is far superior to h and t and one of the most reliable car. But bmw and audi is one of the worst

• Pakulupapito on May 20, 2016 at 8:50 pm

Yeahhh i like your thinking, for 100,000 you could get some seriously nice merc

• George Abdul on Mar 11, 2016 at 9:37 pm

Not bad with the spec but still top range RM 150k that too much… Proton need to consider on gaining sales more than profit.

• Best value D segment car….only 100k….pls support Proton. ….cheers.

• Amazing…no comments?

• Accord on Mar 11, 2016 at 9:52 pm

Fyi, the previous generation Accord is 4945mm in length and do have front sensors in its 2011 facelifted form. Cheers.

• Nonameee on Mar 11, 2016 at 10:00 pm

If 2.4L version is priced below RM120k, it will be extremely appealing

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 7
  • Roger Tan on Mar 11, 2016 at 10:03 pm

Can’t fathom why there is a need for so many teases. It gets tiring after awhile….

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 80 Thumb down 14
    • hahaha on Mar 12, 2016 at 9:16 am

what a worthless car this is from a technology stand point…

companies grow and thus sometimes proudly state “est since …..”

proton should change theirs to “worthless since 1985”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 7
    • The Truth About Perdanas on Mar 12, 2016 at 11:15 am

This Proton is not priced right. You price a Proton at RM150k when you can get the Teana 2.5 and Accord 2.4 AFTER discounts at RM150k also. Even the Camry Hybrid, after discounts, can get or RM165 and below.

So, it is a joke to sell the Perdana at RM150k or even at RM100k. Don’t forget also, the Perdana RV is one of the worst. Buy today at RM150k, next year you sell also, to get RM70k also, you must be lucky. The Teana, Accord or Camry at least holds its value every well and even after 3 years, still can sell above RM100k.

The last Perdana was a classic RV failure. Even after 10 years, people were selling them for RM3k or RM4k. Buyer please be aware. When you take a loan for RM150k, even after paying for so many years, when you sell your car time, you have to fork out RM30k to RM40k to top up your loan.

Don’t take this lightly. When you bought a Waja, the loan was only RM50k. Now, the loan is RM150k. It is 3x more. And when your RV drops like a rocket, when you sell your Perdana, you will have to top up such a huge difference.

The Perdana has always been a government car. The last Perdana was sold 90% to the Government. So, Proton really does not care if the car does well with the public, so long as Proton can drama and show they have come out with a car to prove that they wisely used all the R&D money Government has been giving them (in billions).

The Perdana will do very well. It will be sold to the hundreds of Government Ministries and departments. Proton will give you and MMA figues and show the Perdana is doing so well. But in truth, the Perdana will hardly sell to the normal public although the R&D money for the Perdana, came from our pockets.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 14
      • Power Rangers on Mar 13, 2016 at 10:55 am

That’s why there is always gov to bail them out…check out how many accordana has already been bought and I seen woman and kids sitting on it, guess those officers families members using them

• Anonymous on Mar 13, 2016 at 12:57 pm

hmmmm… since P1 Chairman TunM is now against the Govt… i wonder if Govt is rethinking their orders for the new Perdana… just wondering… maybe reducing the numbers… or just stall the whole idea…

• OMG…100-150K for a proton?….Better buy Honda accord lah. The P1 brand not matching that pricing lah…sorry.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 2
  • Ricky on Mar 11, 2016 at 10:06 pm

6 figures for a local car is just a joke.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 90 Thumb down 38
    • hahaha on Mar 12, 2016 at 9:17 am

you mean they weren’t a joke before?

• DonkeyKong on Mar 12, 2016 at 11:43 am

No wonder you’re still stuck in a low-paying job

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 54
      • Smart buyer on Mar 12, 2016 at 8:58 pm

Nobody should insanely waste rm140k on a Proton.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 5
        • Honda on Mar 13, 2016 at 6:57 am

Huh? So you believe it is a p1? Lol

• Accord got lotus handling?

