Najib asks MRT users to provide feedback on service

It has been nearly two months since the Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) Sungai-Buloh Kajang (SBK) Line Phase 1 began operations, and now, prime minister Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak is calling on users to provide feedback on the service, Bernama reports.

Making the call via a post on his official blog, he asked users to give comments on what they thought about the service – including the frequency of trains and availability of feeder buses – to operator Rapid KL via phone at 03-78852585 or email at [email protected].

Phase 1 of the SBK Line runs across a route covering 12 stations on 21 km of elevated tracks, serving the public between Sg Buloh to Semantan stations, with fares ranging from RM1 to RM3.90. In Phase 1, RapidKL has 112 feeder buses providing 256.3 km of coverage over 26 bus routes in areas of service.

Najib said that he hoped that the MRT and feeder buses had benefited KL residents so far, but added that the full scope of the project would not be fully evident until the remaining 30 km of the complete SBK Line route, passing through 19 stations, is opened under Phase 2.

He said the construction of Phase 2 was on schedule, with about 95% of work already completed, and he expressed confidence that it would begin operating by July this year.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Meh, not bad i guess. Not disappointed but still not as par as Japan or France.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 38
    • We still a long way to go. But this is just the beginning.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 51 Thumb down 24
      • NajibStyle on Feb 09, 2017 at 8:46 am

Public “Feedback” needed after built ? not before ?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 15
        • Public feedback on the servis.

If seeking MY pipu feedback on the build, u can bet the only remaining place to build MRT is in middle of Pulau Jerajak. Nobody will plotes putting it there.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 32
      • Kunta Kinte on Feb 09, 2017 at 11:56 am

MRT is not as important as the high petrol prices we have to deal with. Listen to what people say about petrol prices. It is hurting Malaysians so much. Why listen and get feedback on MRT when people are always telling you fuel prices are hurting the cost of living.

Malaysia being an oil producing nation, yet our petrol prices are super high. In 4 months, it has gone up 60 sen despite global prices being so low. this has caused food prices to shoot up so much and burdening the rakyat so much.

Malaysians are suffering so much now. MRT cannot put food on our plate. What Malaysians want is affordable food and that can only be done if Government controls food prices.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 32
        • Unlike u, we must think about the future generations. Not selfish pipu here.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 47
      • What Feedback on Feb 09, 2017 at 1:16 pm

How many ppl in SG Buloh going Semantan? Most of the time MRT is empty

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 10
        • 1 million riders, apparently.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 25
        • Yeah… They should start operating only when there’s connection to KL Sentral. The stations are mostly empty. A lot of MRT buses waited outside the MRT station but what’s the point when no one takes the MRT? Wastage of resources. Pity those Roti Boy workers. 6 people inside that cramped space. No customer. LOL.

• Kunta Kinte on Feb 09, 2017 at 9:51 am

Why ask us about MRT service? Why don’t you ask us how difficult we are paying our monthly car loans? Ask us how we struggle.

We are still waiting for your promise to reduce car prices by 30%. Malaysians are struggling. Thank you for your MRT but please honour your promise to the rakyat with cheaper car prices.

Remember, car users are as important as MRT. If people cannot use cars, MRT will be sardine packed and it will fail due to extreme voume

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 50 Thumb down 16
    • Rooney on Feb 09, 2017 at 8:03 pm

The Paris Metro is really shit. Piss and pukes everywhere.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 0
  • Its not the MRT that has problem. It’s the feeder bus. Not frequent enough

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 57 Thumb down 3
    • Underway. More buses being added as we speak.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 31
      • Abang Alza Pakai Topi on Feb 09, 2017 at 8:00 am

Before more feeder buses are made available, we have to curb single occupant vehicles and crackdown on taxis that line up waiting around the train station which creates bottlenecks. Buses are useless if our roads are choked. Also the government and employers especially have to get rid of rigid 9-5 work hour policy. Flexi is the way! 6-7am discount also very effective to ease traffic after 7am.

• Vincent Ang on Feb 08, 2017 at 10:57 pm

Dear Najib,

The key to any public transportation system is connectivity. The rest you figure out for yurself.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 4
    • The problem is, the pipu dun wan connectivity…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 28
      • smith on Feb 10, 2017 at 11:16 am

People didn’t want GST, but we got that.

People don’t want connectivity, why don’t we have it then?

• Really? Pipu were clamouring for more transparency and GST is a MORE transparent taxation. So, pipu were… getting what they what they wanted?

• The stations need more:
    1) kiosks, stalls or a small cafeteria. Oso reload stations for TnG.

2) Smoking zones.

3) Benches to sit.

4) Gip some space for performance arts, buskers, artists, handycrafts, etc.

5) Small post opis and Myeg INSIDE the platform at certain stations so pipu can pay bills/saman on the go.

6) Pity the polis at the station have to stand all day. Need a small table and chair for him to rest during off-peak.

7) Certain stations shud highlight the attractions around that station.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 23
    • Jibril on Feb 10, 2017 at 11:31 am

I disagree on the need for a smoking zones. Since smoking poses danger to the smoker and those around him/her, let’s make do without a place to smoke.

• I would suggest any stations to be decorated according to the themes of the sponsors. And the sponsors would not only be corporate entities but also any State’s tourism board. For example, a station sponsored by Malacca Tourism Board to be decorated with Malacca’s unique traditional architectures, fittings, even Dondang Sayang can be played as background music.