• camtakpro on Mar 13, 2016 at 9:06 pm

Proton handling, Lotus handling, whatever handling, are nothing special.

No different from a car manufacturer shouting about their wheels are round.

• Handlingpower on Mar 14, 2016 at 4:57 pm

Slalom test iriz winrar!

• Power Rangers on Mar 13, 2016 at 10:56 am

Yup, since majorities of us not cronies suppliers to protong

• Pandai Kah on Mar 13, 2016 at 11:25 am

now bash people about their jobs?

• youget on Mar 13, 2016 at 10:50 pm

Why not? In p1 article, every angles being bashed, political bash included!

• Sungguh Memalukan - Shameful on Mar 12, 2016 at 1:07 pm

I am quite surprised. Proton has taken so much of money over the years. Every year also Proton tkes few hundred million in the form of grants. You mean for 35 years, Proton engineers have not invented an engine for this Perdana?

This is just another Accordana. It is pureply a Honda Accord previous generation. With CAD Cam software and some design software, even an undergraduate from Lim Kok wing can make an exterior design of a car in 2 days work.

So what have the engineers in Proton been doing all these years? This car is just a slightly redesigned Honda Accord with all the mechanics and engine of the Honda Accord.

There is nothing to be proud of. Infact, we have to be ashamed. In 35 years, Proton engineers cannot even come out with their own engine for this new Perdana. Sungguh Memalukan!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 34
      • Have u read previous article regarding this issue between honda and proton? Don’t be a joke to others like that guy up there who don’t even care to do some conversion himself before bashing. If wan’t to make a stupid comment, please go to political site where everyone can comment and the readers believe its true coz no one there do some research for themself.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 15
      • kzm (Member) on Mar 12, 2016 at 8:17 pm

Toyota rebadge Mazda 2 in Canada as Toyota Yaris sedan..So?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 13
      • Lazy designer on Mar 12, 2016 at 9:02 pm

Yet the design so lame especially the rear part, simply aweful and ugly.

• Pak Atan on Mar 12, 2016 at 10:01 pm

To Sungguh Memalukan
        Sungguh memalukan apabila aeorang rakyat seperti kamu. Membuta tuli dan berpakak badak pada rialiti.
        P1 sidah menjadi.sendirian berhad sekelian lama, tapi kamu masih berada dibawah tempurung dengan sangkaan lama yang tidak beratas.
        Sungguh memalukan apabila dengki kamu menutup mata tengtang kekuatan P1

• DonkeyKong on Mar 12, 2016 at 11:01 pm

Looks like you read zero previous articles on Honda’s conditions for Proton regarding the development of the Perdana based on the previous Accord’s platform? Proton can only put in their own engine and gearbox at the end of 2017. For now, due to their agreement with Honda, they’ll have to use Honda’s powertrain and components, the same as what’s used in the previous Accord.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 17
  • Saturatedbrain on Mar 11, 2016 at 10:08 pm

Best wishes on the impending release of the new proton perdana..may u surpass all expectations..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 17
  • ….new accord perdana….?

• Wish you all the best Perdana..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 18
    • Go buy 2012 Merc E250 lah! on Mar 12, 2016 at 1:21 pm

Take the same amount of money and go and buy a 2012 Mercedes E250. Now about RM170k. Far more powerful engine (211 bhp) and after you use say 3 years, you still can get about RM90k for your Merc.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 4
      • 2ndcar on Mar 12, 2016 at 8:44 pm

Yeah later you vomit blood coz repair here and there , change here and there

• samtowtruck on Mar 13, 2016 at 9:26 am

Dun forget to call me ok?
        Keep my number in your speed dial directory

• Donkey J on Mar 11, 2016 at 10:19 pm

100k++ for proton gulp? wondering who are they targeting perhaps Gov will digest for them largely.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 56 Thumb down 28
    • 100,000 units from Spanco alone, spanning over a period of 5 years. jolly good.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 12
    • DonkeyKong on Mar 12, 2016 at 11:44 am

It’s a D-segment car. It’s supposed to cost that much. Deal with it.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 38
      • Enuff said on Mar 12, 2016 at 9:04 pm

Not worth it for a Proton.

• stasta on Mar 15, 2016 at 11:15 am

camry hybrid is selling for 165k after discount. current accord 2.4 and teana 2.5 and mazda cx5 are all 15Xk after discount.

• stasta on Mar 15, 2016 at 11:30 am

proton treating their customers as fools again ? cx5 2.5, teana 2.5, accord 2.4 are all selling at 15X k after discounts.

• Sungguh Memalukan - Shameful on Mar 12, 2016 at 1:09 pm

I thought Proton was created in 1983 to give cheap cars to the rakyat of Malaysians?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 8
      • Freelunch on Mar 12, 2016 at 8:39 pm

Why you not say free?

• DonkeyKong on Mar 12, 2016 at 11:04 pm

Proton was created as a part of Malaysia’s drive towards industrialization. If any industry is developed to “benefit” the small-minded rakyat, it’s gonna be a loss-making low-margin project with unrealistic goals, considering how demanding and dumb the public generally is.. the public is mainly tin kosong that like to be armchair critics as if making a car and developing domestic engineering know-how is just a matter of talking cock and sketching some stuff on a computer.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 35
      • Bukitman on Mar 14, 2016 at 12:22 pm

Carrying all this P1 hate for 33 years, or is it since birth?

• Looks nice. Game changer for proton. Great value for money. But lingering question is should we wait for the new Petronas engine next year?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 16
    • Is this Malaysian Made car?? on Mar 12, 2016 at 2:14 pm

What game changer? This is just another rebadge. Come on Proton! You employ 1000 over engineers because you follow the Malaysian system – employ just to give free jobs. That is how MAS also thinks, 1 man work, done by 100 people. You employ 1000 over engines and they cannot even make our own national car from scratch and invent our own Malaysian made engine?

Tak malu ke Proton? Tak malu ke Proton engineers? Sit in the office and just shake leg.

this is another Inspira. Use a Mitsubishi car and just rebadge it.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 27
      • DonkeyKong on Mar 12, 2016 at 11:06 pm

Another dumb idiot who hasn’t read anything previously. Only a moron like you thinks it makes good business sense to spend RM300 million to develop a totally new platform for scratch, and sell it to a market of less than 30 million people, at a volume of less than 10,000 cars per year, with a profit margin of less than RM10k per car, and have a model change after 7 years.

Idiots like you have zero knowledge of how businesses are run or how the economy works, but you are the vocal minority that bash everything that comes out of Malaysia.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 30
        • smarttess on Mar 13, 2016 at 12:21 am

If this is really the best solution we can come up with all things considered, then let the “level playing field” ie global car market be the judge. Hand on heart, do you sincerely feel what we have here in the new Perdana has a chance out there on the world stage? If not, it’s really a niche product for a niche market, hardly very good business sense.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 6
        • Another dumb idiot who hasn’t learn anything previously. Only a moron like you thinks it makes good business sense to STILL make a car for a market of less than 30 million people.

• You proton really funny. Coordinate la sikit siapa yang patut post tu. Ada ke 2 orang post the same content? Setakat posting kat blog pun you all fail to plan. And you expect people to believe that you have changed?

• King of cheatcode on Mar 13, 2016 at 2:25 pm

Strangle own rakyat with monopoly limited their choice making other cars expensive to make its own car look artificially cheap is good business model indeed.

• Samang on Mar 13, 2016 at 12:27 pm

Must be the same bukit guy this

• Some of us may prefer the proven i-VTEC on the upcoming Perdana.