• MRT inside all brand new and staff are super friendly. Hope it will last for next 5 years. Only problem is connections from station to other places ( insufficient bridges and signage)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 0
  • Hasbula on Feb 09, 2017 at 8:48 am

Bas besar susah nak masuk taman perumahan dan kampong tak sesuai dgn keadaan jalan yg sempit dan selekoh yg tajam. Banyakan bas yg medium size.

• qqqqqqq on Feb 09, 2017 at 9:19 am

they should build a motel or capsule hotel on the station, is really big could use some space there

• Prince Generous on Feb 09, 2017 at 9:57 am

It doesn’t feel as smooth as something with donated funds of sorts. NEVER forget, people. NEVER. The elephant is still in the room and asking questions to distract you. NEVER!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 10
  • Stevie on Feb 09, 2017 at 10:24 am

France?? Are u kidding? Vandalized trains with poorly maintained stations. Not to mention rude staffs. At least, making comparison with Singapore make whole lot of sense since it’s klang valley we’re talking about.

• SMRT sucks. Daily users can tell u stories of frequent breakdowns even for the newest lines.
      And the older lines? Gudluck getting a 1st pass with their one-time touch ticket. I needed to touch no less than 5 times, then the sensor can read it.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 18
  • Mattyboy on Feb 09, 2017 at 11:11 am

I see a lot of feeder buses driving around but they are usually empty except for a few people

• KenJi on Feb 09, 2017 at 2:34 pm

Instead of mrt, why not mr pm get a feedback on gst, toll, petrol and etc.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 6
    • Becoz the MRT will make moot on all those questions of urs?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 20
      • smith on Feb 10, 2017 at 11:18 am

Only in the areas serviced by the MRT AND if people are using it. To the rest of the country, these questions are still and WILL ALWAYS be valid.

• And how does it relate to MRT? Off topic way much?

• Smith on Feb 12, 2017 at 1:43 pm

You’re the one who said MRT will make those issues moot. I’m just saying that it won’t.

• Ah Kow on Feb 10, 2017 at 11:07 am

Errr isn’t OBVIOUS enough that he is trying to shift our attention away from #20sen?

• basherlogic on Feb 09, 2017 at 5:19 pm

Kami pon hendak tanya DS 1 soalan…

• Najib Negori on Feb 09, 2017 at 9:37 pm

Poi pokan naik basikal
    Tongah hari tongah paneh
    Apo dayo motong gotah
    Apo nak dikato
    MRT takdo kek Negori Sembilan

Jangan marah ye….. tak leh komen. MRT tkde kat sini…. i nyanyi je la

• NS akan dapat HSR tak lama lagi…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 18
      • smith on Feb 10, 2017 at 11:20 am

Will the HSR be able to take the makcik who needs to travel to the market or people who live in NS going to work in Seremban?

• Y U Fuk on Feb 10, 2017 at 12:39 am

Time will tell, but I suspect that things will be different going forward. One success criteria will be the consistent cleanliness/hygiene of the stations, the trains, the toilets, maintenance, safety and staff courtesy. Based on other services, unless there is a seismic change, the arse will fall out of the MRT. Advice=Invest In a meaningful ‘look see’ mission to Singapore and observe the MRT closely. It’s a travelers dream ! Compare KLIA opened in 1997 & Changi T1 opened in 1980 ! Say no more……you decide…….which airport would be the airport of choice for International Airlines ???? Before embarking on pet projects, get the basics right by world class leadership and process management systems. Feed back is all very good, it goes into an ‘inbox’ …….how will it be filtered up the ladder ? Will the authorities learn from it ? Will they rectify issues ? I think not…..if you are not serious about feedback, don’t make fool out of the rakyat !!!!!

• SMRT is not a role model anymore. Newer lines r not durable (see above). If wanna study, go see Shanghai MRT.

• I second that! Once I ride the Maglev, damn impressive. Not sure about the reliability though.

• gomensucks on Feb 10, 2017 at 8:11 am

Hi DS,

Rakyat dh byk komen mcm2. Tolong perbaiki tu & diri sendiri dulu; bab2 camni, biar pegawai2 yg berkenaan jer handle.

• Bijan on Feb 10, 2017 at 9:29 am

Why you people comment at here? Do you think Najib guys will go to each website to collect all the feedback? please use the correct channel to give your feedback for the sake of our future generation.

“Making the call via a post on his official blog, he asked users to give comments on what they thought about the service – including the frequency of trains and availability of feeder buses – to operator Rapid KL via phone at 03-78852585 or email at [email protected]

• We are in the digital age and PT is a popular free platform. At least PM or MRT people will read this section I believe. Constructive comments and suggestions are highly sought no matter when and where.

• The feedback is the KTM public transportation is not for the poor family.

If you have a family of 4 and travel from Bangi to Sri Petaling. You need to pay RM 4.20 x 4 = 16.80 to Tasik selatan and another 2.20 x 4 = RM 8.80 from TBS to Sri Petaling.

Total 2 way amount is RM 25.50 x 2 ways = RM 51.00.

How the Poor family afford to take the public transport with this amount? driving own car will be cheaper.

All rakyat need to pay more just because of your guarantee return to your cronies due to high construction cost.

WTF transport.

• Dude. This problem is common in ALL public transport GLOBALLY. Pls gip suggestions; like famili-value boarding pass, or ride subsidi for B40 via mykad, or something.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 10
  • ToHellWithPlagiarism on Feb 10, 2017 at 12:22 pm

Why comment here ? Coz it seems like john is the najib or d govt representatives lol. U bash he will defend as if 2.6b john got dedak abit hahahaha. Get a life john.