• Base from leak pic, it obvious interior is previous gen of accord yet just paste ‘China’ touch screen as state of art.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 26
  • Sammy Loo on Mar 11, 2016 at 10:35 pm

@Danny, the donor Accord has got front and rear sensors

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 3
    • Danny Tan (Member) on Mar 11, 2016 at 11:44 pm

Yes, you’re right. Accord had front sensors too.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 8
    • Toyota Ex Owner on Mar 12, 2016 at 12:41 am

If priced above 100k – Many other choices …Proton must be very very careful in this slow economy and be realistic about today’s market acceptance.

The Suprima and the High Spec Iriz was way overpriced @ above 70k ! hardly any on the road. The Exora pricing was more acceptable sub 65k

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 59 Thumb down 4
      • Mimau on Mar 12, 2016 at 6:05 am

uh… based on what I see on the road, the top spec Iriz is probably sold more than 1.3MT/CVT.. Suprima was a failure not due to price, but due to shitty hatch design (and was pretty much a shortened Preve). And being a D-segmenter, I think it’s fine for Perdana to have prices above RM100k, but not reaching Accord prices. The old V6 was priced around RM110k and sold like hot cakes. I know our economy is getting worse but Perdana is not meant for ppl like us.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 2
        • armandd on Mar 13, 2016 at 9:53 am

Since when Suprima was a failure? Are you blind? I see more and more of them on the road. It seems your hatred towards Proton has made you blind.

• Is this Malaysian Made car?? on Mar 12, 2016 at 2:17 pm

The Suprima was and is a big failure becaus eof the high price. You think Malaysians will buy a car at this high price of Rm150k?

If I sell you a Malaysian made handphone costing RM3500 and I tell you it is same spec as Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge, would you buy it?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 5
      • And BS quality. Hoses take 1 month to replace on new Exora.

• Nosushi on Mar 12, 2016 at 8:41 pm

Oh you dont know anything about jepunis killing airbags takata? Thats so much shame

• loler on Mar 13, 2016 at 12:47 pm

For him everything jepunis has good quality, lol

• Edwardo on Mar 12, 2016 at 9:31 pm

U should trying owning an Audi or VW then. Maybe you wont complain then

• GG Proton on Mar 12, 2016 at 6:11 am

my dad 16 years old E200 w210 has front sensor too.

• Man below the wind on Mar 11, 2016 at 10:47 pm

No worry, all gov will switch to this perdana soon …as their wives go to pasar , fetch son to school all using gov
    Accordana now also
    100-150k? Normal consumer will get the new civic , new accord, cx5, sonata than this Perdana…sorry mate

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 4
    • What damacai number will win tomorrow? You seem like a good fortune teller, lol

• Accordana on Mar 11, 2016 at 10:53 pm

Fyi, the previous generation Accord is 4945mm in length and do have front sensors in its 2011 faclifed form. Cheers.
    Length reference: http://paultan.org/2008/04/22/8th-generation-2008-honda-accord-launched/
    Front sensors reference: http://paultan.org/2011/03/17/honda-malaysia-introduces-facelifted-accord-and-theres-no-change-in-pricing/

• Accordana on Mar 11, 2016 at 11:01 pm

Fyi, the previous generation Accord is 4945mm in length and do have front sensors in its 2011 facelifted form. Cheers.
    Length reference: http://paultan.org/2008/04/22/8th-generation-2008-honda-accord-launched/
    Front sensors reference: http://paultan.org/2011/03/17/honda-malaysia-introduces-facelifted-accord-and-theres-no-change-in-pricing/

• Vijandren Aka Macha on Mar 11, 2016 at 11:11 pm

Ayo ayo accord owners die la. Jadi korean car value. Ammmmaaa appppaaa

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 23
  • Rashid salleh on Mar 11, 2016 at 11:12 pm

Syukur msia sudah negara maju dengan kenderaan seperti ini. Buatan msia. Bannga pakcik. Packi nak order 2 biji. Kaler oren ngan hijau untuk bini no. 2

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 38
  • Middle Age Driver (Member) on Mar 11, 2016 at 11:13 pm

Times have changed. 100K does offer many other choices unlike when the old Perdana was first marketed.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 5
  • Dr Mamak on Mar 11, 2016 at 11:17 pm

I missed my old Banana V6.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 12
  • Jimmy on Mar 11, 2016 at 11:24 pm

1. Airbags empat biji sahaja, from the way they advertised. Good luck.
    2. rm146,888 shall be the official price, so that can be sold higher to kawans. To the public, there will be discount 15k, so there you are, rm131 888 for a 2.4L, just cun cun to match a discounted Teana 2.0 which has 6 airbags + esp.
    3. I hope Alibaba(Ma Yun?) and Salma (not Salma Hayek) at the servis center will not treat the owners like pengemis because the pengemis has to fork out rm2500 per month to feed the bank for the next 5 years. Owner of Waja has no chance to become tauke lah, pengemis you, you have no chance to drive houses on roads.
    4. Satu power window takes 89 days because the lorry travels 8km per week untuk menghantar barang. Or Si Ti Hang sleeps in her office, playing ipad + ifon.
    5. Please be more defensive, and you will become Waren Bufe.
    Lastly: Mercedes Benz is the ultimate buddha car with 100% perfection and totally zero defect at all, because it is created by Amitaba.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 75
  • er… good luck

• P1 boy on Mar 11, 2016 at 11:28 pm

Good car but price of 150k is too expensive for national car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 1
  • The bashing starts now..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 11
  • Klopp on Mar 11, 2016 at 11:41 pm

Same money which 1.

Last gen Accord or new gen Civic

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 1
  • policeman on Mar 11, 2016 at 11:41 pm

Proton Perdana, iPhone 5Se.
    We’re waiting for both, even though we know almost everything about it and we know that it’ll suck.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 7
  • eeeriz on Mar 12, 2016 at 12:17 am

5.0 metre long? Good luck on parking at car park area. You will need a reverse parking camera, otherwise a long struggle follow suit..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 5
    • Agree with you. Our parking lots are not designed for cars that long. Is it just for bragging rights to make it so long by adding body kits or does it translate into actual increased interior space ?

• no, need 4 cameras all around the car.

• policeman on Mar 12, 2016 at 11:59 am

Moron, the car does come with a reverse camera. Stop trying to be a smartass.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 8
      • eeeriz on Mar 12, 2016 at 9:03 pm

Well I missed that one, but does it qualified me as moron? Anyway 5 m long car is a nightmare for every driver, I know because I’m driving Mazda CX-9 which I longer than perdana. Why on earth proton made it that long only God knows. The wheelbase is not that long for a 5 metre car, so not sure how big is inside the car.

• no panaromic roof…?

• Victor Keong on Mar 12, 2016 at 12:30 am

5 meters. wow that is long for a proton..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 5
  • brazbuz on Mar 12, 2016 at 12:36 am

Only 2.4 will be launch first. That is why only 2.4 spec that been publish for the time being

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 7
  • Sheer Madness on Mar 12, 2016 at 12:46 am

150k ? compete with current Camry and Accord models using old Accord technology ?

Still havent learnt their lesson and dreaming eh. No wonder Proton sales even lost to Honda !

Incorrigible

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 8
    • DonkeyKong on Mar 12, 2016 at 11:47 am

Proton’s 2.4 is priced to compete with the Japanese 2.0 variants, so how is that a head-to-head competition? The Perdana is still better value for money

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 25
  • Frank on Mar 12, 2016 at 12:52 am

Congratulations, Proton! You’ve done it this time! As Michelle Obama would say, “Wow, Proton, great moves. Keep it up, proud of you.” Also, will Paultan.org make a review of the Perdana similar to the Iriz? Would greatly appreciate to see the pro’s and con’s of the car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 12
  • Johan Kia on Mar 12, 2016 at 1:06 am

5 speed?! Proton will always be proton. hahahha. At least a 6 speed la broooooo.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 12
    • The gearbox is from the donor Accord, but they could have used a Jatco CVT or a 6 Speed Aisin Auto.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 6
    • cartoon on Mar 12, 2016 at 11:57 am

Then after got 6 speed u want seven. LOL btw my car has 7 speed. Why u so lowyar wan?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 11
  • Tutup Aaje Potong... Dan Makan kenyang 30 tahun dahh !!! on Mar 12, 2016 at 1:46 am

I would like to see the person face who spends Rm150k on this piece of potong junk, taking a 9 year loan & selling it after a year at Rm 50k as nobody would ever buy this junk !!! Most expensive potong junk being sold & only Gomen agencies will be force to buy this junk, will be interesting to see if they did a potong limo for Ajib & Tun M delivers the car on their so call launch ;p

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 26
    • If i have the money, I wud rather buy this than unker moving coffin camry. at least I know i will survive in this than proudly die in moving coffin

• Viccky on Mar 12, 2016 at 2:03 am

Is the dashboard same as the donor..?? Weird..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 4
  • Joke of Decade on Mar 12, 2016 at 6:58 am

Price between 100k – 150k? funny as hell…muahaha…wondering who is going to buy this nasi lemak product…apa lagi..another nasi lemak la

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 2
  • applegreen on Mar 12, 2016 at 7:44 am

Spec wise should be ok but by next year this car will be outdated already. Perdana needs new technologies

• azhar on Mar 12, 2016 at 8:00 am

150k???..good luck!

• Nishida Ogawa on Mar 12, 2016 at 9:02 am

Good luck proton.make sure ur service man know how to explain to customer on every accessorries’ function.sack all lazy staff.this consider a premium level and make sure treat ur buyer politely

• 29years on Mar 12, 2016 at 9:47 am

Gg. Proton will NEVER be in my list. Better sell it of to Jap car maker or OEM.

• Wierdos on Mar 14, 2016 at 5:11 pm

hmmm it’ll never be on your list, yet you spent time to check the article and even commenting on it… so it must have pop out on ur list somewhere lol….

• Anonymous on Mar 12, 2016 at 9:54 am

I dunno about anyone else… but being new the design already looks tired…

• ben yap on Mar 12, 2016 at 10:27 am

there will be people removing the proton logo and slap in a Honda logo, just like what they did to the inspira. mimpi driving japanese cars.

• Better than jepunis on Mar 12, 2016 at 8:55 pm

Donor car dun have lotus ride and handling, so boring.

• Japanese cars dun have stability like conti.

• Annoynimouse on Mar 13, 2016 at 12:06 pm

The ride and handling is tuned by Proton engineers and it will be slightly different from the car it was based on. They did the same to the Inspira and I have to admit that in terms of handling, it was better than the Lancer it was based on.

• Crazy logic on Mar 12, 2016 at 9:20 pm

Why not just buy original actual Accord even the 2nd hand one.

• Andas on Mar 14, 2016 at 2:42 am

Some la.. but can still see a lot on inspiras on the road..

• Jobless on Mar 12, 2016 at 10:33 am

Wow, Camry and Accord (ori) killer…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 9
  • donno on Mar 12, 2016 at 10:33 am

High spec protons are rarely seen on the road. Have anyone seen an exora super premium on the road?

• I failed to grasp and comprehend the timeline for this accord+Perdana project. it’s basically a face-lift. how you want to win the market with such slowness??

• Silentman77 on Mar 12, 2016 at 1:50 pm

Haha….gd luck proton….

• D segment not so big…can sell 20-30k…good for them

• Pondan on Mar 12, 2016 at 4:20 pm

Hahaha… 100k to 150k for a second hand car

• kusochon on Mar 12, 2016 at 9:04 pm

not liking the ah beng looking bumper and the chrome at the back… really doesn’t suite the image of d segment car… nampak low class… i think preve looks more ‘high class’ than this…

• FIST (Member) on Mar 12, 2016 at 9:17 pm

Reading the specs so far, really feels outdated. Let’s home there’s more during launching

• if i can afford 100k car obviously it won’t be proton.

• KennyFang on Mar 12, 2016 at 10:45 pm

The touchscreen infotainment unit looks like a cheap China make.

• Your cellphone parts are not made in China?

• Much better than monochrome on donor car

• IrizX on Mar 14, 2016 at 11:21 am

It IS cheap china made.

Inspira is still the best Proton ever. Because they keep it 99% original.

This one use Proton original ugly design on an Accord.

Nobody gonna buy this shitz at that price.

• Mathteacher on Mar 14, 2016 at 7:19 pm

Kid go back study hard to achieve good life. You are wasting time here thinking about other people future.

• Sanisimmo on Mar 12, 2016 at 11:19 pm

100k-150k. 50k difference for a low end to high end model but same looking car? Not a realistic quotation.
    Can buy an Iriz with 50k.

• Again, nothing substantially better than the competitor at the same price bracket. Personally, if they’re really serious at winning back the consumers’ trust, go all out and lower the price to convince us to bite. It’ll hurt the bottomline short term but will be good for the brand long term. Study and emulate what the Koreans did in the early to late 90s.

• Pak Atan on Mar 13, 2016 at 9:14 am

You just comparing.onthe paper. Go and test.drive the car. Much much better than original maker.
      not just looking at the infotaiment and interior.
      i heard there will be a 2 phase of Perdana soon.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 9
      • Gebang jer lebih on Mar 13, 2016 at 1:05 pm

Better than original Honda then Proton better build totally new car from scratch lah. Self-praise is no praise.

• cabaiperawit on Mar 14, 2016 at 12:18 pm

dont you know english has word ‘improvise’?. go google what does it means. most of the cases, improvisation will make better output compared to original.

• Raja Celup on Mar 13, 2016 at 2:28 pm

Rm150k better buy original Camry or Accord.

• camtakpro on Mar 13, 2016 at 9:10 pm

Hmm.. RM150k for buying:
          – a Proton
          – old face-lifted Accord model
          How much magnitude of fail can this be?

They can only go at most RM110k (ok, maybe stretching max to RM120k for more greedy pricing) for the top spec. Just like Inspira selling for 80k.

• Ori dun have handling tuning. Boring.

• Pandai Kah on Mar 13, 2016 at 11:24 am

DonkeyJohn pls stop calling everybody here stupid and not clever.

• idealtech on Mar 13, 2016 at 5:22 pm

As much as Proton has accomplished with Iriz, this is a sad news to date after the abomination Juara and Savvy case. Literally angry and partially disgusted with the pricing

• guest on Mar 13, 2016 at 6:02 pm

I think this pretty much sums up that proton is a failure and wasting tax payer money.

Despite the protectionism AND also rebadging an old model, they still fail to match prices of foreign cars in similar segment.

Needless to say the high “production cost” went into the pockets of cronies that supplied sub-standard parts that gave proton the image of hopeless build quality.

Failed as a jaguh kampung, so just forget about the dreams of making it into the international market.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 4
    • Design disaster on Mar 13, 2016 at 8:22 pm

See how they designed the hideous butt already a sign of inevitable failure. Simply no cure for that fugly virus.

• RBA trooper brain gone haywire again.
      a) If P1 drop 5% u call a failure, what wud u call toyota that drops 77%, hmm?
      b) P1 selling D-segment car at c-segment prices and u say it cannot match foreign cars. So meaning P1 shud up the price somemore lah?
      c) Wat cristel olabola u use to tell u that a not yet released car has substandard parts? Somemore majority of crony P1 supplier oso supply to P2, so why u no bash P2, hmm?
      d) U must have just came out of cave cuz u dunno they r exporting to chile & middle-east again.

• Power of daydreams on Mar 14, 2016 at 10:57 am

Conquer the Bangladesh car market first, only then can talk kok big invade entire global market.

• guest on Mar 14, 2016 at 1:35 pm

LOL literally anyone who mention things like “cronyism” will be automatically labelled as RBA. I guess you must be truly an UMNO/BN trooper.

D-segment at C-segment price? They’re SUPPOSED to be able to do that because of PROTECTISM. But the price they offered is more closer to D-segment japanese make. The price range is over lapping between foreign c-segment and d-segment. In fact, the highest spec perdana is priced so close to say a Nissan Teana.

Oh btw, you dont need a crystal ball to tell how the build quality’s gonna be. When Exora first came out, they say its gonna be worlds better in terms of quality. And then same thing repeated for subsequent rubbish like preve, suprima S, and iriz. If they managed to fool you with so many repeating rubbish promises it just says a lot about yourself -> either blind or purely stupid.

Well I guess you’re just purely stupid. This topic is about P1, why the hell would I suddenly pull P2 into the picture?

Yeah exporting to chile/middle east. But how’s the sales like ya? You can export as much as you want for all I care, but what about the sales? So many better alternatives at the same price range, you wont get a lot of sales no? Btw, they export to UK too, but just check the sales figure again ya. Again, you’re just bodoh + ignorant LOL

• girlie girl on Mar 13, 2016 at 8:16 pm

This Perdana garenti tak laku with this ridiculous price…

Maybe end of the year, Proton will give 50% discount…..

Forcing Airport Limo taxi to change to this Honda Rebadge Proton.

Forcing gomen official to use this car as their official rides…

Daman malu forcing ppl to buy their lousy Perdana…

Only in Malaysia…

• Potong kicap on Mar 13, 2016 at 9:49 pm

Kasi tukar jadi kilang komedi

Staff suruh bikin kilang kicap

100k for this junk

Lol

• Nobody on Mar 14, 2016 at 8:59 am

This is Malaysian, always talk cock and condemning. If you don’t like, stop give bad impressions. Stop embarrassing your country. Outsiders see Malaysian people suck when commenting. LOL

• Outsider see MY no hope, not cuz the Gov no hope but its the pipu that is no hope. True story

• Nobody on Mar 14, 2016 at 11:09 am

No hope because of Malaysian typical minded. If Malaysian don’t like, stop give damn supports. No need to condemning them. They do & run the business, wish them all the best only just enough.

• Condemning wont embarrass the country. Pushing lousy overpriced product is.

• Donkey M on Mar 14, 2016 at 9:13 am

To make accordana successfully,
    it should price below C segment Japs car.
    Slightly expensive than segment B.

If proton can do so, sure can see many accordana on the road.

more than 120K for accordana?
    It’s not a joke for public.
    It’s Proton inside job, sabotage it’s own,.

• Deadpool on Mar 14, 2016 at 4:30 pm

i think proton has mistaken the currency unit. Should be INR 150,000.00, not RM 150,000.00. Or they were foreseeing, estimating our currency value will be like INR one day so they priced it in advance. no matter what, go screw yourselves proton, screw najib.

• lolpanda on Mar 14, 2016 at 8:26 pm

err…the new Focus 1.5 Ecoboost and upcoming Civic 1.5T have higher power figures than this and come with way more safety tech built in.

• Bukit Gasing on Mar 16, 2016 at 10:32 am

Nothing is perfect ….. all cars already have a good and some are not.To those who think to buy Proton cars, buy it ….who do not want to buy do not have to be like a curse …everyone malaysia,but there is NO soul Malaysia.

• Support for the new proton on Apr 20, 2016 at 3:13 am

According to my researching, the new proton perdana is a longest D-segment car to compare with another D-segment car from wikipedia include Audi A4, Alfa romeo guilia, Bmw 3-series, ford mondeo, renault talisman and volkswagen passat b8.

• Batman on Jun 20, 2016 at 8:32 pm

Proton for 150k ? Better buy new ford ranger 2.2 for 98k !